Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion

Average Customer Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
9
50 of 61(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Review 21 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
othello
Location:New England
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best product ever
Date:September 6, 2012
"i love skin so soft body lotion and i love the bonus size tremendously. have arthritis and have difficulty opening the regular bottle tops and snaps. The pump makes it so much more enjoyable i use it every day now. i bought 4 bottles on my last order. i hope you never discontinue this product and size."
Review 22 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dseybold
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love this Lotion
Date:September 6, 2012
"This is the only lotion I use and have used for 4 years. I use it every day and I would not use anything else."
Review 23 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JesusLewis
Location:Northern Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Do not like the new formula at all!
Date:September 5, 2012
"We have been using this product for years now. We purchase it for our household as well as for my mother-in-law. We have enjoyed the feel and scent of the lotion since our very first use. As well as the price for such a large bottle. To our surprise Avon has changed the formula. The new formula feels different when applied to the skin and most importantly it is missing the wonderful scent it use to have. To be honest, the new scent stinks. We returned the bottles and are on the hunt for a new brand of body lotion. Very very unfortunate. Like the old saying....if it ain't broken, don't fix it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Charlie50
Not like the Old Intensive
Date:September 4, 2012
"My family and friends have used MT Intensive for years. Some work in warehouses and found it to be the best ever. However, the new MT Intensive Healing and Repair doesn't compare. Like others I hated to see the mineral oil taken out of it. Really liked the old fragrance and would love to see the old formular return. NOT impressed with the new. Please bring back the old.. All the friends and family agree with tthese statement."
Review 25 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leathersa
Location:Cookeville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best lotion
Date:September 4, 2012
"I have used this lotion for years. I order it in bulk to insure that I do not run out. It is the best skin moisturizer I have ever used."
Review 26 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sara4angels
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best lotion ever
Date:September 2, 2012
"I love MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion,its so moisterizing to my feet,&hands,they feel like new hands,&feet,it completely heals dry skin anywhere u have it:))"
Review 27 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladydee
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
I'm Luvin it!!!
Date:August 10, 2012
"I love this lotion and how it makes my skin feel. I truly wish you can bring back the Olive oil moisture therapy and make one with Pure Coconut Oil. Just a thought."
Review 28 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hope05
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love This!
Date:August 8, 2012
"I have really dry skin and have tried several products... this one is the only one I have found that keeps my skin moisturized all day!"
Review 29 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sanger
Location:Angola, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love your lotion!
Date:August 3, 2012
"I have used your moisture therapy for several years and just love it! What an added bonus that I can order it online and have it delivered within 2 or 3 days!"
Review 30 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellaBee
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Simply The Best
Date:July 24, 2012
"My mother turned me on to Moisture Therapy Hand Lotion 30 years ago! I have been using the body lotion for 18 years now, and it is simply the best! It moisturizes and makes my skin shine,people ask me all the time, how come your skin is so soft? Why does your skin shine?! I use it in the summer and the winter all year long, all the time. It quenches my skin and even brightens it! Moisture Therapy Body Lotion is a great value and a wonderful product. Thanks Avon!"
Review 31 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JewelsD09
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best of the best
Date:July 23, 2012
"Been using this lotion for a while now. Have tried many different types. This one works the best for me."
Review 32 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlrob
great product
Date:July 8, 2012
"I've been using this lotion for years and it's well worth the money. Very moisturizing!"
Review 33 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeS
Awesome Produce
Date:July 8, 2012
"I have used this for years and love the availability
of the pump bottle. This is the best body lotion. Non sticky and leaves the skin glowing.
"
Review 34 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gatorspond
Location:Conroe, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Product!
Date:July 6, 2012
"This is the best lotion ever. My husbands and I are outdoors much of the day and our skin is usually burnt and dry. We use this lotion and you can immediately feel the difference in your skin."
Review 35 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatyD
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
FINALLY! I CAN USE IT WITH MY PERFUME!
Date:July 4, 2012
"To me, this is a great body lotion. I love the fact that it's unscented-and that I can wear my scented powders, lotions and perfumes without a "fragrance battle" going on!
Plus, it seem to be a great moisturizer as well. I've noticed my skin getting drier as the years go by, and I need something I can wear daily without feeling like my pores are blocked and I'm going to start sweating.
I'm sorry Avon doesn't offer the original to the customers that used it and miss it, but if they bring it back I hope they leave this unscented option as well. A choice is always nice.....
"
Review 36 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classified
Location:Hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Eczema to extra dry skin.
Date:June 25, 2012
"I would recommend this lotion to anyone who has very bad dry skin. It was suggested to me To use for my adult eczema and it has made a world of difference wether your your or old and you want so silky skin that stays that way all the time even if you have eczema! Especially for kids with eczema it's the best!"
Review 37 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicole417
Location:Denver, Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best moisturizing lotion ever!!
Date:June 25, 2012
"I live in Colorado where it is extremely dry, I apply lotion everyday. This is the only lotion that I have found that keeps me feeling moisturized all day!"
Review 38 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrspoo
Location:Mass
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
best cream on the market
Date:June 23, 2012
"I have very dry skin and need to apply cream after every shower. This is the best cream I have found and the price is right for the large size."
Review 39 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nancyf
Location:Morgan Hill, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair
Date:June 13, 2012
"I bought the new formula and I don't like the change at all. I have been using Intensive Treatment for many years both in hand cream and body lotion. I do not know what I will use now but the change to this new Healing and Repair will not be it. I went back to using a bottle of the old until I run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dware2008
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Moisture Therapy is THE Best!
Date:June 11, 2012
"I have used this lotion for many years, and I will ALWAYS use this lotion! I love the silkiness of it and the way it hydrates my skin! My skin feels so good when I use this lotion - not sticky, and there is virtually no smell! I had run out of this lotion recently and bought another brand from the drug store. I couldn't order this lotion fast enough and I placed an order on-line!! I would recommend this to anyone who has dry skin and simply likes the look and feel of soft, silky glowing skin! And with the sales, you cannot go wrong to at least try it! This will be one of the best products you've ever used! Thank you, Avon! Please don't ever discontinue this lotion!!"