Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Far the Best Lotion
By: TheGirlsandme
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: TheGirlsandme
Location:Wilmington, DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" As I have gotten older the skin on my body has gotten drier and itchy. I am also an African American woman and the winter brings dry, ashy skin. This lotion is amazing!!! Because it was a good price I thought I would try it...I can always give it away if I did not like it..so I thought. Within a few days my skin no longer itched and was also soft. In addition, it has kept the ashiness away. This is such a good product and value! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: styke
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: styke
Location:philly
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Makes me feel better cuz I'm always dry without it "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Product
By: MarcelLamont
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MarcelLamont
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been buying this lotion, in bulk, for years now. With regular use, it has had a noticeable healing effect on my skin, and lasts for hours with each application. I noticed a similar oatmeal-based lotion being kept available at a dermatologist's office once, and this lotion is definitely as good as - if not better than - that brand.
The value for this size bottle also makes it worth the purchase. I typically use it head-to-toe daily, and it still takes me a month or more to go through a full bottle. It's far more cost-effective to buy two or more bottles of this than similar brands over the counter.
I'd highly recommend this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lotion!
By: TrixieGirl58
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: TrixieGirl58
Location:Des Moines IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite lotion. It isn't greasy and soaks in quickly. Plus, there's no scent, which is important to me since I work next to someone who is allergic to fragrance. It is great for men too since it isn't perfumed. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It;s a HUGE bonuss! Makes your skin feel great. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Purchased with Enthusiasm
By: missmahaghony
on August 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: missmahaghony
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased after reading all the great reviews, HOWEVER i find that the moisture therapy with Vitamin E (Yellow tear drop on front of bottle) works MUCH better! I kept re-applying with this lotion, especially on my hands, but I dont have to do that with the other two lotions in this line "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool than' ever ....
By: Constantinople
on July 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Constantinople
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I feel incredible like always when I give myself these products. Til' your boss you love'em. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Im in love
By: bnicolette
on July 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: bnicolette
Location:Savannah, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm so loving this product. It keeps my skin moist as long as the day is. Im pregnant, so my skin is dry and itchy. I got immediate relief on the first use of this product. I would recommend this product to anypne. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oatmeal Body Lotion
By: Ridge
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Ridge
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have only opened one bottle but am a little disappointed. Where one of the strong points for me getting this product was the lack of smell it seems this bottle smells a little sour when I first first apply. Seems to go away in a little while. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feelin fresh original..great price and it works
By: Sheptelle
on June 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Sheptelle
Location:Margate. Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am an older woman. I have been using this product for quite some time now. I feel it rejuvenates y skin. I see a big difference in my skin when I don't us it. I try to use it at least once a day but sometimes I use it twice. I like to use it the best after a shower when my skin is moist.
Try it..you'll love it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to its name
By: crazyel
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: crazyel
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is absolutely the best body lotion that I've ever used. Not only do I have dry skin, but I also have sensitive sking and can't use any lotions or soaps with perfumes in them. A dermatologist recommended oatmeal baths for severe skin problems, so when I found the moisture therapy lotion with oatmeal I knew that was the answer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my summer necessity
By: sandusty
on March 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sandusty
Location:tennessee
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This lotion is perfect for summer. It is calming on the skin and very lightly scented. It absorbs quickly and leaves your skin soft and smooth, but not greasy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Bonus Size Body Lotion
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product