Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Extreme Mascara

Go to great lengths! Gives the look of lash extensions.* Lashes look 43% longer.** Magnetic Fiber Formula - magnetic fibers work like magnets to instantly attract lashes and extend them to extreme new lengths. Mega Length Brush - flexible lash-hugging bristles combine with precision comb bristles to build extra, extra long lashes. Won’t clump, smudge or flake. .247 oz. net wt. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. **Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.516 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 194 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
31
1 Star
33
113 of 194(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Review 1 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xnevergiveinx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Excellent!
Date:September 26, 2012
"Out of all the different brands of mascara I try, this particular mascara is the best I've used. I don't think I will use anything else."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mom3girls
Location:Haddam, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Does not lengthen
Date:July 20, 2014
"I'm not really impressed by this at all. I have always used lengthening mascaras and this was probably one of the worst. Drugstore brands work much better. It is a very watery formula. The only plus to it was the color (very black instead of gray)."
Review 3 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HorseFashionGal
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Mascara Ever!
Date:July 3, 2014
"I have tried many different mascaras over the years. I have used some for the expensive department stores to what you find out the local super center or pharmacy. I have to say that this is the BEST mascara that I have ever tried!!! It gives me the best length, and just makes my eyes pop! I highly recommend this product!"
Review 4 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Allison72
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Unsure of Product Anymore
Date:June 18, 2014
"I've been using the SuperExtend Extreme Mascara for awhile now. It's been the only mascara I've found that gives my short eyelashes any length at all. But the past few tubes I've received, I feel like the quality of the product has gone down. It used to be smooth and easy to use - now it's clumpy and I'm getting little to no length at all. Will have to go back to getting pricey extensions if the quality does not change soon."
Review 5 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
1977DHS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Did not like
Date:May 3, 2014
"Just had no definition to my lashes. I thought it was messy and I did not like the brush at all. I actually used an old brush from a 2000 Calories mascara (which I cannot find anywhere!)"
Review 6 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmileyJack
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
FINALLY FOUND THE PERFECT MASCARA!
Date:April 13, 2014
"No more dark circles and easy removal at night. Stop looking and buy it!"
Review 7 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OrganicinClovis
Location:Clovis, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great mascara.
Date:March 7, 2014
"Love this stuff. Dark and thick. Leaves fibers that make your lashes look longer. My only complaint would be that it flakes off if you rub your eyes with it on. hah!"
Review 8 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
WMnVegas
Location:Las Vegas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Disapointed
Date:October 24, 2013
"After many great reviews I was very disappointed. This product took way to long to dry. If I blinked too soon I had mascara all over my eyelids and under my eyes. I also did not see any real length being added. I gave it a week and then I was done."
Review 9 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
KRM02116
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not for me..
Date:October 21, 2013
"This mascara was very wet looking and made my lashes stick together in clumps. I love Avon but this was just not the right choice for me... Maybe it would be better for someone with thicker lashes. Definitely need a eyelash brush with this one. On the plus side... it did make my lashes look longer!
I always used superSHOCK brown waterproof mascara..... where did it go!? So sad it was the BEST!!"
Review 10 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LindaP
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not worth the money
Date:October 8, 2013
"This is a gloppy, thick mascara that I simply find unusable. I was looking for a lengthening mascara that is waterproof as my eyes tend to water a lot. Please bring back the Wash-off Waterproof Mascara!!! This new version is a very poor substitute. Why mess with a great thing?!?"
Review 11 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 4, 2013
"I like this mascara very much. I don't like that new you all have that is called mega effects. I have very baby fine eye lashes and have to have a lot of mascara and the super extend extreme mascara is the best I have ever found."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AMG1
Location:St. Paul, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very Dissappointed
Date:August 27, 2013
"I was very disappointed to find the SuperExtend Mascara is no longer offered online and has been replaced with the SuperExtend Extreme Mascara. Unfortunately, Avon has gone to "extreme" lengths to offer something that does not measure-up to the former. The new mascara has much too large of a brush and it was clumping with the first use. Would be interested in finding out if there are any distributors that sell the regular SuperExtend Mascara at this time."
Review 13 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FunTiffy
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works very well
Date:August 8, 2013
"The bristles on this brush definitely help lengthen my lashes. My lashes are short and curly, so this little bit of length added is nice. I would like for the black to be darker but it still works."
Review 14 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
FashionistaMom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Horrible!!!
Date:August 3, 2013
"I honestly was really excited to try this mascara but it was absolutely HORRIBLE. It did not do what the product description said it would, at all. It took forever to dry, it clumped and left lashes looking straight and dull. I tried it a few times to give it the benefit of the doubt and ended up throwing it right in the trash after I got the same results every time."
Review 15 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosewood
Best mascara ever!
Date:July 14, 2013
"I've tried about a billion different mascaras in my 40+ years of adulthood, and this could very well be the best yet. It really does make my eyelashes longer and fuller -AND it doesn't come off in the hot and humid summertime. I love to garden and this doesn't rub off when I am hot and sweaty or flake off during the day. Makes my lashes look 10 years younger!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judi44
Location:Woodbridge, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Terrific Mascara
Date:July 5, 2013
"This mascara gives wonderful length and definition. It also removes easily with just warm water. I wish I had ordered it in Black instead of Black-Brown. I thought that the Black Brown would be softer, but because this mascara is not clumpy or thick, Black would have worked just fine."
Review 17 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Just So So
Date:July 2, 2013
"It may just be my eyelashes but this was just Ok. Nothing too special. It did not perform like I need it too."
Review 18 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NailArtLuv
Love it
Date:June 23, 2013
"I bought this just to try it out during a sale, but I really love this mascara. It doesn't clump and adds nice length and definition. It also doesn't dry out easily, which I have experienced with a few Avon mascaras. It's the best one for the price I have found so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mabel1954
Fair product
Date:June 15, 2013
"Doesn't seem to create extra length as promised."
Review 20 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MariaT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not so great
Date:June 10, 2013
"I'm not too pleased with this mascara. Pretty regular type of mascara. on the blend side. It is supposed to add length to the eyelashes but it doesn't seem to do its job too well. Wouldn't buy it again."