Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid

Formulated with professional-grade ingredients. Exfoliates, retexturizes and replenishes. 79% as effective as a professional microdermabrasion – without the same irritation*…and at a fraction of the cost. Overnight - transforms skin to look younger, smoother and revitalized.** In 3 days - dramatically retexturizes skin to reveal the look of youthful radiance.** 1 oz. net wt. *Based on a clinical study vs. three professional microdermabrasion treatments over 12 weeks. **Based on a consumer perception study. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth upward and outward over cleansed, dry face and neck. Those with delicate or highly sensitive skin may not be comfortable using this product. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a physician. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children. SUNBURN ALERT: This product contains an alpha-hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin’s sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Use a sunscreen and limit sun exposure while using this product and for a week afterward.
Overall rating:
4.376 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
109 of 125(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Review 21 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am ımpressed
By: Aisiya
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Aisiya
Location:Turkey
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have old acne scars and very oıly skın wıth some pıgmentatıon marks on my cheeks. I cant use most products meant for acne prone or oıly skın as ıt ırrıtates my skın and makes ıt dry so I thought I wıll try thıs. I am very happy that I dıd!
It has more benefıts than I expected. Not only does ıt do an excellent job to exfolıate and retexturıze ( I have massıve pores whıch are now notıceably smaller and my skın ıs as smooth as glass) But suddenly for the fırst tıme ın years my face ıs not as shıny as a dısco ball 30 mınutes after Ive washed ıt. I use ıt ın at nıght after cleansıng and tonıng before my moısturızer and ın the mornıng the same before applyıng my makeup. Wıth my skın beıng so smooth and much less oıly my makeup stays on all day and looks fresh ınstead of meltıng off ın 3 hours lıke before.
The fırst two days of use I had a few yellow spots come to the surface, but now after 6 days of use I have no spots and my blackheads are consıderably less. Two people actually complemented me on my skın today and that has never happened before!
I really love thıs product and I never want to be wıthout ıt, ever! I have trıed so many product many of them costıng much more and I have never had such amazıng results so quıckly. It ıs ımportant to stay out of the sun whıle usıng thıs product as ıt does make skın more sensıtıve to the sun. I am actually more pleased wıth thıs product than I was wıth mıcrodermabrasıon and I cant waıt to see the results after one month :)
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised!
By: Abulloch
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Abulloch
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for three days now, and I am truly amazed. Not only does it reduce smile and forehead lines, but my skin looks brighter, my pores are smaller, and my neck is tighter. Sure it's pricey, but if a product can make a noticeable difference in my skin in three days, I think it's worth every penny.
I agree that the dropper system is awkward, however. Avon should consider changing this right away. I'll deal with the application issues if I get these kinds of results, but a pump system would make this product perfect, in my opinion. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!! Love it!! Feel like a changed woman!!
By: smilesloveslife
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: smilesloveslife
Location:Glassport, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I have to say I am shocked at the difference in the appearance of my skin. I am 45 years old and have freckles which have well, become age spots. My skin color had seemed to change and I had a combination of a bronzing, as well as hormonal deepening of skin color. I started to develop besides the deeper wrinkles a fine wrinkling everywhere on the surface of my skin. I tried many products and seemed to have no luck, in fact the constant scrubbing had given me a rosacea look to my jaw line and lower cheeks, I have a few moles on my face that I had checked, they were okay, but the appearance made me nervous.
Within 3 days of using this product I saw a huge difference!! Yes, it does lift those stuck on cells. The texture may feel a little rough at first. And as some have noted there may be what seems to be acne, but it is things stuck under the dead skin. To correct this, I wet my face and used baking soda and water as a scrub and wow!! The dead skin came off and underneath was my skin color of my youth!! The spots lightened, the mole colors lightened and the hormone skin darkening was non existant!! I continued for a total of 5 days, i gave my skin a break for 4 days and I started back up. And the results are continuing!! I no longer have a bronzy mottled face that really aged me beyond my years. I can see the color and rosey cheeks again, the rosacea on my lower face is fading, the darkening around my mouth and forehead are gone. It removed the tiny fine lines I had everywhere, the line between my eyebrows have softened as well as my forhead lines. I can SEE my healthy living skin, i see my pores, which if anyone has stuck on dead skin....the dead skin holds the oil and you can't even see pores. I missed seeing them.
I am writing with tear filled eyes and a smile. Yes, I am older, yes I may have some wrinkles, but this product has made me smile at myself in the mirror again, it removed the what seemed to be a mask put on my once beautiful face. Thank you Avon!! I cannot tell you how this has changed my outlook and confidance!! Hugs!!
"
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, bad packaging
By: Moondreamer
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Moondreamer
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Ive been using this product for two weeks and have seen a noticeable difference in my skin texture. However, the dropper bottle is a nuisance to say the least. So much so, in fact, that I have transferred the product into a pump bottle from one of my other products. PLEASE, reconsider the packaging of this product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this stuff! Wish it lasted longer
By: Magsatplay
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Magsatplay
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was a little hesitant to try this product, since I have very sensitive skin, but I've had no issues or reactions to it. It leaves my skin feeling incredibly smooth. I only wish it lasted longer - I don't think the bottle was completely full, since they have to leave room for the eye dropper. Would make more sense for it to be in a pump dispenser. I will probably get this again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It needs a different delivery system
By: GJAQ
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GJAQ
Location:Houst
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I do like this product and use it all over daily. What I really don't like is the dropper, which is, to me, difficult to use. I have actually broken off the dropper and used it like that very happily. But I do endorse the product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blown away!
