Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop skincare specials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo

Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Review 1 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dstew
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
ok
Date:March 29, 2013
"My preference is GENICS over the Platinum. Too bad you don't have a day and night cream."
Review 2 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew
Date:December 8, 2012
"Love this product! Especially the Day cream!"
Review 3 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmyH
Location:Redlands CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great purchase
Date:December 7, 2012
"I love the ANEW line. I'm trying platinum for the first time, and so far I like it. The night cream is thick so I know it is working on my dry skin, but the day cream is not as thick so it works well under my foundation."
Review 4 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PeachQueen
Bad Smell!
Date:December 7, 2012
"Honestly, I can't get past the smell of these 2 creams...especially the day cream. I have been using a small amt of the night cream along with another brand during the day and I seem to have slightly brighter firmer skin. However, I can't use the day cream at all due to the odor. Plus the consistency of the day cream is way too thick for my taste. The 3 star rating is for the night cream...the day cream gets a 1 for me!!"
Review 5 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
esor
Location:Long Island, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Better Than Average
Date:December 5, 2012
"After using these two products for a few years, I now find that any other over-the-counter competitors cannot compare, as far as overall result of moisturization and smoothness of skin. Prefer a lower price point, though."
Review 6 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JKKP
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Dissappointed
Date:December 1, 2012
"I have used Avon products for years. I switched from the Ultimate line to Platinum when I turned 70 last summer. I was not fond of the fragrance, but more important, I did not believe that it was helping my skin . I am going back to Ultimate products."
Review 7 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tikvah
Location:Calabasas, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Surprised
Date:December 1, 2012
"I really love these products. The cream feels great on my skin! I am used to fancy department store brands...
But now I love these avon products
"
Review 8 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rainyday2001
Location:Oriental, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great cream combo
Date:November 28, 2012
"Night cream goes on easy and has a nice fragrance. Day cream's high SPF is great. using this combo helps stave off aging. My face never feels dry and wrinkles are less apparent."
Review 9 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tori5577
Location:Belfair, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Anew Platinum Day & Night Duo
Date:April 8, 2012
"Love this product and helpful that a little goes a long way!"
Review 10 for ANEW PLATINUM Day & Night Duo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMKINVA
Location:Northern Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:March 29, 2012
"I absolutely love the ANEW Platinum Day and Night Duo. I get compliments on my skin and considering it is 64 years old, I think that is pretty cool. I would definitely recommend this product ----great price too. You can't go wrong."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.