Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Mosaic Effects Top Coat

Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
50 of 70(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Review 1 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disapointed!
Date:January 23, 2014
"I was so excited when I purchased this product. I had previously purchased another brand from a store that I loved and looked great. I was so happy to find more colors with Avon even though the price was higher. That was until I put it on!!! The white color looked like white out on my nails, thick, clumpy and nothing like I expected. It hardly turned mosaic at all, just big thick white clumps that mostly covered the entire nail. Letting it dry only looked worse. The other colors were not thick and clumpy, but covered almost all the nail so seeing the underlying color was nearly impossible. This just looked like a poorly done job of painting one nail a solid color that looked like I had missed a spot here and there. It was wasted money in my opinion."
Review 2 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Papillion7
Location:Phila, pa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing!
Date:November 29, 2013
"This polish is seriously amazing! Each of the nails painted are unique and different from another. I brought black, and now getting another black plus 3 different colors. Highly recommend."
Review 3 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sondra
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love the effect
Date:October 13, 2013
"Fun Product! Hard part was deciding what color to use with what color. It is very important to put a top coat on. Also take the time to let nails dry between coats of polish. It doesn't 'crack' like crackle does but I enjoy the effect whatever it comes out"
Review 4 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DLF2010
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fun nails without the cost of a salon
Date:September 30, 2013
"I bought the Plum Illusion and put it on as soon as I got it. I happened to have a silver color on and it looked fantastic! I got tons of compliments. You can watch it immediately crackle and in no time it's dry. Because there is some texture effect, I suggest a clear top coat.
It took a few more cotton balls to remove but not a big deal when you're nails look this fun!
My plan is to paint my nails a solid color, then after a couple days of wear, especially if a couple nails are looking bad, I'll do a coat of the Mosaic. Instant new nails without having to spend the time for a full color change. (with two small children I don't have much time to do my nails).
"
Review 5 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vona19
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
adds "excitement" to polish
Date:August 20, 2013
"both my daughter like this product a lot..."
Review 6 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lois2132
Location:Granite City, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Mosaic polish
Date:August 20, 2013
"I have the purple, gold and silver and I love them. The hardest part was finding the right base coat. I liked black the best. They are a real attention getter!!!"
Review 7 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMorantine
Location:Kenner, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is fun!
Date:August 7, 2013
"I'm really enjoying creating the mosaic look. I find the secret is to apply a very thin coat for best results. The best part about this is it doesn't matter if you make a mistake or your nail polish colors aren't even, because once you apply the mosaic effects topcoat, you really can' t see the mistakes. Can't wait to try out other color combinations."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDL042880
Location:Union, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Feeling dazzled!
Date:July 23, 2013
"I bought the black Mosaic Effects Top Coat because I wanted to do my own manicure, and I absolutely love it! I receive so many compliments on my nails, and I owe it all to AVON! I HIGHLY recommend this Top Coat! I'm feeling dazzled!"
Review 9 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
severina418
Location:Georgetown, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Decent
Date:July 19, 2013
"I put this in black over my deep red polish. I think it's more noticeable when applied to lighter or bright colors. My toenails look black from a distance since I applied it over a darker color. I think the black mosaic would look awesome over an aqua or turquoise color. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase and will continue to use this."
Review 10 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brandy21557
Location:Cumberland, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not as expected
Date:June 1, 2013
"I bought the purple mosaic and when I tried it I was unhappy with results. It looked really bad not neat and cute as expected. It went on so thick despite I put on 3 colors underneath it didn't turn out right. It was matte purple and it was not crackle like I wanted."
Review 11 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:May 24, 2013
"Love the crackle effect. Beware of how much you use. Doesn't take much."
Review 12 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daze
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The Best
Date:May 13, 2013
"My friends, my mom, and I have been looking forever for a crackle nail polish. This was our answer! It turns out beautifully every time. It just takes a thin coat and... Voila, perfection! I've used this a few times and people everywhere can't believe how well the mosaic turned out. It is the best mosaic effects nail polish I have ever used. Completely wonderful. Works every time for me."
Review 13 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nailpolishaddict
Location:Scarsdale, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Mosaic Effects
Date:May 10, 2013
"Sad to say--this hardly crackled. I tried applying thin and thick, same story.
I was so looking forward to using this--I have the black.
I used it over neon polish (saw a tutorial on youtube) and the finished product looked nothing like the tutorial. I purposely purchased the neon polish for this look.
I will definitely be buying a different brand of crackle. Sorry Avon."
Review 14 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sherlock65
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very nice
Date:April 11, 2013
"Love this product! Easy to use, dries fast and looks great!!!"
Review 15 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicttoavon
Location:Mn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
LOVE MOSAIC EFFECTS TOP COAT
Date:March 22, 2013
"I recently bought the mosaic effects top coat in white, mosaic mica and fiery fushia and love eac one of them! The colors are bright and vibrant ! The white looks great with a bright and/or hot pink under it and the fiery fushia looks great on top of light to dark blues! The mosaic mica seems to look great with just about every color I have tried with it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewburyLady
Location:Newbury, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
So much fun to use!
Date:March 18, 2013
"I initially purchased this for my daughter but decided to have some fun with it myself. It goes on easily and looks great when finished. Brings the 'kid' in me out again!"
Review 17 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tbsxxx
Location:Too close to the ATL! Georgia
MOSAIC EFFECTS.
Date:January 22, 2013
"I like this polish. I bought the fuchsia color and put it over a silver and a white, they both looked good. I thought I'd try something different, instead of putting it on my full nail I did the tips only (like the french manicures) over white and it looks nice. It really does crackle right before your eyes and the amount of crackle I get is more than adequate."
Review 18 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Carollouise1
Location:South Orange, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wish that Avon would suggest....
Date:December 30, 2012
"Pairings of colors and which top coat to use. I have had the Red Lava for awhile and finally decided to try using it today. I used it over Watermelon and I think there is not enough contrast in the color. I have to look at my nails in very bright light in order to see the pattern left by the Mosiac effects top coat; otherwise, my nails look just kind of sloppy. Am willing to give it one more try-definitely going to try to go for more of a contrast next time (I have a shade with Penny in the name that's a gold color, perhaps that will work better with the Red Lava)"
Review 19 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GrettaG
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't work
Date:December 24, 2012
"I bought four bottles of this stuff, and tried every single one. It doesn't work at all. I've put it on thin, thick, and every level in between, and I've never gotten it to crackle. I have another brand of this stuff that I love, and it works awesome...I will stick with that kind."
Review 20 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brit090405
great!
Date:November 23, 2012
"looks great!!! got to put it on thin but not too thin!"