Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner

Brighten up your eyes with a dash of dazzle! Your favorite retractable, self-sharpening liner - now with a touch of twinkle. Glimmer on! .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.411 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 241 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
13
1 Star
12
191 of 220(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT if you wear contacts!!
By: Marsupial
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Marsupial
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the way these look, unfortunately, they are horrendous for contact lenses. The days I wore them with my lenses in, I was half-blinded by glitter falling in my eyes and smearing up my contacts, having to constantly remove my lenses and rinse them, and suffering teary, itchy, eyes all day. I literally could not work one day because of my eyes; I couldn't see and I couldn't stop tearing up. UGH. I am not an overly sensitive type, but enough is enough. Threw them out and never looked back. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: StewartK
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: StewartK
Location:Crawford, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the glimmersticks in black ice. My fave! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PALady100
By: PALady100
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PALady100
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this eyeliner - Love the sparkle and can use it for day or night - just perfect! Gives your eyes a bright sparkle look! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
don't see my color
By: tiny9401
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tiny9401
Location:pacific northwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really like these eyeliners ..trying to re order though and the emerald glow that i really love on my skin tone is not an option..please help.
thank you.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great accent to your eyes
By: nwoods1953
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nwoods1953
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was looking for an eye liner which was soft leaded and which would stay in place for a long time. I found it in Avon's Glimmersticks. They are easy to use, come in a variety of colors, and stay and stay and stay.
Love these so much that I can hardly wait to see what other shades will come out. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bright eyes
By: rda2568
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rda2568
Location:Stuart, NE 68780, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been wearing this eye liner for a few years. It goes on smooth, you can make a wide or thin line. It doesn't burn your eyes like a liquid. There is a color that will bring out every eye color, or go with what ever color of outfit your wearing. Easy to remove if going from work/everyday to evening. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite eyeliner
By: Bevybug
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bevybug
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite eyeliner. It is easy to apply. When on it stays in place, and whichever color I use has great pigments of color! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
By: Bky68
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bky68
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like the glimmer sticks. They go on smooth but not so easy where you can easily mess up. Nice variety, I have at least 4 colors. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
By: ewefluffy
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ewefluffy
Location:Corning, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've used these glimmersticks diamonds eye liner for many years now. I love how they make my eyes look. Great definition and good lasting power. I will continue to buy these as long as Avon carries them. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
By: Taylor531
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Taylor531
Location:Waukesha, Wi
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The only eye liner I will ever use the rest of my makeup life! Stays on great... You could cry all day and it wont run at all! The sparkles are so pretty too. I absolutely love this product, and its cheap too:) "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmer Sticks
By: mommamcneeley
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mommamcneeley
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love my glimmer sticks. They glide on so smoothly and usually I can find the perfect color to match my outfit for the day. The smokey grey is one I use often. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By: StevensMomma
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: StevensMomma
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best eye liner! It stays all day, it has a little glitter in it, and it's really easy to apply. I LOVE these glimmer sticks and I have them in every color.
They do break easily, but for the price it doesn't bother me too much. ;-)
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: KarenK1216
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KarenK1216
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It's wonderful. Thank you. You are the only company I get my eye liner from. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this liner
By: o8lancergirl
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: o8lancergirl
Location:Poconos PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the third time I've ordered this because I love this color. I have green eyes and the plum color is so pretty and makes my eyes pop. It is glittery and didn't know that the first time I ordered it but tried it anyway. I'm glad I did this is my fav dark liner. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite eye makeup
By: Cheeky
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cheeky
Location:Southeast, USA
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is my second time stocking up on Diamonds Glimmersticks. They give my eyes a little sparkle without looking theatrical. I am allergic to waterproof makeup, but this stays on so well that I don't miss it. I have bought these for my daughter-in-law because she liked the way they stayed on my eyes, and the smooth look.
But!!! Why is there no more green? I have green eyes and loved the accented color. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: LissaC
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LissaC
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I expected the shimmer to be more obvious than it was. I bought it in Smoky Diamond and a shade of purple that they don't appear to have anymore. When I put them on, I couldn't really see much of a difference between them. They both had a grey, charcoal tint and the shimmer was barely there. It looked way better in the pictures in the Avon booklet than it did in reality. I won't be buying this product again- I prefer SuperShock and Always On Point. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely fabulous
By: Ms2ee
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ms2ee
Location:Monterey, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have every color of the Glimmerstick Diamonds eye liners and I have re-purchased numerous time and I still love them. I use eye primer every day and have NEVER had an issue with the eyeliner smearing or wearing off, NEVER. The glitter is not overwhelming and the only time you notice the glitter that much is when you take your make up off at the end of the night. The glitter diamonds also accent the eye shadow depending on which colors you chose. I hope Avon keeps these eye liners because I like them more than some of those pricier brand names available. Give them a try and I doubt you will be disappointed. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emerald Glow
By: Oohlala
on December 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Oohlala
Location:IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought the Emerald Glow color of this eyeliner. I don't currently see it pictured but I thought when I purchased it that it was more of a green than it actually is. I would describe it to be more of a charcoal green. I bought a 2nd one to give to my mom but know she would not like that color so I have two. It glides on smoothly. It remains in place similarly to any other eyeliner I've ever had that is retractable.
I would buy this eyeliner again but not the particular shade of green. I prefer a truer shade of green & that is hard to find.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner!
By: dfp3384
on December 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dfp3384
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner! There are some great colors to choose from and I love the little bit of glitter. The glitter is not too flashy and you can wear it every day, even to work, without feeling like you're too done up! "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wish it would stay on longer.
By: Lolujo
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lolujo
Location:Ohio, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love the sparkles in the black ice and brown sugar. They are very nice colors. However, when applied in the morning I felt by afternoon it was already coming off. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>