Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder

INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. Lightweight powder blends to a soft finish. Sheer-to-medium coverage. .4 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply powder with puff and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
49 of 54(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Find
By VirginiaJoAnn
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By VirginiaJoAnn
Location:Norfolk, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent product! It's a true translucent powder, very smooth finish. The case is very sturdy, and the size is generous. It's a great product at a great price."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best powder ever!
By patches1
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By patches1
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried numerous powders through the years but find this one to be the best. It is light and doesn't cake up. It provides just the right coverage and lasts a long time before any shine appears. I will buy no other so please Avon, do not discontinue!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too yellow for truly fair skin
By Dkd44
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dkd44
Location:Central California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Although the consistancy is fine, I ordered the lightest color for my very fair complextion. It has so much yellow in it that I felt that I looked sick. It might be fine for someone with more olive-toned skin, but for a truly fair person, it just doesn't work."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flawless
By Pammy57
on September 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Pammy57
Location:OHIO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just as the product says "flawless" I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By snickrs367
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By snickrs367
Location:Lansing, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This by far is my very favorite powder EVER! It is a nice and light powder and goes on smoothly. I don't think I will ever change after this purchase."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONE MUST HAVE THIS!
By Dill
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dill
Location:South Dade, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"What is so wonderful about this powder is it does not make you looke cakey or dried-out. I have many times worn it alone without foundation. It keeps my oily nose from shining and provides just the right amount of coverage to still give me a natural look. I use no other powder. It also works very well with a brush if you do not want to use the puff. I highly recommend this powder!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleasantly surprised
By littlebrownbird
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By littlebrownbird
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried a lot of powders, from pressed to loose. They seem to be either too drying on the skin or not oil-absorbing enough. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried Avon's Ideal Flawless pressed powder. It went on so smoothly that it felt like it was barely there, but it did the trick. It absorbed the oils on my skin without caking or drying. I will definitely order this powder again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Powder on the Market!!!
By nutsaboutmakeup
on July 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By nutsaboutmakeup
Location:Foley, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best pressed powder on the market!!! I carry this in my handbag to touch up during the day. It goes on very smooth without looking "cakey". I apply it with a face brush instead of the puff that is included. I find the face brush gives a more natural finish than the puff which looks like it is matted on.
I love the large mirror and the case is very expensive looking. Every time I use this product in public, I get women asking "where can I get one?" when I tell them it's AVON powder they are impressed. It looks like a powder
that costs twice or triple the price.
Thanks again AVON!!!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just a good product
By MEF
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By MEF
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this powder for years. A good product at a good price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pressed Powder In The World
By HLawless
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By HLawless
Location:Mason, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"AWESOME!! have been using it for years - could never get a better pressed powder anywhere else!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!!
By lovetobepretty
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By lovetobepretty
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use this product in translucent to set my concealer before using my blush, I have some reddish spots on my cheeks & I find it works really well to help the concealer to stay in place and not look like I'm caking it on."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT FOR TOUCH-UPS
By judyb41
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By judyb41
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am enjoying my pressed powder compact...it fits so perfect in my purse and is available for touch-ups during the day. The translucent shade is great for any color skin to give you a fresh matte look."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking compact
By Stormy4405
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Stormy4405
Location:Wilson NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the way the case looks. It is also nice to have the puff pad inside. The powder goes on smooth and even."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's Ok -- but ...
By CarlasPOV
on June 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarlasPOV
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've used the product once as an alternative to the Clinique superpowder double-face pressed power, but I wasn't really impressed. Probably because i'm in my 40's and need more coverage. This might work for a lighter coverage."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a great buy
By HappyBuyer
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By HappyBuyer
Location:columbus,OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it's very light yet controls the oil during the day time quite well. it's really good product I'm very happy about it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
By LeslieGrooms
on May 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By LeslieGrooms
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have been using Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder in Translucent for over 20 years. I have tried some other brands but nothing can compete. I have somewhat oily skin and this powder helps to absorb the oil throughout the day. It doesn't color your skin or settle into pores and wrinkles. It floats on the surface for a flawless look."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
By kastaway
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By kastaway
Location:Grand Ledge, Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great when I want a little color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !
By Stick
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Stick
Location:Oklahoma city, OK
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I work in machine shop, very hot, this powder holds up great and doesn't break me out. Will keep buying it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Melissar0119
on March 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Melissar0119
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it does exactly what the product description say.. leaves skin smooth and looking great.. Love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!!!
By Marlise
on February 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Marlise
Location:Killeen, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I seriously love this powder!, it really leaves my skin looking flawless and it lasts for long! I have very oily skin and it controls my oils and it doesn't cake in my face! I I use an oil control moisturizer, then this powder and I look flawless for like 6-8 hrs! and that is a lot when you have seriously oily skin!!!! I bet It'll work even better for regular skin types."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
13 out of 14 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2