Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SuperExtend Extreme Mascara

Overall rating:
3.586 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
22
1 Star
23
85 of 144(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Review 21 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so great
By MariaT
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By MariaT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not too pleased with this mascara. Pretty regular type of mascara. on the blend side. It is supposed to add length to the eyelashes but it doesn't seem to do its job too well. Wouldn't buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!
By mm41339
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By mm41339
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I do love this mascara. It does its job when it comes to lengthening the lashes. I wasn't used to having my lashes that long and really didn't think about how long they were until I put on my sunglasses. My lashes were hitting the lenses....lol. Great product. Would buy it again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By kdmackenzie
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By kdmackenzie
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have never been loyal to one mascara. I shop around. I am purchasing my third tube of this AWESOME product. Great for everyday wear.....put on two or three coats to amp it up at night. Wears well. I have average lashes. This gives me the ooomp I need to look fab."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best mascara
By Redrider6612
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Redrider6612
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This mascara goes on smooth and builds long, lush lashes with no clumping. There are little fibers that add length too. Waterproof, but comes off cleanly."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mascra
By Carman132
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Carman132
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The mascara goes on well but it difficult to clean off. I always take my makeup off at night. Since I have been using this mascara every morning there is additional residue around my eyes from the mascara. It isn't horrible but I was a little disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By GirlB300
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By GirlB300
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bounce around mascaras trying to find the perfect one for me. I think this is it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best mascara ever
By cameka
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By cameka
Location:hudson, florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Definitely give this mascara 5 stars. Very easy to apply...brush is great...and it makes my lashes longer than any other mascara that I've ever tried!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super Extend Extreme Mascara
By chelo
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Its very good and it does wonders to your eyelashes. It would be excellent if it had a CURVED brush."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By gjacobs
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By gjacobs
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Other reviewers had said that they weren't sold on this product, but it's perfect for me! Previously I had been using Loreal Telescopic mascara-- this is like that but better. First of all, the brush is way better than Telescopic. This brush is full and gives volume. I like the consistency of the mascara itself too. It is wet when applying, but dries quickly and builds off of itself to give volume. I think it's good for girls like myself who apply multiple coats."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
staple in my bag!
By Cosborn
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cosborn
Location:N. California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara. I buy it every time its on sale and I usually have to get two because my daughter comes home from college and steals it. So far this is my favorite mascara from Avon. It goes on nice and doesn’t clump or stick makes my lashes look longer and fuller, and washes off easily with my nightly routine."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pitiful
By Bink
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bink
Location:Oxnard, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been so pleased with other products, such as the Cashmere foundation and several lip glosses/lipsticks, that I was sure this would be my new favorite. Not! Poor application and irritated my eyes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By drac
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Does not clump. The best mascara I have used so far. I have short eyelashes and this makes my eyes stand out. Love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara EVER!!
By Mellon
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mellon
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I took a gamble and bought the SuperExtend Extreme Mascara without having tried it before. I fell in love with it instantly and have turned several others onto it as well! My sister raves about it everyday! In an instant your lashes are fuller and longer then ever and it doesn't clump! I have used several mascara's in the past and this is bar none the best mascara!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this mascara!
By MysticalJosie
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By MysticalJosie
Location:Biloxi, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"True, the brush on this mascara is a bit bulky but if you like long lashes this mascara is for you. I find using the tip of the applicator does wonders. Just use the tip of the brush on a few lashes at a time. You can repeat until the lashes are as long as you desire. This is a wonderful "building" mascara."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mediocre Result
By SpittinKitten
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By SpittinKitten
Location:Melbourne Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had used an Avon mascara in the past in a yellow tube and loved it. I don't think this is the same product. I noticed no "lengthening" effect. The color DID go on without clumping and I liked that but then seemed to fade away with time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara!
By Avalene21
on February 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Avalene21
Location:SLC, Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"As I get older I find my lashes fall out, break off etc. and just never grow back. So I try all kinds of different mascaras to try to compensate for the loss of lashes. This mascara is great for extending the length of lashes and filling in to make them visibly noticeable again. Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my lashes
By Blyn
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blyn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As long as Avon sells this mascara I will buy it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this Mascara~!
By MicheleM
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By MicheleM
Location:Greensboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by FAR the smoothest textured mascara I have ever used. It does everything it says & more! Big, dramatic, full lushious lashes! I'll never switch to another style again. This is the BEST!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy!!!
By MrsDivah
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsDivah
Location:Queens,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good but not the best mascara avon has sold. Gillian Dempsey has the best mascara out there and avon doesn't sell it anymore :( But this is the second best. No clumping,smudging,etc.Very easy to use and it pulls out the lashes perfectly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific mascara!
By Avalene21
on January 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Avalene21
Location:SLC, Utah
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"SuperExtend Extreme Mascara has become my favorite mascara. I've tried all of Avon's mascaras as well as several of a competitors mascaras....and this works so well on "old" eyelashes. It extends and draws lashes out and up and then covers and thickens them up very well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>