Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner

Your favorite retractable, self-sharpening liner - now with a touch of twinkle. Glimmer on! .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 251 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
11
1 Star
12
220 of 251(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamJam90
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:July 11, 2014
"I love this product. I current own the twilight sparkle, black ice, and flashy copper. They are last you a while, don't smear, and gives your eyes an extra pop!"
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MariaKat
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not Great
Date:May 16, 2014
"I have this eyeliner in black. It looks great when you first put it on, but within a couple of hours it is completely worn off! I only have it to begin with because apparently Avon has discontinued the Glimmersticks Chrome, which was the only one they ever made that actually stayed on your eye."
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HarriedMom
Location:New City, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome!
Date:March 19, 2014
"I purchased the Twilight Sparkle. The color is amazing. The perfect amount of glimmer without being too much for someone over 40. I never want to wear my basic black eye liner again. So glad I took the leap to try something new."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonFanOver50
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Liner
Date:January 25, 2014
"Gives just the right amount of sparkle without going overboard. Being over 50, I don't want to look like I'm trying to hard to look younger, but it's very pretty if not overdone. I use a primer around my eyes, since I have oily skin, as the liner has a tendency to smear on me. I have it I several colors, and it really makes the eyes pop. I have the Avon smoky eyes shadow, and with this liner in black diamonds...it looks very nice on someone of my age."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great color for an even greater price!
Date:December 25, 2013
"The color and smooth glide of the Glimmersticks liners is unbelieveable. A little bit goes a long way to making your eyes stand out, and I never have the issue of my eyeliner running the way I did with other brands. Love Glimmersticks!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissJen2
Location:Hillsboro, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Eyeliner
Date:December 10, 2013
"This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. I started using it when Avon first came out with it. I do not use any other eyeliner now. I even buy it for my daughter. I have sensitive eyes and have had no problems what so ever. I would recommend this product to everyone!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigglebox
Location:Columbus
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love Glimmersticks!
Date:November 24, 2013
"I ordered new shades of emerald glow and blackest black. Very easy to apply and they stay on all day. I have other shades too."
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cs55
Location:Pocatello, ID
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:November 21, 2013
"I really don't see much glimmer when I apply it. I suppose I was hoping for more shimmer and for the most part all I got was color."
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elyzabyth
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Eyeline Ever!
Date:November 8, 2013
"Of all the eyeliners I've ever used, I love this one the most. It goes on smooth and doesn't feel like I just lined my eyes with a crayon. It lasts all day and the best part, when I'm ready to remove it at the end of the day, I don't have to take a sandblaster to my eyes to remove it. I'm not sure how Avon did it, but they made an eyeliner that's as easy to put on as it is to take off.
I've used several glimmerstick types, but I love the diamond the best. The little flecks eliminate any need for any additions (like shimmery eye shadow or mascara). I've used the other type and they are good, but I truly love the diamond above them all.
Highly recommend!"
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cbeard
Location:Virginia Beach
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Date:October 30, 2013
"The eye pencil is very soft. Other than that it is good,"
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gingerbunny
Location:Bingham Farms, MI.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best purchase
Date:October 23, 2013
"I love this eyeliner. I have been using it for a few years and wouldn't want to be without it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTNN
Love it!
Date:October 20, 2013
"I keep buying this again and again. Easy to use and the glitter is very subtle. I use it for day and evening."
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Janives
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
dissapointing
Date:October 17, 2013
"This eyeliner doesn't glide on smoothly and the stick is just so thin that it can break easily..the supposed glimmer or shimmer isn't that greAt either..."
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent, Pretty & Doesn't Bleed
Date:October 16, 2013
"I bought this but was scared it would be too sparkly for a middle aged woman but I was wrong. This is a great liner for a bit of sparkle especially at night for my use but really can be used anytime depending on thickness you use. The colors are beautiful and I hope they don't change them. I use black and dark blues but may try silver etc.. They are ravishing, stay put and easy to use. Love them. What a find."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ladyhawke1
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 13, 2013
"I have gotten the diamond eye liner and no offense but when the model in the book is shining like a broadway light and the product I got has no shine what so ever.. I think there is something missing? I wanted that glitter and shine just like the one in the picture and all I got was a dud..."
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandyh
Best eyeliner ever!!
Date:October 10, 2013
"Glimmersticks eye liner products are the best!! Great coverage. There is no flaking or running!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE GLIMMERSTICKS!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
danie23
Location:florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Far from Black or Brown
Date:October 8, 2013
"I ordered these in black ice and in brown sugar. The black ice is actually a dark royal blue color on the eyelid. The brown sugar is dark charcoal almost black."
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A4me
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Used since it was introduced
Date:October 4, 2013
"Smooth application. Holds its shape. Never have to sharpen."
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dukess
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 3, 2013
"This looks nice on, but it is not retractable or does not have a self-sharpening point."
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mom376
Location:Union City, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Never again
Date:September 25, 2013
"I purchased this because I liked the way it looked on the ad. I put it on and it is nothing like the way it looks. It does not sparkle at all. I am not pleased with it at all."