Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
53 of 65(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Review 21 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
By othello
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By othello
Location:New England
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love skin so soft body lotion and i love the bonus size tremendously. have arthritis and have difficulty opening the regular bottle tops and snaps. The pump makes it so much more enjoyable i use it every day now. i bought 4 bottles on my last order. i hope you never discontinue this product and size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Lotion
By dseybold
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By dseybold
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only lotion I use and have used for 4 years. I use it every day and I would not use anything else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Do not like the new formula at all!
By JesusLewis
on September 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By JesusLewis
Location:Northern Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"We have been using this product for years now. We purchase it for our household as well as for my mother-in-law. We have enjoyed the feel and scent of the lotion since our very first use. As well as the price for such a large bottle. To our surprise Avon has changed the formula. The new formula feels different when applied to the skin and most importantly it is missing the wonderful scent it use to have. To be honest, the new scent stinks. We returned the bottles and are on the hunt for a new brand of body lotion. Very very unfortunate. Like the old saying....if it ain't broken, don't fix it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not like the Old Intensive
By Charlie50
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Charlie50
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My family and friends have used MT Intensive for years. Some work in warehouses and found it to be the best ever. However, the new MT Intensive Healing and Repair doesn't compare. Like others I hated to see the mineral oil taken out of it. Really liked the old fragrance and would love to see the old formular return. NOT impressed with the new. Please bring back the old.. All the friends and family agree with tthese statement."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lotion
By leathersa
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By leathersa
Location:Cookeville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this lotion for years. I order it in bulk to insure that I do not run out. It is the best skin moisturizer I have ever used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lotion ever
By sara4angels
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By sara4angels
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion,its so moisterizing to my feet,&hands,they feel like new hands,&feet,it completely heals dry skin anywhere u have it:))"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm Luvin it!!!
By Ladydee
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ladydee
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion and how it makes my skin feel. I truly wish you can bring back the Olive oil moisture therapy and make one with Pure Coconut Oil. Just a thought."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This!
By Hope05
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Hope05
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have really dry skin and have tried several products... this one is the only one I have found that keeps my skin moisturized all day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love your lotion!
By Sanger
on August 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sanger
Location:Angola, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used your moisture therapy for several years and just love it! What an added bonus that I can order it online and have it delivered within 2 or 3 days!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply The Best
By BellaBee
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By BellaBee
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My mother turned me on to Moisture Therapy Hand Lotion 30 years ago! I have been using the body lotion for 18 years now, and it is simply the best! It moisturizes and makes my skin shine,people ask me all the time, how come your skin is so soft? Why does your skin shine?! I use it in the summer and the winter all year long, all the time. It quenches my skin and even brightens it! Moisture Therapy Body Lotion is a great value and a wonderful product. Thanks Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best of the best
By JewelsD09
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By JewelsD09
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Been using this lotion for a while now. Have tried many different types. This one works the best for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By dlrob
on July 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By dlrob
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this lotion for years and it's well worth the money. Very moisturizing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Produce
By DianeS
on July 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By DianeS
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for years and love the availability
of the pump bottle. This is the best body lotion. Non sticky and leaves the skin glowing.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product!
By gatorspond
on July 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By gatorspond
Location:Conroe, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion ever. My husbands and I are outdoors much of the day and our skin is usually burnt and dry. We use this lotion and you can immediately feel the difference in your skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY! I CAN USE IT WITH MY PERFUME!
By KatyD
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By KatyD
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"To me, this is a great body lotion. I love the fact that it's unscented-and that I can wear my scented powders, lotions and perfumes without a "fragrance battle" going on!
Plus, it seem to be a great moisturizer as well. I've noticed my skin getting drier as the years go by, and I need something I can wear daily without feeling like my pores are blocked and I'm going to start sweating.
I'm sorry Avon doesn't offer the original to the customers that used it and miss it, but if they bring it back I hope they leave this unscented option as well. A choice is always nice.....
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eczema to extra dry skin.
By Classified
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Classified
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would recommend this lotion to anyone who has very bad dry skin. It was suggested to me To use for my adult eczema and it has made a world of difference wether your your or old and you want so silky skin that stays that way all the time even if you have eczema! Especially for kids with eczema it's the best!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizing lotion ever!!
By Nicole417
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nicole417
Location:Denver, Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I live in Colorado where it is extremely dry, I apply lotion everyday. This is the only lotion that I have found that keeps me feeling moisturized all day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best cream on the market
By mrspoo
on June 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By mrspoo
Location:Mass
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin and need to apply cream after every shower. This is the best cream I have found and the price is right for the large size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair
By nancyf
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By nancyf
Location:Morgan Hill, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the new formula and I don't like the change at all. I have been using Intensive Treatment for many years both in hand cream and body lotion. I do not know what I will use now but the change to this new Healing and Repair will not be it. I went back to using a bottle of the old until I run out."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy is THE Best!
By dware2008
on June 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By dware2008
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this lotion for many years, and I will ALWAYS use this lotion! I love the silkiness of it and the way it hydrates my skin! My skin feels so good when I use this lotion - not sticky, and there is virtually no smell! I had run out of this lotion recently and bought another brand from the drug store. I couldn't order this lotion fast enough and I placed an order on-line!! I would recommend this to anyone who has dry skin and simply likes the look and feel of soft, silky glowing skin! And with the sales, you cannot go wrong to at least try it! This will be one of the best products you've ever used! Thank you, Avon! Please don't ever discontinue this lotion!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>