Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel

Retexturizes with glycolic acid and moisturizers. 22 pads.
Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
66 of 73(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Review 21 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShawnsSunshine
Location:ma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Never Discontinue This Product!!!!
Date:June 4, 2013
"i ordered one container just to try these out, and not only have I put in a new order for 4 containers, my boyfriend uses these also!! whenever my feet look a little dry and I dont the time to lotion them i just rub one of these pads over the dry area and poof problem solved. I must also add that even with lotion my heels can still look dry but with these pads, not a dry area is left noticable. NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS ITEM PLEASE ;)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeminiLMW
An Anytime Pleasure
Date:June 2, 2013
"Season doesn't matter....this is a great product all year round as a matter of grooming and pampering your feet!"
Review 23 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennE7
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Product Ever for Dry, Cracked Heels
Date:June 2, 2013
"I love these Pedi-Peel Pads! They work better than anything that I have ever tried, and I have tried tons of other products. My heels are always dry and cracked, and often painful from being on my feet working 10 hour shifts. These pads have really made a huge difference in the condition of my feet. I will definitely buy more."
Review 24 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannye
Location:winter park, fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
what a great product!
Date:May 13, 2013
"this is the greatest thing for feet that i have ever used. i have used files, exfolliating creams. pumice, and a few other things. nothing worked until pedi peel. wonderful! after only one use, my feet and heels were 110% smoother. i hope it is back in stock soon. i want more for myself and one for my great niece. thank ou for such a great product"
Review 25 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dndcope
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE this!!
Date:May 11, 2013
"My husband wears steel toed boots to work every day, this makes his heels very dry and sorely cracked. We've used this on his feet and heels (along with the Cracked Heel cream) for nightly for just a week and his heels are so much better! I love this product! His yucky feet are not yucky anymore! There was a time where he wasn't allowed to touch me with his feet, now i don't mind giving HIM a foot massage! Love this product!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MPT1
Location:FLA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent!
Date:May 6, 2013
"Use this often on dry sore feet and it is truly a miracle in such a small canister! Would recommend!"
Review 27 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neptune
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this stuff
Date:May 1, 2013
"I ordered one jar of pads a couple of weeks ago and have now ordered three more. Please Avon - don't discontinue this product. I use it on average 4 times a week after a shower. I also use a foot scrub (Avon) and lotion (Avon). My feet have never been this soft - despite bi-weekly pedicures and numerous other products. Only one pad is needed for both feet."
Review 28 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LRZ421
Location:Columbus, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Infinitely better than any product I've tried
Date:April 28, 2013
"I read the reviews if these pads and was cautiously optimistic that this could be the thing to finally fix my dry, cracked heels. I am thrilled to say they exceeded my expectations!!! Within a week or two my heels were softer than I can remember them being. My heels are no longer cracked and they don't make scratchy noises on my sheets! I bought 5 when I reordered"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontereyMom
Location:Monterey, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
FInally, a solution to dry cracked heels!
Date:April 4, 2013
"I have tried every lotion, cream, scrub, and tool and spared no expense to soften the think dry tough skin on my heels and feet. I have had frequent pedicures and treatments, and nothing has even come close to the result after 1 use of these pads! Not only are they soothing, but I used one pad for both feet and felt soothed and softened immediately. This morning I am so impressed I am ordering for my mom, sister, and step-daughters, and more for myself so I don't run out. I am ready for summer!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DottieBoo
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Foot Spa Magic
Date:April 1, 2013
"These little pads are miraculous! They take care of dryness and roughness and refresh my feet. I put them in little pampering gift bags for friends when I want to cheer someone up. They always comment on these pads."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsgtexas
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
it does work
Date:March 19, 2013
"I was skeptical, reading that others saw such an improvement. My heels are very dry, have lots of dead skin, yucky. I always use cream and use a lava rock buffer and lots of other products to no avail. After using these pads twice, I saw a difference. I don't even use 1 pad per foot, I use one pad on both feet. It's amazing."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lydia75
Location:Fort Lee, Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:March 18, 2013
"Love the smell and feel of it on my feet. I use after I shower and before I put on my socks!"
