Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid

Formulated with professional-grade ingredients. Exfoliates, retexturizes and replenishes. 79% as effective as a professional microdermabrasion – without the same irritation*…and at a fraction of the cost. Overnight - transforms skin to look younger, smoother and revitalized.** In 3 days - dramatically retexturizes skin to reveal the look of youthful radiance.** 1 oz. net wt. *Based on a clinical study vs. three professional microdermabrasion treatments over 12 weeks. **Based on a consumer perception study. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth upward and outward over cleansed, dry face and neck. Those with delicate or highly sensitive skin may not be comfortable using this product. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a physician. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children. SUNBURN ALERT: This product contains an alpha-hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin’s sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Use a sunscreen and limit sun exposure while using this product and for a week afterward.
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
104 of 119(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: MUSA
on April 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MUSA
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nice looking container but, very awkward to use.
I don't know how anyone can see a difference in a few days (this isn't botox!!)--after 3-4 wks, I might see a slight improvement in 'radiance'. I will continue to use it (and I have a 2nd bottle) and hope to see more change in my face's texture. I did not have any irritation w/usage but, I definitely need a moisturizer after using this product.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: bhlady
on April 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bhlady
Location:Black Hills, South Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid for several years now and love it. The only change I would really like to see if in the design of the bottle. It is top-heavy and tips over way too easily. Otherwise - great product!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: jorjan
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jorjan
Location:Dothan, AL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I began using this when it first came out and I have continued to use it because I love how it makes my skin feel satiny smooth. I will continue to purchase and use this until Avon makes something that they think is better. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product at a reasonable price
By: SharonMN
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SharonMN
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I had been using this for almost a week and I've already gotten several compliments about my skin. Someone asked me what kind of foundation I was using as my skin looked so smooth (I dont use foundation). This person has been working with me daily for months and she just noticed this recently. I have nothing but good things to say about this product. I use it at night only under my night cream and I wake up to radiant soft skin. Some of my acne scars I have from the past have softened and are less noticeable along with the redness of them. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Game changer
By: nursekaren48yo
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nursekaren48yo
Location:West Bloomfield, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have used a lot of different products that make claims to change your skin. This product really does what it says. It's not too strong that causes stinging or burning. I use once a day at night under moisturizer, and I am very pleased with how my skin looks. I would say fine bumps are getting smaller after one week. I will purchase again. The dropper ensures you don't use too much but it does take getting used to. Small price for great looking skin. Thanks Avon, proud tobe 53 this month.... "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guaranteed Results!
By: Cooky22
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cooky22
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" AWESOME RESULTS! Does exactly what it says it does..."exfoliates, retexturizes, and replenishes!" This product truly works like magic. From the first time I used it noticed it working...by the third time I was truly hooked. I like the design of the delivery system as it is like an eye dropper so you can't use too much of this product. It lasts a long time and has a nice light scent. Your skin will feel like you washed it, used a scrub and then put on moisturizer. This is a MUST have in my Avon Skin Care Arsenal! "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product
By: KimLyn
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KimLyn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Have used this product for about 3 weeks and really do love it. After applying, my skin seems to look alot softer. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Badkitty09
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Badkitty09
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have been using this a little over a week and my skin feels and looks amazing. It is soooooo smooth now, and baby soft. I look forward to using it every day because I am loving the results I am seeing so far. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By: Jo417
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jo417
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this product! In just a few days I noticed a difference and continued use I'm seeing wonderful results! My skin has not been this smooth since I was a baby! I used to have tiny bumps on my forehead, always, no matter what I did, now, they are gone! I'm looking forward to seeing how else my skin changes, it's only been a few weeks of use for me so far and I know I'll never be without this again! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The Only Thing Resurface Was My Wallet
By: BellahBlu
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BellahBlu
Location:Brick, NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
11OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" In all fairness, maybe this was not the right product for what I was trying to achieve. At 49, my skin is fairly sun damaged, dark spots and freckles, and I was hoping to "fade" these imperfections. I am a big Anew fan, having used several products in this line for years. I used this resurfacing serum both morning and night - everyday for 3 weeks now. Zero results. I even took close up "before" photos so I could really see if there was any difference. Nothing for me. At best maybe a little bit a glow to my skin, but that just may be wishful thinking on my part. This product would probably best serve younger women not trying to reverse the signs of aging, but want a boost to already healthy looking skin. "
+6points
11OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothing Fluid
By: starrynite
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: starrynite
Location:Florence, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I have the joy of adult acne. I have used Retin A for years and observed my skin getting bumpy, pores getting larger and zits like a teenager. Since using this product, I've noticed a visible smoothing of my skin, no pores with blackheads and as my daughter said, soft skin. I have given a bottle to each of my daughters knowing Avon has provided an unbelievabley good product! "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor packaging
By: Janzathome
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Janzathome
Location:Hayward, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I do like the product, but once you squirt a bit on your fingers, then need a little more for your neck, your fingers are now too slippery to be able to handle the top to squirt more onto your fingers. I think that the people who "design" the containers need to actually use them with the products. "Walk in their shoes" to be sure it works. "
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great serum product!
