Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Shine Attract Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.645 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
30
1 Star
33
183 of 268(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shine Attract Lipstick
Review 21 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doodlebug1993
Location:NY, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Throwback!
Date:August 31, 2013
"Reminds me of the 80's..a little frosty shimmer and just slick enough.
Tube size is good for the pocket too :)
"
Review 22 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmescoot
Location:Wilkes Barre PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:August 28, 2013
"I love this lipstick. Gives just enough color with great shine."
Review 23 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jmpme
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed Purchase
Date:August 28, 2013
"This lipstick provides very little color and wears off almost instantly. I have yet to find a lipstick through Avon that does what it says."
Review 24 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rins
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa.
Really good stuff
Date:August 24, 2013
"Although it doesn't last long, it feels and looks wonderful while it is on.
Colors are really pretty.
"
Review 25 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brooke1
Very Nice
Date:August 15, 2013
"I received this in my order just yesterday and I love it already. The color is just enough and the gloss keeps it looking creamy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the gloss part is not nearly as shiny as it looks in the picture. But I still really like it and will most likely make it a regular in my collection."
Review 26 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teaspoon53
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Only lip color I can wear
Date:June 1, 2013
"Love this product. Just turned 60. Lip color will make my lips peal. Not this one. It will stay smooth, and the color lasts all day. Finally a product I can wear."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
scruzie
Location:Mayfield, ky.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 1, 2013
"don't care for this at all. no color"
Review 28 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jerseygirl1215
Nice Color and Idea
Date:May 19, 2013
"This product is a nice idea, and a nice light lip product for summer! I love the color (orchid) and you can build up the color to opaque or sheer. However, I expected this produc to be moisturizing and it actually is not. It feels like a lipstick/lip stain just lighter and smoother. I still love it and suggest you give it a try though!"
Review 29 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rsatt
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Takes several applications to get a solid color
Date:May 5, 2013
"I love the colors available I bought Fuchsia Flare. My main reason for such a low rating is because it takes over two coats to get a solid color. while it does make your lips shiny I have found it has been very splotchy in color once I get the color the way I want I feel like i have it caked on."
Review 30 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cyndi58
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Shine Attract Lipstick
Date:April 2, 2013
"I truly love Avon products, and I can honestly say this is the worst product I have ever purchased. I order by mail, so I just took this as a loss when I tried it and didn't like it. It goes on like a chapstick would, however the color (which isn't much) just isn't there."
Review 31 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sliver
Location:Nebraska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smooth and gentle
Date:March 29, 2013
"This is very moist and soft in color. I really like this and will order it again! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:March 8, 2013
"These are great. The Orchid is very pretty. They give you just enough shine without being too much."
Review 33 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SparkyFox
Location:Northwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not so Colorful
Date:March 6, 2013
"I purchased the Copper Connection and there is really not much color. A few sparkles and that is it."
Review 34 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Laure
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Color does not show
Date:March 4, 2013
"It is hard to get the color to show. I tried pressing hard and still can't see the color. I purchased two different shades and neither work well.w"
Review 35 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
calpal16
Location:Racine, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase in Lip Care
Date:March 3, 2013
"I was not sure of what I was ordering. Once I tried it, I LOVE it. Does everything I want in a lipstick. Will need to order more soon so I don't run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Root
Age:55 yrs and older
Not bright at all
Date:February 24, 2013
"Wanted a bright fuschia like the picture. This is just a lip gloss which if that is what you are looking for this would be perfect."
Review 37 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not crazy about product
Date:February 14, 2013
"I chose a light pink color, and although it promised to be a lipstick and gloss in one, all in seemed to be was a clear gloss. I was disappointed with this product. Maybe if you buy a darker color it is better? My cousin tried a sample on (darker color) and it looked beautiful, just the light pink didn't impress me on myself!"
Review 38 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Andrayaya
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Love the feel
Date:February 12, 2013
"I absolutely love the feel of this lipstick! It goes on smooth and moisturizes without the stickiness. I would've given it 5 stars, but my one complaint is that there doesn't appear to be any colors for african american women. I ordered the darkest color and you really couldn't see it on my lips. The majority of the colors appear to cater to caucasian or lighter skinned women. I'll still purchase it as I do love the feel of it; I just use it as a lipgloss."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
linnberry
Location:Canon City Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 6, 2013
"I just love this lipstick, other lipsticks i have tried always dry out my lips and just don't seem to last. However this product goes on easy and helps to keep my lips soft and moist. I have many different colors and they all have been just wonderful!"
Review 40 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Luscious Finish
Date:February 5, 2013
"I like the way it felt and the finish however the color was not dark enough for me and I thought I had purchased the darker color in the book."