Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Shine Attract Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.645 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
30
1 Star
33
183 of 268(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shine Attract Lipstick
Review 21 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Throwback!
By Doodlebug1993
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Doodlebug1993
Location:NY, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Reminds me of the 80's..a little frosty shimmer and just slick enough.
Tube size is good for the pocket too :)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By mmescoot
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By mmescoot
Location:Wilkes Barre PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick. Gives just enough color with great shine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed Purchase
By jmpme
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By jmpme
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lipstick provides very little color and wears off almost instantly. I have yet to find a lipstick through Avon that does what it says."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really good stuff
By Rins
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rins
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa.
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although it doesn't last long, it feels and looks wonderful while it is on.
Colors are really pretty.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice
By Brooke1
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received this in my order just yesterday and I love it already. The color is just enough and the gloss keeps it looking creamy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the gloss part is not nearly as shiny as it looks in the picture. But I still really like it and will most likely make it a regular in my collection."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only lip color I can wear
By Teaspoon53
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Teaspoon53
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Love this product. Just turned 60. Lip color will make my lips peal. Not this one. It will stay smooth, and the color lasts all day. Finally a product I can wear."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By scruzie
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By scruzie
Location:Mayfield, ky.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"don't care for this at all. no color"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Color and Idea
By jerseygirl1215
on May 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By jerseygirl1215
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is a nice idea, and a nice light lip product for summer! I love the color (orchid) and you can build up the color to opaque or sheer. However, I expected this produc to be moisturizing and it actually is not. It feels like a lipstick/lip stain just lighter and smoother. I still love it and suggest you give it a try though!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Takes several applications to get a solid color
By Rsatt
on May 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rsatt
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the colors available I bought Fuchsia Flare. My main reason for such a low rating is because it takes over two coats to get a solid color. while it does make your lips shiny I have found it has been very splotchy in color once I get the color the way I want I feel like i have it caked on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shine Attract Lipstick
By Cyndi58
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cyndi58
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I truly love Avon products, and I can honestly say this is the worst product I have ever purchased. I order by mail, so I just took this as a loss when I tried it and didn't like it. It goes on like a chapstick would, however the color (which isn't much) just isn't there."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and gentle
By Sliver
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sliver
Location:Nebraska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is very moist and soft in color. I really like this and will order it again! :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By drac
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are great. The Orchid is very pretty. They give you just enough shine without being too much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so Colorful
By SparkyFox
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By SparkyFox
Location:Northwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Copper Connection and there is really not much color. A few sparkles and that is it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color does not show
By Laure
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Laure
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is hard to get the color to show. I tried pressing hard and still can't see the color. I purchased two different shades and neither work well.w"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase in Lip Care
By calpal16
on March 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By calpal16
Location:Racine, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was not sure of what I was ordering. Once I tried it, I LOVE it. Does everything I want in a lipstick. Will need to order more soon so I don't run out."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not bright at all
By Root
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Root
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wanted a bright fuschia like the picture. This is just a lip gloss which if that is what you are looking for this would be perfect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not crazy about product
By DL8058
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I chose a light pink color, and although it promised to be a lipstick and gloss in one, all in seemed to be was a clear gloss. I was disappointed with this product. Maybe if you buy a darker color it is better? My cousin tried a sample on (darker color) and it looked beautiful, just the light pink didn't impress me on myself!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the feel
By Andrayaya
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Andrayaya
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love the feel of this lipstick! It goes on smooth and moisturizes without the stickiness. I would've given it 5 stars, but my one complaint is that there doesn't appear to be any colors for african american women. I ordered the darkest color and you really couldn't see it on my lips. The majority of the colors appear to cater to caucasian or lighter skinned women. I'll still purchase it as I do love the feel of it; I just use it as a lipgloss."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By linnberry
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By linnberry
Location:Canon City Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love this lipstick, other lipsticks i have tried always dry out my lips and just don't seem to last. However this product goes on easy and helps to keep my lips soft and moist. I have many different colors and they all have been just wonderful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luscious Finish
By Anonymous
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the way it felt and the finish however the color was not dark enough for me and I thought I had purchased the darker color in the book."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>