Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation

Cover imperfections with this ultrablendable, oil-free pressed powder foundation that allows buildable sheer-to-full coverage. Dual-sided compact has built-in mirror and sponge applicator. 0.4 oz. net wt. Limited quantities available.
Overall rating:
4.405 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
26 of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Review 1 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product
By emm79
on November 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By emm79
Location:long island, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So disappointed that this foundation is no longer available. I have acne prone skin and this is the only powder foundation I love. I have tried so many others and wasted money on ones that don't give me the same coverage and aren't the same tone/color. Please bring it back! Pleeaassee!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST foundation ever!
By AltoSaxo
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By AltoSaxo
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Why can I not purchase this foundation anymore? Please tell me that it's not discontinued!!! :("
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argghhhh!!!
By STfromMT
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By STfromMT
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation, but Avon you make me crazy!!! Every time I find a product I like you discontinue it or it is unavailable for months!!!! This foundation is awesome and I can't believe you would discontinue it because so many people love it. I've tried using other foundations because of the ongoing problems getting this one, but I've been unable to find anything I like as well... I guess the search will continue."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring it back!
By 1Momof3
on November 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By 1Momof3
Location:Exeter, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the BEST powder foundation out there! Please make it available for purchase again, thanks! Great coverage, all day wear, and does not break out my skin."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Skin
By Granny1028
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Granny1028
Location:Alabama, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love Mark's Powder Buff. I have been using it of several years but now I am having trouble getting it. I found a new shade when the color palate changed but alas, it is never available. Please Avon, make it available!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discontinued?
By CandleC
on October 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By CandleC
Location:Alabama
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Has this item been discontinued? It would be a grave mistake to stop selling this product. It is absolutely the best powder foundation made. Please tell me it has not been discontinued!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mark matte-nificent color change
By TracyBerry
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By TracyBerry
Location:San Jose, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I am so sad they have changed their color pallet. None of the new shades are correct. I loved this powder, and the ivory nude was perfect for my skin tone, and appears it was for many others that have left reviews. Avon, please beg you !anifacturer to bring back the ivory nude shade or please let us know of another brand that includes that shade!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation ever!
By maricha16
on October 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By maricha16
Location:Port Clinton, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I've been using this compact foundation for the last four years, and I have no desire to even try anything else! I've never used anything else that felt so light and weightless, and also gives me effortless, flawless coverage! I get compliments on how pretty my skin is all the time (and I never do without makeup on haha). I continuously reorder this product, and always will. Please, please never discontinue this product, I'd be devastated!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best compact ever!
By Mosa
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mosa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is my ALL TIME FAVORITE compact ever! Great coverage without that heavy makeup feeling. I love it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best coverage
By beachbummmm
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By beachbummmm
Location:East coast, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely looove this power. I don't even have to use concealer or foundation underneath. It evens out your skin tone so well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Foundation Powder
By gin63n8
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really love this powder. It does cover well and mark has more colors that matched my skin tone. I wish it were a little lower in the price point and that it came in loose powder as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love this!!!
By Mamared
on May 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mamared
Location:Sevierville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for several years. It is very lightweight . It lasts all day and is not sticky like most cream foundations. Very easy to apply and smooth for GREAT coverage. My shade blens extremely well with my natural skin color. I use this everyday and it will last around 3 months beofre i have to re-order more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By AndL
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By AndL
Location:southern california
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this powder.
I've been searching the globe [not really] for a good 'over the counter' powder so I don't have to use my expensive stuff for every day wear.
I've found it!
a little goes a long way which I love and it is really buildable
it looks good a lone or over a foundation. stays on nicely through heat and humidity
i ordered light 3 and it is a tiny bit too dark but with summer coming it should be perfect
[choosing a color over the internet is the hardest thing to do! i wear mac in nc 30 - hope that helps!]
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Second Favorite Powder
By Sequoia
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sequoia
Location:Gordo,Al
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have combination skin which basically means I am dry and oily in certain areas of my face. This product is a wonderful powder, very buildable, and absorbs oil awesomely. I love it !!!!!!!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful coverage
By bobbysusie
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By bobbysusie
Location:Austin TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this foundation powder in an effort to find a powder that had full coverage, good color and a reasonable price. I have been using another mineral powder for many years but the older I get the coverage seems to be less effective and I have to apply several times. I have never tried this brand from Avon, didn't even know it existed. I put in full coverage in the search box, I have been pleasantly surprise by the coverage, ease of use and the price can't be beat."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product. wrong color .
By CAYENNE
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By CAYENNE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this powder. It covers imperfections, but looks natural. All in one concealed, foundation, powder. I just had a bit of trouble finding my shade since the colors have changed. But with a little advice, I found it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverage, easy to apply
By Poshcat
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Poshcat
Location:Cleveland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for 2 years after switching from a much pricier department store liquid brand. It provides great coverage for my normal to oily skin. My skin has a lot of pink in it and this helps tone it down. I originally switched because I wanted the ease and speed of a powder that a liquid just doesn't provide. I am very happy with this powder!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great foundation!
By mamacgl
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By mamacgl
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best foundation! Normally, I use a kabuki brush to apply it for sheer coverage, but the included sponge applicator is great for full coverage. Before the changes in the shade names, I had purchased "Golden" for the winter months, and "Almond" for the summer months, when my skin is a little darker from the sun. I contacted Avon and was told that "Golden" is now "Medium 8" so I hope that helps anyone who is familiar with the old shade names. The only thing that would make this better is if it had SPF in it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Dscasper
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dscasper
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this foundation. Put it on top of my sunscreen, covers the dark circles under my eyes well. Having a hard time finding the right shade since they changed the names, but will keep trying because Its that good."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark. Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Powder EVER!!
By PhyllisK
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By PhyllisK
Location:Midland, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for a couple of years and it is hands down the best powder foundation out there. I have tried expensive department store brands for years trying to find the right powder. As an Esthetician, it is critical that my skin looks great every day and this powder never lets me down!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>