Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Extreme Mascara

Go to great lengths! Gives the look of lash extensions.* Lashes look 43% longer.** Magnetic Fiber Formula - magnetic fibers work like magnets to instantly attract lashes and extend them to extreme new lengths. Mega Length Brush - flexible lash-hugging bristles combine with precision comb bristles to build extra, extra long lashes. Won’t clump, smudge or flake. .247 oz. net wt. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. **Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.516 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 194 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
31
1 Star
33
113 of 194(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Review 41 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No good
By dwombles
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By dwombles
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the brush is not good for seperating lashes. I found it to be clumpy and thick in the wrong places"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Magnetic Fibers for sure
By Valanta
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Valanta
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you want the fibers to hang off the ends of your lashes and get into your eyes and hang off the end of the brush, etc. - then try this product. I didn't "hate" it as much as I did the "Drama" mascara. I used the SuperExtend 'til I just couldn't any more - but I wouldn't buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By Bekah24
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bekah24
Location:Hot Springs, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Doesn't clot much. It spreads evenly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By AvonByJena
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvonByJena
Location:Bossier City, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this when I first became a Representative mainly because I needed some new mascara but also as a "demo" for my customers. I found that it went on really easily and it did in fact make my eye-lashes look longer. I'll be trying the waterproof one next (as my eyes water at the slightest breeze)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it
By loreluvsavon
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By loreluvsavon
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love how it lengthens and plumps my eyelashes, but you need to apply it slowly and gently to avoid getting little fibers into your eyes...but its the best mascara ever! @Avon, please don't ever discontinue it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By americangirl
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use very expensive mascara'a and ordered this as a new avon rep. It is excellent to separate and make each lash stand out and WOW THE length. Really , it over
extends the lashes and I love it isn't clumpy and looks
natural., natural natural. Just add more for more depth.
It does like some expensive mascara'a meed to be layered on. I am not saying this as a rep but a woman.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
By MCGMSG17
on November 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By MCGMSG17
Location:Houston, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product did exactly what it is named after, it extended my eye lashes. That's great. It did feel to me that it was too watery though, lacking thickness which made me seem like I had to keep applying it and applying it. Then it felt wet. Only drawback for me.
Did anyone feel this as well?
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst mascara ever!!!
By Momto3littlechix
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Momto3littlechix
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My mom has been selling AVON for 40 years so I grew up with it, and I must say, this is the only product I can truly say I would not recommend. The mascara does NOTHING but make my lashes feel wet, and even after 3 coats it doesn't look like I have any on. And worse that that, it made a lot of my eyelashes fall out!!! I am soo disappointed, especially since it is advertised as an award winner- sending this back-WORST PRODUCT EVER!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not my favorite
By Shmitty2u
on September 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shmitty2u
Location:Denver
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This extends ok but it clumps bad, at least on me. I hate mascara that clumps bad so this is one of those."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes on easily and wears well
By JKSMN
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By JKSMN
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Doesn't crumble off during the day and is easy to remove."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent A++++++
By Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Ashburn,VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is really a fantastic mascara. It extends my lashes making them longer and thicker. Does not clump or smudge and lasts all day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, love, LOVE!
By Mets
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mets
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product! It performs EXACTLY as described! My lashes look amazing and long! The fibers are not clumpy and can apply more than two coats! I would recommend this to anyone!!! The only downside, the brush is like a comb which I use AFTER a regular brush mascara, so I can separate your lashes a little too much (making them looked clumped if you use alone). Otherwise, I love this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This one is not for me.
By denimnsatin
on September 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By denimnsatin
Location:Grand Cane, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't know what happened, but I slept in it and when I woke up, I had no lashes! Well tiny little ones were there only. They broke off! I'll be going to my eye doctor to find out the cause. Guess you could say they extended so far, they flew off my eyelids! HA!
First time that I've ever had this kind of problem with any Avon. Just to be safe, wash off before going to bed.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BLAHHHHH
By tjane30
on September 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By tjane30
Location:Willard, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had high expectations on this product. When you pull the wand out of the tube, the mascara clumps at the end of the wand, ewwww. When I put the mascara on, I could feel the wetness of the mascara on my lashes. I know common sense tells us that mascara is ALWAYS wet when you put it on, lol, but the mascara I've ever used never felt like wet goo on my lashes. The wetness seems to take forever to dry! Most mascaras I've ever used goes on wet and dries very quickly. I gave this mascara ample time to dry on my lashes, lol, no blinking. When I finally did blink, there was wet mascara "droppings" on my upper eyelids and underneath my eyes! Uggghh! The mascara didn't come off very easy, and I had to reapply my eyeshadow and face powder. I'm glad I got this mascara on sale! I didn't see any lengthening of my lashes, which was very disappointing because I always get wonderful results with Avon's products."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best. Mascara. Ever.
By mahwriter
on August 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By mahwriter
Location:Syracuse, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have already recommended this product. My lashes are noticeably longer and fuller when I use this, and it lasts all day. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The worst
By loveof2
on August 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By loveof2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the worst mascara I have used. It leaves fibers all under my eyes and sometimes gets into them. I do not recommend this product. I naturally have long lashes this product is not for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extend Mascara
By mf33
on August 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By mf33
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has been the best mascara to lengthen my lashes without making them clumpy. I can go over and over my lashes and they get longer each time. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My poor eyes
By Anonymous
on August 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:New jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very disappointed, by the end of the day, I had flakes that kept getting in my eyes. Brush doesn't separate the lashes well. I won't purchase this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara!
By ToyaB
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By ToyaB
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this Mascara! it really extends and make lashes look longer!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hoping for better..
By al33
on August 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By al33
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This wasnt really what I was hoping for... I love adding length to my lashes but this didnt add any volume at all and my lashes ended up looking stringy. I think I'll stick with the SuperShock MAX mascara instead."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>