Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
$5 and Under or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
57 of 63(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Review 21 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twilighter
Location:Chapmanville, WV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Delish Lip gloss
Date:June 2, 2012
"I love this lipgloss.. not only is it tastey it looks so pretty! I bought the Ripe Melon and Citris.. Both look beautiful with my pale skin... Especially the Ripe Melon.. I like it best because of the light shimmer it has.. I highly recommend these glosses if you love something with a yummy flavor!"
Review 22 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nishka61
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love the flavors
Date:May 31, 2012
"this product is so much fun. It makes my lips look really nice and my boyfriend loves the surprise when he gives me a kiss and then gets a taste of fruit too."
Review 23 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HilyB
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love these
Date:May 29, 2012
"I'm not a huge fan of wearing sticky, goey, slimy or too shiny lipglosses. These are a perfect gloss for me! I picked up Watermelon and Guava. Watermelon is a gorgeous pink/red color, has amazing pigmentation for a lipgloss and lasts much longer than I expected it to. Guava is a shimmery light orange color with a subtle gold shimmer. Normally I don't like shimmer at all in my lipgloss, but I love this one. The color is a little more sheer and is again a perfect consistency. Both glosses stayed on my lips for about 2-3 hours without drinking/eating and reapplying. Not bad for lipgloss! My only complaints are that Avon's color swatches in the catalog and online do not match the colors you purchase in these glosses AND that Watermelon is more opaque and Guava is more sheer (I wish they were all the same, either sheer or opaque)."
Review 24 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrsMcNeal
Location:Texas
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I would prefer the Avon Seduction lip gloss
Date:May 17, 2012
"I liked this product okay, but I also bought the seduction lip gloss at the same time and like it much better. It is easier to apply than this one."
Review 25 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gazegirl
Location:AL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Long lasting
Date:May 2, 2012
"I put the guava color over a peach lipstick I had. It was still on after I'd eaten and drunk something. Nice, long lasting, and I like the sparkles in this one. I couldn't beat it for the price, either."
Review 26 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonDance1962
Location:Hayward California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love these!
Date:April 25, 2012
"I really love this lip gloss. Pleasant flavor and the color is VERY long-lasting. I'l definitely be buy these again!"
Review 27 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rose2
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Decent Lip Gloss
Date:April 19, 2012
"I don't wear a lot of makeup, and I strive for a natural look. I chose Pineapple, maybe not the best color choice but I thought it would be translucent. It was very opaque, though, and did not look very nice on me. It smells and tastes like it should smell and taste. If applied lightly enough, it will do for sheer, but it is hard to apply lightly (maybe that's why it's so opaque). Nice while I had it, but I probably won't get more."
Review 28 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sweet glosses!
Date:April 5, 2012
"I'm so happy Avon came out with these for the spring/summer seasons! I bought every flavor except the melons. They look nice alone with a light, natural look, or when topping off another lipstick or gloss. And they smell delish! The Citrus one smelt more like melon to me, but the Grape and Pineapple are divine!"
Review 29 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetPee
Location:Jamaica, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Luv, Luv, LUV IT!!!
Date:April 5, 2012
"I bought this because I needed lip gloss and figured I'd try it cause it was on sale. Well, I am blown away because it covers nicely with a slight tint that doesn't over power - and the best part is the berry actually tastes like berry. I'm coming back to buy more."
Review 30 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debde
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love it!
Date:April 2, 2012
"I love this gloss! It gives a beautiful shine without being too shiny, and it's not sticky or too wet. Plus, it smells and tastes great! Definitely recommend!"
Review 31 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mstaye
Location:Gary IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:March 27, 2012
"First time purchasing product it 'super glossy and it lasted for hours"
Review 32 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stars99
Location:Dallas, GA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great lip gloss!
Date:March 27, 2012
"This gloss is great! I have it in all the colors. The Guava is my favorite. It's not sticky, tacky or smelly like so many other lip glosses. I prefer the natural look and only wear powder and lip gloss so these glosses are perfect. They have just enough tint to add some color and shine without being too much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessDiva
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love Them
Date:March 26, 2012
"I purchased Citrus Pink and Fresh Grape a couple of weeks ago. I just received them today must I say I'm in love. You can smell them through the tube without even taking off the top. They smell so good. It leave a sweet taste on your lips too. I'm about to purchase the rest of them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samb
Date:March 21, 2012
"Really love this gloss for those days with little make-up; just mascara and gloss -- looks really great!"
Review 35 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
inge
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
inge
Date:March 20, 2012
"The gloss was very dry and hard to apply. My lips felt dirty after I applied it."
Review 36 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bmt09
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
amazing!
Date:March 19, 2012
"They smell so good and the colors are great!"
Review 37 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blkbltmom
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Value Gloss
Date:March 18, 2012
"This is an impressive product, especially for the price. The gloss is a medium textured, fairly long wearing product with only a slight tacky feel. Fresh Grape is a shimmery purple, softer than what is pictured. Citrus Pink is a shimmery medium hot pink. Watermelon is more red than pink, with a blue undertone, opaque (without shimmer), and best used sparingly. Ripe Melon is a light cool pink with shimmer, perfect for fair skin that prefers cool colors, while guava is an orange-gold slight pink shimmer for pale/medium skin that prefers warm tones. I am coming back for another Ripe Melon (perfect for summer) and to try Fruit Punch, which I think will be good for late summer/early fall. There is a melon fragrance to the product, but it is not overwhelming and tends to fade rather quickly after application."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Natamon
Location:California
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Reviewing Color 'Watermelon'
Date:March 12, 2012
"Avon used to offer products under a cool or warm tone, but I haven't seen that for some time.
That said, I bought the color Watermelon, thinking it would be a cool, and it was a warm, coral. (Orangey, so if you do not want orange tones, stay away from this shade)
Tasted and smelled good, but was also not very sheer, was more opaque on the lips.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lawm
Location:small town, vermont
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:March 6, 2012
"this is the first lip gloss i actually like! not sticky has a good flavor. i got the tangerine color and it's great! not bright and adds a nice shimmer. love it! and the tube is not extra small either. i like that."
Review 40 for Fruity Lip Juice Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome lip gloss
Date:February 27, 2012
"I got this in "guava" and am so in love that I'm getting more colors. It's not tacky at all and has great color with a hint of fruity scent and flavor. Stock up on these!!! They're fantastic."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.