Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop grooming or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Black Suede Talc Powder

A rich, smooth scent with sweet mossy tones and spicy accents against a background of amber, woods & musk. 2.65 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black Suede Talc Powder
Review 1 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lambo
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Incredible scent
Date:March 13, 2013
"Love the manly scent from the powder!"
Review 2 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yopaulie
Used for years
Date:June 19, 2012
"I've had many compliments wearing the Black Suede scents"
Review 3 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wewe
Location:washington, dc
thanx for brining it back
Date:May 6, 2012
"i'm a 45 yr old feminine woman and i love the scent of this powder for ME! so glad it's back. When I put it on my wrists, i layer it with vaseline or baby oil to make it last longer."
Review 4 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michaelb
Works
Date:May 2, 2012
"This stuff is great. Use it around your neck under your shirt collar, and no chaffing!"
Review 5 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOHNA
Location:WALLA WALLA, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
BLACK SUED POWDER
Date:April 24, 2012
"GREAT PRODUCT. WISH IT WAS AVAIABLE MORE FREQUENTLY THAN IT IS."
Review 6 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvblacksuede
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Thanks for bringing it back!
Date:April 17, 2012
"We were unable to purchase or locate the Balck Suede talc forever. Thanks for bringing it back! My husband is a devoted Black Suede cologne and moisturizer wearer, and in the summer there is nothing better than the talc after a shower. Excellent product!"
Review 7 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rtootler
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Black Suede Men's Talc
Date:April 2, 2012
"Very pleased; I've been a purchaser of Avon products for more than 30 years and was disappointed when Avon discontinued distributing the men's talc line ..."
Review 8 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stafflew
Location:Ashland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Black Suede Talc Powder
Date:April 1, 2012
"Avon used to sell this product a long time ago then got rid of it, which was really a bummer since my "boys" in the family used this product. I have searched all over for it but to no avail could not find it. They used different talcs that I found maybe hoping they would like but did not as much as this one. So when avon brought this product back I didnt know for how long so we bought a bunch of them just to have them in case it was just a promo. We are hoping not , you need to keep this talc powder on your line of products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bani
Location:Edinburg, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Welcome back Talc
Date:March 21, 2012
"we've been looking for this product for a long time now. Thanks for bringing it back. My husband loves it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black Suede Talc Powder
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2