Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Mosaic Effects Top Coat

Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
50 of 70(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Review 1 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disapointed!
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so excited when I purchased this product. I had previously purchased another brand from a store that I loved and looked great. I was so happy to find more colors with Avon even though the price was higher. That was until I put it on!!! The white color looked like white out on my nails, thick, clumpy and nothing like I expected. It hardly turned mosaic at all, just big thick white clumps that mostly covered the entire nail. Letting it dry only looked worse. The other colors were not thick and clumpy, but covered almost all the nail so seeing the underlying color was nearly impossible. This just looked like a poorly done job of painting one nail a solid color that looked like I had missed a spot here and there. It was wasted money in my opinion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By Papillion7
on November 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Papillion7
Location:Phila, pa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish is seriously amazing! Each of the nails painted are unique and different from another. I brought black, and now getting another black plus 3 different colors. Highly recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the effect
By Sondra
on October 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sondra
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Fun Product! Hard part was deciding what color to use with what color. It is very important to put a top coat on. Also take the time to let nails dry between coats of polish. It doesn't 'crack' like crackle does but I enjoy the effect whatever it comes out"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun nails without the cost of a salon
By DLF2010
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By DLF2010
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Plum Illusion and put it on as soon as I got it. I happened to have a silver color on and it looked fantastic! I got tons of compliments. You can watch it immediately crackle and in no time it's dry. Because there is some texture effect, I suggest a clear top coat.
It took a few more cotton balls to remove but not a big deal when you're nails look this fun!
My plan is to paint my nails a solid color, then after a couple days of wear, especially if a couple nails are looking bad, I'll do a coat of the Mosaic. Instant new nails without having to spend the time for a full color change. (with two small children I don't have much time to do my nails).
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adds "excitement" to polish
By Vona19
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Vona19
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"both my daughter like this product a lot..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosaic polish
By Lois2132
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lois2132
Location:Granite City, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have the purple, gold and silver and I love them. The hardest part was finding the right base coat. I liked black the best. They are a real attention getter!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is fun!
By LMorantine
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By LMorantine
Location:Kenner, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm really enjoying creating the mosaic look. I find the secret is to apply a very thin coat for best results. The best part about this is it doesn't matter if you make a mistake or your nail polish colors aren't even, because once you apply the mosaic effects topcoat, you really can' t see the mistakes. Can't wait to try out other color combinations."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feeling dazzled!
By JDL042880
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By JDL042880
Location:Union, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the black Mosaic Effects Top Coat because I wanted to do my own manicure, and I absolutely love it! I receive so many compliments on my nails, and I owe it all to AVON! I HIGHLY recommend this Top Coat! I'm feeling dazzled!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent
By severina418
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By severina418
Location:Georgetown, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I put this in black over my deep red polish. I think it's more noticeable when applied to lighter or bright colors. My toenails look black from a distance since I applied it over a darker color. I think the black mosaic would look awesome over an aqua or turquoise color. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase and will continue to use this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as expected
By Brandy21557
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brandy21557
Location:Cumberland, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the purple mosaic and when I tried it I was unhappy with results. It looked really bad not neat and cute as expected. It went on so thick despite I put on 3 colors underneath it didn't turn out right. It was matte purple and it was not crackle like I wanted."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By drac
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the crackle effect. Beware of how much you use. Doesn't take much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By Daze
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daze
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My friends, my mom, and I have been looking forever for a crackle nail polish. This was our answer! It turns out beautifully every time. It just takes a thin coat and... Voila, perfection! I've used this a few times and people everywhere can't believe how well the mosaic turned out. It is the best mosaic effects nail polish I have ever used. Completely wonderful. Works every time for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mosaic Effects
By nailpolishaddict
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By nailpolishaddict
Location:Scarsdale, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sad to say--this hardly crackled. I tried applying thin and thick, same story.
I was so looking forward to using this--I have the black.
I used it over neon polish (saw a tutorial on youtube) and the finished product looked nothing like the tutorial. I purposely purchased the neon polish for this look.
I will definitely be buying a different brand of crackle. Sorry Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice
By Sherlock65
on April 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sherlock65
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product! Easy to use, dries fast and looks great!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE MOSAIC EFFECTS TOP COAT
By Addicttoavon
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Addicttoavon
Location:Mn
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I recently bought the mosaic effects top coat in white, mosaic mica and fiery fushia and love eac one of them! The colors are bright and vibrant ! The white looks great with a bright and/or hot pink under it and the fiery fushia looks great on top of light to dark blues! The mosaic mica seems to look great with just about every color I have tried with it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So much fun to use!
By NewburyLady
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By NewburyLady
Location:Newbury, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I initially purchased this for my daughter but decided to have some fun with it myself. It goes on easily and looks great when finished. Brings the 'kid' in me out again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MOSAIC EFFECTS.
By tbsxxx
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By tbsxxx
Location:Too close to the ATL! Georgia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this polish. I bought the fuchsia color and put it over a silver and a white, they both looked good. I thought I'd try something different, instead of putting it on my full nail I did the tips only (like the french manicures) over white and it looks nice. It really does crackle right before your eyes and the amount of crackle I get is more than adequate."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wish that Avon would suggest....
By Carollouise1
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Carollouise1
Location:South Orange, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Pairings of colors and which top coat to use. I have had the Red Lava for awhile and finally decided to try using it today. I used it over Watermelon and I think there is not enough contrast in the color. I have to look at my nails in very bright light in order to see the pattern left by the Mosiac effects top coat; otherwise, my nails look just kind of sloppy. Am willing to give it one more try-definitely going to try to go for more of a contrast next time (I have a shade with Penny in the name that's a gold color, perhaps that will work better with the Red Lava)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work
By GrettaG
on December 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By GrettaG
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought four bottles of this stuff, and tried every single one. It doesn't work at all. I've put it on thin, thick, and every level in between, and I've never gotten it to crackle. I have another brand of this stuff that I love, and it works awesome...I will stick with that kind."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great!
By brit090405
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By brit090405
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"looks great!!! got to put it on thin but not too thin!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>