By: Mata
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mata
Location:Great Neck, NY, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Does what it says - skin has never been smoother - I'm addicted! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By: Kate73
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kate73
Location:Bakersfield, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" First, let me say I love Anew Clinical Eye Lift. I've been using it for years and the one time I ran out, I noticed a distinct difference. This is why you can imagine my surprise that this product was horrible for my skin.
I used Anew Clinical Resurfacing exactly as directed. My skin began breaking out almost immediatly. I was experiencing pimples and under the skin welts in places I've never had issues (even as a teen#. I figured maybe my #41yrs) skin would get worse before it got better. But it didn't. Again I was surprised but when I contacted Avon they promptly refunded my money. Yes, I would have liked to know why my skin reacted the way it did, but Avon didn't have that answer.
I just thought I'd like to have known that someone experienced what I had before purchasing. My skin has bounced back, thank goodness.
"
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a keeper.
By: MrsJD
on October 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MrsJD
Location:Erie, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+43points
43OUT OF 43people found this review helpful
" I had my doubts about this product, but after using it now for a little over 2 weeks, I'm a believer. I don't suffer from serious skin discolorations, but I had slight facial hyper-pigmentation, where sideburns would be on a man. This area also had what looked like tiny bumps on the skin, that were only visible under foundation. Having used only fruit acid peels in the past; which I liked, I wanted a product I could apply & leave on for treatment. When this went on sale I bought it, & now I ask myself why I did not buy it sooner. The slight hyper-pigmentation has completely disappeared, the bumps are gone, & the overall texture of my entire face is extremely smooth & bright. And this is using it only once a day. The first few days I used it I had slight redness & flaking, but that has stopped. My foundation looks 100% better since using this product. I use it on my neck as well, & it's eliminated the slight bit of *chicken skin look* I had. It does shrink pores, especially in the cheek area. I apply my Avon wrinkle cream over top of this an hour after I apply it, & between the 2 my skin has truly improved. I am going to keep buying this, as long as Avon sells it. I hope they don't discontinue this one!! "
+43points
43OUT OF 43people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of My Favorites
By: AJB5
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AJB5
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" With the use of my Genics night cream, this is my favorite product. Makes my skin look great and young and feel soft. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dramatic improvement
By: LoriPepper
on February 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LoriPepper
Location:Walnut Grove, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+18points
19OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" I have tried many serum like fluids claiming to be both gentle and effective, and this product is by far the best I have tried. I saw improvement after one use with my problem areas around the chin, mouth, and eyes. It was effective, but yet not irritating as other products where I have had either no results or had a long healing time. This is my solution to needing resurfacing but yet I can go about my daily routine without the redness or irritation. "
+18points
19OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obsessed!
By: vix2588
on January 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: vix2588
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I ordered the Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid because i was having all that trouble with dry, patchy, rough skin. It has worked like a CHARM. I'm obsessed. I don't know what the heck is in it but it is amazing. No more red, no more dry patches, really really smooth skin. I use a light moisturizer after for a little glow. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic & Fast Results
By: ToulaYaya
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ToulaYaya
Location:Ponchatoula, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I'm on my second bottle! After 3-4 days I knew I was going to be an avid user of this product! I never want to be without it! It has smoothed the texture of my skin! I love it. It is not oily. It blends instantly. I highly recommend it. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By: oldenuff2no
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: oldenuff2no
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product about six months exclusively in my T zone. My pores are smaller and my breakouts and blackheads have disappeared. I will be using this product as long as it is available. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>