Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Genics Eye Treatment

Some women never have to lie about their age…their eyes do it for them. Now eyes can look 5 years younger.* Genics Eye Treatment is designed with Youthgen™ Technology. Undo 5 years from the look of your eyes.* Diminishes the appearance of fine wrinkles and fine crow’s-feet.** Eye area feels re-energized and restores the look of youthful brilliance, remarkable smoothness, definition and elasticity.* .5 oz. net wt. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth around eye area. *Based on a consumer-perception study of women 45-59. **Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study of women 45-59.
Overall rating:
4.145 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
39 of 52(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Review 1 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: karenc
on April 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: karenc
Location:stl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love it! Helps with dark circles. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
By: Virgogem
on April 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Virgogem
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used the Anew Genics Eye Treatment for about a month. It was an ok moisturizer. However I never saw any change in the firmness or decrease in the lines under my eyes. Going to the Ultimate Eye Treatment System. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST EYE CREAM EVER
By: TNGRAND
on April 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TNGRAND
Location:Chattanooga, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have tried so many eye creams/treatments sold in dept. stores and online and Anew Genics is the absolute best there is! It firms and gives your eye area the moisture needed. I love it and use it daily! Please Avon, don't ever discontinue this product. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD PRODUCT
By: evesq
on April 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: evesq
Location:Carrollton Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have genetic bags under my eyes, have tried all of Avon's ANEW products but this is the first one that I can actually see a softening of the bags.....this is my first jar so I am very hopeful that with continued use it does the job. No stinging or burning even close to my eyes, and that's a plus!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Avon product
By: OCNance
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: OCNance
Location:Orange County, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've used the Anew under eye cream for over 15 years. I use it in the morning as a base before I put on my under eye concealer. I love this product and I feel like it's what keeps me looking young. My friends always tell me that I look 10 years younger than my actual age. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: MsFroggie
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MsFroggie
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Non greasy and absorbed well. On my second jar. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more wrinkles
By: Dee13
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dee13
Location:Atlanta , Ga
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I had a dry rough wrinkled patch just under my brow. A little eye cream and it was gone. I highly recommend this product. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Texture
By: Ferg
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ferg
Location:Hot Springs, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I really enjoy how smoothly this cream goes on the delicate eye area . It does a good job of brightening the undereye area and smoothing fine lines. I would buy again. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye See a Great Improvement!
By: Pattie1012
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Pattie1012
Location:New York, NY, USA
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I only have eyes for you! Don't wait-buy it! "
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like this product - another Avon Winner.
By: rlgrimm
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rlgrimm
Location:Germantown, MD, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" New User - need more time to make a judgment. So far, I like it. Easy to apply. I keep it on my nightstand so I don't forget to apply it. Stay tuned for a further review after I've used it for several months. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Cream, Ever
By: joey48
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: joey48
Location:Niagara Falls, NY, USA
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have been using the Genics line for several years now. I LOVE IT. Just started to use the eye cream - finished the Ultimate eye cream, and OMG, this is the best eye cream, EVER. I am 66 yrs old and cans use all the help I can get. I have used many eye creams, more than I care to remember but this is the BEST. Please, try it, you won't be sorry. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft
By: kimby
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kimby
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Only night cream that does not break me out. It is worth every penny and you only need a little bit. If I run out and don't use it I can tell the difference my face feels dry and dull. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: LLCUTK
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LLCUTK
Location:Topeka, Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am happy with this product... As I am with most Avon products. Would highly recommend it. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Genics Eye Treatment is very good
By: Maritreehugger
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Maritreehugger
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am very picky about eye cream and this one has a great texture where it slides on easily without pulling the delicate skin around the eyes. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the lTexture of this
By: dogwalker
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dogwalker
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I do like the Anew Genics! This eye cream has a nice thick texture that absorbs quickly. This is the first time I've tried the eye cream, and it was on sale. May try again when mine is gone. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
By: Trishie
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Trishie
Location:West Virginia, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I used this cream at my mother's home (I stay with her a few times a month to help her) because I was curious of the effect it would have on me. . . my goodness the difference is staggering!
I am 26 years old, and have hypothyroidsim. . .symptoms I have include ridiculously dry skin (to the point of cracking) and saggy eyelids (almost like a lazy eye) and bags under my eyes.
WELL! After staying with her for almost a week at one point and using this every night/almost every morning. . . I was so astounded by the effects I squealed and showed my mother. My eyes looked brighter, younger, and MORE OPEN! This cream helped "lift" my sagging brow/eyelids to the point where the "lazy eye" look difference between the two was hardly discernible! The skin was softer as well, but I still couldn't get over the difference the cream made.
I've tried the Clinical Eye Duo in the past, and while it did help with the brow bone/lid area, I hated feeling like my eyes were taped open and watery! The Anew for my age range (20's and 30's) also made them watery and burn!
This cream doesn't make my eyes water, and the results for me are amazing.
As for my mother, this cream brightens up her eyes and does the same for moisture and helps make the fine lines less noticable!
Definitely a fan of this product now! PLEASE DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE THIS!
"
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bags no more
By: Tgrlvr
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tgrlvr
Location:Schaumburg, IL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love what this product does to my face. I spent so much money on products to get rid of the bags under my eyes and nothing worked until now! Please Please do not stop selling this product! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eye treatment
By: Djg1659
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Djg1659
Location:Wisconsin, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This is the best product for eyes that I have ever used. I have tried many name brand eye products and have never had the results that I get from this eye treatment. It firms up the area around the eyes and is a little thicker than the other products. I am allergic to most all products that I use on my face and body but do not have any problems with the Anew Genics eye treatment. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Change
By: DorisV
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DorisV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I have been using day and night for about a month..have not seen any difference. "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works Well
By: customeravon
on December 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: customeravon
Location:Southwestern, CO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I always have used a brand name eye cream from the drugstore at night. This one works better. I think my fine lines are improving significantly by using this cream nightly for about two months now. I now wait until Avon has this cream on sale and stock up. I won't be gong back to my old eye cream, that's for sure. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>