Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid

Formulated with professional-grade ingredients. Exfoliates, retexturizes and replenishes. 79% as effective as a professional microdermabrasion – without the same irritation*…and at a fraction of the cost. Overnight - transforms skin to look younger, smoother and revitalized.** In 3 days - dramatically retexturizes skin to reveal the look of youthful radiance.** 1 oz. net wt. *Based on a clinical study vs. three professional microdermabrasion treatments over 12 weeks. **Based on a consumer perception study. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth upward and outward over cleansed, dry face and neck. Those with delicate or highly sensitive skin may not be comfortable using this product. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a physician. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children. SUNBURN ALERT: This product contains an alpha-hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin’s sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Use a sunscreen and limit sun exposure while using this product and for a week afterward.
Overall rating:
4.373 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
109 of 125(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Review 41 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Resurfaces with no Effort Excellent Product
By: americangirl
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Yes, I am an Avon Representative. This was recomended to me an WOW. I used to use dermabrasion that was a hassle but not anymore. I use in conjuction with many other clinical products such as the pads and creams and my skin has never looked better. I try to stock up while on sale. Love this line. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so so
By: lmb1
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lmb1
Location:arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" love how it makes my face look and feel. but it seems like it something happens and i miss one or two days using it my face starts looking dull flaky and my wrinkles come back instant. to me it seems like it just covers everything up. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Updated Review
By: FrequentShopper
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: FrequentShopper
Location:Pueblo, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I reviewed this product months ago, and thought it was wonderful back then. I have not changed my mind at all! In fact, I think it is even better than I had originally thought. The milia (little white bumps) under my eyes were actually contributing to eye bags. Since I have begun using the resurfacing expert, the bumps are gone! It took about a month for the bumps to go away. My eye bags are significantly better! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mary60
By: Mary60
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mary60
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This resurfacing fluid is so easy to use and my skin looks great with continued use "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product smooths , gentle exfoliation
By: americangirl
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am used to more severe exfoliation. This smoothing fluid is great. It smooths while providing exfoliation I need daitly.
I use this at least every other day to every day depending on other rituals. It is fantastic and worth the money. Getting on sale is a great deal. I also use other clincal products and highly recomend.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the product!!!
By: Hendedd
on December 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Hendedd
Location:Louisville Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" After the first week, i noticed a change!! what a transformation!! It really does what it says. I have been using it now for about 2 months and I am often told that I dont look 51!! I use it as directed. I sometimes use the genetics night cream. I have recommended this product to all my friends. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed...
By: BeautyBee
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: BeautyBee
Location:Washington, DC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had such high hopes for this product but alas after using this serum for a month I saw no noticeable results. I don't know if its because of my skin type or maybe I just need something a little stronger. With a heavy heart, I will be returning this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally something that really works!
By: Gaby14
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Gaby14
Location:Killeen, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been trying so many different products in hopes to reduce fine lines and wrinkles and ANEW CLINICAL Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid finally is a product that really does the job!
I've been only using it for 5 days and I've noticed a huge improvement already! Very pleased with the product and will definitely keep using it.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Problem solver!
By: kemery03
on November 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kemery03
Location:Johnston
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm not sure what was going on with my face, but I developed a very dry red raised patch on my cheek. Exfoliating alone didn't do anything. When I added moisturizer, the spot looked even bigger and more red. I decided to try the Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid. In two days... yes TWO, the spot was gone. My skin felt smooth and even all over. No more rough dry patch. I also started using the Genics Treatment Concentrate as a moisturizer after the Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid. My skin has never felt so healthy and soft! No breakouts either! Added bonus.... wrinkles are smaller! Wonderful product!! Thank you, Avon! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle Fluid
By: Anonymous
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I would call this more of a miracle... I get compliments all the time about the smoothness of my face. One lady thought I had botox done because of the positive physical changes it made to my face! This is high on my list and will always continue to use this daily. One of the few products out there that is affordable and actually does what it says! Love, love, love this stuff. A+++ Great job AVON "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No improvement, just irritation
By: Greenvision
on November 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Greenvision
Location:New York, NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had microdermabrasions, so I know how my skin looks after one. This is not it. This product does not absorb in the shin, and next day my face looks dry, with some flakes and red bumps. The wrinkles are just as visible, no glow, no smoother look. Just the redness and dryness. I tried it several times -- same effect. I couldn't do it twice a day, not even once a day because it's too irritating. Will try again, still hope to eventually see some benefit because it's way too pricey for just call it an experiment that didn't work. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLOWING SKIN!
By: cgary
on November 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: cgary
Location:NY,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is fantastic! Makes my skin glow. I have problems with adult acne and this does not break me out. Freinds have noticed and asked what I am doing different. LOVE this! Please dont ever discontinue. I am on my second bottle and stocked up when it was on special. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seriously the best thing I've tried....
By: DJ711
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: DJ711
Location:Bellevue WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" In my entire career of trying to find things to erase the damage caused by years of (former) smoking, lack of sunscreen, stress, etc...I have NEVER found anything like this. I'm midway thru my second bottle and am ordering more. Not only are my eye and upper lip wrinkles practically GONE...but those parenthesis lines around my mouth are SO much less noticeable. I'm 56 yrs old and my skin looks like a 30 yr old's. My only regret is I didn't start using this on my neck right away. I'm ordering two bottles to be sure I have enough and am going to DEFINITELY use it on my neck, as well as my face. Amazing stuff. Good for AVON for continuing to pursue the most age-defying products available. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle in a bottle
By: ScubaLulu
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ScubaLulu
Location:Toledo, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is fantastic. Not only did it get rid of my adult acne but it also removed acne scars and makes my face feel and look smooth. My complexion looks fantastic, and I don't even wear makeup anymore! While the price is a little high, since I don't have to wear makeup (or moisturizer!), it is worth EVERY PENNY. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It doesn't work
By: Sunday
on October 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Sunday
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Maybe when you get to be in your 60's skin care products aren't supposed to work for you. This product sure didn't make any improvements in my skin. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No Difference
By: sweettig
on October 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sweettig
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had very high hopes for this product due to the great reviews. Unfortunately, this did not work for me. I have used it twice a day since purchasing it and have noticed zero difference in my skin. Pore size hasn't changed, texture of skin the same, no difference at all. While this product hasn't harmed my skin in any way, I see no reason to keep using it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By: B1947
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: B1947
Location:Evans, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Not what I expected! I was disappointed in the product's ability to live up to the description of Avon. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!
By: susieque
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: susieque
Location:Elyria, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This smoothing fluid delivers great results. My skin looks smoother, my pores are smaller and it gives my skin a luminous look. I just purchased two more bottles. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: PascaleF
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: PascaleF
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Wonderful and best product I have purchased to date! Please DO NOT DISCONTINUE selling this product as it has made a tremendous difference! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Clinical Resurfacing Smoothing Fluid works!
By: Momma2nicknmike
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Momma2nicknmike
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using this smoothing fluid for several months now and I love it! I can really tell a difference when I don't use it. You can feel a slight tingle as it tightens and smooths your skin. If you're thinking of trying it, do it! You have nothing to lose except a few wrinkles! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>