Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye care or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment

Some women never have to lie about their age…their eyes do it for them. Now eyes can look 5 years younger.* Genics Eye Treatment is designed with Youthgen™ Technology. Undo 5 years from the look of your eyes.* Diminishes the appearance of fine wrinkles and fine crow’s-feet.** Eye area feels re-energized and restores the look of youthful brilliance, remarkable smoothness, definition and elasticity.* .5 oz. net wt. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth around eye area. *Based on a consumer-perception study of women 45-59. **Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study of women 45-59.
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
8
37 of 50(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Review 1 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debiy
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The BEST eye cream!
Date:February 23, 2014
"I had a sample of this eye cream and after using it a couple of times, I COULDN'T BELIEVE MY EYES! It really worked! I just love telling people I'm almost 60 when they ask about my skin! The whole Genics line is my 'go to' now. I used to use the Ultimate line but now its Genics all the way! Plus, the Ultimate eye cream seemed to bother my eyes more than this does. And this works better! I recommend this to all my friends. Thanks Avon!"
Review 2 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bises
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent eye product
Date:October 30, 2013
"Previously I was happy with the Anew Ultimate Eye Combination of elixir and cream. The Genics eye cream is far more effective. It helps reduce my crow's feet (wrinkles), adds moisture to crepey skin around my eyes and lifts the skin on the brow bone. I apply morning and night on clean face."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sscvillemom
Disappointing
Date:October 14, 2013
"Purchased this hoping for noticeable results. Product was too thick to lightly apply without added pressure. It dried out the under-eye area to the point that my husband even commented on it. I would definitely not recommend this product to anyone."
Review 4 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CBM18
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Returning
Date:August 13, 2013
"I purchased this eye cream with hopes it would take away some of my teeny tiny very fine lines by my eyes...however it really did not do anything to my lines at all. I did receive little bumps under my eyes from the cream. I have yet to find a great eye cream."
Review 5 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nikki1975
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not for me
Date:July 10, 2013
"Tried a sample and it left my eyes irritated and the skin really dry. Not for me."
Review 6 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynOfUtah
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really Works!
Date:July 6, 2013
"I've used many of Avon's eye creams in the past with mixed results. Without question, this is by far the best eye cream they've ever developed. After using for several weeks my eyes look like they did when I was in my 30s, although I'm 57 years young. I didn't have any deep lines to start with, but the results are still amazing. You can't see any wrinkles around my eyes at all. Of course, these are my results and we are all different, but it's certainly worth a try."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soxgal915
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Great product
Date:May 23, 2013
"I have noticed a slight difference in my eyes, but I also haven't put it on every single day. I'm sure that I would notice more of a difference if I have. I think that you will be happy with your purchase."
Review 8 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one2manylily
Location:San Antonio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Bought full product because of sample
Date:January 11, 2013
"Because of the sample I was given, I bought the Genics night cream and have love the product ever since, so now I am going to purchase the eye cream"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
herflhx
Location:Tampa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:January 8, 2013
"Love this eye cream and will definitely buy it again, and I'm considering buying the GENICS face cream because of it. My only wish would be that it was packaged in a tube with the lid on the bottom. I don't like sticking my finger into the pot every time I use it (ditto for face creams - why does Avon package them all in nasty little jars?). And some of it gets stuck under your finger nail and wasted. I could use a tiny spatula, but it's quicker to dip. Avon: Please consider packaging your products in tubes that open on the bottom, so we can get every last drop and not have to stick our hands in jars all the time."
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diannah72
Location:Little Rock, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic!
Date:December 19, 2012
"The fine lines under my eyes are gone and even the crows feet are softening. It feels very rich but not heavy. I put just a touch on my upper eye lids as well and it just feels wonderful! I'm expecting great things, the longer I use it!"
