Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
face or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation

Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
28 of 30(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Review 1 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosa
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best compact ever!
Date:August 5, 2013
"This is my ALL TIME FAVORITE compact ever! Great coverage without that heavy makeup feeling. I love it!"
Review 2 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachbummmm
Location:East coast, USA
Best coverage
Date:July 10, 2013
"I absolutely looove this power. I don't even have to use concealer or foundation underneath. It evens out your skin tone so well."
Review 3 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My favorite Foundation Powder
Date:June 11, 2013
"I really love this powder. It does cover well and mark has more colors that matched my skin tone. I wish it were a little lower in the price point and that it came in loose powder as well."
Review 4 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamared
Location:Sevierville, TN
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I Love this!!!
Date:May 26, 2013
"I have used this for several years. It is very lightweight . It lasts all day and is not sticky like most cream foundations. Very easy to apply and smooth for GREAT coverage. My shade blens extremely well with my natural skin color. I use this everyday and it will last around 3 months beofre i have to re-order more."
Review 5 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndL
Location:southern california
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE!
Date:May 17, 2013
"I LOVE this powder.
I've been searching the globe [not really] for a good 'over the counter' powder so I don't have to use my expensive stuff for every day wear.
I've found it!
a little goes a long way which I love and it is really buildable
it looks good a lone or over a foundation. stays on nicely through heat and humidity
i ordered light 3 and it is a tiny bit too dark but with summer coming it should be perfect
[choosing a color over the internet is the hardest thing to do! i wear mac in nc 30 - hope that helps!]
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sequoia
Location:Gordo,Al
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My Second Favorite Powder
Date:May 10, 2013
"I have combination skin which basically means I am dry and oily in certain areas of my face. This product is a wonderful powder, very buildable, and absorbs oil awesomely. I love it !!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 7 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobbysusie
Location:Austin TX
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful coverage
Date:May 8, 2013
"I purchased this foundation powder in an effort to find a powder that had full coverage, good color and a reasonable price. I have been using another mineral powder for many years but the older I get the coverage seems to be less effective and I have to apply several times. I have never tried this brand from Avon, didn't even know it existed. I put in full coverage in the search box, I have been pleasantly surprise by the coverage, ease of use and the price can't be beat."
Review 8 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAYENNE
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
great product. wrong color .
Date:May 1, 2013
"I love this powder. It covers imperfections, but looks natural. All in one concealed, foundation, powder. I just had a bit of trouble finding my shade since the colors have changed. But with a little advice, I found it."
Review 9 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poshcat
Location:Cleveland
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great coverage, easy to apply
Date:April 3, 2013
"I have been using this product for 2 years after switching from a much pricier department store liquid brand. It provides great coverage for my normal to oily skin. My skin has a lot of pink in it and this helps tone it down. I originally switched because I wanted the ease and speed of a powder that a liquid just doesn't provide. I am very happy with this powder!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamacgl
Location:Seattle, WA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great foundation!
Date:February 8, 2013
"This is the best foundation! Normally, I use a kabuki brush to apply it for sheer coverage, but the included sponge applicator is great for full coverage. Before the changes in the shade names, I had purchased "Golden" for the winter months, and "Almond" for the summer months, when my skin is a little darker from the sun. I contacted Avon and was told that "Golden" is now "Medium 8" so I hope that helps anyone who is familiar with the old shade names. The only thing that would make this better is if it had SPF in it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dscasper
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 28, 2013
"Love this foundation. Put it on top of my sunscreen, covers the dark circles under my eyes well. Having a hard time finding the right shade since they changed the names, but will keep trying because Its that good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhyllisK
Location:Midland, MI
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Powder EVER!!
Date:January 9, 2013
"I have been using this product for a couple of years and it is hands down the best powder foundation out there. I have tried expensive department store brands for years trying to find the right powder. As an Esthetician, it is critical that my skin looks great every day and this powder never lets me down!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
salt
Location:Milledgeville. Ga
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
mark powder foundation- new colors stink.
Date:December 26, 2012
"why did avon have to change colors and names. I have been using this product in the color 'nude' and it was perfect. I have ordered in two different colors and neither matched my previous 'nude' color. Help! Please return to original colors. "If it ain't broke, don't fix it."
I loved this product and am almost out of it. Help!
"
Review 14 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joday
Location:Florida
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:December 17, 2012
"I use this with a kabuki brush and its applies beautifully. The new colors lean a bit darker so I went lighter by one shade and could have easily gone 2 shades lighter. Blends nicely."
Review 15 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Queenmel
Good stuff!
Date:December 16, 2012
"Love it ! This is my second purchase of it !"
Review 16 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamared
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great product
Date:December 6, 2012
"Love the great coverage and no mess application."
Review 17 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prevavonrep
Location:Nevada
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great powder foundation
Date:September 17, 2012
"I love this foundation powder for its coverage ability. I know that mark is geared toward a younger crowd, this foundation is great for my aging skin. It's light but does a great job if you need coverage."
Review 18 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1Momof3
Location:Exeter, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Same Quality but Wrong Color
Date:September 16, 2012
"I received by new make-up but was very disapointed because ot was the wrong color. I love this product and have been using it for years. I normally buy my makeup a couple at a time so I don't have to worry about running out. Sadly, Avon decided they needed to change the names of their colors and not supply a conversion chart. I hunted and hunted for one and thought that I found one on ebay. Alas it was not the same, either that or they changed the color slightly. I am making do with a slightly darker, orange face and will be for a while since I bought two. On the brighter side, the quality is the same that I am use to but I am very disappointed in the color."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhondainmd
Location:Baltimore, MD
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Unbelievable
Date:September 5, 2012
"I am 54 years old and have been looking for that airbrushed look and never achieved until I used this foundation. I still have oily skin with very few wrinkles and ALL the liquid foundations I have used (and there have been many from low price to high price) never gave me the clear perfect look that this foundation does. I use the Mark primer and then this and it is amazing. So if anyone is over 50, still have oily skin and feel that the liquid foundation is not right for you, give this a try, i will never have this out of stock. It is wonderful"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mark Powder Buff Natural Skin Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Perfect Foundation!
Date:August 26, 2012
"I got this in the mail and have to say, that I was not disappointed in the least! It doesn't mess up my makeup bag and gives me good coverage and mattifies my skin, which is very oily. I got this in Very Light 2 and it's a nice neutral color that doesn't make me look too washed out or look "made up". Overall, very happy and will re-order this in the future. Please don't discontinue this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.