Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Shine Attract Lipstick

Lip color wrapped in a clear gloss. It's the perfect balance of luscious color, hydrating gloss and soft shine in one ingenious package. Glides on smoothly. Infused with vitamin E. Dermatologist tested .10 oz. net wt. While supplies last.
Average Customer Rating:
3.599 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
26
3 stars
30
2 stars
19
1 star
21
110 of 162(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shine Attract Lipstick
Review 1 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
thena
Location:Jackson, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
shine attract lipstick?
Date:April 13, 2014
"It shouldn't be callled lipstick because there is no real color. I was very disappointed. It was more of a gloss than a lipstick."
Review 2 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
lovely lips
Date:February 15, 2014
"I'm 72 and a bit wrinkled so this moistures my lips and adds just enough shine. It feels light and the colors come out soft looking."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjclipper
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this Lipstick
Date:January 7, 2014
"I am not a big lipstick person, but this has become a favorite everyday essential. It goes with everything."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
abbys13
Location:ND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Regret Buying This
Date:December 2, 2013
"I dislike this. I had a sample of the lipstick that I liked, so I ordered the full size in a different shade. The center part was packed with glitter/sparkles and it felt gritty on the lips. when the lipstick wore off, it left behind dry sparkles on your lips even when the product was rubbed off."
Review 5 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
matromao
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Concept, Could Be Improved
Date:November 19, 2013
"The idea of an all-in-one gloss, lip balm, and lipstick is ambitious, so this piques the interest. The way it looks is also interesting. As a novelty, it's fun to try. Effects-wise, I'd think twice.
In the market now, there are plenty of heavily tinted balms that achieve a similar effect (though they admittedly have lighter coverage than this) and are far easier to put on. This particular product requires a certain way of applying (in circular loops round the mouth) to get BOTH color and gloss. And even then it doesn't have the most even blending. Blotches of color remain that need to be finger-dabbed.
Like I said, the idea is there, but it needs a little more development."
Review 6 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrazyKat1952
Location:Indianapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
My favorite
Date:November 15, 2013
"This is my absolute favorite lipstick. I love the hydrating gloss. I am hooked on it now and will not purchase any other lipstick. When it is on sale, I buy two. I would HIGHLY recommend it."
Review 7 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Penpen
Location:Hagerstown MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not lipstick
Date:November 4, 2013
"I wasn't impressed with this. I wear gloss often but wanted a nice shine lipstick. It is very difficult to get any pigment. It's mostly gloss. You really need to slather it on to get any color and you then have to blend it. It was very moist which is a great thing but wore off quickly."
Review 8 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronni2017
Location:St.Paul, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
My favorite lipstick!
Date:October 21, 2013
"I wear the color rose pink to school everyday and also use the wrapped in raisin for costume makeup. its bright and stays for the entire day!"
Review 9 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsgreg
Location:OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My go-to lipstick
Date:October 21, 2013
"I wear this lipstick daily! I've accumulated about 10 colors so far, all of which are very pretty. They are more on the subtle side, rather than a bold lip. The wrapped-gloss is perfect and really do keep my lips from getting chapped. My favorite shade is Cherry Pie- a perfect mixture of pink/red."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dreamcruise
Location:SLC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
chap the lips?
Date:September 30, 2013
"Love the concept of this lipstick. Color and gloss all in one, but what ever is in it, it chaps and dry's out your lips."
Review 11 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Daring lipstick!
Date:September 29, 2013
"Its super lovely. Its like an all in one. I recommend not to put chapstick on before applying it. It must be applied alone or thr lipstick just wont show. :/"
Review 12 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brooke1
Nice
Date:September 3, 2013
"I bought this in "guava". The color is perfect for daytime, particularly work where I want something a bit more subdued. I like the convenience of the gloss and color all in one and both work - you don't lose quality in either just because they are combined. My only gripe with this is that I don't care for the taste. But I don't think it would stop me from buying more..."
Review 13 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doodlebug1993
Location:NY, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Throwback!
Date:August 31, 2013
"Reminds me of the 80's..a little frosty shimmer and just slick enough.
Tube size is good for the pocket too :)
"
Review 14 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmescoot
Location:Wilkes Barre PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:August 28, 2013
"I love this lipstick. Gives just enough color with great shine."
Review 15 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jmpme
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed Purchase
Date:August 28, 2013
"This lipstick provides very little color and wears off almost instantly. I have yet to find a lipstick through Avon that does what it says."
Review 16 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rins
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa.
Really good stuff
Date:August 24, 2013
"Although it doesn't last long, it feels and looks wonderful while it is on.
Colors are really pretty.
"
Review 17 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brooke1
Very Nice
Date:August 15, 2013
"I received this in my order just yesterday and I love it already. The color is just enough and the gloss keeps it looking creamy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the gloss part is not nearly as shiny as it looks in the picture. But I still really like it and will most likely make it a regular in my collection."
Review 18 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teaspoon53
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Only lip color I can wear
Date:June 1, 2013
"Love this product. Just turned 60. Lip color will make my lips peal. Not this one. It will stay smooth, and the color lasts all day. Finally a product I can wear."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scruzie
Location:Mayfield, ky.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 1, 2013
"don't care for this at all. no color"
Review 20 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jerseygirl1215
Nice Color and Idea
Date:May 19, 2013
"This product is a nice idea, and a nice light lip product for summer! I love the color (orchid) and you can build up the color to opaque or sheer. However, I expected this produc to be moisturizing and it actually is not. It feels like a lipstick/lip stain just lighter and smoother. I still love it and suggest you give it a try though!"