Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder

Flawless finish! INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. Lightweight powder blends to a soft finish. Sheer-to-medium coverage. .4 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply powder with puff and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
43 of 47(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for pale faces
By: tamcha
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tamcha
Location:Dunlap, IL 61525, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am very pale. My skin tends to be a little shiny, but I turn orange with most light colored powders.
This is a perfect match for my skin and does not turn orange! Love the coverage
1
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go-to powder!
By: rainkiss
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rainkiss
Location:Pasadena, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have purchased this powder again and again... Can't find any powder that can compare on how it blends with my skin... Try it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for achieving a polished look.
By: OregonMom
on December 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: OregonMom
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I like this product very much. It removes shine and provides a wonderful matte finish. I have one at home, one at work, and one in my purse! The light medium is a bit too dark for me, so I go one shade lighter. The trick is to apply foundation and then wait about 2 minutes before applying powder. This allows the foundation to 'set.' "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Glad I Bought This!
By: PJAZ
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PJAZ
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Purchased this a few weeks ago. The Light Medium matches my complexion perfectly & looks very natural. I have been using this over my moisturizer quite often & skipping foundation. It covers well but doesn't look caked on, etc. I am really liking this pressed powder! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ah, youth.
By: renegawlt
on December 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: renegawlt
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
4OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" The young woman whose review is below this one is mistaken. 1. Mineral Foundation and Finishing Powder are two very different cosmetic products. Nowhere does Avon say this is can be substituted for foundation. and 2. The Mineral Smooth Foundation is still available on this site.
It's nice she used actual words instead wrtng lik dis, tho! "
-1point
4OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Like I Thought...
By: jlcrazyhorse
on November 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jlcrazyhorse
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+11points
16OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
" I went ahead and bought this pressed powder because the "Smooth Minerals" pressed foundation is no longer available and I thought "How different could this stuff be?". I've used SM for several years and this stuff is nothing compared to SM. I feel like I have to apply a ton of it to even get a small coverage result. The only way I was able to get any coverage was to put on a mousse foundation and then put this over top. I shouldn't have to do this, but it's the only way to achieve the coverage I need.
I will NOT be buying this again.
I WANT SMOOTH MINERALS BACK!
"
+11points
16OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By: mrsk524
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This is the best pressed powder I've ever used. I've tried many others but nothing compares to this one. I won't waste my money on anything else now that I've found the perfect powder. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By: Gramsdoll
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gramsdoll
Location:Iowa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This pressed powder provides a smooth finish without looking caked on and powdery. Probably the best powder I have ever used. Almost like not wearing powder at all. It is very light but provides very adequate coverage. I wish I had started using this sooner, but I'm now a loyal user of this pressed powder. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Buy
By: LadyKG
on July 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LadyKG
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love this pressed powder. I needed one to carry in my purse and this is worth it! Its silky yet keeps you oil free AND gives you some coverage. I wish there was a full coverage version of this pressed powder, but other than that it is perfect! I recommend it for the hot, humid summer days! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New for me
By: Brooke1
on January 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Received this for Christmas. Absolute perfect color match. Light. Does not have an overly powdery look. Love. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this layered over avon bb cream
By: uberstylist
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: uberstylist
Location:San Diego
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" at the end of the work day headed to dinner, layer over bb cream for just the right fresh renewed coverage. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this powder!
By: JLS9
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JLS9
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the best powder I have ever used. I have oily skin and this product works great with my skin type. I always order extra so I don't run out. Avon..please don't ever discontinue!!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product Overall
By: DKell922
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DKell922
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Great product - performs just as stated. My only issue with this pressed powder and all others I have purchased from Avon - the applicator doesn't last. It ends up separating every time way before I have used up the product. Otherwise, this is a wonderful pressed powder. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor coverage
By: shopurmama
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shopurmama
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought this thinking it would be full coverage and I was wrong. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile!
By: treytop
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: treytop
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I use this both as a finishing powder and sometimes in place of foundation. It works very well for both. It's a quality product! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
By: AMWS
on July 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AMWS
Location:Naples Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Really love the way it feels on my skin. Not heavy...... Quality, price, and deals are awesome. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best pressed powder I ever used!
By: drose240
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: drose240
Location:Toledo,Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have tried many pressed powders and liquid consealers and this blends in and looks the most natural of all of them that I have used. I just wish it was on sale! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice powder
By: TrudyJane
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TrudyJane
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I really like this pressed powder for touch-ups. It's sheer but hides any shiny break-through during the day. I use the light-medium shade. I think it's as good as or better than any other pressed powder I've ever used. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pressed Powder
By: XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: XXXXX5
Location:Wa
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great soft blending formula to hold foundation or consealer in place. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shade darker than expected
By: avonaml
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: avonaml
Location:overseas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The powder is a darker shade than it appears to be on line. Too dark for my skin tone. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>