Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hand cream or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Spring 2012 Hand Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Review 1 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
licomom
Location:Villa Rica, Ga.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great for everyone, everywhere!
Date:March 25, 2013
"This is my all time favorite hand moisturizer. I have one in every room, hand bag, car, school bags, work and home desks. You can't just order 1, this makes my hands look at least 10 years younger. Moisture therapy is the best on-the-go for my family and friends."
Review 2 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chompy12
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ok...
Date:March 24, 2013
"I got the last one on the right, with the blue background and the dotted pink and purple circles. It is very oily and thick, if you like that. It was just ok, not my favorite lotion avon sells. It's also kind of greasy."
Review 3 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMUser
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Vita Moist Hand Cream
Date:September 3, 2012
"I love Vita Moist hand cream and am disappointed I can only get it on special. I would buy a lot more of it if I could get it in bigger sizes. Vita Moist is the only hand cream that really works for me. It is the creamiest I have ever used."
Review 4 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paulac
Location:Alameda CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A new to me lip balm and it works!!!
Date:August 9, 2012
"This is nice, no odor & protects."
Review 5 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLWL
Location:northern Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I Love Silicone Glove
Date:August 7, 2012
"Last week the humidity here in Nevada was about 16%, fairly typical for most of the year. Whenever Silicone Glove is on sale in any size, I stock up. SG is my favorite skin softener of all time - and I have tried many. A couple thicker ones may soften a bit more, but they feel so yucky. SG is just right."
Review 6 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MagicalBook
Location:Kingston, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
convenient
Date:July 27, 2012
"I purchased the Vita Moist in a decorative tube which looks nice in my purse and the lotion makes my hands feel soft as they are getting to be a bit dry and crackly."
Review 7 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Txshopper1
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Vita Moist is back
Date:July 25, 2012
"Well sort of. Since they discontinued Vta Moist hand cream awhile back, the only time I can get it is when they have limited edition decorative tubes likie this one. I scoop up a lot of them so I can have a bit more to use. Bring it back permanently!!!"
Review 8 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuzznR
Location:MI
Glad to have SSS Lotions
Date:July 22, 2012
"The Skin So Soft lotions are the only Avon lotions i buy now.
And, I only buy them when the price has droped.
"
Review 9 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjoy
Location:Grand Forks, ND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent hand cream
Date:July 11, 2012
"I usually end up giving these away after friends use them. Perfect size for purse, and the Moisture Therapy is great for dry skin. Doesn't have a fragrance and doesn't burn extremely dry skin.so is enjoyed by all. Best hand cream I've ever used!"
Review 10 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOLA24
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 5, 2012
"Not greasy but a great moisturizer! Love, love, love!"
Review 11 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Vita Moist is the best!
Date:July 3, 2012
"I love Vita Moist hand cream, I've been using it for years!! It is very lightly scented, which I love. It penetrates quickly, is light & non-greasy. I'm disappointed that Avon has discontinued the larger size, but at least I can still get it in the purse size."
Review 12 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathieR
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
So Cute
Date:June 25, 2012
"The 2012 Hand Cream selection in the Spring floral variety were a big hit with our customers! We pass them out to our clients at trade shows and they LOVE them. Happy with AVON, as always."
Review 13 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Muggs75
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
real lotion
Date:June 1, 2012
"It is so hard to find a lotion that WORKS, and this does. After using it my hands felt treated without being greasy and they still looked moisturized after several hrs. Very important for our dry climate."
Review 14 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashleyk115
Location:MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Moisture Therapy formula is the best thing ever
Date:May 29, 2012
"Words cannot express how much I love the Moisture Therapy formula. Nice thick product, very moisturizing and not greasy at all. I buy these 5 at a time. I prefer this to more expensive hand creams and for the price it's a great deal! I should add that I'm a nurse so I know something about dry hands."
Review 15 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annemonimoni
Location:Boston,MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
As expected, good moisturizer in reasonable price
Date:May 28, 2012
"Nothing negative about it. You get what you ordered, a nice light fragrant and reasonably priced lotion. I'd order again... and again"
Review 16 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyC
Location:Vancouver, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful
Date:May 26, 2012
"Smells wonderful and works beautifully! What I like most is the lasting power of this product (Signature Silk). I can apply it, wash my hands, and the moisture will still be there.
I'm in love with the fragrance so I like re-applying this whenever I can find a reason to. I'm going through this way faster than I should be. Good job on these! I can see why they're re-packaged for each season. I'm hooked."
Review 17 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJM1
Location:Northern CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best hand lotion for the price
Date:May 1, 2012
"I have loved this lotion for a long time. It is smooth without being greasy. Lasts a long time and has a light clean scent so that even guys can use. For years I have been buying the small bottles to give to friends for Spring. It's alwasy appreciated and it's a very inexpensive gift."
Review 18 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DottieBoo
Location:Montgomery, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Vita Moist Hand Cream #1
Date:April 16, 2012
"I have used Vitahand Cream Moist for over 40 years, and just love it. It leaves my hands soft but not greasy.
I keep a tube on my desk at work, one in the drawer of the lamp table in the den, and one in the bedroom. I give the small size tubes to coworkers for little special surprises, and they all love it, too.
"
Review 19 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skeezo
Location:California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
very nice hand cremes.
Date:March 24, 2012
"I love these small tubes of hand creme, I keep them in my purse and in my car, I give them to my little grandaughters and they love them.
I especially like the Vita moist hand cremes, and I keep the larger containers in the houes but love these small tubes for my purse.
"
Review 20 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kbrads
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love Avon lotion
Date:March 19, 2012
"I am so grad to get Vita Moist back! I haven't had it for quite a while and it is the best hand lotion for dry hands that I have ever used."