Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream

Keep feet feeling healthy with this intensive cream that provides penetrating pain relief for sore muscles. Contains glucosamine & chondroitin to soothe arthritis pain. 2.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.019 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
41 of 52(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Review 1 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mickyheilman
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Can't open it
Date:August 7, 2014
"I was looking forward to trying this tonight but I can't open it. Someone with arthritis would never be able to open it."
Review 2 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Greatmom50
Location:Homosassa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Ineffective
Date:July 11, 2014
"I have Fibromyalgia, and after reading the reviews decided that I had to try this product. Unfortunately I found it to be totally ineffective. Smells like Ben Gay and didn't even take the edge off my foot and other muscle pain. Only problem now is I can't figure out how to return it."
Review 3 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WFJU
Location:OH-HIGH-OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good..but..
Date:June 26, 2014
"be ware..if you have nail polish on it compromises it..makes it sticky and loses its finish...I like it though for hands and feet when they "ache".."
Review 4 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
squeaky23
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
impossible to open
Date:May 15, 2014
"I would love to review the foot cream, but they've changed the tube, so that you are not receiving what the picture shows, and the new lid can't be opened. You can't put a child proof lid on a soft tube because there is no way to get eh ugh force for the lid to release. Short answer - the picture lies, don't buy this."
Review 5 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MadDogg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great But SUPER MINTY
Date:March 21, 2014
"This feels great on my feet (I work at a barn and am on my feet the entire duration of my shift) but holy cow it is MINTY. But If you don't mind the mint smell its great."
Review 6 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fowvay
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works on my hands and feet!
Date:January 31, 2014
"I love this cream, it works well!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ragnell
Location:Garland, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works Better Than Expected.
Date:January 18, 2014
"After seeing my sister in so much pain at Christmas I needed to find something to help with her RA pain. I bought this thinking it might help. I took saw her earlier this week and the difference was amazing. We put it on her shoulder, her arm, her knees, ankles, foot soles. We used it everywhere she had pain. In minutes she was feeling the relief, the fever in her joints cooled. She said it worked better than the cream her Dr gave her. IT's on sale this week so I came home and ordered her two more bottles. It rolls on for easy use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacketbacker
Location:Greer, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
GOOD STUFF!
Date:October 29, 2013
"I try to keep a supply of this achy foot creme on hand. It works really, really well on my achy foot, as well as my achy knees, hips, back, elbow, shoulder, and neck. I have a tube of it in every room of my house,and in my camper and car as well. PLEASE don't stop making it!"
Review 9 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
eyepassglass50
Location:High Desert, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Foot Works
Date:September 1, 2013
"I like the product idea but the smell is very permeating & lasts along time so that is all you smell. If it helps arthritis, I'm not sure about that yet. It has good ingredients but it is to soon to tell if it actually will help my feet."
Review 10 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dadindian
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great foot cream
Date:August 25, 2013
"I have very tender feet and this cream makes them feel much better. I use it every day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmsmil
Location:Minneapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Excellent product
Date:August 22, 2013
"My feet have hurt for over 5 years; with the first application of this cream, the pain went away. It really helps me sleep at night. Thank you Avon!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucky2001
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Awesome Purchase!
Date:July 30, 2013
"This is the 2nd time I've purchased the Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot/Muscle Cream. I get cramps in the arches of my feet, and this product REALLY helps alleviate the cramps. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone I know! I plan on purchasing more of the Intensive Callus Cream and Therapeutic cracked heal relief cream also. I have extremely small calluses and I wouldn't exactly call the skin on my heals cracked; it's just very dry. These products work just as great as the arthritis cream. The regular lotion I use does not help the dry skin on my heals."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:St Paul, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Dry
Not just for feet
Date:July 20, 2013
"I use this on my back, which is where my arthritis is the worst. It doesn't do much for my feet, but it does wonders for my back!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Amber7277
Location:McDonough, Ga
Age:25-34
I wanted to like it.
Date:July 12, 2013
"I am on my feet all day for work, and I wanted to give this a try for some relief. Sadly the item just didn't work for me. The smell of it reminds me of icy hot / bengay. There was a burning feeling (that felt good) though it only lasted for about ten seconds."
Review 15 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
stefs
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not strong enough
Date:July 10, 2013
"You can buy over the counter that is much stronger."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephO
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Soothes Aching Feet Ridden with Arthritis
Date:July 10, 2013
"This cream soothes aching feet ridden with arthritis. I use it after being on my feet for an extended period of time. When I've climbed up and down our twelve steps repeatedly throughout my day for example. I'm really not that active physically, so a shopping trip can wipe me out for the rest of the evening. It's during these times when I'll opt for a long soak in a hot tub followed by a pedicure & application of the arthritis achy foot & muscle cream & a foot massage. I've even used it on my aching hands on occasion being very careful in wearing gloves & washing very thoroughly thereafter. I would not recommend that very often. I've only done it when in excruciating pain."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SoCaltuckian
Location:Lexington, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Didn't work for me.
Date:May 12, 2013
"I tried this because I have achy, jumpy legs in the evenings and was hoping it would bring some relief. It did not. Furthermore, it smelled so strongly of wintergreen I cannot bring myself to try it again. I don't even hate wintergreen but this was way too much.
To be fair, it says it's for arthritis, and it might work well for that, but it didn't work at all for my achy lower legs."
Review 18 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNlh
Date:May 3, 2013
"this product really helps tired achy feet, I'm on my feet all day and this helps relieve pain"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terri26
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Welcomed Relief
Date:March 8, 2013
"Having recently been diagnosed with arthritis in both feet, this item seemed the perfect one to try (and let's be honest, being on sale didn't hurt either LOL). Well, I did try it and I am glad that I did. It really made my aching feet feel better. After dinner, I washed my feet, put on the cream and then put on a pair of nice soft, lounging socks In minutes, my feet truly did start to feel better. I also use several of the other items in the Foot Works line and have been very pleased with them all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldconstance39
Location:Perry GA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Foot Works
Date:March 7, 2013
"Wonderful product....much better than sportcreams....use not only on feet , but neck and got instant relief."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.