Review 11 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LizL
Location:Redondo Beach
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Moderate results only
Date:December 15, 2012
"I bought this product a while back based on the great results I got from its "sister" product, the Genics night treatment cream. So my expectation was high. While this product does a decent job in keeping the skin around my eyes soft, it didn't do much to reduce the appearance of the crow's feet and the puffiness below my eyes. It's not bad, but for the price, it's not nearly as good of a value as other Avon skincare products. Finally, when the product gets a bit older (e.g. after a few months), it starts to dry out and thicken. It became difficult to be absorbed into the skin. I'm still trying to find the perfect eye treatment cream from Avon. I'm open to suggestions from anyone."
Review 12 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BHSS
Anew Genics Eye treatment
Date:November 4, 2012
"I absolutely love this cream. it does not burn my eyes or make them water like the other ones do. It has made my eyes more smooth and less wrinkles. I highly recommend this cream! I have used Avon products for over 20 years and this is the best one in my opinion. I am 68 years old and people say they think I'm in my mid 50's. Thanks to the Anew products!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MRC7
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Anew Genics Eye
Date:October 16, 2012
"This is the first time I've used this product. The eye moisturizer I was using at Avon was not available anymore. I like this product just as well, but when my eyes tear, this product stings alittle."
Review 14 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
postalpackinmama
Location:Finger Lakes Region, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The best eye cream for sensitive skin!!
Date:October 14, 2012
"My eyelids are extremely sensitive to every eye cream I have used over the years and the result is severe puffy swelling of my lids and bloodshot eyes. It didn't matter what brand or what cost UNTIL I discovered Genics from my representative. It is the only eye cream I can use and not experience any of the aforementioned reactions. It's soothing and does wonders for the skin surrounding my eyes. The Genics eye cream has lessened the dark circles under my eyes"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neatnik
Location:Harrisburg PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
End to puffy eyelids
Date:October 8, 2012
"At age 77, focused quality care for my eye area is essential. I awaken with no puffy eyelids and no sign of lines or bags. I can't emphasize enough that good lifestyle habits and a consistent skin care ritual certainly are factors, but this product helps to maximize their effects"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PeacenLove786
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Teary
Date:September 21, 2012
"This eye cream makes my eyes tear. It also is just an average eye cream. Would not repurchase--it's overpriced too."
Review 17 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gmomt4
Location:NJ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
just where did these wrinkes come from?
Date:September 21, 2012
"The Anew line of products can help baby boomers with wrinkled skin. I personally am willing to try products which have the backing of science and research behind them."
Review 18 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greenvision
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Pleasant
Date:September 19, 2012
"I like this cream; I've been using it for more than 6 weeks and I enjoy it. Easy to apply and absorb, no side effects. I haven't seen any major change, certainly not 10 years off my face, but maybe it slowed down the aging process (I'm in my 40s). It's not a "cure" or wrinkles, but perhaps it's making them less noticeable and prevent new ones from piling up too quickly. I'll buy more when I run out of it, simply because I haven't found a better product yet. Still looking for a more "miraculous" solution."
Review 19 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AgingGracefully
Location:Waco, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Can't live without it!
Date:September 14, 2012
"After searching for literally years, I finally found the fountain of youth for my eyes!"
Review 20 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlf65
Location:Mpls/Las Vegas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Bye-bye Crows-Feet
Date:September 13, 2012
"I've been using eye creams for YEARS! At 46 (almost 47), it has paid off. Good genetics help too. However, no amount of genetics will prevent the visible signs of aging forever. But now you can virtually eliminate crows-feet and turn back the hands of time with ANEW Genics Eye Treatment. I've been using this jar for a little over a month and my crows-feet have vanished! it took four weeks but my eyes look 10 years younger. My new aesthetician thought I was the same age as she is... she's 28!
And finally, this works wonders on MEN too! Who knew they didn't like aging anymore than we do? I caught my man dipping his finger in the jar when he thought I was finished in bathroom... Now I know why it was disappearing so quickly. He now has his own jar."