Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Review 1 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
By: dstew
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dstew
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My preference is GENICS over the Platinum. Too bad you don't have a day and night cream. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew
By: Anonymous
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product! Especially the Day cream! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By: EmmyH
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: EmmyH
Location:Redlands CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the ANEW line. I'm trying platinum for the first time, and so far I like it. The night cream is thick so I know it is working on my dry skin, but the day cream is not as thick so it works well under my foundation. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad Smell!
By: PeachQueen
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: PeachQueen
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Honestly, I can't get past the smell of these 2 creams...especially the day cream. I have been using a small amt of the night cream along with another brand during the day and I seem to have slightly brighter firmer skin. However, I can't use the day cream at all due to the odor. Plus the consistency of the day cream is way too thick for my taste. The 3 star rating is for the night cream...the day cream gets a 1 for me!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better Than Average
By: esor
on December 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By: esor
Location:Long Island, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" After using these two products for a few years, I now find that any other over-the-counter competitors cannot compare, as far as overall result of moisturization and smoothness of skin. Prefer a lower price point, though. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissappointed
By: JKKP
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JKKP
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Avon products for years. I switched from the Ultimate line to Platinum when I turned 70 last summer. I was not fond of the fragrance, but more important, I did not believe that it was helping my skin . I am going back to Ultimate products. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprised
By: Tikvah
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Tikvah
Location:Calabasas, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really love these products. The cream feels great on my skin! I am used to fancy department store brands...
But now I love these avon products
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cream combo
By: rainyday2001
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: rainyday2001
Location:Oriental, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Night cream goes on easy and has a nice fragrance. Day cream's high SPF is great. using this combo helps stave off aging. My face never feels dry and wrinkles are less apparent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Platinum Day & Night Duo
By: Tori5577
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Tori5577
Location:Belfair, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product and helpful that a little goes a long way! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: RMKINVA
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: RMKINVA
Location:Northern Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love the ANEW Platinum Day and Night Duo. I get compliments on my skin and considering it is 64 years old, I think that is pretty cool. I would definitely recommend this product ----great price too. You can't go wrong. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful