Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid

Formulated with professional-grade ingredients. Exfoliates, retexturizes and replenishes. 79% as effective as a professional microdermabrasion – without the same irritation*…and at a fraction of the cost. Overnight - transforms skin to look younger, smoother and revitalized.** In 3 days - dramatically retexturizes skin to reveal the look of youthful radiance.** 1 oz. net wt. *Based on a clinical study vs. three professional microdermabrasion treatments over 12 weeks. **Based on a consumer perception study. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth upward and outward over cleansed, dry face and neck. Those with delicate or highly sensitive skin may not be comfortable using this product. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a physician. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children. SUNBURN ALERT: This product contains an alpha-hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin’s sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Use a sunscreen and limit sun exposure while using this product and for a week afterward.
Overall rating:
4.366 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
109 of 125(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The Only Thing Resurface Was My Wallet
By: BellahBlu
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BellahBlu
Location:Brick, NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" In all fairness, maybe this was not the right product for what I was trying to achieve. At 49, my skin is fairly sun damaged, dark spots and freckles, and I was hoping to "fade" these imperfections. I am a big Anew fan, having used several products in this line for years. I used this resurfacing serum both morning and night - everyday for 3 weeks now. Zero results. I even took close up "before" photos so I could really see if there was any difference. Nothing for me. At best maybe a little bit a glow to my skin, but that just may be wishful thinking on my part. This product would probably best serve younger women not trying to reverse the signs of aging, but want a boost to already healthy looking skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothing Fluid
By: starrynite
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: starrynite
Location:Florence, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I have the joy of adult acne. I have used Retin A for years and observed my skin getting bumpy, pores getting larger and zits like a teenager. Since using this product, I've noticed a visible smoothing of my skin, no pores with blackheads and as my daughter said, soft skin. I have given a bottle to each of my daughters knowing Avon has provided an unbelievabley good product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor packaging
By: Janzathome
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Janzathome
Location:Hayward, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I do like the product, but once you squirt a bit on your fingers, then need a little more for your neck, your fingers are now too slippery to be able to handle the top to squirt more onto your fingers. I think that the people who "design" the containers need to actually use them with the products. "Walk in their shoes" to be sure it works. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great serum product!
By: Mata
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mata
Location:Great Neck, NY, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Does what it says - skin has never been smoother - I'm addicted! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By: Kate73
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kate73
Location:Bakersfield, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" First, let me say I love Anew Clinical Eye Lift. I've been using it for years and the one time I ran out, I noticed a distinct difference. This is why you can imagine my surprise that this product was horrible for my skin.
I used Anew Clinical Resurfacing exactly as directed. My skin began breaking out almost immediatly. I was experiencing pimples and under the skin welts in places I've never had issues (even as a teen#. I figured maybe my #41yrs) skin would get worse before it got better. But it didn't. Again I was surprised but when I contacted Avon they promptly refunded my money. Yes, I would have liked to know why my skin reacted the way it did, but Avon didn't have that answer.
I just thought I'd like to have known that someone experienced what I had before purchasing. My skin has bounced back, thank goodness.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a keeper.
By: MrsJD
on October 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MrsJD
Location:Erie, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+42points
42OUT OF 42people found this review helpful
" I had my doubts about this product, but after using it now for a little over 2 weeks, I'm a believer. I don't suffer from serious skin discolorations, but I had slight facial hyper-pigmentation, where sideburns would be on a man. This area also had what looked like tiny bumps on the skin, that were only visible under foundation. Having used only fruit acid peels in the past; which I liked, I wanted a product I could apply & leave on for treatment. When this went on sale I bought it, & now I ask myself why I did not buy it sooner. The slight hyper-pigmentation has completely disappeared, the bumps are gone, & the overall texture of my entire face is extremely smooth & bright. And this is using it only once a day. The first few days I used it I had slight redness & flaking, but that has stopped. My foundation looks 100% better since using this product. I use it on my neck as well, & it's eliminated the slight bit of *chicken skin look* I had. It does shrink pores, especially in the cheek area. I apply my Avon wrinkle cream over top of this an hour after I apply it, & between the 2 my skin has truly improved. I am going to keep buying this, as long as Avon sells it. I hope they don't discontinue this one!! "
+42points
42OUT OF 42people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of My Favorites
By: AJB5
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AJB5
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" With the use of my Genics night cream, this is my favorite product. Makes my skin look great and young and feel soft. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dramatic improvement
By: LoriPepper
on February 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LoriPepper
Location:Walnut Grove, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+16points
17OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I have tried many serum like fluids claiming to be both gentle and effective, and this product is by far the best I have tried. I saw improvement after one use with my problem areas around the chin, mouth, and eyes. It was effective, but yet not irritating as other products where I have had either no results or had a long healing time. This is my solution to needing resurfacing but yet I can go about my daily routine without the redness or irritation. "
+16points
17OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obsessed!