By: Kellyavon
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kellyavon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I got this as a Demo because I'm a rep and I was curious. I planed on using it on my acne scars, then I read reviews that said it worked on dark spots. I had to try it on two spots that have gotten dark and nothing has helped. Honestly other Avon treatments helped my little spots but not my two big dark ones. First few days I saw no change but about a week in my scares and wrinkle, that I use another Avon product on and has helped look way smoother than the other product. I'm blown away! Also the two spots are so faded after two weeks, they look without make up like the used to with. This also makes my skin so soft. You only need a little and it absorbs fast. I only use it on my trouble spots daily to save, but a couple times I've used it all over before bed and in the morning I look more radiant. This stuff is awesome just don't forget the sunscreen, you'll be more sensitive to the sun. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Packaging HAS to change.
By: Kindred
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kindred
Location:Northeast usa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love the product but that package has to change and that is why I would NOT reccomend to a friend.
It cannot possibly be good for the integrity of the product to continually pull it out into the air and have a chance to contact the skin.
I transferred it into an pump bottle. It stays fresh this way and there is no more chance of contamination. It has to change.
And this way is just plain messy "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
By: KaylaJoy
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KaylaJoy
Location:columbus, oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm not overly impressed I still have pores. I think I might need a visit to the dermatologist though. I do have smoother skin and I have noticed a decrease in sagginess. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the dropper has to go
By: Kindred
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kindred
Location:Northeast usa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I gave 4 stars only as the eye dropper is not for me.
I end up transfering the product into a small single pump bottle. The eye dropper is full of product when its pulled out as it is sitting in the fluid.
This cant be good to have air in contact with all that fluid that is stuck to the outside of the dropper. It doesn seem that it would stay fresh when the inner products are exposed to air a couple times a day.
The biggest and only drawback. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff!
By: Pilgrim
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Pilgrim
Location:Rockville, Maryland
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use mine everyday under my morning moisturizer. I feel and see the difference. It seems to tone out my skin especially around my cheek areas and forehead. My skin just soaks this stuff up and it is affordable if you hit the special sales. Well worth the buy and try, and if you don't like it then send it back! I only hope Avon doesn't discontinue this product like others I have liked in the past. But I'm all for trying something new too if the product does get replaced. There is always something better and more improved! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: WarmSunshine
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: WarmSunshine
Location:Liberty Lake, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I at one time thought I could live without this product, but I've since decided there is no way! It makes that much of a difference in my skin tone! My skin glows, it looks youthful and I love it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this stuff
By: winoshell
on May 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: winoshell
Location:Lakeland, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best ever. I do have oily skin, and have to be careful, this smooths right into my skin - a little goes a long way- and absorbs well, I follow with moisturizer and in the morning I have new skin. It's never led to break-outs or blemishes. I have my good friends loving it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Resurfacing Fluid
By: ahlana
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ahlana
Location:Ind
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I'm not sure "resurfacing" is a correct assessment of this fluid's abilities, but that said it does help with cell turn over, which we all need after a certain age. I use it twice a day and I can see a difference, however small, every time I use it. It won't make you look years younger, but it will ease some of the problems it's touted for: maybe if I had used it at an earlier age I would have seen more progress. A good buy, easy to use, no fragrance and overall a good product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Save your money
By: MeMeMe123
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MeMeMe123
Location:Uxbridge, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" There are other products in the anew line which are better and get results.This did nothing but flake off my skin. Totally useless... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: TOVTer
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TOVTer
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This really does everything promised including helping with combination/oily skin issues. However, you MUST use sunscreen while using this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Breaks me out
By: nolifegrl
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nolifegrl
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I regret purchasing 2 bottles I really had hoped this would work for me. It seems to have been reducing my acne scars a bit but not drastically. I am in my early 20s. I've been using this for about two weeks now and it has made me break out a lot... so I would not be repurchasing this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
packaging wasn't great
By: Nonamemichigan
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nonamemichigan
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really love this Resurfacing Smoothing Fluid, but really don't like the way they have packaged it. It's very cumbersome to use it...I would prefer it to be in a bottle that you could push the top of the bottle and it would dispense. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Splurge!
By: MrsHmieleski
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MrsHmieleski
Location:Denver, Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using this product for about 2 weeks now to combat my rough, uneven, and spot infested skin. I've had issues with acne in the past and have been left with dark spots and uneven skin texture. In the last 2 weeks my skin has undergone a HUGE transformation. Although a few of my dark spots still exist, my skin is as smooth as a baby's! I've definitely hyped this product up to others. I'm so excited to add other Clinical products to my regimen since this has worked so great! I will be a repurchaser for life! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Resurfaces with no Effort Excellent Product
By: americangirl
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Yes, I am an Avon Representative. This was recomended to me an WOW. I used to use dermabrasion that was a hassle but not anymore. I use in conjuction with many other clinical products such as the pads and creams and my skin has never looked better. I try to stock up while on sale. Love this line. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>