Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel

Retexturizes with glycolic acid and moisturizers. 22 pads.
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
58 of 65(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Review 1 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and easy!
By JustJenny
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By JustJenny
Location:Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I might be one of the only women in the world that doesn't enjoy a pedi at the salon. The problem is I typically spend 2 hours going back and forth between laundry, vacuuming, and my at home pedi so it takes up too much time. This is a fabulous time saver so I don't have to spend for ever soaking, scrubbing, and filing. It doesn't replace a salon pedi, but it sure makes one last longer in no time at all."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle Pads!
By FaithMc
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By FaithMc
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I have extremely dry feet with peeling skin and deep crevices in the creases. Nothing I've used--over the counter or prescribed--has worked as well as the Pedi-Peel.
When Avon was sold out, my feet reverted back to their scratchy, cracked former selves. I started using this again yesterday, and they already look 10 times better after two applications. I cannot praise this product enough. I love, love, love it, and want to stock up since it sells out frequently."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love it!!
By RhondaH
on August 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By RhondaH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE this product. It is the only thing that has helped my dry heels stay soft this summer. I have been lost without it. So glad to see it back in stock, and on sale!! Please don't ever get rid of this product."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Frustrated - No instructions
By Kris70kms
on May 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kris70kms
Location:Elizabethtown, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
"I was excited to get this product & try it for the first time. However my excitement quickly turned to disappointment when I realized there were no instructions on this product. My disappointment turned to frustration when I went to website & realized there are no instructions there either."
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A staple
By BostonMom
on April 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By BostonMom
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use this every day in spring and summer to, firstly, smooth my normally-cracked heels and then as maintenance to keep them looking smooth. Without it my heels are horrible, and we all know that's embarrassing when you're wearing sandals and flip flops. I use it right out of the shower and follow up with the Deep Moisturizing Cream. Together they keep my heels in great shape!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a miracle!
By Avonmaven2
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Avonmaven2
Location:Wilmington, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"My heels have been so rough. I've used the egg thing, the file, and everything else. The pedi peel did more in one treatment than all others combined. I ordered one to try last time. I'm buying 4 today."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for inbetween pedis & your foot care regimen
By Treyb
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Treyb
Location:brooklyn, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"After using your foot file, pedi egg, or pumice... this is great to give it that smooth finish. After doing this I moisturize and it makes my moisturizer more effective. This is a must in my routine!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saves nylons
By beadinphx
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By beadinphx
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use these everyday before putting on my nylon stockings. These pads (in combination with lotion) make my heals smooth and gives my nylons a much longer life - no more snags or runs from callused heals."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pedi Product!!
By Gigi342
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Gigi342
Location:Staunton, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm a diabetic, and foot care is crucial. My feet have always had thick calluses. I started using these pads last month. I use one pad per foot twice a week. I follow with Avon intensive callus cream. My feet are baby soft!! Even my doc was impressed. I would recommend this product to everyone :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps my feet soft
By player10
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By player10
Location:Miami , FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These pads are a quick and easy way to keep your feet soft. Using these, combined with the Footworks Callus smoother cream have made a huge difference for my feet. I had extremely cracked heels. Will keep using these."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Results With First Use
By onesenuf4me
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By onesenuf4me
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was completely amazed at the results after using this product the very first time today! Dead, dry skin just rolled off! Buying more right now!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wouldn't get this again
By Gaiamimi
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gaiamimi
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"instructions are simply wipe on. how is this a peel? it moisturizes a little bit but that is all. and I've gone through the whole jar without much difference."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If only I could actually open the jars....
By Cathy28
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cathy28
Location:Philadelphia, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I took advantage of the BOGO deal that was going on with the footwork's products and ordered two containers of this product. I was so excited when I received my package....until I realized how difficult it is to even open the jars. Is it a twist top or what? Please help, I've tried every which way to open them to the point where my knuckles hurt..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By ppeterscats
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By ppeterscats
Location:Libertyville, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel pads work really well. They are easy to use and very effective."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprised by how well these work!!
By Kathyv14
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kathyv14
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Was ordering a couple other things and thought "These can't really DO anything, can they?" But I struggle with hard, dry heels in the summer and decided to just give them a shot while I was ordering. Much to my surprise and delight, these little babies actually work! Definite improvement from something that takes about 20 seconds a day. These have been added to my "must have a backup supply on hand at all times" list! Gave a 4 instead of 5 only because I would like a larger jar wtih more product ;)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foot product I've ever tried
By AprilS
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By AprilS
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These pads are incredible. I've tried many products over the years to get rid of the dry skin on my heels, but nothing has worked like these do. After using them every day for a week, all that cracked, dead skin is gone. I'm reordering right away, as I don't want to be without them. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Stuff Works
By AnnieA
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnnieA
Location:Windsor, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"By far exceeded my expectations. So happy with this stuff, just wish there was more in the container."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedi Peel
By Mikipie
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mikipie
Location:Mt Vernon, NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product actually made my feet look younger and most importantly healtier."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
eh - it's OK
By firsttimeuser
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By firsttimeuser
Location:nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used a few of the pads so far, not sure how quickly I should expect to see a change but so far I don't see much of a difference. But - it smells nice and is cool & refreshing on my feet."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product!
By Brandywine35
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brandywine35
Location:Poconos, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My heels get really dry and crack. I started using these and after about 4 days they were smooth, I couldn't believe it! Then I got lazy and stopped using them. I think that once your feet get better that if you use like 3 times a week it keeps them from getting bad again. Thank god I bought three of these when they were on sale. I should have bought more!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>