Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Shine Attract Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.624 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 194 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
23
1 Star
24
132 of 194(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shine Attract Lipstick
Review 41 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dry
By member
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By member
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There is no gloss when this is applied. As a matter of fact this lipstick dries out my lips.
Actually my whole order has been drying out my lips: for the first time ever, the Flavor Savers dry out my lips immediately upon application! The reason for the purchase is to moisten the lips - as I have used for many years. But now the lip balm puckers up and wrinkles the lips immediately, looking extremely unattractive! I had to stop using it.
But the lipstick does the same thing. Ordinarily I used the lip balm under the lipstick. Now I can't use either of the Avon products and I'm discouraged."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the look and shine
By sewncreations
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By sewncreations
Location:Phoenix
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this lipstick as it leaves just the right amount of color while moisturizing my lips. My only complaint is that I wish it stayed on longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shine Attract: Good Concept but Tastes Terrible!
By SensitiveC
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By SensitiveC
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this Shine Attract Lipstick in Shimmer Pink and Plumberry. Lipstick is my favorite cosmetic but the older I get, the more I need the extra moisture of a gloss so Shine Attract seemed like the best of both worlds. There are two main problems with this lipstick: 1) you really need to go over your lips to get some decent color and 2) it tastes terrible! Most Avon lipsticks have little to no taste so I'm surprised at the icky flavor of this stuff. It also doesn't last very long on your lips, so overall, I can't recommend this product. The concept of a gloss/lipstick hybrid is good but Avon needs to go back to the drawing board with Shine Attract."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best new lipstick!
By Rosygirl
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rosygirl
Location:Poulsbo, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love, love, love this lipstick! You get the benefits of a lisptick with the feel of a gloss. You really must try it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By Scraphappy12
on December 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scraphappy12
Location:Greenville, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It feels so nice and not sticky. However, the color doesn't show up much. I will have to get a little darker color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Miss Your Glazewear Lipstick!
By hotmomang
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By hotmomang
Location:turners falls, ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THis product was just ok - I did not like the gel around the color.
I sorely miss your Glazewear Lipstick!! When will you bring it back??????
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved it!
By ChanelSS
on December 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By ChanelSS
Location:Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just wanted to try out the product, I honestly didn't think I'd like it this much! I LOVE this product. It glides smoothly, not sticky, and just the right amout of shine! I got the copper color and it looks very good. Only thing is I feel the need to put it on alot. I would totally recommend this to anyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not really that great
By jarienn
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By jarienn
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this in Wrapped in Raisin and at first, it was OK. It was very glossy and the color was very sheer. What I've discovered is that after a while the gloss part starts to get very gritty and dries out. I gave the rest to my 6 yr old to use as play makeup. Won't be purchasing this again. I'll stick with Glazewear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not crazy about it
By BLGR
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By BLGR
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color wont last and its not as glossy as it should be. I expected a more glossy shine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
avon shine attract lipstick
By zgirl32
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By zgirl32
Location:long beach ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"first and foremost i would like to say i was looking for a lipstick thats hydrating that won't dry out my lips with just a hint of color and this was the best one that was on sale...it has a hint of color and shine smells really good to and affordable"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected, but not bad.
By JBunny
on October 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By JBunny
Location:DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was expecting a bit more shine and deeper color than what shows after application, but it's an okay product. I purchased the colors cherry pie and passionate red which compliment my medium skin tone wonderfully, but the colors are much more subtle than shown. The gloss portion is pretty good, but for some reason my passionate red seems a tad gritty. I don't have the same problem with the other color. I also find that the color seems streaky unless applied several times. I suppose I'm content with the buy, but I wouldn't purchase again unless improved."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glossy, but not sticky
By rachael00
on October 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By rachael00
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I really, really like this new lipstick! Most other lipsticks make my lips too dry, and lip glosses are usually too sticky, so this is PERFECT! I have very fair skin and blonde hair, and the Nude Love color looks great for every day. The color is a little more subtle than other lipsticks, so if you're used to something with a lot of color, you might want to get something a little bit darker or brighter than you normally would."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice!
By mkr1
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By mkr1
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted to try this product out when it went on sale, and ended up very pleased. The color doesn't mush into the lip gloss, and the lip gloss makes my lips feel healthier. I haven't had any problems. The color isn't all that strong, so you could use this as a tinted lip gloss instead of lip stick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Don't EVER Discontinue!
By MistyLuvsAL
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By MistyLuvsAL
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sheer and glossy! Compact unlike other lip glosses."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Anonymous
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color I chose for myself and the shine and its texture. Love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tastes awful! No color, very disappointed
By JohannaMarie
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By JohannaMarie
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"If you have ever tasted prednisone, that is similar to the taste of this stuff. The taste lingered in my throat every time I used these. I bout two different shades, but they are so sheer that I couldn't even see a difference between the two. I was excited for this product, but oh what a huge let down! Glaze wear is much MUCH better!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By JGallo
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By JGallo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was excited to see a chapstick/lipstick combo since I love to where chapstick, but want the color too. I've been searching for something like this for a while. I picked the Guava and it's the pefect color. My only issue with it is that you have to keep reapplying it, becuase it dry's up so quickly. My lips do not stay moist. Now that may just be my body chemistry. So I'd definitely encourge you to try it for yourself."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lip stick choice
By Rutlandmom
on September 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rutlandmom
Location:Rutland, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the lipstick with the gloss around it. Please don't stop making it. I hate when I love a product and it's discontinued."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good shine less color
By osikanee
on August 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By osikanee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it gives a good shine but less lip color. If you want a high shine lip and does not care much about color then this is fine. I got it in mysterious mauve ,gave my lip a good shine but the color was very faddy so will not repurchase this again and i think it is expensive for such a product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ehhhh...
By 2SonsMom
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By 2SonsMom
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I saw the ads for this product, I was super excited to try it. Even more so when I saw the little video with Reese. Her lips looked AMAZING! So red and supple, and I thought, "this is going to be the greatest lipstick EVER!" I am fair skinned, and ordered the Guava and a bright pink shade. Neither of them are very bright at all. At first, my lips felt conditioned, but that lasted all of about five minutes. Not buying a third."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>