Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hand cream or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream

Fragrance-free formula for extremely dry skin. 1.5 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
69 of 74(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Review 21 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ratskicatski
the best
Date:August 5, 2013
"Been using this for 40 years. It's the best!!!"
Review 22 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyDee
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great cream
Date:July 9, 2013
"This cream is really great for dry hands and especially for my husband's hands because he has psoriasis and this is the only cream that really helps smooth the very dry skin that he has."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teal2255
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this product
Date:July 6, 2013
"I am a nurse and have used this for at least 15 years. My hands used to crack and bleed from so much handwashing, especially in winter, but once I started using this product, it does not happen. It is absolutely wonderful. Although I am getting old, I receive compliments about how soft my hands are. The small tubes are great for work and in the purse and the large tubes for kitchen, bathroom, etc. I like that it's odor free so I can use it around patients or those with perfume allergies."
Review 24 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janetd
Location:San Francsico Bay Area, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
PLEASE KEEP THIS PRODUCT!
Date:July 3, 2013
"I simply love Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream. I have used this product for 40 years and would not give it up for anything else I have tried. I notice that it was only available in the Mini size so I bought 10 of those. Please bring back the full size. You do not carry a product that matches the sheer, clean coverage and healing moisture that Intensive Healing & Repair provides. It never leaves my hands sticky or slimy like some creams do. A small dab of this hand cream covers completely. It is a great product."
Review 25 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LotionGirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love This Lotion!
Date:June 29, 2013
"I've been using this and ONLY this lotion for years. It is the most effective lotion on my chronic dry skin. Smell is subtle. I buy a large quantity every year to stock up. Imagine my surprise to discover that Avon does not sell the larger size anymore. For shame, Avon. I DEPEND on this lotion! Please offer up the larger 4.2 ounce size again. Please! We all beg you. There is no other alternative for many of us."
Review 26 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betonme
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love Moisture Therapy hand cream!
Date:June 28, 2013
"I have used this hand cream for a long time and have recommended it to many people. It moisturizers my hands, strengthens my fingernails, softens heels, elbows, and knees. I just hope it comes back in the original large size as well as the small size that great for a pocket or purse."
Review 27 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MagaX4
Location:southern tier NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very Disappointed with this Purchase
Date:June 11, 2013
"I had hoped I was getting the regular Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream which I have known and loved for years. I was very disappointed to NOT find the familiar scent which I enjoy in this product. I also was not able to order the large container of this hand cream which I have ordered in the past. I now realize this is a different product from what I wanted to order... hence having to order several 'mini' tubes instead.
Please advise me if the scented product is available for me to order. This was my first onine order.
"
Review 28 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherriDenver
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Hand Lotion EVER
Date:June 8, 2013
"I have been using Avon Moisture Therapy Lotion for Years, and will continue to use this for how ever long I live.
My only question is I could not find the larger tubes of lotion available. I will look again at Avon website, to see if I overlooked.
Please Avon - Keep making this Product!
Thank you!
"
Review 29 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathyj
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Cathyj
Date:June 3, 2013
"Personally I like Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair for my feet. It is a little more thicker and covers nicely and to me just feels better and does a better job on my feet. That being said it does a great job as well for dry hands and helps in the healing process."
Review 30 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenH
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best hand cream, ever!
Date:May 27, 2013
"Have loved Moisture Therapy hand cream for years! Worried/disappointed that it was only listed in "mini" size (no regular size) when I last ordered. Please tell me that's only temporary. No other moisturizer works like this on hands and especially on trouble spots (elbows, heels, etc)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbaraK
Location:Grafton, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Always great.
Date:April 19, 2013
"Both my husband and I depend on this because it works."
Review 32 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nan71
Location:Lawson MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I Love This Stuff
Date:April 19, 2013
"I have used moisture therapy hand cream for years and I love it. I have tried other hand creams when I was out of moisture therapy and always go back."
Review 33 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJann
Location:DSM, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Can't live without
Date:March 26, 2013
"Moisture Therapy is the only product I've been able to find that works so well on my hands. I work with paper products on a daily basis so my hands dry out and crack constantly. Love Love Love It !!!!"
Review 34 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evadiva
Location:Nor Cal
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for dry skin!
Date:March 20, 2013
"This product really works! My husband and I have severely dry hands and a few days of using this lotion clears it up. My husband is very picky about what products he will use and this is a must-have in our bathroom."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Excellent Hand Cream
Date:March 19, 2013
"If you have very dry skin, this hand cream is the best!"
Review 36 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NNGG
Like Crisco
Date:February 23, 2013
"I am glad i only purchased a small tube of this. It coated my hands with a heavy white product, which I finally had to wipe off because my hands were so white with it. There are many good hand cremes that Avon sells, but skip this one."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrswms
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Best Hand Lotion Ever!
Date:February 22, 2013
"I have been using Moisture Therapy Hand Cream for many years and it is the ONLY hand lotion that soothes my dry skin. I have a tube (the larger size) in my husband's cars and in my car as well as a tube in my purse. Recently, my husband's 96 year-old grandmother was in the hospitatl and her hands were super dry. I whipped out my trusty Moisture Therapy Hand Cream and like magic turned her rough, dry skin into soft, supple, well-moisturized skin. I refuse to be caught without my hand cream!"
Review 38 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bwigs59
Location:Northfield, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Hand Lotion
Date:February 16, 2013
"This is the best hand lotion around. That is why I keep coming back to Avon."
Review 39 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheCK
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best lotion ever
Date:January 20, 2013
"I have the most dry skin of anyone I know. My skin literally HURTS after I wash my hands, and this is the only lotion I have ever found that takes the pain away.
However, I am giving this product 4/5 ratings because I thought the price for this tiny little bottle was ridiculous. Unfortunately, no larger bottle was listed when I purchased, so I had no other choice if I wanted to get my lotion. Furthermore, the shipping for this item was even MORE ridiculous. I will never order Avon online again."
Review 40 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Mini Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gftj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Moisture Therapy
Date:January 19, 2013
"I have been using this product for years and I love it. My hands and feet are much better off because of it. Also, my elbows and knees, that can get a bit roug,h are in good shape as well.
This lotion doesn't have a heavy perfume smell, actually very little if any, so that I don't have to worry about it overpowering my nose. Great product!!!
"