Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Shine Attract Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.624 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 194 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
23
1 Star
24
132 of 194(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shine Attract Lipstick
Review 1 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By mimijo
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By mimijo
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this "lipstick". The only thing I am bummed about is they are out of most colors. I certainly hope they come back or even bring new colors out!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't get it any longer but LOVE IT!!!!!
By JGretchen
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By JGretchen
Location:Morganton, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so disappointed!!!! I finally found a lipstick that i LOVE and now I can't get it any longer!! WHY on evil lippy stick gods, why????? Nude was perfect in so nany ways for this gal. It was just a hint of color and now, the search continues. Why do you do me like this Avon??? Can't let good enough alone can ya!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick!
By lucidaisical
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By lucidaisical
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not a lipstick woman. Normally, I just throw a little gloss over some lip balm, but this promised the best of both worlds. I read some reviews outside of the Avon website, and the main complaint was that it was difficult to get the center color even distributed on the lips. With the item on sale, I decided to take a chance and ordered four, and this gamble paid off! This lipstick keeps my lips hydrated and gives them just a hint of color. I have not had an issue applying the center color evenly to my lips, but I will say that if you a looking for a true lipstick, this may not be for you. It needs to be reapplied after you eat or drink, and behaves, overall, much more as a lip balm. Still, it is perfect for me, and I'm certain I will buy it again in the future!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A good try
By Shopgirl86
on July 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shopgirl86
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the idea of this product, the gloss and lipstick in one. Great idea. However, I found that when looking at the color descriptions you are not made aware of the fact that most of the colors a ton of glitter in them (I bought 4 and they all contained glitter). I personally hate glitter in my makeup. I understand that it adds to the shine value, but it makes you lips feel so gritty. I also found that you have to apply several coats in order to achieve a true color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first lipstick! <3
By WolfieAurain
on June 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By WolfieAurain
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently decided to purchase this product in Orchid shade after reading reviews about the lighter shades. I have never actually purchased my own lipstick (usually I would ask my friends if I needed to use some) and since my friends usually used reds they never looked quite right. It was suggested to me that since my skintone is so pale I should go for something a bit cooler than red. It looks great and feels alot nicer than some other products I've tried. And I've gotten a bit more confident since seeing myself with it on. ;3"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not enough color and dries my lips
By Bigi
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bigi
Location:Walla Walla, Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought four of these lipsticks. All the colors were good but because of the gloss surrounding the color it didn't give any definition to my lips. It didn't last on my lips and when worn off left them feeling dry and uncomfortable. These are going to come back Avon. You can do so much better than this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glossy with a touch of color
By Meg77
on May 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Meg77
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Seems like it is for a more mature woman. My 72 year old mom likes them. Glossy with average pigment. Stays on for about an hour. Color swatch online are not true to what you receive but go figure. Will use the two I purchased but will not buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth it when on sale..
By adrianaa
on May 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By adrianaa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the shades Guava and Shimmer Pink. I usually tend to stick with matte lips, but i wanted to try something new. The first con with this is the packaging. Its kinda cute with the silver and clear plastic, but the application of the product will carry onto the plastic. so be very careful. the second thing is when you ffirst open it ro wear it you have apply pressure to get the color to apply. Once the color starts to come on its easy gliding afterwords. Guava is my favorite shade it is beautiful on tan skin. I would recommend this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
shine attract lipstick?
By thena
on April 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By thena
Location:Jackson, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It shouldn't be callled lipstick because there is no real color. I was very disappointed. It was more of a gloss than a lipstick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely lips
By applecore
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I'm 72 and a bit wrinkled so this moistures my lips and adds just enough shine. It feels light and the colors come out soft looking."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Lipstick
By jjclipper
on January 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By jjclipper
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am not a big lipstick person, but this has become a favorite everyday essential. It goes with everything."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Regret Buying This
By abbys13
on December 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By abbys13
Location:ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I dislike this. I had a sample of the lipstick that I liked, so I ordered the full size in a different shade. The center part was packed with glitter/sparkles and it felt gritty on the lips. when the lipstick wore off, it left behind dry sparkles on your lips even when the product was rubbed off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Concept, Could Be Improved
By matromao
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By matromao
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The idea of an all-in-one gloss, lip balm, and lipstick is ambitious, so this piques the interest. The way it looks is also interesting. As a novelty, it's fun to try. Effects-wise, I'd think twice.
In the market now, there are plenty of heavily tinted balms that achieve a similar effect (though they admittedly have lighter coverage than this) and are far easier to put on. This particular product requires a certain way of applying (in circular loops round the mouth) to get BOTH color and gloss. And even then it doesn't have the most even blending. Blotches of color remain that need to be finger-dabbed.
Like I said, the idea is there, but it needs a little more development."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By KrazyKat1952
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By KrazyKat1952
Location:Indianapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my absolute favorite lipstick. I love the hydrating gloss. I am hooked on it now and will not purchase any other lipstick. When it is on sale, I buy two. I would HIGHLY recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not lipstick
By Penpen
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Penpen
Location:Hagerstown MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wasn't impressed with this. I wear gloss often but wanted a nice shine lipstick. It is very difficult to get any pigment. It's mostly gloss. You really need to slather it on to get any color and you then have to blend it. It was very moist which is a great thing but wore off quickly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite lipstick!
By Ronni2017
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ronni2017
Location:St.Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wear the color rose pink to school everyday and also use the wrapped in raisin for costume makeup. its bright and stays for the entire day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go-to lipstick
By mrsgreg
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrsgreg
Location:OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I wear this lipstick daily! I've accumulated about 10 colors so far, all of which are very pretty. They are more on the subtle side, rather than a bold lip. The wrapped-gloss is perfect and really do keep my lips from getting chapped. My favorite shade is Cherry Pie- a perfect mixture of pink/red."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
chap the lips?
By Dreamcruise
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dreamcruise
Location:SLC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the concept of this lipstick. Color and gloss all in one, but what ever is in it, it chaps and dry's out your lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daring lipstick!
By Franshesca
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Its super lovely. Its like an all in one. I recommend not to put chapstick on before applying it. It must be applied alone or thr lipstick just wont show. :/"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice
By Brooke1
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in "guava". The color is perfect for daytime, particularly work where I want something a bit more subdued. I like the convenience of the gloss and color all in one and both work - you don't lose quality in either just because they are combined. My only gripe with this is that I don't care for the taste. But I don't think it would stop me from buying more..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>