By: vix2588
on January 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: vix2588
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I ordered the Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid because i was having all that trouble with dry, patchy, rough skin. It has worked like a CHARM. I'm obsessed. I don't know what the heck is in it but it is amazing. No more red, no more dry patches, really really smooth skin. I use a light moisturizer after for a little glow. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic & Fast Results
By: ToulaYaya
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ToulaYaya
Location:Ponchatoula, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I'm on my second bottle! After 3-4 days I knew I was going to be an avid user of this product! I never want to be without it! It has smoothed the texture of my skin! I love it. It is not oily. It blends instantly. I highly recommend it. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By: oldenuff2no
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: oldenuff2no
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product about six months exclusively in my T zone. My pores are smaller and my breakouts and blackheads have disappeared. I will be using this product as long as it is available. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product amazed me!
By: FlightyBear
on December 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: FlightyBear
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I was a little bit skeptical as I am with most products. I have significant sun damage from the days growing up on the beach and basking as a reptile would. I have tried many products. Well...... I used this the first night and got up in the morning and already noticed a visible change. My husband woke up and just stared at me. The next couple nights had the same effect. After the third night my husband said what are you doing to your face? I asked Why, he told me I looked 5 years younger. The women at work started to notice as well and were curious to what I was doing. I have only been using this for three weeks, and not regularly, and most of the dark sun spots are barely visible. This is good for me as I do not like to wear makeup. I will continue to use this amazing product! Just be sure that you do follow the instructions to wear sunscreen. I personally love the Anew Clinical skinvincible with spf 50. Never leaves my face feeling oily. "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection in a Bottle
By: therealmrsvardeman
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: therealmrsvardeman
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I admit...I was a little leery of using this, as I have oily, breakout-prone skin. I was pleasantly surprised. It gives me perfect moisturization, fades dark marks and makes my skin look fresh and dewy. I only use it at night, and I have been very pleased with the results. It's light and has a great fragrance. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresh Fragrance
By: vicgra
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: vicgra
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love the fragrance and the feel of this product. It makes me want to take care of my skin. "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
By: ConsultantK
on November 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Works nicely. I used another Avon product, the "Peel Pads," and my face got bumps all over it like I had a strange skin condition. (My Mom noticed, and was hesitant to say anything, but I asked her if my skin looked broken out. Was on Avon cleansers and homemade soaps -- skin was looking great before that.) Anyway, I wondered if using this fluid would help, and sure enough, the next morning, some of those awful bumps on my face were gone. (Washed w/Clearskin pore penetrating gel before application.) I got major redness after applying this, which subsided overnight. The smell of this is fantastic, and it's easy to apply. I just have dryness at this point. Will say, though, with the three products (peel pads, gel cleanser, resurfacing fluid,) my pores were noticeable smaller this morning, and in some spots, they shrunk up in an almost unbelievable way. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice, feels lovely on my face
By: ChristineBBD
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ChristineBBD
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like this very much. It helps remove the dead skin cells and makes my skin feel soft with a light bit of moisture. I highly recommend this. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever!!!
By: KF22
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KF22
Location:Arlington, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I started using this product and literally the next day saw instant results, I couldn't believe it!!! I've never had perfectly smooth skin, especially around my nose and in my T zone, but this product smoothed it completely! I am 30 years old and have never had such great skin before thank you AVON!!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me
By: cyt1961
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cyt1961
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product made me break out. I have very oily skin & I thought this would be a good exfoliator. I used it consistently for about a week when I started to break out in pimples. I'll use it at night only until its gone. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am ımpressed
By: Aisiya
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Aisiya
Location:Turkey
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have old acne scars and very oıly skın wıth some pıgmentatıon marks on my cheeks. I cant use most products meant for acne prone or oıly skın as ıt ırrıtates my skın and makes ıt dry so I thought I wıll try thıs. I am very happy that I dıd!
It has more benefıts than I expected. Not only does ıt do an excellent job to exfolıate and retexturıze ( I have massıve pores whıch are now notıceably smaller and my skın ıs as smooth as glass) But suddenly for the fırst tıme ın years my face ıs not as shıny as a dısco ball 30 mınutes after Ive washed ıt. I use ıt ın at nıght after cleansıng and tonıng before my moısturızer and ın the mornıng the same before applyıng my makeup. Wıth my skın beıng so smooth and much less oıly my makeup stays on all day and looks fresh ınstead of meltıng off ın 3 hours lıke before.
The fırst two days of use I had a few yellow spots come to the surface, but now after 6 days of use I have no spots and my blackheads are consıderably less. Two people actually complemented me on my skın today and that has never happened before!
I really love thıs product and I never want to be wıthout ıt, ever! I have trıed so many product many of them costıng much more and I have never had such amazıng results so quıckly. It ıs ımportant to stay out of the sun whıle usıng thıs product as ıt does make skın more sensıtıve to the sun. I am actually more pleased wıth thıs product than I was wıth mıcrodermabrasıon and I cant waıt to see the results after one month :)
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised!
By: Abulloch
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Abulloch
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for three days now, and I am truly amazed. Not only does it reduce smile and forehead lines, but my skin looks brighter, my pores are smaller, and my neck is tighter. Sure it's pricey, but if a product can make a noticeable difference in my skin in three days, I think it's worth every penny.
I agree that the dropper system is awkward, however. Avon should consider changing this right away. I'll deal with the application issues if I get these kinds of results, but a pump system would make this product perfect, in my opinion. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>