Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Extreme Mascara

Go to great lengths! Gives the look of lash extensions.* Lashes look 43% longer.** Magnetic Fiber Formula - magnetic fibers work like magnets to instantly attract lashes and extend them to extreme new lengths. Mega Length Brush - flexible lash-hugging bristles combine with precision comb bristles to build extra, extra long lashes. Won’t clump, smudge or flake. .247 oz. net wt. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. **Top lashes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.592 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
20
1 star
21
79 of 130(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Review 21 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GirlB300
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE!
Date:May 3, 2013
"I bounce around mascaras trying to find the perfect one for me. I think this is it!"
Review 22 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cameka
Location:hudson, florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best mascara ever
Date:April 30, 2013
"Definitely give this mascara 5 stars. Very easy to apply...brush is great...and it makes my lashes longer than any other mascara that I've ever tried!"
Review 23 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Super Extend Extreme Mascara
Date:April 30, 2013
"Its very good and it does wonders to your eyelashes. It would be excellent if it had a CURVED brush."
Review 24 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gjacobs
Love it!
Date:March 26, 2013
"Other reviewers had said that they weren't sold on this product, but it's perfect for me! Previously I had been using Loreal Telescopic mascara-- this is like that but better. First of all, the brush is way better than Telescopic. This brush is full and gives volume. I like the consistency of the mascara itself too. It is wet when applying, but dries quickly and builds off of itself to give volume. I think it's good for girls like myself who apply multiple coats."
Review 25 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosborn
Location:N. California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
staple in my bag!
Date:March 22, 2013
"I love this mascara. I buy it every time its on sale and I usually have to get two because my daughter comes home from college and steals it. So far this is my favorite mascara from Avon. It goes on nice and doesn’t clump or stick makes my lashes look longer and fuller, and washes off easily with my nightly routine."
Review 26 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bink
Location:Oxnard, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pitiful
Date:March 17, 2013
"I've been so pleased with other products, such as the Cashmere foundation and several lip glosses/lipsticks, that I was sure this would be my new favorite. Not! Poor application and irritated my eyes."
Review 27 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
Date:March 8, 2013
"Does not clump. The best mascara I have used so far. I have short eyelashes and this makes my eyes stand out. Love it."
Review 28 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mellon
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Mascara EVER!!
Date:March 1, 2013
"I took a gamble and bought the SuperExtend Extreme Mascara without having tried it before. I fell in love with it instantly and have turned several others onto it as well! My sister raves about it everyday! In an instant your lashes are fuller and longer then ever and it doesn't clump! I have used several mascara's in the past and this is bar none the best mascara!!"
Review 29 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MysticalJosie
Location:Biloxi, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love this mascara!
Date:February 23, 2013
"True, the brush on this mascara is a bit bulky but if you like long lashes this mascara is for you. I find using the tip of the applicator does wonders. Just use the tip of the brush on a few lashes at a time. You can repeat until the lashes are as long as you desire. This is a wonderful "building" mascara."
Review 30 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SpittinKitten
Location:Melbourne Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Mediocre Result
Date:February 22, 2013
"I had used an Avon mascara in the past in a yellow tube and loved it. I don't think this is the same product. I noticed no "lengthening" effect. The color DID go on without clumping and I liked that but then seemed to fade away with time."
Review 31 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avalene21
Location:SLC, Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this mascara!
Date:February 10, 2013
"As I get older I find my lashes fall out, break off etc. and just never grow back. So I try all kinds of different mascaras to try to compensate for the loss of lashes. This mascara is great for extending the length of lashes and filling in to make them visibly noticeable again. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blyn
Love my lashes
Date:January 31, 2013
"As long as Avon sells this mascara I will buy it!!"
Review 33 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MicheleM
Location:Greensboro, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE this Mascara~!
Date:January 29, 2013
"This is by FAR the smoothest textured mascara I have ever used. It does everything it says & more! Big, dramatic, full lushious lashes! I'll never switch to another style again. This is the BEST!"
Review 34 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsDivah
Location:Queens,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great buy!!!
Date:January 28, 2013
"Good but not the best mascara avon has sold. Gillian Dempsey has the best mascara out there and avon doesn't sell it anymore :( But this is the second best. No clumping,smudging,etc.Very easy to use and it pulls out the lashes perfectly."
Review 35 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avalene21
Location:SLC, Utah
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Terrific mascara!
Date:January 26, 2013
"SuperExtend Extreme Mascara has become my favorite mascara. I've tried all of Avon's mascaras as well as several of a competitors mascaras....and this works so well on "old" eyelashes. It extends and draws lashes out and up and then covers and thickens them up very well."
Review 36 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RhinestoneCowgirl
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Didn't Expect These Results
Date:January 22, 2013
"The key to finding the perfect mascara is matching the brush style and formula thickness to the type of lashes you have. This brush isn't dense and the formiula is thinner and wetter, so it's the perfect match for my long and curly lashes. I was very skeptical of trying any of the fiberized mascaras as I thought they would look clumpy or flake off. This is nothing like that, it just sweeps my lashes with fabulous length and fullness, even getting all those fine, hard-to-reach outer corner lashes. I didn't expect to like this mascara but boy was I wrong--it just became my new favorite."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dwombles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
No good
Date:January 10, 2013
"the brush is not good for seperating lashes. I found it to be clumpy and thick in the wrong places"
Review 38 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Valanta
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Magnetic Fibers for sure
Date:January 9, 2013
"If you want the fibers to hang off the ends of your lashes and get into your eyes and hang off the end of the brush, etc. - then try this product. I didn't "hate" it as much as I did the "Drama" mascara. I used the SuperExtend 'til I just couldn't any more - but I wouldn't buy it again."
Review 39 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bekah24
Location:Hot Springs, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Amazing
Date:January 2, 2013
"Doesn't clot much. It spreads evenly."
Review 40 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonByJena
Location:Bossier City, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:December 4, 2012
"I ordered this when I first became a Representative mainly because I needed some new mascara but also as a "demo" for my customers. I found that it went on really easily and it did in fact make my eye-lashes look longer. I'll be trying the waterproof one next (as my eyes water at the slightest breeze)."