Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid

Formulated with professional-grade ingredients. Exfoliates, retexturizes and replenishes. 79% as effective as a professional microdermabrasion – without the same irritation*…and at a fraction of the cost. Overnight - transforms skin to look younger, smoother and revitalized.** In 3 days - dramatically retexturizes skin to reveal the look of youthful radiance.** 1 oz. net wt. *Based on a clinical study vs. three professional microdermabrasion treatments over 12 weeks. **Based on a consumer perception study. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth upward and outward over cleansed, dry face and neck. Those with delicate or highly sensitive skin may not be comfortable using this product. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a physician. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children. SUNBURN ALERT: This product contains an alpha-hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin’s sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Use a sunscreen and limit sun exposure while using this product and for a week afterward.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
109 of 125(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Review 41 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Problem solver!
By kemery03
on November 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By kemery03
Location:Johnston
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm not sure what was going on with my face, but I developed a very dry red raised patch on my cheek. Exfoliating alone didn't do anything. When I added moisturizer, the spot looked even bigger and more red. I decided to try the Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid. In two days... yes TWO, the spot was gone. My skin felt smooth and even all over. No more rough dry patch. I also started using the Genics Treatment Concentrate as a moisturizer after the Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid. My skin has never felt so healthy and soft! No breakouts either! Added bonus.... wrinkles are smaller! Wonderful product!! Thank you, Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle Fluid
By Anonymous
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I would call this more of a miracle... I get compliments all the time about the smoothness of my face. One lady thought I had botox done because of the positive physical changes it made to my face! This is high on my list and will always continue to use this daily. One of the few products out there that is affordable and actually does what it says! Love, love, love this stuff. A+++ Great job AVON"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No improvement, just irritation
By Greenvision
on November 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Greenvision
Location:New York, NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had microdermabrasions, so I know how my skin looks after one. This is not it. This product does not absorb in the shin, and next day my face looks dry, with some flakes and red bumps. The wrinkles are just as visible, no glow, no smoother look. Just the redness and dryness. I tried it several times -- same effect. I couldn't do it twice a day, not even once a day because it's too irritating. Will try again, still hope to eventually see some benefit because it's way too pricey for just call it an experiment that didn't work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLOWING SKIN!
By cgary
on November 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By cgary
Location:NY,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is fantastic! Makes my skin glow. I have problems with adult acne and this does not break me out. Freinds have noticed and asked what I am doing different. LOVE this! Please dont ever discontinue. I am on my second bottle and stocked up when it was on special."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seriously the best thing I've tried....
By DJ711
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By DJ711
Location:Bellevue WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"In my entire career of trying to find things to erase the damage caused by years of (former) smoking, lack of sunscreen, stress, etc...I have NEVER found anything like this. I'm midway thru my second bottle and am ordering more. Not only are my eye and upper lip wrinkles practically GONE...but those parenthesis lines around my mouth are SO much less noticeable. I'm 56 yrs old and my skin looks like a 30 yr old's. My only regret is I didn't start using this on my neck right away. I'm ordering two bottles to be sure I have enough and am going to DEFINITELY use it on my neck, as well as my face. Amazing stuff. Good for AVON for continuing to pursue the most age-defying products available."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle in a bottle
By ScubaLulu
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By ScubaLulu
Location:Toledo, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is fantastic. Not only did it get rid of my adult acne but it also removed acne scars and makes my face feel and look smooth. My complexion looks fantastic, and I don't even wear makeup anymore! While the price is a little high, since I don't have to wear makeup (or moisturizer!), it is worth EVERY PENNY."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It doesn't work
By Sunday
on October 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sunday
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Maybe when you get to be in your 60's skin care products aren't supposed to work for you. This product sure didn't make any improvements in my skin."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No Difference
By sweettig
on October 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By sweettig
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had very high hopes for this product due to the great reviews. Unfortunately, this did not work for me. I have used it twice a day since purchasing it and have noticed zero difference in my skin. Pore size hasn't changed, texture of skin the same, no difference at all. While this product hasn't harmed my skin in any way, I see no reason to keep using it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By B1947
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By B1947
Location:Evans, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not what I expected! I was disappointed in the product's ability to live up to the description of Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!
By susieque
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By susieque
Location:Elyria, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This smoothing fluid delivers great results. My skin looks smoother, my pores are smaller and it gives my skin a luminous look. I just purchased two more bottles."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By PascaleF
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By PascaleF
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful and best product I have purchased to date! Please DO NOT DISCONTINUE selling this product as it has made a tremendous difference!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Clinical Resurfacing Smoothing Fluid works!
By Momma2nicknmike
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Momma2nicknmike
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this smoothing fluid for several months now and I love it! I can really tell a difference when I don't use it. You can feel a slight tingle as it tightens and smooths your skin. If you're thinking of trying it, do it! You have nothing to lose except a few wrinkles!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed!
By bobbim
on September 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By bobbim
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have to say, I am disappointed! I read a bunch of great reviews on this product, so that is why I bought it. I have been using it for several weeks and haven't noticed much of a change at all. I am wondering where the "miracle" is that everybody else got, while using this product! My pores haven't changed, I still have acne scars and my wrinkles are still the same size! Really had hoped this would work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By Karin1956
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Karin1956
Location:Taylors, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I'm 56 and over the years love the sun. Of course damage has occurred on my face showing up as brown spots and some raised. I was looking for peels online but they were all so expensive. I have used other Anew products which I liked so I thought I would give this one a try. After a week my face was looking smoother. After I finished the bottle a raised brown spot on my right cheek was gone. It peeled off slowly. I couldn't believe it. I just purchased my second bottle. I can't wait to see what it will do! lol. I think it depends on your chemistry on which products work for you. You just have to figure out which ones suit you best. This is mine. I love it. Glad I found it. Hope this helps if you are thinking about buying it, or if it really works. Use it 2 x a day and be faithful. That is the key."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good paired up
By kmk1180
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By kmk1180
Location:LeClaire, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like this product. Seems to last a good amount of time. Do usually wait to buy it until on sale because I feel it is a little pricey. Have good results on pore size and love how soft and smooth my face feels. I use this am and pm. I do feel the results are optimized by using with Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peels (1 pad every 2-3 days). Would recommend to friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth
By gruvygrl54
on September 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By gruvygrl54
Location:Lakeland,FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product because it makes my skin look flawless and smooth. it works exactly as described.My skin looks so young looking in the morning after I use this product. I love the consitency,it feels very smooth on my skin. Grear product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best exfloiater
By coppertop63
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By coppertop63
Location:Louisville KY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have recommended this product to friends already,because of it's easy overnight ability to exfoliate your skin gently. I have tried so many other products that either do nothing, or are much too harsh, but this one works just right on my sensitive skin. And it never aggrivates my eczema."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seeing results
By Monti97
on July 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Monti97
Location:Hesperia, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm using this one at night and I like the way my sking looks and feels in the morning. I do see a difference in the texture of my skin and see my pores more tight. After I put it on and it absorbs into my skin it does not feel sticky. I'm really happy with this serum."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By BananaAnna
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By BananaAnna
Location:South Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent product. Keeps skin looking renewed, fresh and even-toned.I love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does make a difference
By hffn
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By hffn
Location:stl mo
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i was a little flummoxed with the applicator at first. it takes two hands and its glass:( i got over that after awhile. the product itself does make a difference. i have different sized pores on my face, larger around my nose etc. this stuff evens all that out in a way i really like. i already bought back ups!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>