Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream

Keep feet feeling healthy with this intensive cream that provides penetrating pain relief for sore muscles. Contains glucosamine & chondroitin to soothe arthritis pain. 2.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.019 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
41 of 52(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Review 21 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
By ChrisLO
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChrisLO
Location:Pleasant Prairie, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion helps relief the ache...Don't know how but it does!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Lifesaver!
By Ncdixie
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ncdixie
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! I have used so many different brands of "arthritis cremes" but never really liked any of them. This however really works for me! I put it on my shoulders or my wrists, wherever I feel achy from working out too much or my arthritis when it is acting up. Highly reccomend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great!
By Reesie01
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Reesie01
Location:Williamsburg,VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I get cramps in my foot and this cream gets rid of them all day!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HELPS A LOT
By PAT7
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By PAT7
Location:NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"this cream is helpful when your feet are aching and burning from nerve pain. I also use it on my knees. I use it at night frequently. the only downside is the pungent mint odor. Not a bad smell but could be anoying to others."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always have this on hand
By Anonymous
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Pembroke, Ma.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"During the cold days of winter, what better to have this for your tired ache feet. Highly recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smells Like Maalox
By Laneyblue
on January 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Laneyblue
Location:Port Townsend WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product with high hopes because after standing for long periods of time, my left foot starts to ache. I love all of the other foot care products, however, not this one. First off, the scent, which is reminiscent of Maalox, is so overpowering that one of my cats jumped off the bed and ran out of the room! Secondly, I felt none of the "warming pain relief" which is touted on the tube. Needless to say, I will NOT be purchasing this product again and plan to ask my Avon representative if a refund is possible."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cream ever
By linnie22
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By linnie22
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using this cream forever! This past summer I tore a tendon in my foot and I would use this cream and the pain would be gone! LOVE THIS CREAM!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By HAPYWIFE
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By HAPYWIFE
Location:WRIGHT CITY MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY MOM. SHE HAS VARICOSE VEINS AND BLOCKED ARTERIES IN HER LEGS AND FEET. SHE SAID THIS WORKS GREAT FOR THE PAIN AND CRAMPS."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Really wanted to like it
By 4nana
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By 4nana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm really sad this did not work for me. After being on my feet all day and massaging this in it did not ease any of the throbbing. It also smells like a pepto bismol, not pleasant. It burned if it got on the back of my knees or elbows. Also wish it had a cooling effect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By VirginiaB
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By VirginiaB
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I must have Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle cream on hand . This is a wonderful combination of muscle ache cream and lotion. The smooth consistency soaks into my tired tennis playing feet immediately. Wonderful product. Perfect for tired achy feet."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
To each his own
By LadyB
on July 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By LadyB
Location:Santa Rosa, CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this because of a review by another customer with the same foot problem as mine. I was not as satisfied as they were. I found it helpful for a short period of time. The aroma was pleasant and the minty feeling told my brain falsely that it was working. After a short period of time I realized it was no longer working and my brain had been tricked into thinking it was helping. The aroma and cool feeling was just fine for a while. Everyone is different so give it a try as it may work better for you."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great!
By HLawless
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By HLawless
Location:Mason, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"My husband swears by this stuff for his achy kneeds and ankles - even my stepdaughter who is 12 has used it on pulled muscles and it works great!!!!!!! Always keep a couple bottles around the house!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
analgesic foot cream
By debdancer
on July 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By debdancer
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"loved this stuff.......thot i would try it........use it every day....need to buy more, like BY THE GALLON!!!! very soothing, no arthritis yet but the chondroiton and glucosamine are exceptional ingredients!!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't Bother
By Particular
on June 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Particular
Location:St. Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product only delivers a STRONG smell. It does not cool or heat or relieve any aches or pains. Better products are available elsewhere."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cream!
By Veronnie
on June 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Veronnie
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So happy I found this again. I too have neuropathy in my feet and this is the only thing that helps me tolerate it. Smell is a little strong and that's the reason I gave it four stars, but worth it for the relief it brings."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful product
By phoenix602
on June 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By phoenix602
Location:phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Don't have to wait long for relief"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Foot Cream OK
By nanatu
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By nanatu
Location:Joplin,MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product could be thicker - seemed to be 'runny' - not like a foot cream. It also had an order - not offensive just rather strong. It did absorb well and felt good as it was being absorbed. I wasn't experiencing pain when first used so I can't really say if it helped. But I like the other foot products in this line so gave it a try."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Reallly Works!!
By JSK05
on June 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By JSK05
Location:San Antonio Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This foot cream works wonders. I have neurophy in my feet, sometimes they hurt so bad I can't sleep. When I got my first batch I rubbed them down and slept all night, What a relief!! I have since ordered more to be sure I don't run out. I can put it on before I go shopping and it helps me be able to do my errands. Hope Avon will never quit making this product. Thanks Avon"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff!
By Martianne
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Martianne
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This does work! It does feel good when you put it on your knees or wherever needed. I used to buy this all the time (especially when on sale) and stocked up on it since I have arthritis in both knees. For a while I thought that this product was discontinued since I didn't see it very often -- I'm so glad that it is still here. Now I can finally use up the last few drops in my last tube and buy some more! A larger tube would be nice also."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Foot Works Healthy Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff
By Lacieb12
on June 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lacieb12
Location:Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Gave a try and works very well for me. Odor is not strong comparative to most store products and goes on smoothly and drys quickly. Doesnt leave that greasy and no overwhelming smell. Use it on my knees of which after 3 surgerys I have pain all the time. Does help and works well after long days as a nurse on my feet. Love it particularly at end of day!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>