Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades

Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
42 of 47(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and Creamy
By SouthernMomma
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By SouthernMomma
Location:Alabama
Age:25-34
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the peach color, and let me say, this was my first ever Avon purchase, and oh my! What have I been missing! The lipstick is smooth, creamy and easy to apply, felt nice on my skin, had a beautiful consistent color and texture, highly recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purple Hazed great color; Lip"stick" misleading
By 4KidsCallMeMom
on December 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By 4KidsCallMeMom
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought Purple Hazed when it first came out in the spring...it was my first time buying Ultra Color Rich lipstick, so I was afraid to buy Perplexed Purple for fear it would be too dark. If I had it to do over again, I would've bought both. *Now* I know that Ultra Color Rich is more like a cross between a lip balm and a lipstick: the coverage is quite sheer, but buildable. I personally like the lip-balm feel and the fact that your lips don't enter the room 10 min. before you do LOL, but to many, this would not qualify as lip*stick*.
As for the color Purple Hazed itself, I like the shimmery lavender shade so much that I plan to buy another tube now that it is on clearance. :) I just wish there were some Perplexed Purple left, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Color
By Mills
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mills
Location:Chicago,IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchase The purple Hazed lipstick and is so beautiful I love this shade It contains a pinkish undetoned and looks great on me I recommend it"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Can't See It!!
By CMB1
on May 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By CMB1
Location:VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed with the Perplexed Purple color.I couldn't see it. It looked more like a lip gloss than a lip stick on me. Wish I could have traded it for a different color maybe."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful lipsticks
By LaurieS
on April 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By LaurieS
Location:US
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the lavender (purple haze) and the peach and they are lovely. They go on nicely, have great color saturation and last quite awhile. The only minor complaint I have with these are that they are a little drying."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By CAJSMA
on April 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By CAJSMA
Location:ll products work well.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Happy with the lipstick, beautiful shades."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very creamy
By IdaMae
on April 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By IdaMae
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These lipsticks are very creamy and feel good on but I was disappointed that the color is very light, almost no color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NIce Color
By DAPW
on April 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By DAPW
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought 4 because this color is only available for a limited time. It is more like a gloss but I still like the color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Color
By mom2tg
on April 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By mom2tg
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this in purple haze and i absolutely love it! its the perfect color, like a pink mauve with purple and blue haze! I really love the way it looks! Its not a creamy lipstick but the color is buildable. it's definitely my current favorite color to wear right now!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By DreMCA
on April 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By DreMCA
Location:Corona, Ca
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love these new lipsticks! I got Nude and Infused which is a great nude lip stick with a slight shimmer and Apricot Mystery which looks really bright in the tube but isnt that bright on and is just a nice peach lipstick with pink undertones. I love them both!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By smp83
on April 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By smp83
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Apricot shade and it looks good on my fair skin. I usually don't buy this color, but I bought the spring eye colors and figured I'd give this lipstick a try. I am glad I took the chance! I gave it 4 stars, though, because it smells so sweet--like candy. I could do without that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great texture
By Jazzabell
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jazzabell
Location:Marshall, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the Apricot---it's a beautiful color. Nice staying power and wonderful texture. I have trouble getting lipstick to stay on but this does better than most. I plan to order the Nude when it's available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brighter than expected - but still lovely
By Ashlie
on April 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the Apricot Mystery to pair with the Mystery eyeshadow quad. The pink in the lipstick was brighter than I expected, but it's still a lovely color and looks nice with the shadows. Feels silky on my lips, smells and looks nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moisturizing and Pretty color
By Nanof6
on April 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nanof6
Location:Hendersonville,tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It is hard for me to find a lipstick that feels good and looks good, this one does both."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
moist!
By shadiyd
on April 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By shadiyd
Location:Pasadena, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i wear this lipstick to bed and wake up with the most kissable lips ever. the color is wonderful, the lipstick stays on, and it is full of moisture like no other. i STRONGLY recommend it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
By Montana4
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Montana4
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Most smells in makeup bother me; I'm asthmatic....but the slight smell of these lipsticks dont affect me badly. I have Apricot Mystery and Nude & Infused and they are colorful enough yet sheer enough that I can pull them off. Both are beautiful colors and have unique undertones that I like. VERY moisturizing and will purchase again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE Apricot Mystery!
By Megsmail
on March 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Megsmail
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this shade. I am going to have to buy more than one of these. I am sure all you Avon addicts out there know what it's like to buy in bulk when an item goes away. I recommend you buy this item in bulk if you like it before it goes away. I love the shade, it can't be more perfect. Apricot is truly a shade I wished that Avon carried regularly. Please Avon consider this.
It goes on smooth and looks great. Great shade.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apricot Mystery - very pretty
By BornToWearLipstick
on March 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This color is perfect with the Mystery eye shadow kit for a lightly colorful daytime Spring look. It is a pinky apricot, not orangey, but still in the warm category. The online picture is quite color-true, but what you can't see in the picture is how it applies. It is not heavy, almost has a kind of sheerness to it, also has a great sheen. I use the Simply Spice glimmersticks liner with it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Subtle Color
By Mang
on March 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mang
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried three of the four lipsticks in this collection and would only recommend the dark purple. The apricot and purple haze turned out to be very light, I could barely tell that I had any lipstick on.
I feel the texture of this lipstick is too glycerine-y and makes it spreadable but clear not colorful.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nude and infused is perfect for spring
By michybelle
on March 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Nude and infused has quickly become my go-to lipstick. It's a beautiful shimmery nude/peach color that's great for spring. Love it!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>