Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop problem solvers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid

Formulated with professional-grade ingredients. Exfoliates, retexturizes and replenishes. 79% as effective as a professional microdermabrasion – without the same irritation*…and at a fraction of the cost. Overnight - transforms skin to look younger, smoother and revitalized.** In 3 days - dramatically retexturizes skin to reveal the look of youthful radiance.** 1 oz. net wt. *Based on a clinical study vs. three professional microdermabrasion treatments over 12 weeks. **Based on a consumer perception study. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth upward and outward over cleansed, dry face and neck. Those with delicate or highly sensitive skin may not be comfortable using this product. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a physician. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children. SUNBURN ALERT: This product contains an alpha-hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin’s sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Use a sunscreen and limit sun exposure while using this product and for a week afterward.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
8
104 of 119(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Review 1 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJB5
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
One of My Favorites
Date:February 23, 2014
"With the use of my Genics night cream, this is my favorite product. Makes my skin look great and young and feel soft."
Review 2 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoriPepper
Location:Walnut Grove, Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Dramatic improvement
Date:February 4, 2014
"I have tried many serum like fluids claiming to be both gentle and effective, and this product is by far the best I have tried. I saw improvement after one use with my problem areas around the chin, mouth, and eyes. It was effective, but yet not irritating as other products where I have had either no results or had a long healing time. This is my solution to needing resurfacing but yet I can go about my daily routine without the redness or irritation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vix2588
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Obsessed!
Date:January 29, 2014
"I ordered the Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid because i was having all that trouble with dry, patchy, rough skin. It has worked like a CHARM. I'm obsessed. I don't know what the heck is in it but it is amazing. No more red, no more dry patches, really really smooth skin. I use a light moisturizer after for a little glow."
Review 4 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToulaYaya
Location:Ponchatoula, La.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic & Fast Results
Date:January 25, 2014
"I'm on my second bottle! After 3-4 days I knew I was going to be an avid user of this product! I never want to be without it! It has smoothed the texture of my skin! I love it. It is not oily. It blends instantly. I highly recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oldenuff2no
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:January 16, 2014
"I have been using this product about six months exclusively in my T zone. My pores are smaller and my breakouts and blackheads have disappeared. I will be using this product as long as it is available."
Review 6 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlightyBear
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This product amazed me!
Date:December 1, 2013
"I was a little bit skeptical as I am with most products. I have significant sun damage from the days growing up on the beach and basking as a reptile would. I have tried many products. Well...... I used this the first night and got up in the morning and already noticed a visible change. My husband woke up and just stared at me. The next couple nights had the same effect. After the third night my husband said what are you doing to your face? I asked Why, he told me I looked 5 years younger. The women at work started to notice as well and were curious to what I was doing. I have only been using this for three weeks, and not regularly, and most of the dark sun spots are barely visible. This is good for me as I do not like to wear makeup. I will continue to use this amazing product! Just be sure that you do follow the instructions to wear sunscreen. I personally love the Anew Clinical skinvincible with spf 50. Never leaves my face feeling oily."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
therealmrsvardeman
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Perfection in a Bottle
Date:November 22, 2013
"I admit...I was a little leery of using this, as I have oily, breakout-prone skin. I was pleasantly surprised. It gives me perfect moisturization, fades dark marks and makes my skin look fresh and dewy. I only use it at night, and I have been very pleased with the results. It's light and has a great fragrance."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vicgra
Location:Northern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fresh Fragrance
Date:November 20, 2013
"Love the fragrance and the feel of this product. It makes me want to take care of my skin."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Nice
Date:November 9, 2013
"Works nicely. I used another Avon product, the "Peel Pads," and my face got bumps all over it like I had a strange skin condition. (My Mom noticed, and was hesitant to say anything, but I asked her if my skin looked broken out. Was on Avon cleansers and homemade soaps -- skin was looking great before that.) Anyway, I wondered if using this fluid would help, and sure enough, the next morning, some of those awful bumps on my face were gone. (Washed w/Clearskin pore penetrating gel before application.) I got major redness after applying this, which subsided overnight. The smell of this is fantastic, and it's easy to apply. I just have dryness at this point. Will say, though, with the three products (peel pads, gel cleanser, resurfacing fluid,) my pores were noticeable smaller this morning, and in some spots, they shrunk up in an almost unbelievable way."
Review 10 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristineBBD
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very nice, feels lovely on my face
Date:October 28, 2013
"I like this very much. It helps remove the dead skin cells and makes my skin feel soft with a light bit of moisture. I highly recommend this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KF22
Location:Arlington, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Product Ever!!!
Date:October 14, 2013
"I started using this product and literally the next day saw instant results, I couldn't believe it!!! I've never had perfectly smooth skin, especially around my nose and in my T zone, but this product smoothed it completely! I am 30 years old and have never had such great skin before thank you AVON!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cyt1961
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not for me
Date:October 11, 2013
"This product made me break out. I have very oily skin & I thought this would be a good exfoliator. I used it consistently for about a week when I started to break out in pimples. I'll use it at night only until its gone."
Review 13 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aisiya
Location:Turkey
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
I am ımpressed
Date:September 22, 2013
"I have old acne scars and very oıly skın wıth some pıgmentatıon marks on my cheeks. I cant use most products meant for acne prone or oıly skın as ıt ırrıtates my skın and makes ıt dry so I thought I wıll try thıs. I am very happy that I dıd!
