Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner

Your favorite retractable, self-sharpening liner - now with a touch of twinkle. Glimmer on! .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.437 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 252 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
11
1 Star
12
221 of 252(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very Pretty, but doesn't stay on
By MBtheSewer
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By MBtheSewer
Location:Baldwin, Pittsburgh PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very Pretty, but doesn't stay on. It is gone by noon. However, the waterproof Glimmersticks stays on longer"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emerald Glow is Fab
By zamfir
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The emerald glow is a dark evergreen color. It's so dark that it makes a great alternative to black eyeliner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner
By Brensr
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brensr
Location:Wilmington, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner! Have used it for years now. Please don't discontinue it. Every time I find a make up I like, you discontinue it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is not Emerald
By Miss0Fiona
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Miss0Fiona
Location:New York, NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchase Emerald glow hoping that it would be a nice green. Instead, it was a dirty dark blow almost close to black. Very disappointed with Avon standards."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Added Twinkle & Sparkle is Noticeable
By StephO
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By StephO
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The added twinkle & sparkle is noticeable & desirable. As with the regular Glimmersticks they glide on effortlessly & smoothly staying put in place throughout the day & evening."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Liner
By Judi44
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Judi44
Location:Woodbridge, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This liner appiies smoothly and lasts all day. It can be bold or soft as you like. The colors are beautiful. The only comment I have to the negative is that the lead keeps slipping out of the pencil."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmerstix Diamond
By XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXX5
Location:Wa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Normally I buy the Big Color eye pencil but got this in dmd gold & I love the color. A soft sheer gold that can be worn on the inner "> or < " (the V) of the eye to brighten up eyes. Color would go well w/ any eye color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Purchase
By Chook44
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chook44
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smudges somewhat on lower lids but has all day staying power and not even waterproof! Great pigment and smooth application. Works better than most department store brands and costs way less! Satisfied customer:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good eyeliner, but no glittler.
By lm5590
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By lm5590
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is great - I ordered it in the brown shade. However, there is hardly any "glimmer" effect at all. There's a tiny shimmer, but you don't notice it unless you put a LOT on. Next time, I will probably just order plain eyeliner, since this one doesn't have much shimmer at all. I was looking for something different, but I didn't find it with this eyeliner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Eye Liner
By Ashley777
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ashley777
Location:Conway, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this eye liner. I've used the black and brown ones, and I'm a fan. I notice a tad bit of sparkle, but it definitely doesn't look like the pictures on the models. I would recommend this liner to a friend though. My sister likes it, also, but would prefer the actual liner be a bit skinnier, so it goes on not so thick on the bottom of the eye. I notice that it lasts almost all day with maybe the exception of extra hot days where I'm outside often. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this eye liner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
By Lizzy3366
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lizzy3366
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner. I use it every day. My shipment came very quickly too. Thank you so much!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these so smooth!!
By Kellzoid
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kellzoid
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very easy to apply so smooth ad always on sale!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By theLes
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By theLes
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my every day staple. I love the subtle shimmer it gives!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love my diamonds!
By tslick
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By tslick
Location:Chambersburg, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the slight sparkle around my eyes! goes on smoothe and does not run when I work out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeline
By traban
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By traban
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried different brands of eyeliners, but I love this one the best. I have quite a few ingredients found in make up that I'm allergic to. I love that Avon's website list the ingredients so that I can check before ordering a product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite.product
By chandellette
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By chandellette
Location:oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always buy.these in every color. They are long lasting and I always get.compliments. it wears well but comes.off easily with make up remover. I"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME
By mommab12
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By mommab12
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon has the best eyeliners, hands down. Creamy, stays on for hours, beautiful color, and a hint of sparkle. Day or night, I LOVE this product and will order again. This was my first online purchase, but have been ordering from AVON on and off for years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It doesn't show up or go on!
By punypj
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By punypj
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought 2 of these and neither one really goes onto my skin! I move them along and nothing shows up at all! I finally threw them in the trash. Perhaps they were just too dry or too old when I received them. I should have tried to return them but my Avon lady quit. I would never buy them again!."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great eyeliner
By buyavon
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By buyavon
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner, It applies smoothly either thick or thin with just a touch of sparkle. I bought the plum and it's a beautiful soft pink/plum which is dark enough to make an impact but without being an obnoxious purple. I'm looking forward to tyring out the other colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Diamonds Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
swatch is great but not on the eyes
By anumy
on May 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By anumy
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the golden diamond color and the swatch was great. shimmery and nice but actually on the eye it is hard to put on, you have to push to get the product on the eye and there is hardly any visibility on the eye. Was very disappointed"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>