Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foot care or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel

Retexturizes with glycolic acid and moisturizers. 22 pads.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
52 of 58(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Review 1 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avonmaven2
Location:Wilmington, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It's a miracle!
Date:April 5, 2014
"My heels have been so rough. I've used the egg thing, the file, and everything else. The pedi peel did more in one treatment than all others combined. I ordered one to try last time. I'm buying 4 today."
Review 2 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treyb
Location:brooklyn, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great for inbetween pedis & your foot care regimen
Date:February 28, 2014
"After using your foot file, pedi egg, or pumice... this is great to give it that smooth finish. After doing this I moisturize and it makes my moisturizer more effective. This is a must in my routine!"
Review 3 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beadinphx
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Saves nylons
Date:February 20, 2014
"I use these everyday before putting on my nylon stockings. These pads (in combination with lotion) make my heals smooth and gives my nylons a much longer life - no more snags or runs from callused heals."
Review 4 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gigi342
Location:Staunton, Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect Pedi Product!!
Date:February 20, 2014
"I'm a diabetic, and foot care is crucial. My feet have always had thick calluses. I started using these pads last month. I use one pad per foot twice a week. I follow with Avon intensive callus cream. My feet are baby soft!! Even my doc was impressed. I would recommend this product to everyone :)"
Review 5 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
player10
Location:Miami , FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Keeps my feet soft
Date:January 25, 2014
"These pads are a quick and easy way to keep your feet soft. Using these, combined with the Footworks Callus smoother cream have made a huge difference for my feet. I had extremely cracked heels. Will keep using these."
Review 6 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onesenuf4me
Amazing Results With First Use
Date:December 11, 2013
"I was completely amazed at the results after using this product the very first time today! Dead, dry skin just rolled off! Buying more right now!!!"
Review 7 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gaiamimi
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
wouldn't get this again
Date:October 18, 2013
"instructions are simply wipe on. how is this a peel? it moisturizes a little bit but that is all. and I've gone through the whole jar without much difference."
Review 8 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cathy28
Location:Philadelphia, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
If only I could actually open the jars....
Date:October 2, 2013
"I took advantage of the BOGO deal that was going on with the footwork's products and ordered two containers of this product. I was so excited when I received my package....until I realized how difficult it is to even open the jars. Is it a twist top or what? Please help, I've tried every which way to open them to the point where my knuckles hurt..."
Review 9 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ppeterscats
Location:Libertyville, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:September 27, 2013
"Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel pads work really well. They are easy to use and very effective."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kathyv14
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Surprised by how well these work!!
Date:August 14, 2013
"Was ordering a couple other things and thought "These can't really DO anything, can they?" But I struggle with hard, dry heels in the summer and decided to just give them a shot while I was ordering. Much to my surprise and delight, these little babies actually work! Definite improvement from something that takes about 20 seconds a day. These have been added to my "must have a backup supply on hand at all times" list! Gave a 4 instead of 5 only because I would like a larger jar wtih more product ;)"
Review 11 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AprilS
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best foot product I've ever tried
Date:August 12, 2013
"These pads are incredible. I've tried many products over the years to get rid of the dry skin on my heels, but nothing has worked like these do. After using them every day for a week, all that cracked, dead skin is gone. I'm reordering right away, as I don't want to be without them. Highly recommended!"
Review 12 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnieA
Location:Windsor, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This Stuff Works
Date:July 28, 2013
"By far exceeded my expectations. So happy with this stuff, just wish there was more in the container."
Review 13 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mikipie
Location:Mt Vernon, NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Pedi Peel
Date:July 25, 2013
"This product actually made my feet look younger and most importantly healtier."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
firsttimeuser
Location:nj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
eh - it's OK
Date:July 2, 2013
"I've used a few of the pads so far, not sure how quickly I should expect to see a change but so far I don't see much of a difference. But - it smells nice and is cool & refreshing on my feet."
Review 15 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brandywine35
Location:Poconos, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome Product!
Date:June 25, 2013
"My heels get really dry and crack. I started using these and after about 4 days they were smooth, I couldn't believe it! Then I got lazy and stopped using them. I think that once your feet get better that if you use like 3 times a week it keeps them from getting bad again. Thank god I bought three of these when they were on sale. I should have bought more!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Emilio
Disappointing
Date:June 20, 2013
"All the reviews for this product were great which is why I bought it. Unfortunately I did not have the same experience. There were no directions so I just rubbed it on my feet & I got no results at all. It smelled good but did not make my feet any softer or minimize callouses."
Review 17 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rwir25
Location:Fresno, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Is it supposed to do something?
Date:June 20, 2013
"I have tried this product all the way to the end and I cannot figure out whats supposed to happen. My feet get dried out and the product does not smell good."
Review 18 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizzyha
Location:Fort Lauderdale, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
BEST
Date:June 10, 2013
"I've used these pads before for myself. This time I ordered for my brother in law..who claimed he tried everything out there and nothing worked. I said well....you haven't tried these. He was very skeptical. He called me two days after he started using them and said "those pads worked better than everything I tried put together. My feet feel fantastic for the first time in years. Thank You!!" They are incredible."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShawnsSunshine
Location:ma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Never Discontinue This Product!!!!
Date:June 4, 2013
"i ordered one container just to try these out, and not only have I put in a new order for 4 containers, my boyfriend uses these also!! whenever my feet look a little dry and I dont the time to lotion them i just rub one of these pads over the dry area and poof problem solved. I must also add that even with lotion my heels can still look dry but with these pads, not a dry area is left noticable. NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS ITEM PLEASE ;)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeminiLMW
An Anytime Pleasure
Date:June 2, 2013
"Season doesn't matter....this is a great product all year round as a matter of grooming and pampering your feet!"