Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Shine Attract Lipstick

Lip color wrapped in a clear gloss. It's the perfect balance of luscious color, hydrating gloss and soft shine in one ingenious package. Glides on smoothly. Infused with vitamin E. Dermatologist tested .10 oz. net wt. While supplies last.
Average Customer Rating:
3.599 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
26
3 stars
30
2 stars
19
1 star
21
110 of 162(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shine Attract Lipstick
Review 21 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rsatt
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Takes several applications to get a solid color
Date:May 5, 2013
"I love the colors available I bought Fuchsia Flare. My main reason for such a low rating is because it takes over two coats to get a solid color. while it does make your lips shiny I have found it has been very splotchy in color once I get the color the way I want I feel like i have it caked on."
Review 22 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cyndi58
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Shine Attract Lipstick
Date:April 2, 2013
"I truly love Avon products, and I can honestly say this is the worst product I have ever purchased. I order by mail, so I just took this as a loss when I tried it and didn't like it. It goes on like a chapstick would, however the color (which isn't much) just isn't there."
Review 23 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sliver
Location:Nebraska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smooth and gentle
Date:March 29, 2013
"This is very moist and soft in color. I really like this and will order it again! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:March 8, 2013
"These are great. The Orchid is very pretty. They give you just enough shine without being too much."
Review 25 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SparkyFox
Location:Northwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not so Colorful
Date:March 6, 2013
"I purchased the Copper Connection and there is really not much color. A few sparkles and that is it."
Review 26 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Laure
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Color does not show
Date:March 4, 2013
"It is hard to get the color to show. I tried pressing hard and still can't see the color. I purchased two different shades and neither work well.w"
Review 27 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calpal16
Location:Racine, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase in Lip Care
Date:March 3, 2013
"I was not sure of what I was ordering. Once I tried it, I LOVE it. Does everything I want in a lipstick. Will need to order more soon so I don't run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Root
Age:55 yrs and older
Not bright at all
Date:February 24, 2013
"Wanted a bright fuschia like the picture. This is just a lip gloss which if that is what you are looking for this would be perfect."
Review 29 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not crazy about product
Date:February 14, 2013
"I chose a light pink color, and although it promised to be a lipstick and gloss in one, all in seemed to be was a clear gloss. I was disappointed with this product. Maybe if you buy a darker color it is better? My cousin tried a sample on (darker color) and it looked beautiful, just the light pink didn't impress me on myself!"
Review 30 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Andrayaya
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Love the feel
Date:February 12, 2013
"I absolutely love the feel of this lipstick! It goes on smooth and moisturizes without the stickiness. I would've given it 5 stars, but my one complaint is that there doesn't appear to be any colors for african american women. I ordered the darkest color and you really couldn't see it on my lips. The majority of the colors appear to cater to caucasian or lighter skinned women. I'll still purchase it as I do love the feel of it; I just use it as a lipgloss."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linnberry
Location:Canon City Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 6, 2013
"I just love this lipstick, other lipsticks i have tried always dry out my lips and just don't seem to last. However this product goes on easy and helps to keep my lips soft and moist. I have many different colors and they all have been just wonderful!"
Review 32 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Luscious Finish
Date:February 5, 2013
"I like the way it felt and the finish however the color was not dark enough for me and I thought I had purchased the darker color in the book."
Review 33 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
member
Dry
Date:January 30, 2013
"There is no gloss when this is applied. As a matter of fact this lipstick dries out my lips.
Actually my whole order has been drying out my lips: for the first time ever, the Flavor Savers dry out my lips immediately upon application! The reason for the purchase is to moisten the lips - as I have used for many years. But now the lip balm puckers up and wrinkles the lips immediately, looking extremely unattractive! I had to stop using it.
But the lipstick does the same thing. Ordinarily I used the lip balm under the lipstick. Now I can't use either of the Avon products and I'm discouraged."
Review 34 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sewncreations
Location:Phoenix
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love the look and shine
Date:January 18, 2013
"I really like this lipstick as it leaves just the right amount of color while moisturizing my lips. My only complaint is that I wish it stayed on longer."
Review 35 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SensitiveC
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Shine Attract: Good Concept but Tastes Terrible!
Date:January 17, 2013
"I purchased this Shine Attract Lipstick in Shimmer Pink and Plumberry. Lipstick is my favorite cosmetic but the older I get, the more I need the extra moisture of a gloss so Shine Attract seemed like the best of both worlds. There are two main problems with this lipstick: 1) you really need to go over your lips to get some decent color and 2) it tastes terrible! Most Avon lipsticks have little to no taste so I'm surprised at the icky flavor of this stuff. It also doesn't last very long on your lips, so overall, I can't recommend this product. The concept of a gloss/lipstick hybrid is good but Avon needs to go back to the drawing board with Shine Attract."
Review 36 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosygirl
Location:Poulsbo, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best new lipstick!
Date:January 4, 2013
"I love, love, love this lipstick! You get the benefits of a lisptick with the feel of a gloss. You really must try it!"
Review 37 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scraphappy12
Location:Greenville, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great product
Date:December 29, 2012
"It feels so nice and not sticky. However, the color doesn't show up much. I will have to get a little darker color."
Review 38 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hotmomang
Location:turners falls, ma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Miss Your Glazewear Lipstick!
Date:December 25, 2012
"THis product was just ok - I did not like the gel around the color.
I sorely miss your Glazewear Lipstick!! When will you bring it back??????
"
Review 39 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChanelSS
Location:Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I loved it!
Date:December 10, 2012
"I just wanted to try out the product, I honestly didn't think I'd like it this much! I LOVE this product. It glides smoothly, not sticky, and just the right amout of shine! I got the copper color and it looks very good. Only thing is I feel the need to put it on alot. I would totally recommend this to anyone!"
Review 40 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jarienn
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not really that great
Date:December 8, 2012
"I purchased this in Wrapped in Raisin and at first, it was OK. It was very glossy and the color was very sheer. What I've discovered is that after a while the gloss part starts to get very gritty and dries out. I gave the rest to my 6 yr old to use as play makeup. Won't be purchasing this again. I'll stick with Glazewear."