Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Extreme Mascara

Go to great lengths! Gives the look of lash extensions.* Lashes look 43% longer.** Magnetic Fiber Formula - magnetic fibers work like magnets to instantly attract lashes and extend them to extreme new lengths. Mega Length Brush - flexible lash-hugging bristles combine with precision comb bristles to build extra, extra long lashes. Won’t clump, smudge or flake. .247 oz. net wt. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. **Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
22
1 Star
23
85 of 144(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Review 1 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
By Xnevergiveinx
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Xnevergiveinx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Out of all the different brands of mascara I try, this particular mascara is the best I've used. I don't think I will use anything else."
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not lengthen
By Mom3girls
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mom3girls
Location:Haddam, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm not really impressed by this at all. I have always used lengthening mascaras and this was probably one of the worst. Drugstore brands work much better. It is a very watery formula. The only plus to it was the color (very black instead of gray)."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever!
By HorseFashionGal
on July 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By HorseFashionGal
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried many different mascaras over the years. I have used some for the expensive department stores to what you find out the local super center or pharmacy. I have to say that this is the BEST mascara that I have ever tried!!! It gives me the best length, and just makes my eyes pop! I highly recommend this product!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unsure of Product Anymore
By Allison72
on June 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Allison72
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been using the SuperExtend Extreme Mascara for awhile now. It's been the only mascara I've found that gives my short eyelashes any length at all. But the past few tubes I've received, I feel like the quality of the product has gone down. It used to be smooth and easy to use - now it's clumpy and I'm getting little to no length at all. Will have to go back to getting pricey extensions if the quality does not change soon."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like
By 1977DHS
on May 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By 1977DHS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just had no definition to my lashes. I thought it was messy and I did not like the brush at all. I actually used an old brush from a 2000 Calories mascara (which I cannot find anywhere!)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY FOUND THE PERFECT MASCARA!
By SmileyJack
on April 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By SmileyJack
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"No more dark circles and easy removal at night. Stop looking and buy it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great mascara.
By OrganicinClovis
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By OrganicinClovis
Location:Clovis, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff. Dark and thick. Leaves fibers that make your lashes look longer. My only complaint would be that it flakes off if you rub your eyes with it on. hah!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disapointed
By WMnVegas
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By WMnVegas
Location:Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After many great reviews I was very disappointed. This product took way to long to dry. If I blinked too soon I had mascara all over my eyelids and under my eyes. I also did not see any real length being added. I gave it a week and then I was done."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me..
By KRM02116
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By KRM02116
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara was very wet looking and made my lashes stick together in clumps. I love Avon but this was just not the right choice for me... Maybe it would be better for someone with thicker lashes. Definitely need a eyelash brush with this one. On the plus side... it did make my lashes look longer!
I always used superSHOCK brown waterproof mascara..... where did it go!? So sad it was the BEST!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
By LindaP
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By LindaP
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a gloppy, thick mascara that I simply find unusable. I was looking for a lengthening mascara that is waterproof as my eyes tend to water a lot. Please bring back the Wash-off Waterproof Mascara!!! This new version is a very poor substitute. Why mess with a great thing?!?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Anonymous
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I like this mascara very much. I don't like that new you all have that is called mega effects. I have very baby fine eye lashes and have to have a lot of mascara and the super extend extreme mascara is the best I have ever found."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very Dissappointed
By AMG1
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By AMG1
Location:St. Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed to find the SuperExtend Mascara is no longer offered online and has been replaced with the SuperExtend Extreme Mascara. Unfortunately, Avon has gone to "extreme" lengths to offer something that does not measure-up to the former. The new mascara has much too large of a brush and it was clumping with the first use. Would be interested in finding out if there are any distributors that sell the regular SuperExtend Mascara at this time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works very well
By FunTiffy
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By FunTiffy
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The bristles on this brush definitely help lengthen my lashes. My lashes are short and curly, so this little bit of length added is nice. I would like for the black to be darker but it still works."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible!!!
By FashionistaMom
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By FashionistaMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I honestly was really excited to try this mascara but it was absolutely HORRIBLE. It did not do what the product description said it would, at all. It took forever to dry, it clumped and left lashes looking straight and dull. I tried it a few times to give it the benefit of the doubt and ended up throwing it right in the trash after I got the same results every time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara ever!
By rosewood
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By rosewood
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've tried about a billion different mascaras in my 40+ years of adulthood, and this could very well be the best yet. It really does make my eyelashes longer and fuller -AND it doesn't come off in the hot and humid summertime. I love to garden and this doesn't rub off when I am hot and sweaty or flake off during the day. Makes my lashes look 10 years younger!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Mascara
By Judi44
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Judi44
Location:Woodbridge, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara gives wonderful length and definition. It also removes easily with just warm water. I wish I had ordered it in Black instead of Black-Brown. I thought that the Black Brown would be softer, but because this mascara is not clumpy or thick, Black would have worked just fine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just So So
By americangirl
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It may just be my eyelashes but this was just Ok. Nothing too special. It did not perform like I need it too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By NailArtLuv
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By NailArtLuv
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this just to try it out during a sale, but I really love this mascara. It doesn't clump and adds nice length and definition. It also doesn't dry out easily, which I have experienced with a few Avon mascaras. It's the best one for the price I have found so far."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fair product
By mabel1954
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By mabel1954
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Doesn't seem to create extra length as promised."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so great
By MariaT
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By MariaT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not too pleased with this mascara. Pretty regular type of mascara. on the blend side. It is supposed to add length to the eyelashes but it doesn't seem to do its job too well. Wouldn't buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>