Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder

INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. Lightweight powder blends to a soft finish. Sheer-to-medium coverage. .4 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply powder with puff and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
49 of 54(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VirginiaJoAnn
Location:Norfolk, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A Great Find
Date:December 26, 2012
"This is an excellent product! It's a true translucent powder, very smooth finish. The case is very sturdy, and the size is generous. It's a great product at a great price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
patches1
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Best powder ever!
Date:September 28, 2012
"I have tried numerous powders through the years but find this one to be the best. It is light and doesn't cake up. It provides just the right coverage and lasts a long time before any shine appears. I will buy no other so please Avon, do not discontinue!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dkd44
Location:Central California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Too yellow for truly fair skin
Date:September 27, 2012
"Although the consistancy is fine, I ordered the lightest color for my very fair complextion. It has so much yellow in it that I felt that I looked sick. It might be fine for someone with more olive-toned skin, but for a truly fair person, it just doesn't work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pammy57
Location:OHIO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Flawless
Date:September 24, 2012
"Just as the product says "flawless" I love it."
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snickrs367
Location:Lansing, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent
Date:September 22, 2012
"This by far is my very favorite powder EVER! It is a nice and light powder and goes on smoothly. I don't think I will ever change after this purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dill
Location:South Dade, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ONE MUST HAVE THIS!
Date:August 22, 2012
"What is so wonderful about this powder is it does not make you looke cakey or dried-out. I have many times worn it alone without foundation. It keeps my oily nose from shining and provides just the right amount of coverage to still give me a natural look. I use no other powder. It also works very well with a brush if you do not want to use the puff. I highly recommend this powder!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlebrownbird
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
pleasantly surprised
Date:August 1, 2012
"I've tried a lot of powders, from pressed to loose. They seem to be either too drying on the skin or not oil-absorbing enough. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried Avon's Ideal Flawless pressed powder. It went on so smoothly that it felt like it was barely there, but it did the trick. It absorbed the oils on my skin without caking or drying. I will definitely order this powder again!"
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutsaboutmakeup
Location:Foley, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Powder on the Market!!!
Date:July 18, 2012
"This is the best pressed powder on the market!!! I carry this in my handbag to touch up during the day. It goes on very smooth without looking "cakey". I apply it with a face brush instead of the puff that is included. I find the face brush gives a more natural finish than the puff which looks like it is matted on.
I love the large mirror and the case is very expensive looking. Every time I use this product in public, I get women asking "where can I get one?" when I tell them it's AVON powder they are impressed. It looks like a powder
that costs twice or triple the price.
Thanks again AVON!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MEF
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Just a good product
Date:July 11, 2012
"I have used this powder for years. A good product at a good price."
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HLawless
Location:Mason, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Pressed Powder In The World
Date:July 11, 2012
"AWESOME!! have been using it for years - could never get a better pressed powder anywhere else!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetobepretty
Location:Northern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this!!
Date:July 7, 2012
"I use this product in translucent to set my concealer before using my blush, I have some reddish spots on my cheeks & I find it works really well to help the concealer to stay in place and not look like I'm caking it on."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
judyb41
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
GREAT FOR TOUCH-UPS
Date:June 30, 2012
"I am enjoying my pressed powder compact...it fits so perfect in my purse and is available for touch-ups during the day. The translucent shade is great for any color skin to give you a fresh matte look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stormy4405
Location:Wilson NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice looking compact
Date:June 21, 2012
"I like the way the case looks. It is also nice to have the puff pad inside. The powder goes on smooth and even."
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CarlasPOV
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's Ok -- but ...
Date:June 1, 2012
"I've used the product once as an alternative to the Clinique superpowder double-face pressed power, but I wasn't really impressed. Probably because i'm in my 40's and need more coverage. This might work for a lighter coverage."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyBuyer
Location:columbus,OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
It's a great buy
Date:May 30, 2012
"it's very light yet controls the oil during the day time quite well. it's really good product I'm very happy about it."
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeslieGrooms
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Date:May 12, 2012
"I have been using Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder in Translucent for over 20 years. I have tried some other brands but nothing can compete. I have somewhat oily skin and this powder helps to absorb the oil throughout the day. It doesn't color your skin or settle into pores and wrinkles. It floats on the surface for a flawless look."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kastaway
Location:Grand Ledge, Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Date:April 8, 2012
"Great when I want a little color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stick
Location:Oklahoma city, OK
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it !
Date:March 29, 2012
"I work in machine shop, very hot, this powder holds up great and doesn't break me out. Will keep buying it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melissar0119
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:March 27, 2012
"it does exactly what the product description say.. leaves skin smooth and looking great.. Love it!!"
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlise
Location:Killeen, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
I love it!!!
Date:February 26, 2012
"I seriously love this powder!, it really leaves my skin looking flawless and it lasts for long! I have very oily skin and it controls my oils and it doesn't cake in my face! I I use an oil control moisturizer, then this powder and I look flawless for like 6-8 hrs! and that is a lot when you have seriously oily skin!!!! I bet It'll work even better for regular skin types."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
13 out of 14 recommend this product
21-40 of 40