Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernMomma
Location:Alabama
Age:25-34
Skin type:Oily
Smooth and Creamy
Date:February 13, 2013
"I purchased the peach color, and let me say, this was my first ever Avon purchase, and oh my! What have I been missing! The lipstick is smooth, creamy and easy to apply, felt nice on my skin, had a beautiful consistent color and texture, highly recommend!"
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4KidsCallMeMom
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Purple Hazed great color; Lip"stick" misleading
Date:December 9, 2012
"I bought Purple Hazed when it first came out in the spring...it was my first time buying Ultra Color Rich lipstick, so I was afraid to buy Perplexed Purple for fear it would be too dark. If I had it to do over again, I would've bought both. *Now* I know that Ultra Color Rich is more like a cross between a lip balm and a lipstick: the coverage is quite sheer, but buildable. I personally like the lip-balm feel and the fact that your lips don't enter the room 10 min. before you do LOL, but to many, this would not qualify as lip*stick*.
As for the color Purple Hazed itself, I like the shimmery lavender shade so much that I plan to buy another tube now that it is on clearance. :) I just wish there were some Perplexed Purple left, too."
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mills
Location:Chicago,IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful Color
Date:May 25, 2012
"I purchase The purple Hazed lipstick and is so beautiful I love this shade It contains a pinkish undetoned and looks great on me I recommend it"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CMB1
Location:VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Can't See It!!
Date:May 15, 2012
"I was very disappointed with the Perplexed Purple color.I couldn't see it. It looked more like a lip gloss than a lip stick on me. Wish I could have traded it for a different color maybe."
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurieS
Location:US
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Beautiful lipsticks
Date:April 25, 2012
"I bought the lavender (purple haze) and the peach and they are lovely. They go on nicely, have great color saturation and last quite awhile. The only minor complaint I have with these are that they are a little drying."
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAJSMA
Location:ll products work well.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:April 21, 2012
"Happy with the lipstick, beautiful shades."
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IdaMae
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very creamy
Date:April 19, 2012
"These lipsticks are very creamy and feel good on but I was disappointed that the color is very light, almost no color."
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DAPW
NIce Color
Date:April 18, 2012
"I bought 4 because this color is only available for a limited time. It is more like a gloss but I still like the color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom2tg
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful Color
Date:April 17, 2012
"I got this in purple haze and i absolutely love it! its the perfect color, like a pink mauve with purple and blue haze! I really love the way it looks! Its not a creamy lipstick but the color is buildable. it's definitely my current favorite color to wear right now!"
Review 10 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DreMCA
Location:Corona, Ca
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love these!
Date:April 16, 2012
"Love these new lipsticks! I got Nude and Infused which is a great nude lip stick with a slight shimmer and Apricot Mystery which looks really bright in the tube but isnt that bright on and is just a nice peach lipstick with pink undertones. I love them both!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smp83
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:April 12, 2012
"I bought the Apricot shade and it looks good on my fair skin. I usually don't buy this color, but I bought the spring eye colors and figured I'd give this lipstick a try. I am glad I took the chance! I gave it 4 stars, though, because it smells so sweet--like candy. I could do without that."
Review 12 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazzabell
Location:Marshall, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great texture
Date:April 8, 2012
"I ordered the Apricot---it's a beautiful color. Nice staying power and wonderful texture. I have trouble getting lipstick to stay on but this does better than most. I plan to order the Nude when it's available."
Review 13 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Brighter than expected - but still lovely
Date:April 5, 2012
"I got the Apricot Mystery to pair with the Mystery eyeshadow quad. The pink in the lipstick was brighter than I expected, but it's still a lovely color and looks nice with the shadows. Feels silky on my lips, smells and looks nice."
Review 14 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nanof6
Location:Hendersonville,tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Moisturizing and Pretty color
Date:April 4, 2012
"It is hard for me to find a lipstick that feels good and looks good, this one does both."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shadiyd
Location:Pasadena, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
moist!
Date:April 2, 2012
"i wear this lipstick to bed and wake up with the most kissable lips ever. the color is wonderful, the lipstick stays on, and it is full of moisture like no other. i STRONGLY recommend it!!"
Review 16 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Montana4
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
WOW!
Date:March 29, 2012
"Most smells in makeup bother me; I'm asthmatic....but the slight smell of these lipsticks dont affect me badly. I have Apricot Mystery and Nude & Infused and they are colorful enough yet sheer enough that I can pull them off. Both are beautiful colors and have unique undertones that I like. VERY moisturizing and will purchase again."
Review 17 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megsmail
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE Apricot Mystery!
Date:March 27, 2012
"I love this shade. I am going to have to buy more than one of these. I am sure all you Avon addicts out there know what it's like to buy in bulk when an item goes away. I recommend you buy this item in bulk if you like it before it goes away. I love the shade, it can't be more perfect. Apricot is truly a shade I wished that Avon carried regularly. Please Avon consider this.
It goes on smooth and looks great. Great shade.
"
Review 18 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Apricot Mystery - very pretty
Date:March 26, 2012
"This color is perfect with the Mystery eye shadow kit for a lightly colorful daytime Spring look. It is a pinky apricot, not orangey, but still in the warm category. The online picture is quite color-true, but what you can't see in the picture is how it applies. It is not heavy, almost has a kind of sheerness to it, also has a great sheen. I use the Simply Spice glimmersticks liner with it."
Review 19 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mang
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Subtle Color
Date:March 17, 2012
"I tried three of the four lipsticks in this collection and would only recommend the dark purple. The apricot and purple haze turned out to be very light, I could barely tell that I had any lipstick on.
I feel the texture of this lipstick is too glycerine-y and makes it spreadable but clear not colorful.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Enchanted Spring Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nude and infused is perfect for spring
Date:March 12, 2012
"Nude and infused has quickly become my go-to lipstick. It's a beautiful shimmery nude/peach color that's great for spring. Love it!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.