Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel

Retexturizes with glycolic acid and moisturizers. 22 pads.
Overall rating:
4.416 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
58 of 65(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Review 1 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works for me
By: GingerSkipper
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GingerSkipper
Location:Surf City, CA
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Long story....... SHORT! THEY work for me. How? I don't know. They are awesome. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By: CathieL
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CathieL
Location:East Hanover, NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" As soon as I applied the pad, it took away the cracks on my heel. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By: DawnBH
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DawnBH
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" WOW. This works so good and it feels good also. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By: johndiane
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: johndiane
Location:Reading, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" i love this! my feet look ans feel better. used them om my boyfriends feet, he said they feel alot better "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Feet
By: latelady56
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: latelady56
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These pads are very effective to achieve smooth heels. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product!
By: suegee
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: suegee
Location:Grant-Valkaria, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been using these pads for years, they are great in keeping my skin soft and smooth, and calluses on my feet in check. When I go for a professional pedicure they never need to remove dry skin from my feet. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!
By: Short36
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Short36
Location:Winston-Salem, NC, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My feet were so cracked and dry from the cold weather that I was ashamed to let my husband touch my feet. I used the Pedi-Peel one night after getting out of the shower and OMG!!! My feet felt like I had a pedicure. This is an amazing product. I will recommend this to all my friends.
Thank you Avon for this great product!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Impressed
By: Virginia2Arizona
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Virginia2Arizona
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I expected an actual peel but it was more like just applying a wet cloth to my foot. There was no difference in my feet after using for a few days. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SO Disappointing!!!
By: NJmmmom
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NJmmmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This product is soooooo disappointing. These pads are so small and flimsy. They tore as I tried to rub against my dry cracked heels. The pads were thinner than the ones I use on my face. Not sure what really is in the liquid. used for multiple days and nothing changed. Would not recommend to anyone. "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed!
By: JustMe316
on November 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JustMe316
Location:Maryland
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This was such a waste. Absolutely NO help at all and the "pads" are so small they are difficult to hold onto while rubbing feet. I could kick myself for taking the reviews of others as truthful or at least relevant. Regrettably I purchased THREE because of the price. TOTAL WASTE of money... "
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a GREAT product
By: AsiaUser
on November 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AsiaUser
Location:VA
Age:35-44
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" Most products claim to work but this one really does. They made my feet soft after one use. Follow the directions: don't wash it off. Please don't stop making this product - this product alone makes me recommend Avon! "
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and easy!
By: JustJenny
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JustJenny
Location:Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" I might be one of the only women in the world that doesn't enjoy a pedi at the salon. The problem is I typically spend 2 hours going back and forth between laundry, vacuuming, and my at home pedi so it takes up too much time. This is a fabulous time saver so I don't have to spend for ever soaking, scrubbing, and filing. It doesn't replace a salon pedi, but it sure makes one last longer in no time at all. "
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle Pads!
By: FaithMc
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: FaithMc
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+22points
23OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" I have extremely dry feet with peeling skin and deep crevices in the creases. Nothing I've used--over the counter or prescribed--has worked as well as the Pedi-Peel.
When Avon was sold out, my feet reverted back to their scratchy, cracked former selves. I started using this again yesterday, and they already look 10 times better after two applications. I cannot praise this product enough. I love, love, love it, and want to stock up since it sells out frequently. "
+22points
23OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love it!!
By: RhondaH
on August 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RhondaH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE this product. It is the only thing that has helped my dry heels stay soft this summer. I have been lost without it. So glad to see it back in stock, and on sale!! Please don't ever get rid of this product. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Frustrated - No instructions
By: Kris70kms
on May 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kris70kms
Location:Elizabethtown, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+27points
29OUT OF 31people found this review helpful
" I was excited to get this product & try it for the first time. However my excitement quickly turned to disappointment when I realized there were no instructions on this product. My disappointment turned to frustration when I went to website & realized there are no instructions there either. "
+27points
29OUT OF 31people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A staple
By: BostonMom
on April 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BostonMom
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I use this every day in spring and summer to, firstly, smooth my normally-cracked heels and then as maintenance to keep them looking smooth. Without it my heels are horrible, and we all know that's embarrassing when you're wearing sandals and flip flops. I use it right out of the shower and follow up with the Deep Moisturizing Cream. Together they keep my heels in great shape! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a miracle!
By: Avonmaven2
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Avonmaven2
Location:Wilmington, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" My heels have been so rough. I've used the egg thing, the file, and everything else. The pedi peel did more in one treatment than all others combined. I ordered one to try last time. I'm buying 4 today. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for inbetween pedis & your foot care regimen
By: Treyb
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Treyb
Location:brooklyn, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" After using your foot file, pedi egg, or pumice... this is great to give it that smooth finish. After doing this I moisturize and it makes my moisturizer more effective. This is a must in my routine! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saves nylons
By: beadinphx
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: beadinphx
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I use these everyday before putting on my nylon stockings. These pads (in combination with lotion) make my heals smooth and gives my nylons a much longer life - no more snags or runs from callused heals. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pedi Product!!
By: Gigi342
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gigi342
Location:Staunton, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I'm a diabetic, and foot care is crucial. My feet have always had thick calluses. I started using these pads last month. I use one pad per foot twice a week. I follow with Avon intensive callus cream. My feet are baby soft!! Even my doc was impressed. I would recommend this product to everyone :) "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>