Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Shine Attract Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.645 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
30
1 Star
33
183 of 268(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shine Attract Lipstick
Review 41 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
member
Dry
Date:January 30, 2013
"There is no gloss when this is applied. As a matter of fact this lipstick dries out my lips.
Actually my whole order has been drying out my lips: for the first time ever, the Flavor Savers dry out my lips immediately upon application! The reason for the purchase is to moisten the lips - as I have used for many years. But now the lip balm puckers up and wrinkles the lips immediately, looking extremely unattractive! I had to stop using it.
But the lipstick does the same thing. Ordinarily I used the lip balm under the lipstick. Now I can't use either of the Avon products and I'm discouraged."
Review 42 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sewncreations
Location:Phoenix
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love the look and shine
Date:January 18, 2013
"I really like this lipstick as it leaves just the right amount of color while moisturizing my lips. My only complaint is that I wish it stayed on longer."
Review 43 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SensitiveC
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Shine Attract: Good Concept but Tastes Terrible!
Date:January 17, 2013
"I purchased this Shine Attract Lipstick in Shimmer Pink and Plumberry. Lipstick is my favorite cosmetic but the older I get, the more I need the extra moisture of a gloss so Shine Attract seemed like the best of both worlds. There are two main problems with this lipstick: 1) you really need to go over your lips to get some decent color and 2) it tastes terrible! Most Avon lipsticks have little to no taste so I'm surprised at the icky flavor of this stuff. It also doesn't last very long on your lips, so overall, I can't recommend this product. The concept of a gloss/lipstick hybrid is good but Avon needs to go back to the drawing board with Shine Attract."
Review 44 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosygirl
Location:Poulsbo, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best new lipstick!
Date:January 4, 2013
"I love, love, love this lipstick! You get the benefits of a lisptick with the feel of a gloss. You really must try it!"
Review 45 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scraphappy12
Location:Greenville, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great product
Date:December 29, 2012
"It feels so nice and not sticky. However, the color doesn't show up much. I will have to get a little darker color."
Review 46 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hotmomang
Location:turners falls, ma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Miss Your Glazewear Lipstick!
Date:December 25, 2012
"THis product was just ok - I did not like the gel around the color.
I sorely miss your Glazewear Lipstick!! When will you bring it back??????
"
Review 47 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChanelSS
Location:Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I loved it!
Date:December 10, 2012
"I just wanted to try out the product, I honestly didn't think I'd like it this much! I LOVE this product. It glides smoothly, not sticky, and just the right amout of shine! I got the copper color and it looks very good. Only thing is I feel the need to put it on alot. I would totally recommend this to anyone!"
Review 48 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jarienn
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not really that great
Date:December 8, 2012
"I purchased this in Wrapped in Raisin and at first, it was OK. It was very glossy and the color was very sheer. What I've discovered is that after a while the gloss part starts to get very gritty and dries out. I gave the rest to my 6 yr old to use as play makeup. Won't be purchasing this again. I'll stick with Glazewear."
Review 49 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BLGR
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not crazy about it
Date:November 26, 2012
"The color wont last and its not as glossy as it should be. I expected a more glossy shine."
Review 50 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
zgirl32
Location:long beach ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
avon shine attract lipstick
Date:November 25, 2012
"first and foremost i would like to say i was looking for a lipstick thats hydrating that won't dry out my lips with just a hint of color and this was the best one that was on sale...it has a hint of color and shine smells really good to and affordable"
Review 51 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JBunny
Location:DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not what I expected, but not bad.
Date:October 27, 2012
"I was expecting a bit more shine and deeper color than what shows after application, but it's an okay product. I purchased the colors cherry pie and passionate red which compliment my medium skin tone wonderfully, but the colors are much more subtle than shown. The gloss portion is pretty good, but for some reason my passionate red seems a tad gritty. I don't have the same problem with the other color. I also find that the color seems streaky unless applied several times. I suppose I'm content with the buy, but I wouldn't purchase again unless improved."
Review 52 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rachael00
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Glossy, but not sticky
Date:October 3, 2012
"I really, really like this new lipstick! Most other lipsticks make my lips too dry, and lip glosses are usually too sticky, so this is PERFECT! I have very fair skin and blonde hair, and the Nude Love color looks great for every day. The color is a little more subtle than other lipsticks, so if you're used to something with a lot of color, you might want to get something a little bit darker or brighter than you normally would."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mkr1
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Nice!
Date:September 28, 2012
"I wanted to try this product out when it went on sale, and ended up very pleased. The color doesn't mush into the lip gloss, and the lip gloss makes my lips feel healthier. I haven't had any problems. The color isn't all that strong, so you could use this as a tinted lip gloss instead of lip stick."
Review 54 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MistyLuvsAL
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please Don't EVER Discontinue!
Date:September 23, 2012
"Sheer and glossy! Compact unlike other lip glosses."
Review 55 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
Love it!
Date:September 23, 2012
"I love the color I chose for myself and the shine and its texture. Love it."
Review 56 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JohannaMarie
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Tastes awful! No color, very disappointed
Date:September 14, 2012
"If you have ever tasted prednisone, that is similar to the taste of this stuff. The taste lingered in my throat every time I used these. I bout two different shades, but they are so sheer that I couldn't even see a difference between the two. I was excited for this product, but oh what a huge let down! Glaze wear is much MUCH better!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JGallo
Date:September 2, 2012
"I was excited to see a chapstick/lipstick combo since I love to where chapstick, but want the color too. I've been searching for something like this for a while. I picked the Guava and it's the pefect color. My only issue with it is that you have to keep reapplying it, becuase it dry's up so quickly. My lips do not stay moist. Now that may just be my body chemistry. So I'd definitely encourge you to try it for yourself."
Review 58 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rutlandmom
Location:Rutland, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great lip stick choice
Date:September 1, 2012
"I love the lipstick with the gloss around it. Please don't stop making it. I hate when I love a product and it's discontinued."
Review 59 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
osikanee
good shine less color
Date:August 13, 2012
"it gives a good shine but less lip color. If you want a high shine lip and does not care much about color then this is fine. I got it in mysterious mauve ,gave my lip a good shine but the color was very faddy so will not repurchase this again and i think it is expensive for such a product."
Review 60 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
2SonsMom
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Ehhhh...
Date:July 20, 2012
"When I saw the ads for this product, I was super excited to try it. Even more so when I saw the little video with Reese. Her lips looked AMAZING! So red and supple, and I thought, "this is going to be the greatest lipstick EVER!" I am fair skinned, and ordered the Guava and a bright pink shade. Neither of them are very bright at all. At first, my lips felt conditioned, but that lasted all of about five minutes. Not buying a third."