Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner

Your favorite retractable, self-sharpening liner - now with a touch of twinkle. Glimmer on! .01 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (207 reviews)
5 stars
148
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
11
180 of 207(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Review 41 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Miss0Fiona
Location:New York, NY
This is not Emerald
Date:July 15, 2013
"I purchase Emerald glow hoping that it would be a nice green. Instead, it was a dirty dark blow almost close to black. Very disappointed with Avon standards."
Review 42 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephO
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
The Added Twinkle & Sparkle is Noticeable
Date:July 10, 2013
"The added twinkle & sparkle is noticeable & desirable. As with the regular Glimmersticks they glide on effortlessly & smoothly staying put in place throughout the day & evening."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judi44
Location:Woodbridge, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Liner
Date:July 5, 2013
"This liner appiies smoothly and lasts all day. It can be bold or soft as you like. The colors are beautiful. The only comment I have to the negative is that the lead keeps slipping out of the pencil."
Review 44 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Glimmerstix Diamond
Date:June 23, 2013
"Normally I buy the Big Color eye pencil but got this in dmd gold & I love the color. A soft sheer gold that can be worn on the inner "> or < " (the V) of the eye to brighten up eyes. Color would go well w/ any eye color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chook44
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fab Purchase
Date:June 20, 2013
"Smudges somewhat on lower lids but has all day staying power and not even waterproof! Great pigment and smooth application. Works better than most department store brands and costs way less! Satisfied customer:)"
Review 46 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lm5590
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good eyeliner, but no glittler.
Date:June 19, 2013
"This eyeliner is great - I ordered it in the brown shade. However, there is hardly any "glimmer" effect at all. There's a tiny shimmer, but you don't notice it unless you put a LOT on. Next time, I will probably just order plain eyeliner, since this one doesn't have much shimmer at all. I was looking for something different, but I didn't find it with this eyeliner."
Review 47 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashley777
Location:Conway, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good Eye Liner
Date:June 17, 2013
"I like this eye liner. I've used the black and brown ones, and I'm a fan. I notice a tad bit of sparkle, but it definitely doesn't look like the pictures on the models. I would recommend this liner to a friend though. My sister likes it, also, but would prefer the actual liner be a bit skinnier, so it goes on not so thick on the bottom of the eye. I notice that it lasts almost all day with maybe the exception of extra hot days where I'm outside often. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this eye liner."
Review 48 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizzy3366
Glimersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Date:June 14, 2013
"I love this eyeliner. I use it every day. My shipment came very quickly too. Thank you so much!"
Review 49 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellzoid
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love these so smooth!!
Date:June 10, 2013
"Very easy to apply so smooth ad always on sale!!"
Review 50 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theLes
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:June 5, 2013
"This is my every day staple. I love the subtle shimmer it gives!"
Review 51 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tslick
Location:Chambersburg, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love my diamonds!
Date:June 5, 2013
"I really like the slight sparkle around my eyes! goes on smoothe and does not run when I work out."
Review 52 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
traban
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this eyeline
Date:June 3, 2013
"I've tried different brands of eyeliners, but I love this one the best. I have quite a few ingredients found in make up that I'm allergic to. I love that Avon's website list the ingredients so that I can check before ordering a product."
Review 53 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chandellette
Location:oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
my favorite.product
Date:June 2, 2013
"I always buy.these in every color. They are long lasting and I always get.compliments. it wears well but comes.off easily with make up remover. I"
Review 54 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommab12
Location:LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AWESOME
Date:June 1, 2013
"Avon has the best eyeliners, hands down. Creamy, stays on for hours, beautiful color, and a hint of sparkle. Day or night, I LOVE this product and will order again. This was my first online purchase, but have been ordering from AVON on and off for years."
Review 55 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
punypj
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
It doesn't show up or go on!
Date:May 25, 2013
"I bought 2 of these and neither one really goes onto my skin! I move them along and nothing shows up at all! I finally threw them in the trash. Perhaps they were just too dry or too old when I received them. I should have tried to return them but my Avon lady quit. I would never buy them again!."
Review 56 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buyavon
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great eyeliner
Date:May 24, 2013
"I love this eyeliner, It applies smoothly either thick or thin with just a touch of sparkle. I bought the plum and it's a beautiful soft pink/plum which is dark enough to make an impact but without being an obnoxious purple. I'm looking forward to tyring out the other colors."
Review 57 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
anumy
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
swatch is great but not on the eyes
Date:May 19, 2013
"I bought the golden diamond color and the swatch was great. shimmery and nice but actually on the eye it is hard to put on, you have to push to get the product on the eye and there is hardly any visibility on the eye. Was very disappointed"
Review 58 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebandDave
Location:Harvard, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Glimmersticks Galore
Date:May 11, 2013
"I have purchased every Glimmerstick Avon has ever made and I have loved them all, including the Diamonds Eye Liner! It is beautiful and brings our your own personal beauty also! So buy it, wear it, love it and show off in it and you will think it's great also! And there are also colors galore to choose from!"
Review 59 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
notmyname
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fun eye liner
Date:May 4, 2013
"I really liked this eyeliner! It goes on easily and smoothly and stays on. It has the perfect amount of shimmer! A very fun eyeliner!"
Review 60 for GLIMMERSTICKS Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ald1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
glimmersticks
Date:May 2, 2013
"The color is perfect. goes on easy and lasts all day."