Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Shine Attract Lipstick

Lip color wrapped in a clear gloss. It's the perfect balance of luscious color, hydrating gloss and soft shine in one ingenious package. Glides on smoothly. Infused with vitamin E. Dermatologist tested .10 oz. net wt. While supplies last.
Average Customer Rating:
3.599 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
26
3 stars
30
2 stars
19
1 star
21
110 of 162(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shine Attract Lipstick
Review 41 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BLGR
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not crazy about it
Date:November 26, 2012
"The color wont last and its not as glossy as it should be. I expected a more glossy shine."
Review 42 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zgirl32
Location:long beach ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
avon shine attract lipstick
Date:November 25, 2012
"first and foremost i would like to say i was looking for a lipstick thats hydrating that won't dry out my lips with just a hint of color and this was the best one that was on sale...it has a hint of color and shine smells really good to and affordable"
Review 43 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JBunny
Location:DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not what I expected, but not bad.
Date:October 27, 2012
"I was expecting a bit more shine and deeper color than what shows after application, but it's an okay product. I purchased the colors cherry pie and passionate red which compliment my medium skin tone wonderfully, but the colors are much more subtle than shown. The gloss portion is pretty good, but for some reason my passionate red seems a tad gritty. I don't have the same problem with the other color. I also find that the color seems streaky unless applied several times. I suppose I'm content with the buy, but I wouldn't purchase again unless improved."
Review 44 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachael00
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Glossy, but not sticky
Date:October 3, 2012
"I really, really like this new lipstick! Most other lipsticks make my lips too dry, and lip glosses are usually too sticky, so this is PERFECT! I have very fair skin and blonde hair, and the Nude Love color looks great for every day. The color is a little more subtle than other lipsticks, so if you're used to something with a lot of color, you might want to get something a little bit darker or brighter than you normally would."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mkr1
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Nice!
Date:September 28, 2012
"I wanted to try this product out when it went on sale, and ended up very pleased. The color doesn't mush into the lip gloss, and the lip gloss makes my lips feel healthier. I haven't had any problems. The color isn't all that strong, so you could use this as a tinted lip gloss instead of lip stick."
Review 46 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MistyLuvsAL
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please Don't EVER Discontinue!
Date:September 23, 2012
"Sheer and glossy! Compact unlike other lip glosses."
Review 47 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
Love it!
Date:September 23, 2012
"I love the color I chose for myself and the shine and its texture. Love it."
Review 48 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JohannaMarie
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Tastes awful! No color, very disappointed
Date:September 14, 2012
"If you have ever tasted prednisone, that is similar to the taste of this stuff. The taste lingered in my throat every time I used these. I bout two different shades, but they are so sheer that I couldn't even see a difference between the two. I was excited for this product, but oh what a huge let down! Glaze wear is much MUCH better!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JGallo
Date:September 2, 2012
"I was excited to see a chapstick/lipstick combo since I love to where chapstick, but want the color too. I've been searching for something like this for a while. I picked the Guava and it's the pefect color. My only issue with it is that you have to keep reapplying it, becuase it dry's up so quickly. My lips do not stay moist. Now that may just be my body chemistry. So I'd definitely encourge you to try it for yourself."
Review 50 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rutlandmom
Location:Rutland, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great lip stick choice
Date:September 1, 2012
"I love the lipstick with the gloss around it. Please don't stop making it. I hate when I love a product and it's discontinued."
Review 51 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
osikanee
good shine less color
Date:August 13, 2012
"it gives a good shine but less lip color. If you want a high shine lip and does not care much about color then this is fine. I got it in mysterious mauve ,gave my lip a good shine but the color was very faddy so will not repurchase this again and i think it is expensive for such a product."
Review 52 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2SonsMom
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Ehhhh...
Date:July 20, 2012
"When I saw the ads for this product, I was super excited to try it. Even more so when I saw the little video with Reese. Her lips looked AMAZING! So red and supple, and I thought, "this is going to be the greatest lipstick EVER!" I am fair skinned, and ordered the Guava and a bright pink shade. Neither of them are very bright at all. At first, my lips felt conditioned, but that lasted all of about five minutes. Not buying a third."
Review 53 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KellyCupcake
Location:Chesapeake, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Extremely sheer!
Date:July 10, 2012
"I bought this thinking it would be the greatest thing ever, great color and great shine from the built in lipgloss but it is extremely sheer. If it didnt have the lipgloss in it I would have never even noticed the color."
Review 54 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KellyCupcake
Location:Chesapeake, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Extremely Sheer
Date:July 10, 2012
"I bought this thinking it would be the greatest thing ever, it looks like it would have a great color and the gloss would give it shine. Too be fair it is a good product but the color itself is extremely sheer!! If it didnt have the gloss built in I wouldnt even notice the color but if you go darker than you normally would its more noticable."
Review 55 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yzebet
Location:Wayzata Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 10, 2012
"the best eye shadow i ever bought from Avon is the quad sets i have about 5 and need another. all Avon make up works real well for me . My niece asked on saturday how do you keep your face looking so young at 64 yrs old i told her i use Avon !"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Varina
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really Good Coverage
Date:July 6, 2012
"It's rare that I find a lipstick that has good coverage and keeps my lips moist. This is perfect! Guava is a very nice color. Hope to try some other ones."
Review 57 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Deedlesdee
Location:Newark, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Worst Ever
Date:July 2, 2012
"I generally Love everything Avon has but this was the biggest waste of money. It actually felt after a few applications that my lips were burning or i was getting a fever blister that it dried it out so bad. don't wast your money"
Review 58 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heathersjoy
Location:holland,ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
ultimate moisture
Date:July 1, 2012
"I loved this lipstick! makes my lips feel moist and healty. I recommend this product to everyone"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rmmc
Location:ny, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
good
Date:June 30, 2012
"good product. nice color. go on smoothly."
Review 60 for Shine Attract Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamacgl
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THIS!
Date:June 19, 2012
"The first time I got this lipstick, I ordered it as a mini (basically, "trial size"), and I absolutely loved it. The description "perfect balance of luscious color (and) hydrating gloss" is exactly what I would say about it. I honestly don't think I'll buy any other lipstick again. I just hope Avon doesn't get rid of it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.