Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Shine Attract Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.645 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
30
1 Star
33
183 of 268(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shine Attract Lipstick
Review 1 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimijo
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this
Date:July 21, 2014
"I absolutely love this "lipstick". The only thing I am bummed about is they are out of most colors. I certainly hope they come back or even bring new colors out!!"
Review 2 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JGretchen
Location:Morganton, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Can't get it any longer but LOVE IT!!!!!
Date:July 17, 2014
"I am so disappointed!!!! I finally found a lipstick that i LOVE and now I can't get it any longer!! WHY on evil lippy stick gods, why????? Nude was perfect in so nany ways for this gal. It was just a hint of color and now, the search continues. Why do you do me like this Avon??? Can't let good enough alone can ya!"
Review 3 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucidaisical
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this lipstick!
Date:July 14, 2014
"I am not a lipstick woman. Normally, I just throw a little gloss over some lip balm, but this promised the best of both worlds. I read some reviews outside of the Avon website, and the main complaint was that it was difficult to get the center color even distributed on the lips. With the item on sale, I decided to take a chance and ordered four, and this gamble paid off! This lipstick keeps my lips hydrated and gives them just a hint of color. I have not had an issue applying the center color evenly to my lips, but I will say that if you a looking for a true lipstick, this may not be for you. It needs to be reapplied after you eat or drink, and behaves, overall, much more as a lip balm. Still, it is perfect for me, and I'm certain I will buy it again in the future!"
Review 4 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shopgirl86
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A good try
Date:July 5, 2014
"I really like the idea of this product, the gloss and lipstick in one. Great idea. However, I found that when looking at the color descriptions you are not made aware of the fact that most of the colors a ton of glitter in them (I bought 4 and they all contained glitter). I personally hate glitter in my makeup. I understand that it adds to the shine value, but it makes you lips feel so gritty. I also found that you have to apply several coats in order to achieve a true color."
Review 5 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WolfieAurain
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My first lipstick! <3
Date:June 28, 2014
"I recently decided to purchase this product in Orchid shade after reading reviews about the lighter shades. I have never actually purchased my own lipstick (usually I would ask my friends if I needed to use some) and since my friends usually used reds they never looked quite right. It was suggested to me that since my skintone is so pale I should go for something a bit cooler than red. It looks great and feels alot nicer than some other products I've tried. And I've gotten a bit more confident since seeing myself with it on. ;3"
Review 6 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bigi
Location:Walla Walla, Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not enough color and dries my lips
Date:June 25, 2014
"I bought four of these lipsticks. All the colors were good but because of the gloss surrounding the color it didn't give any definition to my lips. It didn't last on my lips and when worn off left them feeling dry and uncomfortable. These are going to come back Avon. You can do so much better than this!"
Review 7 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meg77
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glossy with a touch of color
Date:May 13, 2014
"Seems like it is for a more mature woman. My 72 year old mom likes them. Glossy with average pigment. Stays on for about an hour. Color swatch online are not true to what you receive but go figure. Will use the two I purchased but will not buy again."
Review 8 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
adrianaa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Worth it when on sale..
Date:May 6, 2014
"I purchased the shades Guava and Shimmer Pink. I usually tend to stick with matte lips, but i wanted to try something new. The first con with this is the packaging. Its kinda cute with the silver and clear plastic, but the application of the product will carry onto the plastic. so be very careful. the second thing is when you ffirst open it ro wear it you have apply pressure to get the color to apply. Once the color starts to come on its easy gliding afterwords. Guava is my favorite shade it is beautiful on tan skin. I would recommend this."
Review 9 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
thena
Location:Jackson, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
shine attract lipstick?
Date:April 13, 2014
"It shouldn't be callled lipstick because there is no real color. I was very disappointed. It was more of a gloss than a lipstick."
Review 10 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
lovely lips
Date:February 15, 2014
"I'm 72 and a bit wrinkled so this moistures my lips and adds just enough shine. It feels light and the colors come out soft looking."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjclipper
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this Lipstick
Date:January 7, 2014
"I am not a big lipstick person, but this has become a favorite everyday essential. It goes with everything."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
abbys13
Location:ND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Regret Buying This
Date:December 2, 2013
"I dislike this. I had a sample of the lipstick that I liked, so I ordered the full size in a different shade. The center part was packed with glitter/sparkles and it felt gritty on the lips. when the lipstick wore off, it left behind dry sparkles on your lips even when the product was rubbed off."
Review 13 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
matromao
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Concept, Could Be Improved
Date:November 19, 2013
"The idea of an all-in-one gloss, lip balm, and lipstick is ambitious, so this piques the interest. The way it looks is also interesting. As a novelty, it's fun to try. Effects-wise, I'd think twice.
In the market now, there are plenty of heavily tinted balms that achieve a similar effect (though they admittedly have lighter coverage than this) and are far easier to put on. This particular product requires a certain way of applying (in circular loops round the mouth) to get BOTH color and gloss. And even then it doesn't have the most even blending. Blotches of color remain that need to be finger-dabbed.
Like I said, the idea is there, but it needs a little more development."
Review 14 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrazyKat1952
Location:Indianapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
My favorite
Date:November 15, 2013
"This is my absolute favorite lipstick. I love the hydrating gloss. I am hooked on it now and will not purchase any other lipstick. When it is on sale, I buy two. I would HIGHLY recommend it."
Review 15 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Penpen
Location:Hagerstown MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not lipstick
Date:November 4, 2013
"I wasn't impressed with this. I wear gloss often but wanted a nice shine lipstick. It is very difficult to get any pigment. It's mostly gloss. You really need to slather it on to get any color and you then have to blend it. It was very moist which is a great thing but wore off quickly."
Review 16 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ronni2017
Location:St.Paul, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
My favorite lipstick!
Date:October 21, 2013
"I wear the color rose pink to school everyday and also use the wrapped in raisin for costume makeup. its bright and stays for the entire day!"
Review 17 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsgreg
Location:OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My go-to lipstick
Date:October 21, 2013
"I wear this lipstick daily! I've accumulated about 10 colors so far, all of which are very pretty. They are more on the subtle side, rather than a bold lip. The wrapped-gloss is perfect and really do keep my lips from getting chapped. My favorite shade is Cherry Pie- a perfect mixture of pink/red."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dreamcruise
Location:SLC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
chap the lips?
Date:September 30, 2013
"Love the concept of this lipstick. Color and gloss all in one, but what ever is in it, it chaps and dry's out your lips."
Review 19 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Daring lipstick!
Date:September 29, 2013
"Its super lovely. Its like an all in one. I recommend not to put chapstick on before applying it. It must be applied alone or thr lipstick just wont show. :/"
Review 20 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Brooke1
Nice
Date:September 3, 2013
"I bought this in "guava". The color is perfect for daytime, particularly work where I want something a bit more subdued. I like the convenience of the gloss and color all in one and both work - you don't lose quality in either just because they are combined. My only gripe with this is that I don't care for the taste. But I don't think it would stop me from buying more..."