Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel

Retexturizes with glycolic acid and moisturizers. 22 pads.
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
58 of 65(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Review 21 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Frustrated - No instructions
By: Kris70kms
on May 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kris70kms
Location:Elizabethtown, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+30points
32OUT OF 34people found this review helpful
" I was excited to get this product & try it for the first time. However my excitement quickly turned to disappointment when I realized there were no instructions on this product. My disappointment turned to frustration when I went to website & realized there are no instructions there either. "
+30points
32OUT OF 34people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A staple
By: BostonMom
on April 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BostonMom
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I use this every day in spring and summer to, firstly, smooth my normally-cracked heels and then as maintenance to keep them looking smooth. Without it my heels are horrible, and we all know that's embarrassing when you're wearing sandals and flip flops. I use it right out of the shower and follow up with the Deep Moisturizing Cream. Together they keep my heels in great shape! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a miracle!
By: Avonmaven2
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Avonmaven2
Location:Wilmington, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" My heels have been so rough. I've used the egg thing, the file, and everything else. The pedi peel did more in one treatment than all others combined. I ordered one to try last time. I'm buying 4 today. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for inbetween pedis & your foot care regimen
By: Treyb
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Treyb
Location:brooklyn, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" After using your foot file, pedi egg, or pumice... this is great to give it that smooth finish. After doing this I moisturize and it makes my moisturizer more effective. This is a must in my routine! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saves nylons
By: beadinphx
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: beadinphx
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I use these everyday before putting on my nylon stockings. These pads (in combination with lotion) make my heals smooth and gives my nylons a much longer life - no more snags or runs from callused heals. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pedi Product!!
By: Gigi342
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gigi342
Location:Staunton, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I'm a diabetic, and foot care is crucial. My feet have always had thick calluses. I started using these pads last month. I use one pad per foot twice a week. I follow with Avon intensive callus cream. My feet are baby soft!! Even my doc was impressed. I would recommend this product to everyone :) "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps my feet soft
By: player10
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: player10
Location:Miami , FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" These pads are a quick and easy way to keep your feet soft. Using these, combined with the Footworks Callus smoother cream have made a huge difference for my feet. I had extremely cracked heels. Will keep using these. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Results With First Use
By: onesenuf4me
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: onesenuf4me
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I was completely amazed at the results after using this product the very first time today! Dead, dry skin just rolled off! Buying more right now!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wouldn't get this again
By: Gaiamimi
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gaiamimi
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" instructions are simply wipe on. how is this a peel? it moisturizes a little bit but that is all. and I've gone through the whole jar without much difference. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If only I could actually open the jars....
By: Cathy28
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cathy28
Location:Philadelphia, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I took advantage of the BOGO deal that was going on with the footwork's products and ordered two containers of this product. I was so excited when I received my package....until I realized how difficult it is to even open the jars. Is it a twist top or what? Please help, I've tried every which way to open them to the point where my knuckles hurt... "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: ppeterscats
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ppeterscats
Location:Libertyville, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel pads work really well. They are easy to use and very effective. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprised by how well these work!!
By: Kathyv14
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kathyv14
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Was ordering a couple other things and thought "These can't really DO anything, can they?" But I struggle with hard, dry heels in the summer and decided to just give them a shot while I was ordering. Much to my surprise and delight, these little babies actually work! Definite improvement from something that takes about 20 seconds a day. These have been added to my "must have a backup supply on hand at all times" list! Gave a 4 instead of 5 only because I would like a larger jar wtih more product ;) "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foot product I've ever tried
By: AprilS
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AprilS
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" These pads are incredible. I've tried many products over the years to get rid of the dry skin on my heels, but nothing has worked like these do. After using them every day for a week, all that cracked, dead skin is gone. I'm reordering right away, as I don't want to be without them. Highly recommended! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Stuff Works
By: AnnieA
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AnnieA
Location:Windsor, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" By far exceeded my expectations. So happy with this stuff, just wish there was more in the container. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedi Peel
By: Mikipie
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mikipie
Location:Mt Vernon, NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product actually made my feet look younger and most importantly healtier. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
eh - it's OK
By: firsttimeuser
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: firsttimeuser
Location:nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used a few of the pads so far, not sure how quickly I should expect to see a change but so far I don't see much of a difference. But - it smells nice and is cool & refreshing on my feet. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product!
By: Brandywine35
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Brandywine35
Location:Poconos, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My heels get really dry and crack. I started using these and after about 4 days they were smooth, I couldn't believe it! Then I got lazy and stopped using them. I think that once your feet get better that if you use like 3 times a week it keeps them from getting bad again. Thank god I bought three of these when they were on sale. I should have bought more! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
By: Emilio
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Emilio
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" All the reviews for this product were great which is why I bought it. Unfortunately I did not have the same experience. There were no directions so I just rubbed it on my feet & I got no results at all. It smelled good but did not make my feet any softer or minimize callouses. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Is it supposed to do something?
By: Rwir25
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rwir25
Location:Fresno, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried this product all the way to the end and I cannot figure out whats supposed to happen. My feet get dried out and the product does not smell good. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST
By: lizzyha
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lizzyha
Location:Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've used these pads before for myself. This time I ordered for my brother in law..who claimed he tried everything out there and nothing worked. I said well....you haven't tried these. He was very skeptical. He called me two days after he started using them and said "those pads worked better than everything I tried put together. My feet feel fantastic for the first time in years. Thank You!!" They are incredible. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>