Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Extreme Mascara

Go to great lengths! Gives the look of lash extensions.* Lashes look 43% longer.** Magnetic Fiber Formula - magnetic fibers work like magnets to instantly attract lashes and extend them to extreme new lengths. Mega Length Brush - flexible lash-hugging bristles combine with precision comb bristles to build extra, extra long lashes. Won’t clump, smudge or flake. .247 oz. net wt. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. **Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.516 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 194 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
31
1 Star
33
113 of 194(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Review 41 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dwombles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
No good
Date:January 10, 2013
"the brush is not good for seperating lashes. I found it to be clumpy and thick in the wrong places"
Review 42 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Valanta
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Magnetic Fibers for sure
Date:January 9, 2013
"If you want the fibers to hang off the ends of your lashes and get into your eyes and hang off the end of the brush, etc. - then try this product. I didn't "hate" it as much as I did the "Drama" mascara. I used the SuperExtend 'til I just couldn't any more - but I wouldn't buy it again."
Review 43 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bekah24
Location:Hot Springs, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Amazing
Date:January 2, 2013
"Doesn't clot much. It spreads evenly."
Review 44 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonByJena
Location:Bossier City, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:December 4, 2012
"I ordered this when I first became a Representative mainly because I needed some new mascara but also as a "demo" for my customers. I found that it went on really easily and it did in fact make my eye-lashes look longer. I'll be trying the waterproof one next (as my eyes water at the slightest breeze)."
Review 45 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loreluvsavon
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love it
Date:November 26, 2012
"Love how it lengthens and plumps my eyelashes, but you need to apply it slowly and gently to avoid getting little fibers into your eyes...but its the best mascara ever! @Avon, please don't ever discontinue it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The Best
Date:November 14, 2012
"I use very expensive mascara'a and ordered this as a new avon rep. It is excellent to separate and make each lash stand out and WOW THE length. Really , it over
extends the lashes and I love it isn't clumpy and looks
natural., natural natural. Just add more for more depth.
It does like some expensive mascara'a meed to be layered on. I am not saying this as a rep but a woman.
"
Review 47 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MCGMSG17
Location:Houston, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Very good product
Date:November 12, 2012
"This product did exactly what it is named after, it extended my eye lashes. That's great. It did feel to me that it was too watery though, lacking thickness which made me seem like I had to keep applying it and applying it. Then it felt wet. Only drawback for me.
Did anyone feel this as well?
"
Review 48 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Momto3littlechix
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Worst mascara ever!!!
Date:October 19, 2012
"My mom has been selling AVON for 40 years so I grew up with it, and I must say, this is the only product I can truly say I would not recommend. The mascara does NOTHING but make my lashes feel wet, and even after 3 coats it doesn't look like I have any on. And worse that that, it made a lot of my eyelashes fall out!!! I am soo disappointed, especially since it is advertised as an award winner- sending this back-WORST PRODUCT EVER!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shmitty2u
Location:Denver
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not my favorite
Date:September 19, 2012
"This extends ok but it clumps bad, at least on me. I hate mascara that clumps bad so this is one of those."
Review 50 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JKSMN
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Goes on easily and wears well
Date:September 10, 2012
"Doesn't crumble off during the day and is easy to remove."
Review 51 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Ashburn,VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent A++++++
Date:September 9, 2012
"This is really a fantastic mascara. It extends my lashes making them longer and thicker. Does not clump or smudge and lasts all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mets
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE, love, LOVE!
Date:September 6, 2012
"I love this product! It performs EXACTLY as described! My lashes look amazing and long! The fibers are not clumpy and can apply more than two coats! I would recommend this to anyone!!! The only downside, the brush is like a comb which I use AFTER a regular brush mascara, so I can separate your lashes a little too much (making them looked clumped if you use alone). Otherwise, I love this product!"
Review 53 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
denimnsatin
Location:Grand Cane, La.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This one is not for me.
Date:September 5, 2012
"I don't know what happened, but I slept in it and when I woke up, I had no lashes! Well tiny little ones were there only. They broke off! I'll be going to my eye doctor to find out the cause. Guess you could say they extended so far, they flew off my eyelids! HA!
First time that I've ever had this kind of problem with any Avon. Just to be safe, wash off before going to bed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tjane30
Location:Willard, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BLAHHHHH
Date:September 1, 2012
"I had high expectations on this product. When you pull the wand out of the tube, the mascara clumps at the end of the wand, ewwww. When I put the mascara on, I could feel the wetness of the mascara on my lashes. I know common sense tells us that mascara is ALWAYS wet when you put it on, lol, but the mascara I've ever used never felt like wet goo on my lashes. The wetness seems to take forever to dry! Most mascaras I've ever used goes on wet and dries very quickly. I gave this mascara ample time to dry on my lashes, lol, no blinking. When I finally did blink, there was wet mascara "droppings" on my upper eyelids and underneath my eyes! Uggghh! The mascara didn't come off very easy, and I had to reapply my eyeshadow and face powder. I'm glad I got this mascara on sale! I didn't see any lengthening of my lashes, which was very disappointing because I always get wonderful results with Avon's products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahwriter
Location:Syracuse, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best. Mascara. Ever.
Date:August 30, 2012
"I have already recommended this product. My lashes are noticeably longer and fuller when I use this, and it lasts all day. Love it!"
Review 56 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
loveof2
The worst
Date:August 29, 2012
"This is the worst mascara I have used. It leaves fibers all under my eyes and sometimes gets into them. I do not recommend this product. I naturally have long lashes this product is not for me."
Review 57 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mf33
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Extend Mascara
Date:August 26, 2012
"This has been the best mascara to lengthen my lashes without making them clumpy. I can go over and over my lashes and they get longer each time. I love it!"
Review 58 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Location:New jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My poor eyes
Date:August 20, 2012
"Very disappointed, by the end of the day, I had flakes that kept getting in my eyes. Brush doesn't separate the lashes well. I won't purchase this product again."
Review 59 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToyaB
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Great Mascara!
Date:August 16, 2012
"I love this Mascara! it really extends and make lashes look longer!"
Review 60 for SuperExtend Extreme Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
al33
Hoping for better..
Date:August 11, 2012
"This wasnt really what I was hoping for... I love adding length to my lashes but this didnt add any volume at all and my lashes ended up looking stringy. I think I'll stick with the SuperShock MAX mascara instead."