Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop problem solvers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid

Formulated with professional-grade ingredients. Exfoliates, retexturizes and replenishes. 79% as effective as a professional microdermabrasion – without the same irritation*…and at a fraction of the cost. Overnight - transforms skin to look younger, smoother and revitalized.** In 3 days - dramatically retexturizes skin to reveal the look of youthful radiance.** 1 oz. net wt. *Based on a clinical study vs. three professional microdermabrasion treatments over 12 weeks. **Based on a consumer perception study. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth upward and outward over cleansed, dry face and neck. Those with delicate or highly sensitive skin may not be comfortable using this product. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a physician. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children. SUNBURN ALERT: This product contains an alpha-hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin’s sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Use a sunscreen and limit sun exposure while using this product and for a week afterward.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
8
104 of 119(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Review 21 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KaylaJoy
Location:columbus, oh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pretty good
Date:June 24, 2013
"I'm not overly impressed I still have pores. I think I might need a visit to the dermatologist though. I do have smoother skin and I have noticed a decrease in sagginess."
Review 22 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kindred
Location:Northeast usa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
the dropper has to go
Date:June 23, 2013
"I gave 4 stars only as the eye dropper is not for me.
I end up transfering the product into a small single pump bottle. The eye dropper is full of product when its pulled out as it is sitting in the fluid.
This cant be good to have air in contact with all that fluid that is stuck to the outside of the dropper. It doesn seem that it would stay fresh when the inner products are exposed to air a couple times a day.
The biggest and only drawback."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pilgrim
Location:Rockville, Maryland
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good stuff!
Date:June 12, 2013
"I use mine everyday under my morning moisturizer. I feel and see the difference. It seems to tone out my skin especially around my cheek areas and forehead. My skin just soaks this stuff up and it is affordable if you hit the special sales. Well worth the buy and try, and if you don't like it then send it back! I only hope Avon doesn't discontinue this product like others I have liked in the past. But I'm all for trying something new too if the product does get replaced. There is always something better and more improved!"
Review 24 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WarmSunshine
Location:Liberty Lake, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:May 6, 2013
"I at one time thought I could live without this product, but I've since decided there is no way! It makes that much of a difference in my skin tone! My skin glows, it looks youthful and I love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winoshell
Location:Lakeland, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE this stuff
Date:May 4, 2013
"This is the best ever. I do have oily skin, and have to be careful, this smooths right into my skin - a little goes a long way- and absorbs well, I follow with moisturizer and in the morning I have new skin. It's never led to break-outs or blemishes. I have my good friends loving it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahlana
Location:Ind
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Resurfacing Fluid
Date:April 23, 2013
"I'm not sure "resurfacing" is a correct assessment of this fluid's abilities, but that said it does help with cell turn over, which we all need after a certain age. I use it twice a day and I can see a difference, however small, every time I use it. It won't make you look years younger, but it will ease some of the problems it's touted for: maybe if I had used it at an earlier age I would have seen more progress. A good buy, easy to use, no fragrance and overall a good product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MeMeMe123
Location:Uxbridge, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Save your money
Date:March 25, 2013
"There are other products in the anew line which are better and get results.This did nothing but flake off my skin. Totally useless..."
Review 28 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOVTer
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great product
Date:March 17, 2013
"This really does everything promised including helping with combination/oily skin issues. However, you MUST use sunscreen while using this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nolifegrl
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Breaks me out
Date:March 9, 2013
"I regret purchasing 2 bottles I really had hoped this would work for me. It seems to have been reducing my acne scars a bit but not drastically. I am in my early 20s. I've been using this for about two weeks now and it has made me break out a lot... so I would not be repurchasing this."
Review 30 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nonamemichigan
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
packaging wasn't great
Date:February 26, 2013
"I really love this Resurfacing Smoothing Fluid, but really don't like the way they have packaged it. It's very cumbersome to use it...I would prefer it to be in a bottle that you could push the top of the bottle and it would dispense."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsHmieleski
Location:Denver, Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Worth the Splurge!
Date:February 21, 2013
"I've been using this product for about 2 weeks now to combat my rough, uneven, and spot infested skin. I've had issues with acne in the past and have been left with dark spots and uneven skin texture. In the last 2 weeks my skin has undergone a HUGE transformation. Although a few of my dark spots still exist, my skin is as smooth as a baby's! I've definitely hyped this product up to others. I'm so excited to add other Clinical products to my regimen since this has worked so great! I will be a repurchaser for life!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Resurfaces with no Effort Excellent Product
Date:February 16, 2013
"Yes, I am an Avon Representative. This was recomended to me an WOW. I used to use dermabrasion that was a hassle but not anymore. I use in conjuction with many other clinical products such as the pads and creams and my skin has never looked better. I try to stock up while on sale. Love this line."
Review 33 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lmb1
Location:arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
so so
Date:January 27, 2013
"love how it makes my face look and feel. but it seems like it something happens and i miss one or two days using it my face starts looking dull flaky and my wrinkles come back instant. to me it seems like it just covers everything up."
Review 34 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrequentShopper
Location:Pueblo, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Updated Review
Date:January 21, 2013
"I reviewed this product months ago, and thought it was wonderful back then. I have not changed my mind at all! In fact, I think it is even better than I had originally thought. The milia (little white bumps) under my eyes were actually contributing to eye bags. Since I have begun using the resurfacing expert, the bumps are gone! It took about a month for the bumps to go away. My eye bags are significantly better!"
Review 35 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary60
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Mary60
Date:January 16, 2013
"This resurfacing fluid is so easy to use and my skin looks great with continued use"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Product smooths , gentle exfoliation
Date:December 21, 2012
"I am used to more severe exfoliation. This smoothing fluid is great. It smooths while providing exfoliation I need daitly.
I use this at least every other day to every day depending on other rituals. It is fantastic and worth the money. Getting on sale is a great deal. I also use other clincal products and highly recomend.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hendedd
Location:Louisville Ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love the product!!!
Date:December 13, 2012
"After the first week, i noticed a change!! what a transformation!! It really does what it says. I have been using it now for about 2 months and I am often told that I dont look 51!! I use it as directed. I sometimes use the genetics night cream. I have recommended this product to all my friends."
Review 38 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BeautyBee
Location:Washington, DC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed...
Date:December 12, 2012
"I had such high hopes for this product but alas after using this serum for a month I saw no noticeable results. I don't know if its because of my skin type or maybe I just need something a little stronger. With a heavy heart, I will be returning this product."
Review 39 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gaby14
Location:Killeen, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Finally something that really works!
Date:December 8, 2012
"I've been trying so many different products in hopes to reduce fine lines and wrinkles and ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid finally is a product that really does the job!
I've been only using it for 5 days and I've noticed a huge improvement already! Very pleased with the product and will definitely keep using it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kemery03
Location:Johnston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Problem solver!
Date:November 22, 2012
"I'm not sure what was going on with my face, but I developed a very dry red raised patch on my cheek. Exfoliating alone didn't do anything. When I added moisturizer, the spot looked even bigger and more red. I decided to try the Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid. In two days... yes TWO, the spot was gone. My skin felt smooth and even all over. No more rough dry patch. I also started using the Genics Treatment Concentrate as a moisturizer after the Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid. My skin has never felt so healthy and soft! No breakouts either! Added bonus.... wrinkles are smaller! Wonderful product!! Thank you, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.