Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Extreme Mascara

Go to great lengths! Gives the look of lash extensions.* Lashes look 43% longer.** Magnetic Fiber Formula - magnetic fibers work like magnets to instantly attract lashes and extend them to extreme new lengths. Mega Length Brush - flexible lash-hugging bristles combine with precision comb bristles to build extra, extra long lashes. Won’t clump, smudge or flake. .247 oz. net wt. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. **Top lashes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.592 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
20
1 star
21
79 of 130(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Review 1 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xnevergiveinx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Excellent!
Date:September 26, 2012
"Out of all the different brands of mascara I try, this particular mascara is the best I've used. I don't think I will use anything else."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmileyJack
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
FINALLY FOUND THE PERFECT MASCARA!
Date:April 13, 2014
"No more dark circles and easy removal at night. Stop looking and buy it!"
Review 3 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OrganicinClovis
Location:Clovis, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great mascara.
Date:March 7, 2014
"Love this stuff. Dark and thick. Leaves fibers that make your lashes look longer. My only complaint would be that it flakes off if you rub your eyes with it on. hah!"
Review 4 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WMnVegas
Location:Las Vegas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Disapointed
Date:October 24, 2013
"After many great reviews I was very disappointed. This product took way to long to dry. If I blinked too soon I had mascara all over my eyelids and under my eyes. I also did not see any real length being added. I gave it a week and then I was done."
Review 5 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KRM02116
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not for me..
Date:October 21, 2013
"This mascara was very wet looking and made my lashes stick together in clumps. I love Avon but this was just not the right choice for me... Maybe it would be better for someone with thicker lashes. Definitely need a eyelash brush with this one. On the plus side... it did make my lashes look longer!
I always used superSHOCK brown waterproof mascara..... where did it go!? So sad it was the BEST!!"
Review 6 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LindaP
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not worth the money
Date:October 8, 2013
"This is a gloppy, thick mascara that I simply find unusable. I was looking for a lengthening mascara that is waterproof as my eyes tend to water a lot. Please bring back the Wash-off Waterproof Mascara!!! This new version is a very poor substitute. Why mess with a great thing?!?"
Review 7 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 4, 2013
"I like this mascara very much. I don't like that new you all have that is called mega effects. I have very baby fine eye lashes and have to have a lot of mascara and the super extend extreme mascara is the best I have ever found."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AMG1
Location:St. Paul, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very Dissappointed
Date:August 27, 2013
"I was very disappointed to find the SuperExtend Mascara is no longer offered online and has been replaced with the SuperExtend Extreme Mascara. Unfortunately, Avon has gone to "extreme" lengths to offer something that does not measure-up to the former. The new mascara has much too large of a brush and it was clumping with the first use. Would be interested in finding out if there are any distributors that sell the regular SuperExtend Mascara at this time."
Review 9 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FunTiffy
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works very well
Date:August 8, 2013
"The bristles on this brush definitely help lengthen my lashes. My lashes are short and curly, so this little bit of length added is nice. I would like for the black to be darker but it still works."
Review 10 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FashionistaMom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Horrible!!!
Date:August 3, 2013
"I honestly was really excited to try this mascara but it was absolutely HORRIBLE. It did not do what the product description said it would, at all. It took forever to dry, it clumped and left lashes looking straight and dull. I tried it a few times to give it the benefit of the doubt and ended up throwing it right in the trash after I got the same results every time."
Review 11 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosewood
Best mascara ever!
Date:July 14, 2013
"I've tried about a billion different mascaras in my 40+ years of adulthood, and this could very well be the best yet. It really does make my eyelashes longer and fuller -AND it doesn't come off in the hot and humid summertime. I love to garden and this doesn't rub off when I am hot and sweaty or flake off during the day. Makes my lashes look 10 years younger!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judi44
Location:Woodbridge, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Terrific Mascara
Date:July 5, 2013
"This mascara gives wonderful length and definition. It also removes easily with just warm water. I wish I had ordered it in Black instead of Black-Brown. I thought that the Black Brown would be softer, but because this mascara is not clumpy or thick, Black would have worked just fine."
Review 13 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Just So So
Date:July 2, 2013
"It may just be my eyelashes but this was just Ok. Nothing too special. It did not perform like I need it too."
Review 14 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NailArtLuv
Love it
Date:June 23, 2013
"I bought this just to try it out during a sale, but I really love this mascara. It doesn't clump and adds nice length and definition. It also doesn't dry out easily, which I have experienced with a few Avon mascaras. It's the best one for the price I have found so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mabel1954
Fair product
Date:June 15, 2013
"Doesn't seem to create extra length as promised."
Review 16 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MariaT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not so great
Date:June 10, 2013
"I'm not too pleased with this mascara. Pretty regular type of mascara. on the blend side. It is supposed to add length to the eyelashes but it doesn't seem to do its job too well. Wouldn't buy it again."
Review 17 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mm41339
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great!!
Date:June 3, 2013
"I do love this mascara. It does its job when it comes to lengthening the lashes. I wasn't used to having my lashes that long and really didn't think about how long they were until I put on my sunglasses. My lashes were hitting the lenses....lol. Great product. Would buy it again."
Review 18 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdmackenzie
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
My Favorite
Date:May 20, 2013
"I have never been loyal to one mascara. I shop around. I am purchasing my third tube of this AWESOME product. Great for everyday wear.....put on two or three coats to amp it up at night. Wears well. I have average lashes. This gives me the ooomp I need to look fab."
Review 19 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redrider6612
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The best mascara
Date:May 14, 2013
"This mascara goes on smooth and builds long, lush lashes with no clumping. There are little fibers that add length too. Waterproof, but comes off cleanly."
Review 20 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carman132
Mascra
Date:May 7, 2013
"The mascara goes on well but it difficult to clean off. I always take my makeup off at night. Since I have been using this mascara every morning there is additional residue around my eyes from the mascara. It isn't horrible but I was a little disappointed."