Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder

INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. Lightweight powder blends to a soft finish. Sheer-to-medium coverage. .4 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply powder with puff and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
49 of 54(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyKG
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Buy
Date:July 28, 2014
"I love this pressed powder. I needed one to carry in my purse and this is worth it! Its silky yet keeps you oil free AND gives you some coverage. I wish there was a full coverage version of this pressed powder, but other than that it is perfect! I recommend it for the hot, humid summer days!"
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
New for me
Date:January 1, 2014
"Received this for Christmas. Absolute perfect color match. Light. Does not have an overly powdery look. Love."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
uberstylist
Location:San Diego
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love this layered over avon bb cream
Date:October 25, 2013
"at the end of the work day headed to dinner, layer over bb cream for just the right fresh renewed coverage."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLS9
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this powder!
Date:October 24, 2013
"This is the best powder I have ever used. I have oily skin and this product works great with my skin type. I always order extra so I don't run out. Avon..please don't ever discontinue!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DKell922
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product Overall
Date:August 21, 2013
"Great product - performs just as stated. My only issue with this pressed powder and all others I have purchased from Avon - the applicator doesn't last. It ends up separating every time way before I have used up the product. Otherwise, this is a wonderful pressed powder."
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shopurmama
Poor coverage
Date:July 31, 2013
"I bought this thinking it would be full coverage and I was wrong."
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
treytop
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Very versatile!
Date:July 23, 2013
"I use this both as a finishing powder and sometimes in place of foundation. It works very well for both. It's a quality product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AMWS
Location:Naples Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great purchase
Date:July 21, 2013
"Really love the way it feels on my skin. Not heavy...... Quality, price, and deals are awesome."
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drose240
Location:Toledo,Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The best pressed powder I ever used!
Date:June 29, 2013
"I have tried many pressed powders and liquid consealers and this blends in and looks the most natural of all of them that I have used. I just wish it was on sale!"
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrudyJane
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
nice powder
Date:June 24, 2013
"I really like this pressed powder for touch-ups. It's sheer but hides any shiny break-through during the day. I use the light-medium shade. I think it's as good as or better than any other pressed powder I've ever used."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Pressed Powder
Date:June 23, 2013
"Great soft blending formula to hold foundation or consealer in place."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
avonaml
Location:overseas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Shade darker than expected
Date:June 14, 2013
"The powder is a darker shade than it appears to be on line. Too dark for my skin tone."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
astraubs
Location:Nesquehoning, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best face powder
Date:May 31, 2013
"I've bought many powders over the years & this is by far the best. Natural looking. Goes on light & evenly, does not clog pores, makes your skin look natural as if your not wearing makeup, no lines or creases. Gave the smooth minerals a try but came right back to this. Love this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kyler
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:May 16, 2013
"I loved the pressed powder! Goes on very light and yet covers nicely. The only problem I found was it turned parts of my oily skin, near the nose, a little orange sometimes. But if I applied more, it covered it."
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suhana
Location:Dallas,TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best product
Date:May 5, 2013
"I have been using this powder for years, best make up, have no problems, just blends good with your foundation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
huero2003
Location:Lodi,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
still trying it
Date:April 2, 2013
"This is the first time I'm using powder for make up. I'm still evuluating it."
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
patience
Location:Lavonia, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
deep color
Date:March 27, 2013
"This is the best powder that I have ever used and I have been using it for years. I was upset when my "deep" color was discontinued. I have a hard time finding shades that match my skin tone. Please consider bringing back shade in "deep". I promise you will not be disappointed
Thank you"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TammyAnn
Location:MtAiry,Ga
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ideal flawless pressed powder
Date:March 20, 2013
"shade looks nice on me,feels good too."
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharry
Location:Saint Charles, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Good Coverage
Date:March 6, 2013
"I really like the coverage of this powder. It does cover or correct a lot of the small lines on my face and covers enough that I don't feel I have to wear a liquid base under it all the time.
It is darker than I thought it would be and would be better for me in the lightest tone instead of neutral.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TammyR
Location:Fairfield, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect Finishing Touch
Date:February 23, 2013
"This is the perfect companion for the Flawless foundation. I always use pressed powder to set my foundation and this one is perfect. I have received numerous compliments on the Flawless "duo". They work great for me and I recommend them highly. They are also very affordable."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.