Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner

Brighten up your eyes with a dash of dazzle! Your favorite retractable, self-sharpening liner - now with a touch of twinkle. Glimmer on! .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
12
1 Star
12
191 of 220(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, Pretty & Doesn't Bleed
By: americangirl
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this but was scared it would be too sparkly for a middle aged woman but I was wrong. This is a great liner for a bit of sparkle especially at night for my use but really can be used anytime depending on thickness you use. The colors are beautiful and I hope they don't change them. I use black and dark blues but may try silver etc.. They are ravishing, stay put and easy to use. Love them. What a find. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Ladyhawke1
on October 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ladyhawke1
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have gotten the diamond eye liner and no offense but when the model in the book is shining like a broadway light and the product I got has no shine what so ever.. I think there is something missing? I wanted that glitter and shine just like the one in the picture and all I got was a dud... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever!!
By: sandyh
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sandyh
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Glimmersticks eye liner products are the best!! Great coverage. There is no flaking or running!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE GLIMMERSTICKS!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Far from Black or Brown
By: danie23
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: danie23
Location:florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered these in black ice and in brown sugar. The black ice is actually a dark royal blue color on the eyelid. The brown sugar is dark charcoal almost black. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used since it was introduced
By: A4me
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: A4me
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Smooth application. Holds its shape. Never have to sharpen. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: Dukess
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Dukess
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This looks nice on, but it is not retractable or does not have a self-sharpening point. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never again
By: mom376
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mom376
Location:Union City, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this because I liked the way it looked on the ad. I put it on and it is nothing like the way it looks. It does not sparkle at all. I am not pleased with it at all. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Favorite Eye Liner
By: AngelFace
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AngelFace
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought the black and the blue colors, and I absolutely love them! The colors are beautiful and the sparkle really adds a nice touch. These really make my eyes pop, will be buying again, for sure! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your ordinary eyeliner!
By: rosybud
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rosybud
Location:Chester County, Pa.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I ordered night star...they were out of the one closest to black.I only wear black liner ..but, I gave this a try.Wow! I was surprised at the depth of this blue,it is very dark..and, you'll catch a glimpse of a blue sparkle..very subtle. I love it!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
breaks easy
By: gimo
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gimo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" loved the colors, was about to order 1 in each color but then the tip kept breaking off each time I went to apply thus running thru the entire pencil in few days.. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By: Rahrah95
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rahrah95
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this liner. The plum color is great with green eyes, and the amount of sparkle in most of the colors is just perfect - not obnoxious, not overpowering. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts long
By: avongal
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: avongal
Location:New City, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" These are one of my favorite liners...they stay on for long time with little to any smudging....color stays bright and glimmer adds nice touch... "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its okay should be cheaper
By: Franshesca
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Doesnt have as much shimmer as the picture shows. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really sparkling with decent look
By: waqar
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: waqar
Location:perris,CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" my wife used this in silver tone sparkling now want more.. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glimmersticks Diamonds
By: nadia07
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nadia07
Location:Dickson, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" transfers/ runs easily. would like to see this available in waterproof. love the color. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy on easy off
By: Shelly27
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shelly27
Location:Bloomfield, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the glimmer sticks eyeliners. I have them in every color. They go smoothly and come off easily with soap and water. Best of all, it doesn't leave glitter on your eyelids once you wash your face. It also stays on all day! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not exactly what I was expecting.
By: pjbmomof3
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pjbmomof3
Location:Castle Rock, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was hoping for an eye liner that just went on with one stroke, but that is definately not the case. Won't be buying it again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever!
By: Anonymous
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I cannot find any other eye liner like these! They last all day and make my eyes look flawlessly sexy and daring. I will only use these Avon liners now. There is no substitute for me! I recommend Avon to my friends constantly ;) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeliner
By: Keally
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Keally
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the colors in the Gimmerstick Diamonds. Stays on all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Anna1
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anna1
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a very soft eyeliner. It does have sparkles but not too much, just enough to be occasionally seen. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>