Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid

Formulated with professional-grade ingredients. Exfoliates, retexturizes and replenishes. 79% as effective as a professional microdermabrasion – without the same irritation*…and at a fraction of the cost. Overnight - transforms skin to look younger, smoother and revitalized.** In 3 days - dramatically retexturizes skin to reveal the look of youthful radiance.** 1 oz. net wt. *Based on a clinical study vs. three professional microdermabrasion treatments over 12 weeks. **Based on a consumer perception study. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth upward and outward over cleansed, dry face and neck. Those with delicate or highly sensitive skin may not be comfortable using this product. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a physician. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children. SUNBURN ALERT: This product contains an alpha-hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin’s sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Use a sunscreen and limit sun exposure while using this product and for a week afterward.
Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
148 of 168(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Review 41 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Miracle Fluid
Date:November 13, 2012
"I would call this more of a miracle... I get compliments all the time about the smoothness of my face. One lady thought I had botox done because of the positive physical changes it made to my face! This is high on my list and will always continue to use this daily. One of the few products out there that is affordable and actually does what it says! Love, love, love this stuff. A+++ Great job AVON"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Greenvision
Location:New York, NY
No improvement, just irritation
Date:November 11, 2012
"I had microdermabrasions, so I know how my skin looks after one. This is not it. This product does not absorb in the shin, and next day my face looks dry, with some flakes and red bumps. The wrinkles are just as visible, no glow, no smoother look. Just the redness and dryness. I tried it several times -- same effect. I couldn't do it twice a day, not even once a day because it's too irritating. Will try again, still hope to eventually see some benefit because it's way too pricey for just call it an experiment that didn't work."
Review 43 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cgary
Location:NY,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
GLOWING SKIN!
Date:November 11, 2012
"This product is fantastic! Makes my skin glow. I have problems with adult acne and this does not break me out. Freinds have noticed and asked what I am doing different. LOVE this! Please dont ever discontinue. I am on my second bottle and stocked up when it was on special."
Review 44 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJ711
Location:Bellevue WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
seriously the best thing I've tried....
Date:October 16, 2012
"In my entire career of trying to find things to erase the damage caused by years of (former) smoking, lack of sunscreen, stress, etc...I have NEVER found anything like this. I'm midway thru my second bottle and am ordering more. Not only are my eye and upper lip wrinkles practically GONE...but those parenthesis lines around my mouth are SO much less noticeable. I'm 56 yrs old and my skin looks like a 30 yr old's. My only regret is I didn't start using this on my neck right away. I'm ordering two bottles to be sure I have enough and am going to DEFINITELY use it on my neck, as well as my face. Amazing stuff. Good for AVON for continuing to pursue the most age-defying products available."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScubaLulu
Location:Toledo, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Miracle in a bottle
Date:October 11, 2012
"This product is fantastic. Not only did it get rid of my adult acne but it also removed acne scars and makes my face feel and look smooth. My complexion looks fantastic, and I don't even wear makeup anymore! While the price is a little high, since I don't have to wear makeup (or moisturizer!), it is worth EVERY PENNY."
Review 46 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sunday
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It doesn't work
Date:October 6, 2012
"Maybe when you get to be in your 60's skin care products aren't supposed to work for you. This product sure didn't make any improvements in my skin."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sweettig
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
No Difference
Date:October 3, 2012
"I had very high hopes for this product due to the great reviews. Unfortunately, this did not work for me. I have used it twice a day since purchasing it and have noticed zero difference in my skin. Pore size hasn't changed, texture of skin the same, no difference at all. While this product hasn't harmed my skin in any way, I see no reason to keep using it."
Review 48 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
B1947
Location:Evans, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
Date:October 2, 2012
"Not what I expected! I was disappointed in the product's ability to live up to the description of Avon."
Review 49 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
susieque
Location:Elyria, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Stuff!
Date:October 1, 2012
"This smoothing fluid delivers great results. My skin looks smoother, my pores are smaller and it gives my skin a luminous look. I just purchased two more bottles."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PascaleF
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 26, 2012
"Wonderful and best product I have purchased to date! Please DO NOT DISCONTINUE selling this product as it has made a tremendous difference!"
Review 51 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momma2nicknmike
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Anew Clinical Resurfacing Smoothing Fluid works!
Date:September 26, 2012
"I've been using this smoothing fluid for several months now and I love it! I can really tell a difference when I don't use it. You can feel a slight tingle as it tightens and smooths your skin. If you're thinking of trying it, do it! You have nothing to lose except a few wrinkles!"
Review 52 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bobbim
Disappointed!
Date:September 17, 2012
"I have to say, I am disappointed! I read a bunch of great reviews on this product, so that is why I bought it. I have been using it for several weeks and haven't noticed much of a change at all. I am wondering where the "miracle" is that everybody else got, while using this product! My pores haven't changed, I still have acne scars and my wrinkles are still the same size! Really had hoped this would work."
Review 53 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karin1956
Location:Taylors, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing
Date:September 12, 2012
"I'm 56 and over the years love the sun. Of course damage has occurred on my face showing up as brown spots and some raised. I was looking for peels online but they were all so expensive. I have used other Anew products which I liked so I thought I would give this one a try. After a week my face was looking smoother. After I finished the bottle a raised brown spot on my right cheek was gone. It peeled off slowly. I couldn't believe it. I just purchased my second bottle. I can't wait to see what it will do! lol. I think it depends on your chemistry on which products work for you. You just have to figure out which ones suit you best. This is mine. I love it. Glad I found it. Hope this helps if you are thinking about buying it, or if it really works. Use it 2 x a day and be faithful. That is the key."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kmk1180
Location:LeClaire, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good paired up
Date:September 10, 2012
"Like this product. Seems to last a good amount of time. Do usually wait to buy it until on sale because I feel it is a little pricey. Have good results on pore size and love how soft and smooth my face feels. I use this am and pm. I do feel the results are optimized by using with Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peels (1 pad every 2-3 days). Would recommend to friends."
Review 55 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gruvygrl54
Location:Lakeland,FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooth
Date:September 3, 2012
"I love this product because it makes my skin look flawless and smooth. it works exactly as described.My skin looks so young looking in the morning after I use this product. I love the consitency,it feels very smooth on my skin. Grear product!"
Review 56 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coppertop63
Location:Louisville KY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best exfloiater
Date:July 28, 2012
"I have recommended this product to friends already,because of it's easy overnight ability to exfoliate your skin gently. I have tried so many other products that either do nothing, or are much too harsh, but this one works just right on my sensitive skin. And it never aggrivates my eczema."
Review 57 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monti97
Location:Hesperia, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
seeing results
Date:July 26, 2012
"I'm using this one at night and I like the way my sking looks and feels in the morning. I do see a difference in the texture of my skin and see my pores more tight. After I put it on and it absorbs into my skin it does not feel sticky. I'm really happy with this serum."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BananaAnna
Location:South Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome product
Date:July 23, 2012
"Excellent product. Keeps skin looking renewed, fresh and even-toned.I love it!!"
Review 59 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hffn
Location:stl mo
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
does make a difference
Date:July 15, 2012
"i was a little flummoxed with the applicator at first. it takes two hands and its glass:( i got over that after awhile. the product itself does make a difference. i have different sized pores on my face, larger around my nose etc. this stuff evens all that out in a way i really like. i already bought back ups!"
Review 60 for Anew Clinical Resurfacing Expert Smoothing Fluid
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatyD
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE This Stuff !!!
Date:July 13, 2012
"I am absolutely blown away by this Anew Resurfacing Fluid and the Anew Retexturizing Peel pads! My skin has been going through a change (along with the rest of my body) and I've run the gamut with other companies' and their product lines.
Anew actually makes my skin feel smooth and taunt-there's a little tingle when using each product and I love that! My skin is clearer, my pores are smaller, and the texture is so smooth. And it's not dry-it's moisturized without the greasy look.
I spent a fortune on other well known products and all they did was clog my pores and make me break out. Well, no more lab coat and movie star product endorsements for me-Avon has the products I need!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.