Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream

Keep feet feeling healthy with this intensive cream that provides penetrating pain relief for sore muscles. Contains glucosamine & chondroitin to soothe arthritis pain. 2.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.019 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
41 of 52(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Review 21 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisLO
Location:Pleasant Prairie, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
It works!
Date:March 6, 2013
"This lotion helps relief the ache...Don't know how but it does!"
Review 22 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ncdixie
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A Lifesaver!
Date:February 9, 2013
"I love this stuff! I have used so many different brands of "arthritis cremes" but never really liked any of them. This however really works for me! I put it on my shoulders or my wrists, wherever I feel achy from working out too much or my arthritis when it is acting up. Highly reccomend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reesie01
Location:Williamsburg,VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works Great!
Date:February 7, 2013
"I get cramps in my foot and this cream gets rid of them all day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PAT7
Location:NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
HELPS A LOT
Date:February 6, 2013
"this cream is helpful when your feet are aching and burning from nerve pain. I also use it on my knees. I use it at night frequently. the only downside is the pungent mint odor. Not a bad smell but could be anoying to others."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Pembroke, Ma.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Always have this on hand
Date:January 29, 2013
"During the cold days of winter, what better to have this for your tired ache feet. Highly recommend."
Review 26 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Laneyblue
Location:Port Townsend WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smells Like Maalox
Date:January 13, 2013
"I bought this product with high hopes because after standing for long periods of time, my left foot starts to ache. I love all of the other foot care products, however, not this one. First off, the scent, which is reminiscent of Maalox, is so overpowering that one of my cats jumped off the bed and ran out of the room! Secondly, I felt none of the "warming pain relief" which is touted on the tube. Needless to say, I will NOT be purchasing this product again and plan to ask my Avon representative if a refund is possible."
Review 27 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
linnie22
Best cream ever
Date:January 9, 2013
"I have been using this cream forever! This past summer I tore a tendon in my foot and I would use this cream and the pain would be gone! LOVE THIS CREAM!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAPYWIFE
Location:WRIGHT CITY MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
GREAT PRODUCT
Date:October 9, 2012
"I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY MOM. SHE HAS VARICOSE VEINS AND BLOCKED ARTERIES IN HER LEGS AND FEET. SHE SAID THIS WORKS GREAT FOR THE PAIN AND CRAMPS."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
4nana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Really wanted to like it
Date:September 25, 2012
"I'm really sad this did not work for me. After being on my feet all day and massaging this in it did not ease any of the throbbing. It also smells like a pepto bismol, not pleasant. It burned if it got on the back of my knees or elbows. Also wish it had a cooling effect."
Review 30 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VirginiaB
Location:New Rochelle, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent
Date:July 23, 2012
"I must have Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle cream on hand . This is a wonderful combination of muscle ache cream and lotion. The smooth consistency soaks into my tired tennis playing feet immediately. Wonderful product. Perfect for tired achy feet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LadyB
Location:Santa Rosa, CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
To each his own
Date:July 21, 2012
"I bought this because of a review by another customer with the same foot problem as mine. I was not as satisfied as they were. I found it helpful for a short period of time. The aroma was pleasant and the minty feeling told my brain falsely that it was working. After a short period of time I realized it was no longer working and my brain had been tricked into thinking it was helping. The aroma and cool feeling was just fine for a while. Everyone is different so give it a try as it may work better for you."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HLawless
Location:Mason, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works Great!
Date:July 11, 2012
"My husband swears by this stuff for his achy kneeds and ankles - even my stepdaughter who is 12 has used it on pulled muscles and it works great!!!!!!! Always keep a couple bottles around the house!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debdancer
analgesic foot cream
Date:July 3, 2012
"loved this stuff.......thot i would try it........use it every day....need to buy more, like BY THE GALLON!!!! very soothing, no arthritis yet but the chondroiton and glucosamine are exceptional ingredients!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Particular
Location:St. Paul, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Don't Bother
Date:June 29, 2012
"This product only delivers a STRONG smell. It does not cool or heat or relieve any aches or pains. Better products are available elsewhere."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Veronnie
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great cream!
Date:June 26, 2012
"So happy I found this again. I too have neuropathy in my feet and this is the only thing that helps me tolerate it. Smell is a little strong and that's the reason I gave it four stars, but worth it for the relief it brings."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phoenix602
Location:phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
wonderful product
Date:June 26, 2012
"Don't have to wait long for relief"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nanatu
Location:Joplin,MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Foot Cream OK
Date:June 18, 2012
"This product could be thicker - seemed to be 'runny' - not like a foot cream. It also had an order - not offensive just rather strong. It did absorb well and felt good as it was being absorbed. I wasn't experiencing pain when first used so I can't really say if it helped. But I like the other foot products in this line so gave it a try."
Review 38 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSK05
Location:San Antonio Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It Reallly Works!!
Date:June 11, 2012
"This foot cream works wonders. I have neurophy in my feet, sometimes they hurt so bad I can't sleep. When I got my first batch I rubbed them down and slept all night, What a relief!! I have since ordered more to be sure I don't run out. I can put it on before I go shopping and it helps me be able to do my errands. Hope Avon will never quit making this product. Thanks Avon"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martianne
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good stuff!
Date:June 7, 2012
"This does work! It does feel good when you put it on your knees or wherever needed. I used to buy this all the time (especially when on sale) and stocked up on it since I have arthritis in both knees. For a while I thought that this product was discontinued since I didn't see it very often -- I'm so glad that it is still here. Now I can finally use up the last few drops in my last tube and buy some more! A larger tube would be nice also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lacieb12
Location:Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great stuff
Date:June 2, 2012
"Gave a try and works very well for me. Odor is not strong comparative to most store products and goes on smoothly and drys quickly. Doesnt leave that greasy and no overwhelming smell. Use it on my knees of which after 3 surgerys I have pain all the time. Does help and works well after long days as a nurse on my feet. Love it particularly at end of day!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.