Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Genics Eye Treatment

Some women never have to lie about their age…their eyes do it for them. Now eyes can look 5 years younger.* Genics Eye Treatment is designed with Youthgen™ Technology. Undo 5 years from the look of your eyes.* Diminishes the appearance of fine wrinkles and fine crow’s-feet.** Eye area feels re-energized and restores the look of youthful brilliance, remarkable smoothness, definition and elasticity.* .5 oz. net wt. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth around eye area. *Based on a consumer-perception study of women 45-59. **Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study of women 45-59.
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
44 of 60(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Review 21 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without it!
By AgingGracefully
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By AgingGracefully
Location:Waco, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After searching for literally years, I finally found the fountain of youth for my eyes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bye-bye Crows-Feet
By tlf65
on September 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By tlf65
Location:Mpls/Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using eye creams for YEARS! At 46 (almost 47), it has paid off. Good genetics help too. However, no amount of genetics will prevent the visible signs of aging forever. But now you can virtually eliminate crows-feet and turn back the hands of time with ANEW Genics Eye Treatment. I've been using this jar for a little over a month and my crows-feet have vanished! it took four weeks but my eyes look 10 years younger. My new aesthetician thought I was the same age as she is... she's 28!
And finally, this works wonders on MEN too! Who knew they didn't like aging anymore than we do? I caught my man dipping his finger in the jar when he thought I was finished in bathroom... Now I know why it was disappearing so quickly. He now has his own jar."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Like this Product
By TameraJ
on September 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By TameraJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I rec'd a sample of this cream from my Avon rep and fell in love with it. I scraped the inside of the tiny sample packet to get the last remnants. I have not had any of the ill side effects some have experienced but then I never put it on my eye lids, just dab under my eyes. For me the cream is light and takes very little, use less not more, and you only need to apply 1x a day, in the morning or when you're going out. It's not a "cure" or a permanent fix, it's meant to make your eye crinkles less noticeable and it does that."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've ever used!
By Kaowdo
on August 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kaowdo
Location:Fenton, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"and I'm almost 70. Since using this, I always look at my eyes in the morning, and they always look good...since using this product. I think it is amazing, as most products will say..."see a difference in ___weeks". But....this one works overnight. What more could we want? Oh yes, that diet pill.. where we can eat all we want, and still lose wait. Still waiting!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By NF85
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By NF85
Location:Aspen, co
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've seen results in just 4 days. I'm amazed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eye cream!
By LisaKS
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By LisaKS
Location:Northeastern Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Anew Genics has got to be the best eye cream I have ever tried, and believe me I have tried many!! At almost 48 I am fighting the family laugh lines and crows feet with all I can find. I noticed a difference within a week and will soon be ordering my third jar. Can't remember ever using three jars of anything for my eyes. Never felt they worked that well. Try it, you'll like it. Better yet, you'll love it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anew genics eye treatment
By minty
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By minty
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Excellent product. I have used the anew ultimate eye product and loved it. This one is even better. My eyes showed major improvement in the uplifting of my sagging eye lids and fine lines."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for sensitive skin
By jhw516
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By jhw516
Location:Orange, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I will not purchase this again. As an earlier poster noted, it dried out the skin around my eyes, incl the lids, to the point that the dryness is visible. It burns and is uncomfortable. I use the anew rejuvenAte nighttime eye cream to moisturizer the mess created after two months of Genics eye cream.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
By Huddle60
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Huddle60
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this after reading rave reviews about it. I found it to be too thick and gloppy. I didn't seen any improvement in the area. I won't purchase this item again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TEARING EYES
By AVONTG
on May 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By AVONTG
Location:SPRING, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I SELL AVON AND A FEW OF MY CUSTOMERS THAT BOUGHT ANEW GENICS EYE TREATMENT COMPLAINED TO ME THAT IT MADE THEIR EYES TEAR. SO I DECIDED TO TRY IT AND SEE FOR MYSELF. WELL, I TOO HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. AS LONG AS YOU DO NOT USE ON YOUR EYE LID IT'S OK, USE JUST UNDER EYE AND IT WILL NOT TEAR."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Really works after 1 use !!!!!!!
By Mongo
on May 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mongo
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I suffer from Puffiness and sagging around the eye at 35 .. And have tried it all and gave up really nothing did what it claimed. So I recieved a sample of this Eye Cream I wasn't expecting it to work either .The next day when i went to put Make-up on I was shocked My severe puffiness was gone .. Now I can't live with out this eye cream ... It really is amazing"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
still checking it out
By thesouthernoracle
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By thesouthernoracle
Location:Birmingham, AL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for 2 weeks now and it does feel good, very moisturing, going on. I just haven't seen a big change in wrinkles yet. It may be kicking in later in the day but when I apply in the morning it's not an instant improvement. I'll keep using it and see how it works as I finish the jar."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Change of Review - Genics Eye Treatment
By cjsowinski
on May 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By cjsowinski
Location:OFallon, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I recently wrote a positive review that ended up being published on this product.
I originally loved the product, but after a few weeks of regular use, I have experienced a very uncomfortable side effect. The area below my eyes and the lids of my eyes have become overly dry to the point that s painful roughness have developed into thin scabs. Application of anything results in an intense stinging.
I have spent the past week taking steps to help these areas heal.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
By Mambo
on April 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mambo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the way this product lightens around my eyes and helps diminish the puffiness underneath. It has not created more puffiness as some creams have done to my eyes before and it has not made them red or given me little pimples like some products have done. I'd say it's a winner with me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recomend
By kimmie4520
on April 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By kimmie4520
Location:new york
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The anew genics eye treatment is one of a kind , i've never found a product that works this well and fast..My eyes look like they did when i was 20 .So worth the purchase .."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for face too
By BinCA
on April 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By BinCA
Location:So California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this Anew eye treatment along with the Anew face cream. I was not able to use the face cream but this eye treatment is doing all the wonders on my face and around my eyes that the face cream should have. In just 2 weeks i am noticing a great reduction in fine wrinkeles and my face is smoother and softer and not dry any more. I will definitely keep buying this eye treatment for all my face needs. It is excellent!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever!
By rose42
on April 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By rose42
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had noticed fine lines around my eyes and decided to try this and I saw results the first time I used this! I have continued to use this for over 12 weeks now and I can't find one wrinkle around my eyes! My friends think I had some kind of surgery lol! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to look like they did in high school!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WASTE OF MONEY!!!
By disneygirl
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By disneygirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Don't waste your money! No results whatsoever, and that's with using this GENICS eye treatment several times a day, every day, for weeks; possibly even a month now. Product is too pricey for it not to work. Very dissapointed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love Avon Genics Eye Treatment!
By StephNY
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By StephNY
Location:Manorville, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You can see the difference in your skin after the first use! The wrinkles around my eyes have diminished. I am very pleased!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Genics Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
doesn't do it
By gerri
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By gerri
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"really wanted to like this product. I was so hopeful but I didn't see any difference after using the whole teneey, tiny jar."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>