Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Review 1 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
By dstew
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By dstew
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My preference is GENICS over the Platinum. Too bad you don't have a day and night cream."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew
By Anonymous
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product! Especially the Day cream!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By EmmyH
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By EmmyH
Location:Redlands CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the ANEW line. I'm trying platinum for the first time, and so far I like it. The night cream is thick so I know it is working on my dry skin, but the day cream is not as thick so it works well under my foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad Smell!
By PeachQueen
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By PeachQueen
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Honestly, I can't get past the smell of these 2 creams...especially the day cream. I have been using a small amt of the night cream along with another brand during the day and I seem to have slightly brighter firmer skin. However, I can't use the day cream at all due to the odor. Plus the consistency of the day cream is way too thick for my taste. The 3 star rating is for the night cream...the day cream gets a 1 for me!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better Than Average
By esor
on December 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By esor
Location:Long Island, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After using these two products for a few years, I now find that any other over-the-counter competitors cannot compare, as far as overall result of moisturization and smoothness of skin. Prefer a lower price point, though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissappointed
By JKKP
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By JKKP
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon products for years. I switched from the Ultimate line to Platinum when I turned 70 last summer. I was not fond of the fragrance, but more important, I did not believe that it was helping my skin . I am going back to Ultimate products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprised
By Tikvah
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tikvah
Location:Calabasas, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love these products. The cream feels great on my skin! I am used to fancy department store brands...
But now I love these avon products
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cream combo
By rainyday2001
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By rainyday2001
Location:Oriental, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Night cream goes on easy and has a nice fragrance. Day cream's high SPF is great. using this combo helps stave off aging. My face never feels dry and wrinkles are less apparent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Platinum Day & Night Duo
By Tori5577
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tori5577
Location:Belfair, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product and helpful that a little goes a long way!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By RMKINVA
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By RMKINVA
Location:Northern Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love the ANEW Platinum Day and Night Duo. I get compliments on my skin and considering it is 64 years old, I think that is pretty cool. I would definitely recommend this product ----great price too. You can't go wrong."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful