Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fine Jewelry or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring

Designed exclusively for Avon. 1 1/2 carat oval-cut created aquamarine. Stone weights may vary. CZ accents. Specially plated to resist tarnishing. STERLING SILVER is the standard for fine silver jewelry in the world over. Only Sterling Silver can be stamped with a “fineness mark” of .925 indicating its high quality.
Overall rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
28 of 31(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Review 1 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By pinetat
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By pinetat
Location:Castries, St Lucia
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love the ring although I am dissapointed as the color of the stone is definetly lighter than what is displayed."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SS Aqua Ring
By KGDR
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By KGDR
Location:Northern Maine
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Very beautiful ring that I bought for both my daughters. This ring sparkles nicely and gets lots of compliments... I want one too now."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!!!
By mg51200
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By mg51200
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just LOVE this ring! Looks great in the provided picture, but is even more beautiful in person."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but Disappointed
By Debbie1252
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Debbie1252
Location:Galax, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The stone is icy blue rather than the more brilliant color shown ."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
By Lisan03
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lisan03
Location:Chicago Ridge IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This ring is much prettier than the picture. The color is a perfect aquamarine - ice blue. The clarity is perfect with no inclusions. CZs on sides offer just the right amount of sparkle. The band is fine but durable. Highly recommend this one!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thin, But Amazing
By Mythx
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mythx
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I gave this four stars because I feel as though this ring is on the edge of being able to break easily, so be careful with the ring. Other then that, I love it. Also, the color is not dark blue, it is a sky blue."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
By Coopie
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Coopie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This ring is beautiful ! I get compliments on it all the time !
I love it !
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty Ring /Problems w/ Stones
By Fletch001
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fletch001
Location:Outer Banks NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got the first ring in the mail and wore it twice and one of the side stones was found missing from the ring on the third wear. I wore it to work, in an office. I contacted Avon and they sent me a second one, I wore it once and the same stone was found out of that one too, again wore it to work in an office. I type all day.
I am in the process of sending them both back, this is not the first Avon ring that I have purchased that the stones have fallen out. I have two others in my jewelry box that have had the stones fall out. The quality of their silver jewelry seems to of gone down hill.
I have many older peices and they have worn much better than the recent peices I have purchased. :-("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Ring!!
By KatieMeow
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By KatieMeow
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My boyfriend bought me this ring as a surprise! I love it, the ring is so lovely, the stone shines very nicely, and has such nice color!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love
By LizTiffLap
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By LizTiffLap
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product since 2008 and always buy in bulk! However, I just noticed the new shade colors and have no idea what the old Almond shade would be equivalent to. Any recommendations????"
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Foundation!
By Catch82
on May 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Catch82
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have never been a huge fan of powder foundation types like this one; but I can honestly say that this one is actually really, really good. The buildable coverage is great for days you don't need a lot and other occasions you do. I use a moisturizer underneath and the foundation stays put all day and looks fresh. I would recommend this product to anyone!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Need color guide
By jangaroo
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By jangaroo
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"How about the color Nude? I also now don't know what color to select. It is very hard to tell from the small pictures. Perhaps Meet Mark can have a posting that says this new color x was old color a. Thanks. Otherwise I LOVE this product.. just trying to figure what to reorder."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By Jortega
on April 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jortega
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Omg I love this it has great coverage!
Txkira the new shade for BUFF is now LLIGHT4
"
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is great
By LC77
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By LC77
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have customers who order this once and its their makeup for life!! For the new color chart..look on page 16/17 of the current magalog in person or online."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this but confused on new colors
By txkira
on April 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By txkira
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product and it is the best powder/foundation I have ever used. It is very light and it looks like you don't have makeup on, which is a good thing! not cakey at all. But I used to wear BUFF and now have no idea what color I am going to be, help!!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new shades
By dianakat0712
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By dianakat0712
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"i love this foundation and i usually get honey/golden ( more so golden) what is the compatible color for the new shades? does anyone know?? without buying the tester sheet."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Sterling Silver Created Aquamarine Ring
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
14 out of 15 recommend this product