It has more benefıts than I expected. Not only does ıt do an excellent job to exfolıate and retexturıze ( I have massıve pores whıch are now notıceably smaller and my skın ıs as smooth as glass) But suddenly for the fırst tıme ın years my face ıs not as shıny as a dısco ball 30 mınutes after Ive washed ıt. I use ıt ın at nıght after cleansıng and tonıng before my moısturızer and ın the mornıng the same before applyıng my makeup. Wıth my skın beıng so smooth and much less oıly my makeup stays on all day and looks fresh ınstead of meltıng off ın 3 hours lıke before.
The fırst two days of use I had a few yellow spots come to the surface, but now after 6 days of use I have no spots and my blackheads are consıderably less. Two people actually complemented me on my skın today and that has never happened before!
I really love thıs product and I never want to be wıthout ıt, ever! I have trıed so many product many of them costıng much more and I have never had such amazıng results so quıckly. It ıs ımportant to stay out of the sun whıle usıng thıs product as ıt does make skın more sensıtıve to the sun. I am actually more pleased wıth thıs product than I was wıth mıcrodermabrasıon and I cant waıt to see the results after one month :)
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abulloch
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:September 20, 2013
"I have used this product for three days now, and I am truly amazed. Not only does it reduce smile and forehead lines, but my skin looks brighter, my pores are smaller, and my neck is tighter. Sure it's pricey, but if a product can make a noticeable difference in my skin in three days, I think it's worth every penny.
I agree that the dropper system is awkward, however. Avon should consider changing this right away. I'll deal with the application issues if I get these kinds of results, but a pump system would make this product perfect, in my opinion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smilesloveslife
Location:Glassport, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
OMG!! Love it!! Feel like a changed woman!!
Date:September 13, 2013
"I have to say I am shocked at the difference in the appearance of my skin. I am 45 years old and have freckles which have well, become age spots. My skin color had seemed to change and I had a combination of a bronzing, as well as hormonal deepening of skin color. I started to develop besides the deeper wrinkles a fine wrinkling everywhere on the surface of my skin. I tried many products and seemed to have no luck, in fact the constant scrubbing had given me a rosacea look to my jaw line and lower cheeks, I have a few moles on my face that I had checked, they were okay, but the appearance made me nervous.
Within 3 days of using this product I saw a huge difference!! Yes, it does lift those stuck on cells. The texture may feel a little rough at first. And as some have noted there may be what seems to be acne, but it is things stuck under the dead skin. To correct this, I wet my face and used baking soda and water as a scrub and wow!! The dead skin came off and underneath was my skin color of my youth!! The spots lightened, the mole colors lightened and the hormone skin darkening was non existant!! I continued for a total of 5 days, i gave my skin a break for 4 days and I started back up. And the results are continuing!! I no longer have a bronzy mottled face that really aged me beyond my years. I can see the color and rosey cheeks again, the rosacea on my lower face is fading, the darkening around my mouth and forehead are gone. It removed the tiny fine lines I had everywhere, the line between my eyebrows have softened as well as my forhead lines. I can SEE my healthy living skin, i see my pores, which if anyone has stuck on dead skin....the dead skin holds the oil and you can't even see pores. I missed seeing them.
I am writing with tear filled eyes and a smile. Yes, I am older, yes I may have some wrinkles, but this product has made me smile at myself in the mirror again, it removed the what seemed to be a mask put on my once beautiful face. Thank you Avon!! I cannot tell you how this has changed my outlook and confidance!! Hugs!!
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moondreamer
Location:Memphis, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good product, bad packaging
Date:September 12, 2013
"Ive been using this product for two weeks and have seen a noticeable difference in my skin texture. However, the dropper bottle is a nuisance to say the least. So much so, in fact, that I have transferred the product into a pump bottle from one of my other products. PLEASE, reconsider the packaging of this product!"
Review 17 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Magsatplay
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this stuff! Wish it lasted longer
Date:August 29, 2013
"I was a little hesitant to try this product, since I have very sensitive skin, but I've had no issues or reactions to it. It leaves my skin feeling incredibly smooth. I only wish it lasted longer - I don't think the bottle was completely full, since they have to leave room for the eye dropper. Would make more sense for it to be in a pump dispenser. I will probably get this again."
Review 18 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GJAQ
Location:Houst
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It needs a different delivery system
Date:August 14, 2013
"I do like this product and use it all over daily. What I really don't like is the dropper, which is, to me, difficult to use. I have actually broken off the dropper and used it like that very happily. But I do endorse the product."
Review 19 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellyavon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Blown away!
Date:July 30, 2013
"I got this as a Demo because I'm a rep and I was curious. I planed on using it on my acne scars, then I read reviews that said it worked on dark spots. I had to try it on two spots that have gotten dark and nothing has helped. Honestly other Avon treatments helped my little spots but not my two big dark ones. First few days I saw no change but about a week in my scares and wrinkle, that I use another Avon product on and has helped look way smoother than the other product. I'm blown away! Also the two spots are so faded after two weeks, they look without make up like the used to with. This also makes my skin so soft. You only need a little and it absorbs fast. I only use it on my trouble spots daily to save, but a couple times I've used it all over before bed and in the morning I look more radiant. This stuff is awesome just don't forget the sunscreen, you'll be more sensitive to the sun."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kindred
Location:Northeast usa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Packaging HAS to change.
Date:July 19, 2013
"I love the product but that package has to change and that is why I would NOT reccomend to a friend.
It cannot possibly be good for the integrity of the product to continually pull it out into the air and have a chance to contact the skin.
I transferred it into an pump bottle. It stays fresh this way and there is no more chance of contamination. It has to change.
And this way is just plain messy"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.