Review 33 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
houserulz73
Location:N Tonawanda, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
BUY TONS!!
Date:March 13, 2013
"This product wasnt available for a bit and I was so upset..I have diabetes and take thyroid meds so my skin is very dry..My feet are the worst..This is the only product I have found to help with all that dryness..I use them after I shower and use one of the Avon foot creams then put on my socks and go...I even convinced my mother in law to use these..Her feet are way worse than mine..And she actually likes it too..Believe me if she likes it..ITS GOOD! I was so happy to find the pedi peels on sale..I bought FIVE of them! Thank You Avon"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbell84
Location:Pocatello, ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works great
Date:March 5, 2013
"This product works great for removing dry skin from your feet. I rub it on to loosen up the skin and then use a pumice stone to remove. I highly recommend it."
Review 35 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kemery03
Location:Johnston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Routine Daily Foot Care!
Date:January 19, 2013
"I run around the house barefoot. When its time to put socks on, I use these pads to "wipe down" my feet to "clean" the debris off of them prior to applying socks. Let me tell you, the dry cracks have started to heal and the soles are becoming softer! I also use these pads to "cleanse" my feet and apply the foot works Cracked Heel Cream at night. I never thought the cracks would heel, but this combination has done the trickl! I could never apply socks again without these pads! They make my feet feel cleaner and healthier! Thank you Avon!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:November 29, 2012
"Initially, after first couple of uses, my feet were smooth to the touch. They looked and felt so young for the first time in a very long time. Then, after about a week, something rather disgusting began to happen: my feet started to actually...smell like stinky feet. I washed newer slippers; I began using a fragrant foot lotion, but no matter what I did, it did not work. Then I remembered my foot pads. I said, "Nah, it couldn't be them..." but I stopped using them. It has been a month since I used them last, and the day after I stopped, the odor disappeared and never returned. I ask, "Coincidence?" but then exploring all the evidence, I also thought, "No coincidence; these smoothing pads actually made my feet stink". I used them again after the test I did and it happened again, so I am more than sure, these pads did not work well with my skin or sweat or metabolism or whatever they didn't work well with, but .... anyone want the rest of my jar?"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SoldiersAngels
Location:Chandler, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Leaves feet feeling soft
Date:November 18, 2012
"It will definately leave ur feet soft. Nice odor to the pads as well."
Review 38 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieMN
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Finally, something that really works!
Date:November 16, 2012
"These pads are nothing short of amazing! Over the years, I have tried so many products for my feet. A huge number of products from many different brands, from cheap to high end and all price points in between. Nothing has every really been very effective. So I end up rubbing them with stones, files, shavers, all those great things. Hate them! I don't know why I didn't try these sooner. I have looked at them for so long, but never made the purchase. Finally, the last time I placed an order, I decided to buy them. They were on a two for something sale. And I will be buying these for as long as they make them. After I take a shower and get dressed, I rub one of these on my feet, then apply any lotion, and put my socks on. Within a couple of days I saw a huge difference, and after a week my feet are darn near perfect. They are so soft and smooth, no rough edges. I figure after another week or so I will go to using them a few times a week instead of daily for maintenance. If you are on the fence, give them a try. Really. (I do not sell Avon. I am just an online customer.)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeeterWoman
Location:ARKANSAS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!
Date:October 25, 2012
"I ALWAYS buy enough so that I NEVER run out til it's on sale again! Great for feet~ it works jus like they claim. However, I also use it on my face! It's does miracles on this 'old' face!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Libitina
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!
Date:August 10, 2012
"I like taking care of my feet, and avon has great foot products. This is my favorite. My feet feel baby soft after using this. My mom tends to have rough/calloused soles and she was amazed at how much softer they were after using this. Use this and then finish off with a lotion before you go to bed and you'll have soft soles in no time!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.