Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder

Flawless finish! INVISIBLEND TECHNOLOGY Avon’s exclusive patent-pending technology with skin-matching pigments in various sizes and shapes, softens light from every angle for perfectly invisible coverage. Lightweight powder blends to a soft finish. Sheer-to-medium coverage. .4 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply powder with puff and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
43 of 47(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Buy
By: LadyKG
on July 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LadyKG
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I love this pressed powder. I needed one to carry in my purse and this is worth it! Its silky yet keeps you oil free AND gives you some coverage. I wish there was a full coverage version of this pressed powder, but other than that it is perfect! I recommend it for the hot, humid summer days! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New for me
By: Brooke1
on January 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Received this for Christmas. Absolute perfect color match. Light. Does not have an overly powdery look. Love. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this layered over avon bb cream
By: uberstylist
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: uberstylist
Location:San Diego
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" at the end of the work day headed to dinner, layer over bb cream for just the right fresh renewed coverage. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this powder!
By: JLS9
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JLS9
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is the best powder I have ever used. I have oily skin and this product works great with my skin type. I always order extra so I don't run out. Avon..please don't ever discontinue!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product Overall
By: DKell922
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DKell922
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Great product - performs just as stated. My only issue with this pressed powder and all others I have purchased from Avon - the applicator doesn't last. It ends up separating every time way before I have used up the product. Otherwise, this is a wonderful pressed powder. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor coverage
By: shopurmama
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shopurmama
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I bought this thinking it would be full coverage and I was wrong. "
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile!
By: treytop
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: treytop
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I use this both as a finishing powder and sometimes in place of foundation. It works very well for both. It's a quality product! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
By: AMWS
on July 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AMWS
Location:Naples Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Really love the way it feels on my skin. Not heavy...... Quality, price, and deals are awesome. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best pressed powder I ever used!
By: drose240
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: drose240
Location:Toledo,Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have tried many pressed powders and liquid consealers and this blends in and looks the most natural of all of them that I have used. I just wish it was on sale! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice powder
By: TrudyJane
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TrudyJane
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I really like this pressed powder for touch-ups. It's sheer but hides any shiny break-through during the day. I use the light-medium shade. I think it's as good as or better than any other pressed powder I've ever used. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pressed Powder
By: XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: XXXXX5
Location:Wa
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great soft blending formula to hold foundation or consealer in place. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shade darker than expected
By: avonaml
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: avonaml
Location:overseas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The powder is a darker shade than it appears to be on line. Too dark for my skin tone. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best face powder
By: astraubs
on May 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: astraubs
Location:Nesquehoning, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've bought many powders over the years & this is by far the best. Natural looking. Goes on light & evenly, does not clog pores, makes your skin look natural as if your not wearing makeup, no lines or creases. Gave the smooth minerals a try but came right back to this. Love this product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By: Kyler
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kyler
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I loved the pressed powder! Goes on very light and yet covers nicely. The only problem I found was it turned parts of my oily skin, near the nose, a little orange sometimes. But if I applied more, it covered it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product
By: Suhana
on May 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Suhana
Location:Dallas,TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using this powder for years, best make up, have no problems, just blends good with your foundation. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
still trying it
By: huero2003
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: huero2003
Location:Lodi,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the first time I'm using powder for make up. I'm still evuluating it. "
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep color
By: patience
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: patience
Location:Lavonia, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This is the best powder that I have ever used and I have been using it for years. I was upset when my "deep" color was discontinued. I have a hard time finding shades that match my skin tone. Please consider bringing back shade in "deep". I promise you will not be disappointed
Thank you "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal flawless pressed powder
By: TammyAnn
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TammyAnn
Location:MtAiry,Ga
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" shade looks nice on me,feels good too. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Coverage
By: Sharry
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sharry
Location:Saint Charles, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really like the coverage of this powder. It does cover or correct a lot of the small lines on my face and covers enough that I don't feel I have to wear a liquid base under it all the time.
It is darker than I thought it would be and would be better for me in the lightest tone instead of neutral.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Finishing Touch
By: TammyR
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TammyR
Location:Fairfield, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the perfect companion for the Flawless foundation. I always use pressed powder to set my foundation and this one is perfect. I have received numerous compliments on the Flawless "duo". They work great for me and I recommend them highly. They are also very affordable. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>