Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Grooming or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Wild Country Talc Powder

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Country Talc Powder
Review 1 for Wild Country Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product - Wish it came in a larger container
By SunshineLady512
on May 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By SunshineLady512
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband was using a medicated body powder that smelled too medicinal and I hated. Since he loves the other Wild Country products (cologne, after shave lotion, and deodorant) that I purchased for him, I convinced him to try this. Now he won't go back to his old powder... I only wish this container wasn't so small. I would pay more for a larger container so he wouldn't have to feel like he was "wasting" it when he uses the amount he wants!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Wild Country Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yes
By Fastblk49
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fastblk49
Location:Sacramento, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am please with Avon product emicely."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Wild Country Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Weekend Talc for when I'm relaxing
By WarrenL
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By WarrenL
Location:Blairsville, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this special scented talc for years, for it has a soothing country smell for those less hectic times when I want to relax with family and friends. I use it at the base of my neck at my shirt collar, on my back, and in my socks to keep my feet cool and fresh smelling."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Wild Country Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By mothernature
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By mothernature
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was so excited to see that Avon was selling this particular talc powder again. My husband used it in the past and was so disappointed when it was not available. It smells so good and he loves, loves, LOVES it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Wild Country Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal
By Dga1
on November 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dga1
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice talc with pleasant fragrance that isn't too strong"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Wild Country Talc Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing
By Kirbmac
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kirbmac
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very soothing talc powder. I use this after my nightly bath. I have a big jet tub and take a relaxing hot bath every night before bed. This talc is very soothing and relaxing it really helps me get to sleep. The only reason for the 4 stars is the size is just a little too small for the money. I will be purchasing this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Wild Country Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Product
By DKClark
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By DKClark
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"An office buddy mentioned this product to me roughly one month ago; I ordered it and have been using it since then. It's proven to be a rare winner in the field of deodorants. It was hard to fathom that something so inexpensive and not widely known would work so well. It has a pleasant, manly scent that's not overbearing, and this works well for me be/c of my sensitivity to strong smells. It's exceptional at keeping the areas dry, and that's the great selling point."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Wild Country Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps you dry
By Jayk
on April 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jayk
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This talc powder smells great and is not overbearing. it really keeps you dry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Wild Country Talc Powder
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product