Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew GENICS Eye Treatment

Some women never have to lie about their age…their eyes do it for them. Now eyes can look 5 years younger.* Genics Eye Treatment is designed with Youthgen™ Technology. Undo 5 years from the look of your eyes.* Diminishes the appearance of fine wrinkles and fine crow’s-feet.** Eye area feels re-energized and restores the look of youthful brilliance, remarkable smoothness, definition and elasticity.* .5 oz. net wt. TO USE: Every morning and evening, smooth around eye area. *Based on a consumer-perception study of women 45-59. **Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study of women 45-59.
Overall rating:
3.947 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
56 of 76(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew GENICS Eye Treatment
Review 41 for Anew GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SylSki
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ANEW Genics Eye Treatment
Date:April 13, 2012
"I'm a middle aged women and noticed the area in my eyes were looking tired. I started to use this product and noticed the fine lines around my eyes were diminishing and the tired looked gone! This product works right away! I'm getting comments that I look different and not tired. They can't figure out what changed (LOL)."
Review 42 for Anew GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pixie16y
Location:Afton, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 12, 2012
"I am not real impressed with this product, I buy a lot of Avon, I was surprised how small the container was, & honestly for the price I have not seen a big change in the skin around my eyes. I willNOT buy this again, VERY disappointed"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Anew GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyW
Location:Flower Mound, TX.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Eye Cream Ever
Date:April 11, 2012
"I think I have tried hundreds of eye creams over the years, looking for the one that really works. The one that really makes those fine lines go away in the corners. I also had noticed I was getting papery thin eye lids that I was fighting to prevent. Nothing seemed to help. I had ordered the Genics face cream, and received a sample of the eye cream, so I figured I'd try it. I couldn't believe it!! With just that little packet I could see a difference! So I immediately ordered a jar and I LOVE it. The fine lines are almost invisible, and my eye lids are getting cushion back. I love this cream... it is amazing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Anew GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lady70
Location:Lacombe La
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
never too old for this product
Date:April 10, 2012
"At my age I do not expect miracles but this eye cream has given me the best results of any eye cream to date. In a week, I noticed the tightening of the skin below my eyes and the corners were almost wrinkle free. I do have good skin thanks to my genetic inheritance, but this cream and its mates are making it easier for me to look years younger than I am."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Anew GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonLadyVenus
Location:Champaign, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I Love This Stuff.
Date:April 7, 2012
"I actually have oily skin but my under eye area has had fine lines for the past few years. I also struggle with acne without my Clearskin Professional regimin, which is also a miracle.
I have tried things in the past that helped smooth under my eyes but resulted in pimples just below the eye area.
This Anew Eye treatment smoothes out my fine lines without breaking me out! :) Great Product1"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Anew GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noahsmom
Location:OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very good results!
Date:March 25, 2012
"I've seen more visible results in the shortest amount of time with this product than anything else Avon has ever offered. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the jar is TINY and there is a very very small amount of cream for a HUGE price. I wasn't expecting such a small amount - it looks like a travel size."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Anew GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniehey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing product!
Date:March 21, 2012
"I had been happily using the Clinical Eye Lift Dual system for some time and still like it--but received a sample of this Anew Genics Eye Treatment in my last shipment and wow! By the second day I noticed remarkable improvements around my eyes, a lifting, smoothing and tightening of the skin, truly takes years off. I'm rationing out my sample until the full jar arrives. I don't know what's in it, but this is a dream product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Anew GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auntcia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing
Date:March 11, 2012
"I've been using this product for about ten days and cannot believe the results. In fact, after three days it was a great surprise to see the awful bags under my eyes just about gone!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Anew GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeenaFabulous
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
FANTASTIC!!
Date:March 7, 2012
"I have used the Reversalist Eye Cream since it was released and have loved it. The Genics is even BETTER!! I received a sample and in a few days, with just a sample size, I noticed a difference. Since receiving the full size, the results are amazing. The deeper lines around my eyes are much improved. The skin texture in the eye area feels younger and smoother. A product that actually does what it says, and at this price--it can't be beat!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Anew GENICS Eye Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftgal
Age:45-54
Love it!!
Date:March 3, 2012
"I purchased this at an Avon store three weeks ago & have seen a marked difference around my eyes! I love that it is just a one step solution for a youthful looking eye! Try it.. you won't be disappointed!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Anew GENICS Eye Treatment
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
18 out of 26 recommend this product
41-50 of 50