Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye care or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment

Some women never have to lie about their age…their eyes do it for them. Now eyes can look 5 years younger.* Genics Eye Treatment is designed with Youthgen™ Technology. Undo 5 years from the look of your eyes.* Diminishes the appearance of fine wrinkles and fine crow’s-feet.** Eye area feels re-energized and restores the look of youthful brilliance, remarkable smoothness, definition and elasticity.* .5 oz. net wt. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth around eye area. *Based on a consumer-perception study of women 45-59. **Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study of women 45-59.
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
8
37 of 50(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Review 21 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TameraJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Really Like this Product
Date:September 5, 2012
"I rec'd a sample of this cream from my Avon rep and fell in love with it. I scraped the inside of the tiny sample packet to get the last remnants. I have not had any of the ill side effects some have experienced but then I never put it on my eye lids, just dab under my eyes. For me the cream is light and takes very little, use less not more, and you only need to apply 1x a day, in the morning or when you're going out. It's not a "cure" or a permanent fix, it's meant to make your eye crinkles less noticeable and it does that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaowdo
Location:Fenton, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best I've ever used!
Date:August 31, 2012
"and I'm almost 70. Since using this, I always look at my eyes in the morning, and they always look good...since using this product. I think it is amazing, as most products will say..."see a difference in ___weeks". But....this one works overnight. What more could we want? Oh yes, that diet pill.. where we can eat all we want, and still lose wait. Still waiting!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NF85
Location:Aspen, co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing
Date:August 23, 2012
"I've seen results in just 4 days. I'm amazed."
Review 24 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaKS
Location:Northeastern Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this eye cream!
Date:July 23, 2012
"Anew Genics has got to be the best eye cream I have ever tried, and believe me I have tried many!! At almost 48 I am fighting the family laugh lines and crows feet with all I can find. I noticed a difference within a week and will soon be ordering my third jar. Can't remember ever using three jars of anything for my eyes. Never felt they worked that well. Try it, you'll like it. Better yet, you'll love it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minty
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
anew genics eye treatment
Date:June 17, 2012
"Excellent product. I have used the anew ultimate eye product and loved it. This one is even better. My eyes showed major improvement in the uplifting of my sagging eye lids and fine lines."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jhw516
Location:Orange, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not for sensitive skin
Date:June 17, 2012
"I will not purchase this again. As an earlier poster noted, it dried out the skin around my eyes, incl the lids, to the point that the dryness is visible. It burns and is uncomfortable. I use the anew rejuvenAte nighttime eye cream to moisturizer the mess created after two months of Genics eye cream.."
Review 27 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Huddle60
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointing
Date:May 23, 2012
"I tried this after reading rave reviews about it. I found it to be too thick and gloppy. I didn't seen any improvement in the area. I won't purchase this item again."
Review 28 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AVONTG
Location:SPRING, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
TEARING EYES
Date:May 22, 2012
"I SELL AVON AND A FEW OF MY CUSTOMERS THAT BOUGHT ANEW GENICS EYE TREATMENT COMPLAINED TO ME THAT IT MADE THEIR EYES TEAR. SO I DECIDED TO TRY IT AND SEE FOR MYSELF. WELL, I TOO HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. AS LONG AS YOU DO NOT USE ON YOUR EYE LID IT'S OK, USE JUST UNDER EYE AND IT WILL NOT TEAR."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mongo
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
It Really works after 1 use !!!!!!!
Date:May 16, 2012
"I suffer from Puffiness and sagging around the eye at 35 .. And have tried it all and gave up really nothing did what it claimed. So I recieved a sample of this Eye Cream I wasn't expecting it to work either .The next day when i went to put Make-up on I was shocked My severe puffiness was gone .. Now I can't live with out this eye cream ... It really is amazing"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thesouthernoracle
Location:Birmingham, AL
still checking it out
Date:May 11, 2012
"I've been using this for 2 weeks now and it does feel good, very moisturing, going on. I just haven't seen a big change in wrinkles yet. It may be kicking in later in the day but when I apply in the morning it's not an instant improvement. I'll keep using it and see how it works as I finish the jar."
Review 31 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cjsowinski
Location:OFallon, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Change of Review - Genics Eye Treatment
Date:May 3, 2012
"I recently wrote a positive review that ended up being published on this product.
I originally loved the product, but after a few weeks of regular use, I have experienced a very uncomfortable side effect. The area below my eyes and the lids of my eyes have become overly dry to the point that s painful roughness have developed into thin scabs. Application of anything results in an intense stinging.
I have spent the past week taking steps to help these areas heal.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mambo
Love it
Date:April 28, 2012
"I love the way this product lightens around my eyes and helps diminish the puffiness underneath. It has not created more puffiness as some creams have done to my eyes before and it has not made them red or given me little pimples like some products have done. I'd say it's a winner with me."
Review 33 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmie4520
Location:new york
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Highly Recomend
Date:April 25, 2012
"The anew genics eye treatment is one of a kind , i've never found a product that works this well and fast..My eyes look like they did when i was 20 .So worth the purchase .."
Review 34 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BinCA
Location:So California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great for face too
Date:April 19, 2012
"I purchased this Anew eye treatment along with the Anew face cream. I was not able to use the face cream but this eye treatment is doing all the wonders on my face and around my eyes that the face cream should have. In just 2 weeks i am noticing a great reduction in fine wrinkeles and my face is smoother and softer and not dry any more. I will definitely keep buying this eye treatment for all my face needs. It is excellent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rose42
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Purchase Ever!
Date:April 19, 2012
"I had noticed fine lines around my eyes and decided to try this and I saw results the first time I used this! I have continued to use this for over 12 weeks now and I can't find one wrinkle around my eyes! My friends think I had some kind of surgery lol! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to look like they did in high school!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disneygirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
WASTE OF MONEY!!!
Date:April 15, 2012
"Don't waste your money! No results whatsoever, and that's with using this GENICS eye treatment several times a day, every day, for weeks; possibly even a month now. Product is too pricey for it not to work. Very dissapointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephNY
Location:Manorville, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I absolutely love Avon Genics Eye Treatment!
Date:April 15, 2012
"You can see the difference in your skin after the first use! The wrinkles around my eyes have diminished. I am very pleased!"
Review 38 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gerri
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
doesn't do it
Date:April 14, 2012
"really wanted to like this product. I was so hopeful but I didn't see any difference after using the whole teneey, tiny jar."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylSki
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ANEW Genics Eye Treatment
Date:April 13, 2012
"I'm a middle aged women and noticed the area in my eyes were looking tired. I started to use this product and noticed the fine lines around my eyes were diminishing and the tired looked gone! This product works right away! I'm getting comments that I look different and not tired. They can't figure out what changed (LOL)."
Review 40 for ANEW GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pixie16y
Location:Afton, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 12, 2012
"I am not real impressed with this product, I buy a lot of Avon, I was surprised how small the container was, & honestly for the price I have not seen a big change in the skin around my eyes. I willNOT buy this again, VERY disappointed"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.