Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Black Suede Talc Powder

Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede Talc Powder
Review 1 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLACK SUEDE POWDER
By: JOHNA
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JOHNA
Location:WALLA WALLA, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Can't believe this is no longer available. What a great product and scent. Totally enhances the aftershave and cologne. Please bring it back! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Need Black Suede Talc
By: wobax
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: wobax
Location:Port Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I LOVE the talc please bring it back ASAP thanks "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible scent
By: Lambo
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lambo
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the manly scent from the powder! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used for years
By: yopaulie
on June 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: yopaulie
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've had many compliments wearing the Black Suede scents "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thanx for brining it back
By: wewe
on May 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: wewe
Location:washington, dc
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i'm a 45 yr old feminine woman and i love the scent of this powder for ME! so glad it's back. When I put it on my wrists, i layer it with vaseline or baby oil to make it last longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works
By: Michaelb
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Michaelb
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This stuff is great. Use it around your neck under your shirt collar, and no chaffing! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLACK SUED POWDER
By: JOHNA
on April 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JOHNA
Location:WALLA WALLA, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" GREAT PRODUCT. WISH IT WAS AVAIABLE MORE FREQUENTLY THAN IT IS. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks for bringing it back!
By: luvblacksuede
on April 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: luvblacksuede
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" We were unable to purchase or locate the Balck Suede talc forever. Thanks for bringing it back! My husband is a devoted Black Suede cologne and moisturizer wearer, and in the summer there is nothing better than the talc after a shower. Excellent product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Men's Talc
By: rtootler
on April 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: rtootler
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very pleased; I've been a purchaser of Avon products for more than 30 years and was disappointed when Avon discontinued distributing the men's talc line ... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Talc Powder
By: Stafflew
on April 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Stafflew
Location:Ashland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Avon used to sell this product a long time ago then got rid of it, which was really a bummer since my "boys" in the family used this product. I have searched all over for it but to no avail could not find it. They used different talcs that I found maybe hoping they would like but did not as much as this one. So when avon brought this product back I didnt know for how long so we bought a bunch of them just to have them in case it was just a promo. We are hoping not , you need to keep this talc powder on your line of products. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welcome back Talc
By: bani
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: bani
Location:Edinburg, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" we've been looking for this product for a long time now. Thanks for bringing it back. My husband loves it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Black Suede Talc Powder
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product