Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner

Brighten up your eyes with a dash of dazzle! Your favorite retractable, self-sharpening liner - now with a touch of twinkle. Glimmer on! .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 235 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
12
1 Star
12
191 of 220(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color for an even greater price!
By: britdaw
on December 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The color and smooth glide of the Glimmersticks liners is unbelieveable. A little bit goes a long way to making your eyes stand out, and I never have the issue of my eyeliner running the way I did with other brands. Love Glimmersticks! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Eyeliner
By: MissJen2
on December 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MissJen2
Location:Hillsboro, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. I started using it when Avon first came out with it. I do not use any other eyeliner now. I even buy it for my daughter. I have sensitive eyes and have had no problems what so ever. I would recommend this product to everyone!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Glimmersticks!
By: Gigglebox
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gigglebox
Location:Columbus
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered new shades of emerald glow and blackest black. Very easy to apply and they stay on all day. I have other shades too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: cs55
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cs55
Location:Pocatello, ID
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really don't see much glimmer when I apply it. I suppose I was hoping for more shimmer and for the most part all I got was color. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeline Ever!
By: Elyzabyth
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Elyzabyth
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Of all the eyeliners I've ever used, I love this one the most. It goes on smooth and doesn't feel like I just lined my eyes with a crayon. It lasts all day and the best part, when I'm ready to remove it at the end of the day, I don't have to take a sandblaster to my eyes to remove it. I'm not sure how Avon did it, but they made an eyeliner that's as easy to put on as it is to take off.
I've used several glimmerstick types, but I love the diamond the best. The little flecks eliminate any need for any additions (like shimmery eye shadow or mascara). I've used the other type and they are good, but I truly love the diamond above them all.
Highly recommend! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
By: cbeard
on October 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cbeard
Location:Virginia Beach
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The eye pencil is very soft. Other than that it is good, "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
By: Gingerbunny
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gingerbunny
Location:Bingham Farms, MI.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner. I have been using it for a few years and wouldn't want to be without it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: MTNN
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MTNN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I keep buying this again and again. Easy to use and the glitter is very subtle. I use it for day and evening. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dissapointing
By: Janives
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Janives
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner doesn't glide on smoothly and the stick is just so thin that it can break easily..the supposed glimmer or shimmer isn't that greAt either... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, Pretty & Doesn't Bleed
By: americangirl
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this but was scared it would be too sparkly for a middle aged woman but I was wrong. This is a great liner for a bit of sparkle especially at night for my use but really can be used anytime depending on thickness you use. The colors are beautiful and I hope they don't change them. I use black and dark blues but may try silver etc.. They are ravishing, stay put and easy to use. Love them. What a find. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Ladyhawke1
on October 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ladyhawke1
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have gotten the diamond eye liner and no offense but when the model in the book is shining like a broadway light and the product I got has no shine what so ever.. I think there is something missing? I wanted that glitter and shine just like the one in the picture and all I got was a dud... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever!!
By: sandyh
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sandyh
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Glimmersticks eye liner products are the best!! Great coverage. There is no flaking or running!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE GLIMMERSTICKS!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Far from Black or Brown
By: danie23
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: danie23
Location:florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered these in black ice and in brown sugar. The black ice is actually a dark royal blue color on the eyelid. The brown sugar is dark charcoal almost black. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used since it was introduced
By: A4me
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: A4me
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Smooth application. Holds its shape. Never have to sharpen. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: Dukess
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Dukess
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This looks nice on, but it is not retractable or does not have a self-sharpening point. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never again
By: mom376
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mom376
Location:Union City, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this because I liked the way it looked on the ad. I put it on and it is nothing like the way it looks. It does not sparkle at all. I am not pleased with it at all. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Favorite Eye Liner
By: AngelFace
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AngelFace
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought the black and the blue colors, and I absolutely love them! The colors are beautiful and the sparkle really adds a nice touch. These really make my eyes pop, will be buying again, for sure! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your ordinary eyeliner!
By: rosybud
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rosybud
Location:Chester County, Pa.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I ordered night star...they were out of the one closest to black.I only wear black liner ..but, I gave this a try.Wow! I was surprised at the depth of this blue,it is very dark..and, you'll catch a glimpse of a blue sparkle..very subtle. I love it!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
breaks easy
By: gimo
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gimo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" loved the colors, was about to order 1 in each color but then the tip kept breaking off each time I went to apply thus running thru the entire pencil in few days.. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By: Rahrah95
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rahrah95
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this liner. The plum color is great with green eyes, and the amount of sparkle in most of the colors is just perfect - not obnoxious, not overpowering. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>