Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream

Fragrance-free formula for extremely dry skin. 1.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
74 of 79(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Greasy/Vasoline Feeling
By PrinSa121
on October 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By PrinSa121
Location:Bethpage, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought it would be kind of like a thick cream, but it leaves my hands feeling greasy, as if I put vasoline on my hands. Thankfully I bought the mini."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Cream
By Feather32
on April 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Feather32
Location:Beckley, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has provided moisture through out this tough winter. Also, has protected my hands from the constant washing. Never can have enough."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No change in appearance of my hands
By mrosetaylor61
on March 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrosetaylor61
Location:Rock Springs, WY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My opinion is that this hand cream did not show any change to my hands. Used it for a month, with no visible difference."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best hand lotion ever!!
By jaba
on February 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By jaba
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am 44 yrs old and have used this ever since I was 12 and had to handwash dishes for a family of 8! I swear by it-- and now my husband swears by it too! It's nice for men because it doesn't have a perfume-y smell to it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heals and Protects-Have use for 20 years
By americangirl
on February 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"When I moved the a cold NW climate I stumbled upon this creme and it's worked to keep my hands from cracking, keeps them soft and protected . You only need a small amount and in my opinion it's a miracle cream. I have not found a better product in twenty plus years. I keep it everywhere."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salvation in a Tube
By suesman
on January 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By suesman
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was given this by a friend & I absolutely love it. I used it on my legs & feet mostly, but I also use it on my elbows. It is the best lotion/cream I've used ever. I've had extremely dry skin for most of my adult life, but you wouldn't know it now. Thank you for making this stuff & I will continue buying it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!
By lynn53
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By lynn53
Location:Lebanon, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is absolutely the best hand cream out there, believe me I have tried them all! Very subtle fragrance and your skin is SO soft after using! This is a must have staple at our house, love it when the minis go on sale! I stocked up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OH NO
By kathys
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By kathys
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've previously reviewed this product as five stars and tremendous. The formula has changed. Instead of a thick, creamy hand lotion, it feels like a cross between mineral oil and petroleum jelly.
I am SO disappointed! This was my go-to product for keeping my hands soft & to avoid nasty winter finger cracks. I've even pinned it on my Pinterest page.
If this is Moisture Therapy, which I've literally used for two decades - I'm OUT.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Lotion Ever
By BonKassTuck
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By BonKassTuck
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for so many years that I can't remember how long (I'm 65).. Nothing compares to any other hand lotion that I have used. I love it and will never use anything else. My hands get so dry and rough feeling that you can see the wrinkles on the back of my hands. Once I use this Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Lotion, my hands are soft, the wrinkles go away and the lotion just soaks right into my skin. Just feels wonderful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Amazing!
By Harley459
on December 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Harley459
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased this product for years. It is Simply Amazing!
I would recommend this to absolutely everyone! Especially for all women with kids. We wash our hands all day and this product restores moisture and livelihood to your hands. PLEASE Never discontinue this product and Please provide it in a larger bottle like before 4.2 fl oz. I just recently ran out and my skin dried up no matter what I used. I just ordered several in bulk due to small size offered.
Thank Goodness for such a wonderful product that simply saves my hands form getting old or dry. LOVE IT! : )
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST EVER! REALLY WORKS!!!
By LeapYear29
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By LeapYear29
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I constantly use this hand cream on both my hands and legs, and it is the best! I have sensitive skin and suffer from eczema, and this has saved me. Please don't ever stop making this product!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only one I use!
By tallgirl
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By tallgirl
Location:Lansing, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only hand cream I ever use. It heals cracks by my thumbnails in a couple of days. Nothing else seems to work. I hope this product is never changed or discontinued."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST HAND CREAM EVER!!!
By whistlecelt
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By whistlecelt
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this hand cream. I have a tube that I use at home, one in the car, and one in my office. I have given friends full-size and mini size tubes and they have come to like it. I have had on more than one occasion where someone has shaken my hand and commented on how "soft and moisturized" my hand was. This hand cream is THE BEST!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this hand cream !!
By jennifish9
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By jennifish9
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am upset right now that it is not available for purchase. I am an eczema sufferer & this is the only one that works & that I don't react to. I use it faithfully every day on hands, legs & body & love it. Lotion doesn't work for me but this hand cream does. BUY IT !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Cream Ever!
By Mickiflo
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mickiflo
Location:Western Mass.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this hand cream, and it has been the best for one for me for many years! It's non-greasy, and easily absorbed into the skin!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hand cream ever!
By chaos60
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By chaos60
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand cream is best used before retiring at night.
It works so well overnight and my hands and heals
are so soft in the mornings.
It even seems to whiten my nails.
It is wonderful to use in the winter months!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Hand Cream
By Woodsy
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Woodsy
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only hand lotion that helps my hands. I am a wood artist and the wood sucks all the moisture out of my hands. They get so dry that my skin cracks. There are no oils left in my fingers to turn pages.
I use the Moisture Therapy hand cream several times a day. It really helps."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By Beeps
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beeps
Location:Manhattan, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion! It works fast and gets to your dry spots with ease. I buy these as gifts and the little ones fit perfectly into a purse! The only bad thing is if you take out too much, it is hard to get it all rubbed in."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Put one in every bag
By TheGreatLyntini
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By TheGreatLyntini
Location:southern Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best stuff for the hands (and feet!) I've ever used. As often as my hands are in/out of water, this must be applied daily. My 50+ year-old hands look pretty good, if I do say so, and MT has a lot to do with that. I buy lots of these, and suggest everyone do the same!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best - Mini
By Snersky
on August 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Snersky
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used Moisture Therapy for almost 10 years now, occasionally trying other intensive creams, but always returning to the best. I use it every morning and every night and it'll even stay on through water rinsings. I love it for my feet and apply it immediately after showers to keep rough callouses away. I keep the mini tubes in my vehicles and purses, as well. It's always reasonably priced, but often on sale, so I keep plenty on hand. I've recommended it to many over the years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>