Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid

Formulated with professional-grade ingredients. Exfoliates, retexturizes and replenishes. 79% as effective as a professional microdermabrasion – without the same irritation*…and at a fraction of the cost. Overnight - transforms skin to look younger, smoother and revitalized.** In 3 days - dramatically retexturizes skin to reveal the look of youthful radiance.** 1 oz. net wt. *Based on a clinical study vs. three professional microdermabrasion treatments over 12 weeks. **Based on a consumer perception study. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth upward and outward over cleansed, dry face and neck. Those with delicate or highly sensitive skin may not be comfortable using this product. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a physician. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children. SUNBURN ALERT: This product contains an alpha-hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin’s sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Use a sunscreen and limit sun exposure while using this product and for a week afterward.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
109 of 125(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Review 21 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Packaging HAS to change.
By Kindred
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kindred
Location:Northeast usa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love the product but that package has to change and that is why I would NOT reccomend to a friend.
It cannot possibly be good for the integrity of the product to continually pull it out into the air and have a chance to contact the skin.
I transferred it into an pump bottle. It stays fresh this way and there is no more chance of contamination. It has to change.
And this way is just plain messy"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
By KaylaJoy
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By KaylaJoy
Location:columbus, oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not overly impressed I still have pores. I think I might need a visit to the dermatologist though. I do have smoother skin and I have noticed a decrease in sagginess."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the dropper has to go
By Kindred
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kindred
Location:Northeast usa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I gave 4 stars only as the eye dropper is not for me.
I end up transfering the product into a small single pump bottle. The eye dropper is full of product when its pulled out as it is sitting in the fluid.
This cant be good to have air in contact with all that fluid that is stuck to the outside of the dropper. It doesn seem that it would stay fresh when the inner products are exposed to air a couple times a day.
The biggest and only drawback."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff!
By Pilgrim
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pilgrim
Location:Rockville, Maryland
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use mine everyday under my morning moisturizer. I feel and see the difference. It seems to tone out my skin especially around my cheek areas and forehead. My skin just soaks this stuff up and it is affordable if you hit the special sales. Well worth the buy and try, and if you don't like it then send it back! I only hope Avon doesn't discontinue this product like others I have liked in the past. But I'm all for trying something new too if the product does get replaced. There is always something better and more improved!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By WarmSunshine
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By WarmSunshine
Location:Liberty Lake, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I at one time thought I could live without this product, but I've since decided there is no way! It makes that much of a difference in my skin tone! My skin glows, it looks youthful and I love it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this stuff
By winoshell
on May 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By winoshell
Location:Lakeland, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best ever. I do have oily skin, and have to be careful, this smooths right into my skin - a little goes a long way- and absorbs well, I follow with moisturizer and in the morning I have new skin. It's never led to break-outs or blemishes. I have my good friends loving it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Resurfacing Fluid
By ahlana
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By ahlana
Location:Ind
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm not sure "resurfacing" is a correct assessment of this fluid's abilities, but that said it does help with cell turn over, which we all need after a certain age. I use it twice a day and I can see a difference, however small, every time I use it. It won't make you look years younger, but it will ease some of the problems it's touted for: maybe if I had used it at an earlier age I would have seen more progress. A good buy, easy to use, no fragrance and overall a good product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Save your money
By MeMeMe123
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By MeMeMe123
Location:Uxbridge, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There are other products in the anew line which are better and get results.This did nothing but flake off my skin. Totally useless..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By TOVTer
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By TOVTer
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This really does everything promised including helping with combination/oily skin issues. However, you MUST use sunscreen while using this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Breaks me out
By nolifegrl
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By nolifegrl
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I regret purchasing 2 bottles I really had hoped this would work for me. It seems to have been reducing my acne scars a bit but not drastically. I am in my early 20s. I've been using this for about two weeks now and it has made me break out a lot... so I would not be repurchasing this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
packaging wasn't great
By Nonamemichigan
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nonamemichigan
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really love this Resurfacing Smoothing Fluid, but really don't like the way they have packaged it. It's very cumbersome to use it...I would prefer it to be in a bottle that you could push the top of the bottle and it would dispense."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Splurge!
By MrsHmieleski
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsHmieleski
Location:Denver, Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for about 2 weeks now to combat my rough, uneven, and spot infested skin. I've had issues with acne in the past and have been left with dark spots and uneven skin texture. In the last 2 weeks my skin has undergone a HUGE transformation. Although a few of my dark spots still exist, my skin is as smooth as a baby's! I've definitely hyped this product up to others. I'm so excited to add other Clinical products to my regimen since this has worked so great! I will be a repurchaser for life!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Resurfaces with no Effort Excellent Product
By americangirl
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Yes, I am an Avon Representative. This was recomended to me an WOW. I used to use dermabrasion that was a hassle but not anymore. I use in conjuction with many other clinical products such as the pads and creams and my skin has never looked better. I try to stock up while on sale. Love this line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so so
By lmb1
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By lmb1
Location:arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love how it makes my face look and feel. but it seems like it something happens and i miss one or two days using it my face starts looking dull flaky and my wrinkles come back instant. to me it seems like it just covers everything up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Updated Review
By FrequentShopper
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By FrequentShopper
Location:Pueblo, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I reviewed this product months ago, and thought it was wonderful back then. I have not changed my mind at all! In fact, I think it is even better than I had originally thought. The milia (little white bumps) under my eyes were actually contributing to eye bags. Since I have begun using the resurfacing expert, the bumps are gone! It took about a month for the bumps to go away. My eye bags are significantly better!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mary60
By Mary60
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mary60
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This resurfacing fluid is so easy to use and my skin looks great with continued use"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product smooths , gentle exfoliation
By americangirl
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am used to more severe exfoliation. This smoothing fluid is great. It smooths while providing exfoliation I need daitly.
I use this at least every other day to every day depending on other rituals. It is fantastic and worth the money. Getting on sale is a great deal. I also use other clincal products and highly recomend.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the product!!!
By Hendedd
on December 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Hendedd
Location:Louisville Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After the first week, i noticed a change!! what a transformation!! It really does what it says. I have been using it now for about 2 months and I am often told that I dont look 51!! I use it as directed. I sometimes use the genetics night cream. I have recommended this product to all my friends."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed...
By BeautyBee
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By BeautyBee
Location:Washington, DC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had such high hopes for this product but alas after using this serum for a month I saw no noticeable results. I don't know if its because of my skin type or maybe I just need something a little stronger. With a heavy heart, I will be returning this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally something that really works!
By Gaby14
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gaby14
Location:Killeen, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been trying so many different products in hopes to reduce fine lines and wrinkles and ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid finally is a product that really does the job!
I've been only using it for 5 days and I've noticed a huge improvement already! Very pleased with the product and will definitely keep using it.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>