Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream

Keep feet feeling healthy with this intensive cream that provides penetrating pain relief for sore muscles. Contains glucosamine & chondroitin to soothe arthritis pain. 2.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.066 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
36 of 46(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Review 1 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff
By: psteinie
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: psteinie
Location:Catonsville Md
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is an excellent product. I use is often and love the smooth feet. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foot Works
By: DMBear
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DMBear
Location:Maine
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have been using Avon Foot Works products for several years now and always enjoyed them. This was a new find for me when I went in to place my order. When I applied Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream on my feet it even helped the arthritis in my hands. Thank You Avon ! Debbie "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT
By: Sondra
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sondra
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I fractured my ankle several months ago. I use this am and pm massaging my ankle,foot and lower leg. It helps with the pain and constant ache. The smell dissipates and isn't annoying. I have used it on my neck and hands. Oh by the way, I'm 67 yrs young, work full time and exercise everyday ( as much as my ankle will allow ). I have used other brands and always come back to Avon's foot products! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By: TNitemare
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TNitemare
Location:Modesto, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I know for a fact that any negative reviews are due to misunderstanding of this product. I have arthritis in my feet, knees and hands & have used many different products. The main ingredient, though minimal, is used in some prescribed medication. 1. Yes it has an odor, but if you take away that odor, any chemical used would not be healthy. 2. Use it at night only; the smell dissipates...cover any area applied with cotton clothing (e.g. feet = socks, hands use gloves or a wrap). 3. An odor is a small price to pay for pain relief. I wear perfume and that is what people notice. You can use a binder and spray perfume on it if you must use it during the day. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Foot works
By: KSnyder
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KSnyder
Location:Hanover, PA 17331, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Very stinky... reminds me of Pepto. I felt very self conscious about the smell. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By: ptftr
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ptftr
Location:Maple Heights, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product worked very well on my sore muscles..Wish the smell were not quite so strong but I isn't really bad...I am all and all pleased with this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lessens pain
By: Clarkstopinkie
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Clarkstopinkie
Location:Detroit area, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I use this product on both my feet and my knees before I go to bed. I have arthritis and this allows me to get to sleep and stay asleep without a lot of night-time pain. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't work
By: Cathr
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cathr
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" doesn't work on arthritic feet. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Achy feet
By: grammy1966
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: grammy1966
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have used the Arthritis Achy Foot and Muscle Cream for several years. It works as well as any of the muscle achy creams you buy on the shelf or better. When my feet ache, I used the cream and they feel better very quickly. I highly recommend this product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Strong
By: Mary404
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mary404
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" We enjoy using Avon products. However this one is disappointing. #1 The odor is extremely strong. #2 The cream actually dissolved my fingernail polish! (The manicure was over 24 hours old. This was not freshly applied polish.) The fingernail polish got on the sheets, towel, anything I touched. Be cautious to use in well ventilated area and may want to use gloves. #3 It does help the feet! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS STUFF!
By: Jacketbacker
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jacketbacker
Location:Greer, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is good for any achy joint or muscle on your body. I hope I never have to be without it! I like the minty smell too. Please never stop making this! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever product highly recommend
By: Tjd67
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tjd67
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I recommend this product to anyone who has tired and achy feet. I'll continue to purchase it. In fact all the Foot Works products are great! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phenomenal Product
By: walkstar
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: walkstar
Location:Carthage, NY 13619, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is one of the most effective arthritis products on the market today. I use it not only on my feet, but on my hands and other areas that hurt first thing in the morning. When my hands ache and I can hardly move them, I put a little cream on them and by the time I rub it in I can completely move my entire hands. Thank you Avon for such a diversified product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful relief
By: Jeannieg
on December 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jeannieg
Location:Colorado, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I bought my first tube, not expecting much. It does smell like Ben Gay, but that is where the resemblance stops.BTW, I have yet to use it on my feet. I have used it on my fingers and wrists the most, and at first, nothing happens..then you suddenly realize there is no more ache and pain, and that relief lasts for a few hours. I even used it on my knees last week. I hope that Avon always has this product. I just bought a bunch when it went on sale. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't open it
By: mickyheilman
on August 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mickyheilman
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I was looking forward to trying this tonight but I can't open it. Someone with arthritis would never be able to open it. "
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ineffective
By: Greatmom50
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Greatmom50
Location:Homosassa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have Fibromyalgia, and after reading the reviews decided that I had to try this product. Unfortunately I found it to be totally ineffective. Smells like Ben Gay and didn't even take the edge off my foot and other muscle pain. Only problem now is I can't figure out how to return it. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good..but..
By: WFJU
on June 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: WFJU
Location:OH-HIGH-OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" be ware..if you have nail polish on it compromises it..makes it sticky and loses its finish...I like it though for hands and feet when they "ache".. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
impossible to open
By: squeaky23
on May 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: squeaky23
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I would love to review the foot cream, but they've changed the tube, so that you are not receiving what the picture shows, and the new lid can't be opened. You can't put a child proof lid on a soft tube because there is no way to get eh ugh force for the lid to release. Short answer - the picture lies, don't buy this. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great But SUPER MINTY
By: MadDogg
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MadDogg
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This feels great on my feet (I work at a barn and am on my feet the entire duration of my shift) but holy cow it is MINTY. But If you don't mind the mint smell its great. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works on my hands and feet!
By: Fowvay
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Fowvay
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this cream, it works well! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>