Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner

Brighten up your eyes with a dash of dazzle! Your favorite retractable, self-sharpening liner - now with a touch of twinkle. Glimmer on! .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.401 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
169
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
13
1 Star
12
182 of 210(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite eye makeup
By: Cheeky
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cheeky
Location:Southeast, USA
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is my second time stocking up on Diamonds Glimmersticks. They give my eyes a little sparkle without looking theatrical. I am allergic to waterproof makeup, but this stays on so well that I don't miss it. I have bought these for my daughter-in-law because she liked the way they stayed on my eyes, and the smooth look.
But!!! Why is there no more green? I have green eyes and loved the accented color. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: LissaC
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LissaC
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I expected the shimmer to be more obvious than it was. I bought it in Smoky Diamond and a shade of purple that they don't appear to have anymore. When I put them on, I couldn't really see much of a difference between them. They both had a grey, charcoal tint and the shimmer was barely there. It looked way better in the pictures in the Avon booklet than it did in reality. I won't be buying this product again- I prefer SuperShock and Always On Point. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely fabulous
By: Ms2ee
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ms2ee
Location:Monterey, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have every color of the Glimmerstick Diamonds eye liners and I have re-purchased numerous time and I still love them. I use eye primer every day and have NEVER had an issue with the eyeliner smearing or wearing off, NEVER. The glitter is not overwhelming and the only time you notice the glitter that much is when you take your make up off at the end of the night. The glitter diamonds also accent the eye shadow depending on which colors you chose. I hope Avon keeps these eye liners because I like them more than some of those pricier brand names available. Give them a try and I doubt you will be disappointed. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emerald Glow
By: Oohlala
on December 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Oohlala
Location:IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought the Emerald Glow color of this eyeliner. I don't currently see it pictured but I thought when I purchased it that it was more of a green than it actually is. I would describe it to be more of a charcoal green. I bought a 2nd one to give to my mom but know she would not like that color so I have two. It glides on smoothly. It remains in place similarly to any other eyeliner I've ever had that is retractable.
I would buy this eyeliner again but not the particular shade of green. I prefer a truer shade of green & that is hard to find.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner!
By: dfp3384
on December 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dfp3384
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner! There are some great colors to choose from and I love the little bit of glitter. The glitter is not too flashy and you can wear it every day, even to work, without feeling like you're too done up! "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wish it would stay on longer.
By: Lolujo
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lolujo
Location:Ohio, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love the sparkles in the black ice and brown sugar. They are very nice colors. However, when applied in the morning I felt by afternoon it was already coming off. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner
By: MsH79
on November 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MsH79
Location:Hartsville, SC 29550, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I bought the black, blue, brown, and plum colors when they were on sale and so far I have used the brown and really like the color and quality. I have small eyes and eyeliners tend to melt off after a while but this lasted the whole day and didn't smudge onto my upper lid like most liners do. I'd highly recommend this product. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays Forever!
By: wolf26
on September 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: wolf26
Location:Morristown TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" Part of my makeup is the Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation, I dot this stuff under my eyes like concealer it works fantastic to set eyeliner with, and then I apply the liner.. I have the Plum and Silver Sparkle and I have worn it all day, went to bed, slept in it, and woke up the next morning and it is STILL where I put it with very minimal smudging and smearing! Fantastic stuff never stop making it!! I order these every time they go on sale!! "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: JamJam90
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JamJam90
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I current own the twilight sparkle, black ice, and flashy copper. They are last you a while, don't smear, and gives your eyes an extra pop! "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Great
By: MariaKat
on May 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MariaKat
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have this eyeliner in black. It looks great when you first put it on, but within a couple of hours it is completely worn off! I only have it to begin with because apparently Avon has discontinued the Glimmersticks Chrome, which was the only one they ever made that actually stayed on your eye. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By: HarriedMom
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: HarriedMom
Location:New City, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I purchased the Twilight Sparkle. The color is amazing. The perfect amount of glimmer without being too much for someone over 40. I never want to wear my basic black eye liner again. So glad I took the leap to try something new. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Liner
By: AvonFanOver50
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonFanOver50
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Gives just the right amount of sparkle without going overboard. Being over 50, I don't want to look like I'm trying to hard to look younger, but it's very pretty if not overdone. I use a primer around my eyes, since I have oily skin, as the liner has a tendency to smear on me. I have it I several colors, and it really makes the eyes pop. I have the Avon smoky eyes shadow, and with this liner in black diamonds...it looks very nice on someone of my age. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color for an even greater price!
By: britdaw
on December 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The color and smooth glide of the Glimmersticks liners is unbelieveable. A little bit goes a long way to making your eyes stand out, and I never have the issue of my eyeliner running the way I did with other brands. Love Glimmersticks! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Eyeliner
By: MissJen2
on December 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MissJen2
Location:Hillsboro, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. I started using it when Avon first came out with it. I do not use any other eyeliner now. I even buy it for my daughter. I have sensitive eyes and have had no problems what so ever. I would recommend this product to everyone!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Glimmersticks!
By: Gigglebox
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gigglebox
Location:Columbus
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered new shades of emerald glow and blackest black. Very easy to apply and they stay on all day. I have other shades too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: cs55
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cs55
Location:Pocatello, ID
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really don't see much glimmer when I apply it. I suppose I was hoping for more shimmer and for the most part all I got was color. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeline Ever!
By: Elyzabyth
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Elyzabyth
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Of all the eyeliners I've ever used, I love this one the most. It goes on smooth and doesn't feel like I just lined my eyes with a crayon. It lasts all day and the best part, when I'm ready to remove it at the end of the day, I don't have to take a sandblaster to my eyes to remove it. I'm not sure how Avon did it, but they made an eyeliner that's as easy to put on as it is to take off.
I've used several glimmerstick types, but I love the diamond the best. The little flecks eliminate any need for any additions (like shimmery eye shadow or mascara). I've used the other type and they are good, but I truly love the diamond above them all.
Highly recommend! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
By: cbeard
on October 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cbeard
Location:Virginia Beach
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The eye pencil is very soft. Other than that it is good, "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
By: Gingerbunny
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gingerbunny
Location:Bingham Farms, MI.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner. I have been using it for a few years and wouldn't want to be without it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: MTNN
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MTNN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I keep buying this again and again. Easy to use and the glitter is very subtle. I use it for day and evening. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>