Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Spring 2012 Hand Cream

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Review 1 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for everyone, everywhere!
By licomom
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By licomom
Location:Villa Rica, Ga.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my all time favorite hand moisturizer. I have one in every room, hand bag, car, school bags, work and home desks. You can't just order 1, this makes my hands look at least 10 years younger. Moisture therapy is the best on-the-go for my family and friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok...
By Chompy12
on March 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chompy12
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the last one on the right, with the blue background and the dotted pink and purple circles. It is very oily and thick, if you like that. It was just ok, not my favorite lotion avon sells. It's also kind of greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vita Moist Hand Cream
By RMUser
on September 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By RMUser
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Vita Moist hand cream and am disappointed I can only get it on special. I would buy a lot more of it if I could get it in bigger sizes. Vita Moist is the only hand cream that really works for me. It is the creamiest I have ever used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new to me lip balm and it works!!!
By Paulac
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Paulac
Location:Alameda CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is nice, no odor & protects."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love Silicone Glove
By SLWL
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By SLWL
Location:northern Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Last week the humidity here in Nevada was about 16%, fairly typical for most of the year. Whenever Silicone Glove is on sale in any size, I stock up. SG is my favorite skin softener of all time - and I have tried many. A couple thicker ones may soften a bit more, but they feel so yucky. SG is just right."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
convenient
By MagicalBook
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By MagicalBook
Location:Kingston, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Vita Moist in a decorative tube which looks nice in my purse and the lotion makes my hands feel soft as they are getting to be a bit dry and crackly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vita Moist is back
By Txshopper1
on July 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Txshopper1
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Well sort of. Since they discontinued Vta Moist hand cream awhile back, the only time I can get it is when they have limited edition decorative tubes likie this one. I scoop up a lot of them so I can have a bit more to use. Bring it back permanently!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glad to have SSS Lotions
By SuzznR
on July 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By SuzznR
Location:MI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Skin So Soft lotions are the only Avon lotions i buy now.
And, I only buy them when the price has droped.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent hand cream
By jjoy
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By jjoy
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually end up giving these away after friends use them. Perfect size for purse, and the Moisture Therapy is great for dry skin. Doesn't have a fragrance and doesn't burn extremely dry skin.so is enjoyed by all. Best hand cream I've ever used!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By NOLA24
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By NOLA24
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not greasy but a great moisturizer! Love, love, love!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vita Moist is the best!
By DianeK
on July 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By DianeK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Vita Moist hand cream, I've been using it for years!! It is very lightly scented, which I love. It penetrates quickly, is light & non-greasy. I'm disappointed that Avon has discontinued the larger size, but at least I can still get it in the purse size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Cute
By CathieR
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By CathieR
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The 2012 Hand Cream selection in the Spring floral variety were a big hit with our customers! We pass them out to our clients at trade shows and they LOVE them. Happy with AVON, as always."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
real lotion
By Muggs75
on June 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Muggs75
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is so hard to find a lotion that WORKS, and this does. After using it my hands felt treated without being greasy and they still looked moisturized after several hrs. Very important for our dry climate."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy formula is the best thing ever
By ashleyk115
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By ashleyk115
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Words cannot express how much I love the Moisture Therapy formula. Nice thick product, very moisturizing and not greasy at all. I buy these 5 at a time. I prefer this to more expensive hand creams and for the price it's a great deal! I should add that I'm a nurse so I know something about dry hands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As expected, good moisturizer in reasonable price
By annemonimoni
on May 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By annemonimoni
Location:Boston,MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nothing negative about it. You get what you ordered, a nice light fragrant and reasonably priced lotion. I'd order again... and again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By AshleyC
on May 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By AshleyC
Location:Vancouver, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smells wonderful and works beautifully! What I like most is the lasting power of this product (Signature Silk). I can apply it, wash my hands, and the moisture will still be there.
I'm in love with the fragrance so I like re-applying this whenever I can find a reason to. I'm going through this way faster than I should be. Good job on these! I can see why they're re-packaged for each season. I'm hooked."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hand lotion for the price
By CJM1
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By CJM1
Location:Northern CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have loved this lotion for a long time. It is smooth without being greasy. Lasts a long time and has a light clean scent so that even guys can use. For years I have been buying the small bottles to give to friends for Spring. It's alwasy appreciated and it's a very inexpensive gift."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vita Moist Hand Cream #1
By DottieBoo
on April 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By DottieBoo
Location:Montgomery, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Vitahand Cream Moist for over 40 years, and just love it. It leaves my hands soft but not greasy.
I keep a tube on my desk at work, one in the drawer of the lamp table in the den, and one in the bedroom. I give the small size tubes to coworkers for little special surprises, and they all love it, too.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice hand cremes.
By Skeezo
on March 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Skeezo
Location:California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these small tubes of hand creme, I keep them in my purse and in my car, I give them to my little grandaughters and they love them.
I especially like the Vita moist hand cremes, and I keep the larger containers in the houes but love these small tubes for my purse.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Spring 2012 Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Avon lotion
By kbrads
on March 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By kbrads
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so grad to get Vita Moist back! I haven't had it for quite a while and it is the best hand lotion for dry hands that I have ever used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>