Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Grooming or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Black Suede Talc Powder

Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede Talc Powder
Review 1 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible scent
By Lambo
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lambo
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the manly scent from the powder!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used for years
By yopaulie
on June 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By yopaulie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've had many compliments wearing the Black Suede scents"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thanx for brining it back
By wewe
on May 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By wewe
Location:washington, dc
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i'm a 45 yr old feminine woman and i love the scent of this powder for ME! so glad it's back. When I put it on my wrists, i layer it with vaseline or baby oil to make it last longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works
By Michaelb
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Michaelb
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff is great. Use it around your neck under your shirt collar, and no chaffing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLACK SUED POWDER
By JOHNA
on April 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By JOHNA
Location:WALLA WALLA, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"GREAT PRODUCT. WISH IT WAS AVAIABLE MORE FREQUENTLY THAN IT IS."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks for bringing it back!
By luvblacksuede
on April 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By luvblacksuede
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We were unable to purchase or locate the Balck Suede talc forever. Thanks for bringing it back! My husband is a devoted Black Suede cologne and moisturizer wearer, and in the summer there is nothing better than the talc after a shower. Excellent product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Men's Talc
By rtootler
on April 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By rtootler
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very pleased; I've been a purchaser of Avon products for more than 30 years and was disappointed when Avon discontinued distributing the men's talc line ..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Talc Powder
By Stafflew
on April 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Stafflew
Location:Ashland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Avon used to sell this product a long time ago then got rid of it, which was really a bummer since my "boys" in the family used this product. I have searched all over for it but to no avail could not find it. They used different talcs that I found maybe hoping they would like but did not as much as this one. So when avon brought this product back I didnt know for how long so we bought a bunch of them just to have them in case it was just a promo. We are hoping not , you need to keep this talc powder on your line of products."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Black Suede Talc Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welcome back Talc
By bani
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By bani
Location:Edinburg, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"we've been looking for this product for a long time now. Thanks for bringing it back. My husband loves it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Black Suede Talc Powder
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product