Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Genics Eye Treatment

Some women never have to lie about their age…their eyes do it for them. Now eyes can look 5 years younger.* Genics Eye Treatment is designed with Youthgen™ Technology. Undo 5 years from the look of your eyes.* Diminishes the appearance of fine wrinkles and fine crow’s-feet.** Eye area feels re-energized and restores the look of youthful brilliance, remarkable smoothness, definition and elasticity.* .5 oz. net wt. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth around eye area. *Based on a consumer-perception study of women 45-59. **Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study of women 45-59.
Overall rating:
4.145 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
39 of 52(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Review 21 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle Cream!!!
By: fgch
on December 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: fgch
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+16points
20OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" I am 42 years old and I have a slight case of ptosis (lazy eye) in one of my eyelids. As I grow older, this problem is becoming more noticeable between one eye and the other. (One eye looks smaller).
I bought this cream because of the reviews I read.
I have a month approximately using this product almost every night, and REALLY, I can hardly notice now the difference between my eyes!!! Even if they're tired, or I haven't slept well. It really works!!! And it's worth every single penny.
"
+16points
20OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth a try
By: gerri
on November 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: gerri
Location:Midwest
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I've tried several different Avon eye treatments and this is the best. I read most of the reviews both very good and bad. I think some products work well for some individuals but not for others. I will continue to use this product. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
half bottle
By: Iamlifelonguser
on November 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Iamlifelonguser
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The product is good. However, when I opened it, half of the bottle filled with air. I wonder if that is supposed to be. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice!
By: saltnpepper
on November 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: saltnpepper
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I am 58 and have wrinkles. Shocking, I know. I have used one of the more high end skin care products for years only to find that it didn't seem to be doing anything anymore. Started using the Anew 7S line about a year and a half ago. I liked it. I definately saw a difference. Had some samples of the Genics Line and tried it. I really like it and definately see a 'softening' of the wrinkles under my eyes and elsewhere. My skin definately looks different....softer. So I decided to purchase the Eye Cream, Treatment Concentrate and the Night Treatment Cream as I really like the trio together. I rated 4 because the Eye Cream jar was very small and not completely full. Disappointed in that. I feel Avon's consistency and quality control need improvement. But I do like the product and will purchase again. I have not had any side effects as other reveiwers have. Thanks for a good product but please be more consistent. "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable product
By: Debbiejane
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Debbiejane
Location:Houston, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" I actually bought this item on a whim about 2 months ago. I am 66 years old and have tried so many eye creams that didn't do anything. My eye lids were puffy and saggy. I thought I would try once more. I wish I would have taken a before and after picture. I recently went to visit a sister and she actually asked me if I had my eyes done. This stuff is that good. Please don't ever stop making it. "
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love this product!!!
By: Beeya
on April 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Beeya
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Within days of using this product my dark circles under my eyes are almost gone!!!! Fabulous product! Highly recommend! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST eye cream!
By: debiy
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: debiy
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I had a sample of this eye cream and after using it a couple of times, I COULDN'T BELIEVE MY EYES! It really worked! I just love telling people I'm almost 60 when they ask about my skin! The whole Genics line is my 'go to' now. I used to use the Ultimate line but now its Genics all the way! Plus, the Ultimate eye cream seemed to bother my eyes more than this does. And this works better! I recommend this to all my friends. Thanks Avon! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent eye product
By: bises
on October 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bises
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" Previously I was happy with the Anew Ultimate Eye Combination of elixir and cream. The Genics eye cream is far more effective. It helps reduce my crow's feet (wrinkles), adds moisture to crepey skin around my eyes and lifts the skin on the brow bone. I apply morning and night on clean face. "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
By: sscvillemom
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sscvillemom
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Purchased this hoping for noticeable results. Product was too thick to lightly apply without added pressure. It dried out the under-eye area to the point that my husband even commented on it. I would definitely not recommend this product to anyone. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returning
By: CBM18
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CBM18
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I purchased this eye cream with hopes it would take away some of my teeny tiny very fine lines by my eyes...however it really did not do anything to my lines at all. I did receive little bumps under my eyes from the cream. I have yet to find a great eye cream. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By: Nikki1975
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nikki1975
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Tried a sample and it left my eyes irritated and the skin really dry. Not for me. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works!
By: LynOfUtah
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LynOfUtah
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I've used many of Avon's eye creams in the past with mixed results. Without question, this is by far the best eye cream they've ever developed. After using for several weeks my eyes look like they did when I was in my 30s, although I'm 57 years young. I didn't have any deep lines to start with, but the results are still amazing. You can't see any wrinkles around my eyes at all. Of course, these are my results and we are all different, but it's certainly worth a try. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: soxgal915
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: soxgal915
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have noticed a slight difference in my eyes, but I also haven't put it on every single day. I'm sure that I would notice more of a difference if I have. I think that you will be happy with your purchase. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought full product because of sample
By: one2manylily
on January 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: one2manylily
Location:San Antonio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Because of the sample I was given, I bought the Genics night cream and have love the product ever since, so now I am going to purchase the eye cream "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: herflhx
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: herflhx
Location:Tampa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+26points
26OUT OF 26people found this review helpful
" Love this eye cream and will definitely buy it again, and I'm considering buying the GENICS face cream because of it. My only wish would be that it was packaged in a tube with the lid on the bottom. I don't like sticking my finger into the pot every time I use it (ditto for face creams - why does Avon package them all in nasty little jars?). And some of it gets stuck under your finger nail and wasted. I could use a tiny spatula, but it's quicker to dip. Avon: Please consider packaging your products in tubes that open on the bottom, so we can get every last drop and not have to stick our hands in jars all the time. "
+26points
26OUT OF 26people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By: diannah72
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: diannah72
Location:Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The fine lines under my eyes are gone and even the crows feet are softening. It feels very rich but not heavy. I put just a touch on my upper eye lids as well and it just feels wonderful! I'm expecting great things, the longer I use it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Moderate results only
By: LizL
on December 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LizL
Location:Redondo Beach
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this product a while back based on the great results I got from its "sister" product, the Genics night treatment cream. So my expectation was high. While this product does a decent job in keeping the skin around my eyes soft, it didn't do much to reduce the appearance of the crow's feet and the puffiness below my eyes. It's not bad, but for the price, it's not nearly as good of a value as other Avon skincare products. Finally, when the product gets a bit older (e.g. after a few months), it starts to dry out and thicken. It became difficult to be absorbed into the skin. I'm still trying to find the perfect eye treatment cream from Avon. I'm open to suggestions from anyone. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Genics Eye treatment
By: BHSS
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: BHSS
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this cream. it does not burn my eyes or make them water like the other ones do. It has made my eyes more smooth and less wrinkles. I highly recommend this cream! I have used Avon products for over 20 years and this is the best one in my opinion. I am 68 years old and people say they think I'm in my mid 50's. Thanks to the Anew products! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anew Genics Eye
By: MRC7
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MRC7
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the first time I've used this product. The eye moisturizer I was using at Avon was not available anymore. I like this product just as well, but when my eyes tear, this product stings alittle. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best eye cream for sensitive skin!!
By: postalpackinmama
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: postalpackinmama
Location:Finger Lakes Region, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My eyelids are extremely sensitive to every eye cream I have used over the years and the result is severe puffy swelling of my lids and bloodshot eyes. It didn't matter what brand or what cost UNTIL I discovered Genics from my representative. It is the only eye cream I can use and not experience any of the aforementioned reactions. It's soothing and does wonders for the skin surrounding my eyes. The Genics eye cream has lessened the dark circles under my eyes "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>