Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream

Keep feet feeling healthy with this intensive cream that provides penetrating pain relief for sore muscles. Contains glucosamine & chondroitin to soothe arthritis pain. 2.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.022 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
36 of 46(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Review 1 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't open it
By mickyheilman
on August 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By mickyheilman
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking forward to trying this tonight but I can't open it. Someone with arthritis would never be able to open it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ineffective
By Greatmom50
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Greatmom50
Location:Homosassa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have Fibromyalgia, and after reading the reviews decided that I had to try this product. Unfortunately I found it to be totally ineffective. Smells like Ben Gay and didn't even take the edge off my foot and other muscle pain. Only problem now is I can't figure out how to return it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good..but..
By WFJU
on June 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By WFJU
Location:OH-HIGH-OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"be ware..if you have nail polish on it compromises it..makes it sticky and loses its finish...I like it though for hands and feet when they "ache".."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
impossible to open
By squeaky23
on May 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By squeaky23
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would love to review the foot cream, but they've changed the tube, so that you are not receiving what the picture shows, and the new lid can't be opened. You can't put a child proof lid on a soft tube because there is no way to get eh ugh force for the lid to release. Short answer - the picture lies, don't buy this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great But SUPER MINTY
By MadDogg
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By MadDogg
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This feels great on my feet (I work at a barn and am on my feet the entire duration of my shift) but holy cow it is MINTY. But If you don't mind the mint smell its great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works on my hands and feet!
By Fowvay
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Fowvay
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this cream, it works well!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Better Than Expected.
By Ragnell
on January 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ragnell
Location:Garland, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After seeing my sister in so much pain at Christmas I needed to find something to help with her RA pain. I bought this thinking it might help. I took saw her earlier this week and the difference was amazing. We put it on her shoulder, her arm, her knees, ankles, foot soles. We used it everywhere she had pain. In minutes she was feeling the relief, the fever in her joints cooled. She said it worked better than the cream her Dr gave her. IT's on sale this week so I came home and ordered her two more bottles. It rolls on for easy use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD STUFF!
By Jacketbacker
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jacketbacker
Location:Greer, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I try to keep a supply of this achy foot creme on hand. It works really, really well on my achy foot, as well as my achy knees, hips, back, elbow, shoulder, and neck. I have a tube of it in every room of my house,and in my camper and car as well. PLEASE don't stop making it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Foot Works
By eyepassglass50
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By eyepassglass50
Location:High Desert, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the product idea but the smell is very permeating & lasts along time so that is all you smell. If it helps arthritis, I'm not sure about that yet. It has good ingredients but it is to soon to tell if it actually will help my feet."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great foot cream
By dadindian
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By dadindian
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have very tender feet and this cream makes them feel much better. I use it every day."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By mmsmil
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By mmsmil
Location:Minneapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My feet have hurt for over 5 years; with the first application of this cream, the pain went away. It really helps me sleep at night. Thank you Avon!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Purchase!
By Lucky2001
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lucky2001
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the 2nd time I've purchased the Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot/Muscle Cream. I get cramps in the arches of my feet, and this product REALLY helps alleviate the cramps. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone I know! I plan on purchasing more of the Intensive Callus Cream and Therapeutic cracked heal relief cream also. I have extremely small calluses and I wouldn't exactly call the skin on my heals cracked; it's just very dry. These products work just as great as the arthritis cream. The regular lotion I use does not help the dry skin on my heals."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just for feet
By Anonymous
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:St Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I use this on my back, which is where my arthritis is the worst. It doesn't do much for my feet, but it does wonders for my back!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wanted to like it.
By Amber7277
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Amber7277
Location:McDonough, Ga
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am on my feet all day for work, and I wanted to give this a try for some relief. Sadly the item just didn't work for me. The smell of it reminds me of icy hot / bengay. There was a burning feeling (that felt good) though it only lasted for about ten seconds."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not strong enough
By stefs
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By stefs
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"You can buy over the counter that is much stronger."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothes Aching Feet Ridden with Arthritis
By StephO
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By StephO
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This cream soothes aching feet ridden with arthritis. I use it after being on my feet for an extended period of time. When I've climbed up and down our twelve steps repeatedly throughout my day for example. I'm really not that active physically, so a shopping trip can wipe me out for the rest of the evening. It's during these times when I'll opt for a long soak in a hot tub followed by a pedicure & application of the arthritis achy foot & muscle cream & a foot massage. I've even used it on my aching hands on occasion being very careful in wearing gloves & washing very thoroughly thereafter. I would not recommend that very often. I've only done it when in excruciating pain."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't work for me.
By SoCaltuckian
on May 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By SoCaltuckian
Location:Lexington, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this because I have achy, jumpy legs in the evenings and was hoping it would bring some relief. It did not. Furthermore, it smelled so strongly of wintergreen I cannot bring myself to try it again. I don't even hate wintergreen but this was way too much.
To be fair, it says it's for arthritis, and it might work well for that, but it didn't work at all for my achy lower legs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By TNlh
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By TNlh
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this product really helps tired achy feet, I'm on my feet all day and this helps relieve pain"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welcomed Relief
By Terri26
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Terri26
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Having recently been diagnosed with arthritis in both feet, this item seemed the perfect one to try (and let's be honest, being on sale didn't hurt either LOL). Well, I did try it and I am glad that I did. It really made my aching feet feel better. After dinner, I washed my feet, put on the cream and then put on a pair of nice soft, lounging socks In minutes, my feet truly did start to feel better. I also use several of the other items in the Foot Works line and have been very pleased with them all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foot Works
By oldconstance39
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By oldconstance39
Location:Perry GA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Wonderful product....much better than sportcreams....use not only on feet , but neck and got instant relief."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>