Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheGirlsandme
Location:Wilmington, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
By Far the Best Lotion
Date:December 11, 2012
"As I have gotten older the skin on my body has gotten drier and itchy. I am also an African American woman and the winter brings dry, ashy skin. This lotion is amazing!!! Because it was a good price I thought I would try it...I can always give it away if I did not like it..so I thought. Within a few days my skin no longer itched and was also soft. In addition, it has kept the ashiness away. This is such a good product and value!"
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
styke
Location:philly
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:October 29, 2012
"Makes me feel better cuz I'm always dry without it"
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarcelLamont
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
A Great Product
Date:October 19, 2012
"I've been buying this lotion, in bulk, for years now. With regular use, it has had a noticeable healing effect on my skin, and lasts for hours with each application. I noticed a similar oatmeal-based lotion being kept available at a dermatologist's office once, and this lotion is definitely as good as - if not better than - that brand.
The value for this size bottle also makes it worth the purchase. I typically use it head-to-toe daily, and it still takes me a month or more to go through a full bottle. It's far more cost-effective to buy two or more bottles of this than similar brands over the counter.
I'd highly recommend this product."
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrixieGirl58
Location:Des Moines IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Lotion!
Date:September 28, 2012
"This is my favorite lotion. It isn't greasy and soaks in quickly. Plus, there's no scent, which is important to me since I work next to someone who is allergic to fragrance. It is great for men too since it isn't perfumed."
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 9, 2012
"It;s a HUGE bonuss! Makes your skin feel great."
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
missmahaghony
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Purchased with Enthusiasm
Date:August 26, 2012
"I purchased after reading all the great reviews, HOWEVER i find that the moisture therapy with Vitamin E (Yellow tear drop on front of bottle) works MUCH better! I kept re-applying with this lotion, especially on my hands, but I dont have to do that with the other two lotions in this line"
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Constantinople
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Cool than' ever ....
Date:July 31, 2012
"I feel incredible like always when I give myself these products. Til' your boss you love'em."
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bnicolette
Location:Savannah, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Im in love
Date:July 13, 2012
"I'm so loving this product. It keeps my skin moist as long as the day is. Im pregnant, so my skin is dry and itchy. I got immediate relief on the first use of this product. I would recommend this product to anypne."
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ridge
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Oatmeal Body Lotion
Date:July 10, 2012
"I have only opened one bottle but am a little disappointed. Where one of the strong points for me getting this product was the lack of smell it seems this bottle smells a little sour when I first first apply. Seems to go away in a little while."
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheptelle
Location:Margate. Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Feelin fresh original..great price and it works
Date:June 26, 2012
"I am an older woman. I have been using this product for quite some time now. I feel it rejuvenates y skin. I see a big difference in my skin when I don't us it. I try to use it at least once a day but sometimes I use it twice. I like to use it the best after a shower when my skin is moist.
Try it..you'll love it!
"
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyel
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Lives up to its name
Date:April 27, 2012
"This is absolutely the best body lotion that I've ever used. Not only do I have dry skin, but I also have sensitive sking and can't use any lotions or soaps with perfumes in them. A dermatologist recommended oatmeal baths for severe skin problems, so when I found the moisture therapy lotion with oatmeal I knew that was the answer."
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandusty
Location:tennessee
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
my summer necessity
Date:March 14, 2012
"This lotion is perfect for summer. It is calming on the skin and very lightly scented. It absorbs quickly and leaves your skin soft and smooth, but not greasy."
Ratings-only reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product