Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder

Flawless finish! INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. Lightweight powder blends to a soft finish. Sheer-to-medium coverage. .4 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply powder with puff and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.386 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
43 of 47(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchade
By: Proudgamma
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Proudgamma
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this powder for over 15 years. Love it! After 2-3 months the compact always breaks. Bummer! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Pleasant Surprise!
By: lupitamz
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lupitamz
Location:Palatine, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I bought two of these during the buy one, get one for like two dollars sale and I was very pleased with the compacts! I bought one for my mom and one for myself. I have trouble selecting a correct tone because I am Mexican and a lighter darker tone. Usually, I'll end up with overly dark shades, reddish darker shades, or lighter shades which make me look ghostly. I also suffer from acne and this was a pleasant light coverage which matched my tone perfectly. Both my mom and I have oily skin types, and I have a mixture. Yet, this powder did not overdry the normal areas of my face and did an excellent job covering my shiny complexion and providing perfect coverage of my shiny regions. My mom's was also great. Her skin type is very fair with reddened areas and gives her a nice matte finish which matches her tone very nicely, unlike others which usually give her a ghostly look and others increase her reddened look. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: tmm1
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tmm1
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I didn't like this powder. It had an orange look after applied "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By: IslandGirl48
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: IslandGirl48
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've been using Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder for several years. Great product, goes on nicely and stays on. And it gets rid of the 'shine'! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flawless pressed powder
By: Corky173
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Corky173
Location:Cleveland Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" During the course of a work day, my fair complexion goes from shiny to oily. I purchased the translucent powder to make color match simple. This pressed powder works perfectly and it doesn't look caked on like most others....I highly recommend this product & I will definitely purchase this again in the future "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A good powder.
By: SanPip
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SanPip
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My order arrived in a reasonable time. This is a decent powder, and a good price. The color is as it appears on the website.
I chose it because the powdered foundation I LOVE is no longer offered. This powder obviously does not provide the coverage of a foundation, but it is a good powder. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So, So
By: MNOPQRST
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MNOPQRST
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Not good coverage or color match. You need larger color swatches on your website "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: salmao
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: salmao
Location:Cedar Park, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Perfect shade that I was looking for. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good I guess
By: Rabbit2b
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rabbit2b
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love the powder itself. Dislike very much the puff. Very very cheap and scratches your face when you use it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
By: 1armymom
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 1armymom
Location:Barnhart, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like the smoothness of the powder, but don't like the backing on the sponge applicator; it scratches. I prefer the cotton applicators. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor value
By: Dixiedo
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dixiedo
Location:Laotto, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" It doesn't begin to compare to Ideal Flawless loose powder, which you apparently quite making. I really liked the loose powder. The pressed powder doesn't last very long especially for how much it costs. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Flawless Translucent Pressed Powder
By: Cyndy711
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cyndy711
Location:Ravena, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I, my daughter, and granddaughter all have extremely fair skin. Even the most pale powder or concealer was too dark for our skin tones. I initially tried this product 2 years ago, as a gift for my daughter. She loved it! The following year I purchased it for her and my granddaughter and this year I finally broke down and got some for myself, too. I cannot begin to express how smoothly it goes on and how wonderfully it blends into even the fairest skin tones. I hope they never stop making this one ! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Powder
By: CathieL
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CathieL
Location:East Hanover, NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought the translucent shade and I love it. I use loose powder foundation and then apply the translucent powder for a finishing touch. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By: Mshepherd80
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mshepherd80
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really enjoy the lightweight feel of the pressed powder! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: ChicagoBorn
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ChicagoBorn
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I found this powder to be better than more expensive ones you can find elsewhere. This blends well, doesn't cake up, and looks as good at the end of my day as when I applied it at the beginning. I would highly recommend this product! I order several at a time when they are on sale! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for pale faces
By: tamcha
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tamcha
Location:Dunlap, IL 61525, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am very pale. My skin tends to be a little shiny, but I turn orange with most light colored powders.
This is a perfect match for my skin and does not turn orange! Love the coverage
1
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go-to powder!
By: rainkiss
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rainkiss
Location:Pasadena, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have purchased this powder again and again... Can't find any powder that can compare on how it blends with my skin... Try it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for achieving a polished look.
By: OregonMom
on December 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: OregonMom
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I like this product very much. It removes shine and provides a wonderful matte finish. I have one at home, one at work, and one in my purse! The light medium is a bit too dark for me, so I go one shade lighter. The trick is to apply foundation and then wait about 2 minutes before applying powder. This allows the foundation to 'set.' "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Glad I Bought This!
By: PJAZ
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PJAZ
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Purchased this a few weeks ago. The Light Medium matches my complexion perfectly & looks very natural. I have been using this over my moisturizer quite often & skipping foundation. It covers well but doesn't look caked on, etc. I am really liking this pressed powder! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ah, youth.
By: renegawlt
on December 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: renegawlt
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
5OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" The young woman whose review is below this one is mistaken. 1. Mineral Foundation and Finishing Powder are two very different cosmetic products. Nowhere does Avon say this is can be substituted for foundation. and 2. The Mineral Smooth Foundation is still available on this site.
It's nice she used actual words instead wrtng lik dis, tho! "
-1point
5OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>