Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Far the Best Lotion
By TheGirlsandme
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By TheGirlsandme
Location:Wilmington, DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As I have gotten older the skin on my body has gotten drier and itchy. I am also an African American woman and the winter brings dry, ashy skin. This lotion is amazing!!! Because it was a good price I thought I would try it...I can always give it away if I did not like it..so I thought. Within a few days my skin no longer itched and was also soft. In addition, it has kept the ashiness away. This is such a good product and value!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By styke
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By styke
Location:philly
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Makes me feel better cuz I'm always dry without it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Product
By MarcelLamont
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By MarcelLamont
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been buying this lotion, in bulk, for years now. With regular use, it has had a noticeable healing effect on my skin, and lasts for hours with each application. I noticed a similar oatmeal-based lotion being kept available at a dermatologist's office once, and this lotion is definitely as good as - if not better than - that brand.
The value for this size bottle also makes it worth the purchase. I typically use it head-to-toe daily, and it still takes me a month or more to go through a full bottle. It's far more cost-effective to buy two or more bottles of this than similar brands over the counter.
I'd highly recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lotion!
By TrixieGirl58
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By TrixieGirl58
Location:Des Moines IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite lotion. It isn't greasy and soaks in quickly. Plus, there's no scent, which is important to me since I work next to someone who is allergic to fragrance. It is great for men too since it isn't perfumed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It;s a HUGE bonuss! Makes your skin feel great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Purchased with Enthusiasm
By missmahaghony
on August 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By missmahaghony
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased after reading all the great reviews, HOWEVER i find that the moisture therapy with Vitamin E (Yellow tear drop on front of bottle) works MUCH better! I kept re-applying with this lotion, especially on my hands, but I dont have to do that with the other two lotions in this line"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool than' ever ....
By Constantinople
on July 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Constantinople
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I feel incredible like always when I give myself these products. Til' your boss you love'em."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Im in love
By bnicolette
on July 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By bnicolette
Location:Savannah, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm so loving this product. It keeps my skin moist as long as the day is. Im pregnant, so my skin is dry and itchy. I got immediate relief on the first use of this product. I would recommend this product to anypne."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oatmeal Body Lotion
By Ridge
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ridge
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have only opened one bottle but am a little disappointed. Where one of the strong points for me getting this product was the lack of smell it seems this bottle smells a little sour when I first first apply. Seems to go away in a little while."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feelin fresh original..great price and it works
By Sheptelle
on June 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sheptelle
Location:Margate. Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am an older woman. I have been using this product for quite some time now. I feel it rejuvenates y skin. I see a big difference in my skin when I don't us it. I try to use it at least once a day but sometimes I use it twice. I like to use it the best after a shower when my skin is moist.
Try it..you'll love it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to its name
By crazyel
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By crazyel
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is absolutely the best body lotion that I've ever used. Not only do I have dry skin, but I also have sensitive sking and can't use any lotions or soaps with perfumes in them. A dermatologist recommended oatmeal baths for severe skin problems, so when I found the moisture therapy lotion with oatmeal I knew that was the answer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my summer necessity
By sandusty
on March 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By sandusty
Location:tennessee
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion is perfect for summer. It is calming on the skin and very lightly scented. It absorbs quickly and leaves your skin soft and smooth, but not greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product