Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel

Retexturizes with glycolic acid and moisturizers. 22 pads.
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
58 of 65(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Review 21 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
By Emilio
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Emilio
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All the reviews for this product were great which is why I bought it. Unfortunately I did not have the same experience. There were no directions so I just rubbed it on my feet & I got no results at all. It smelled good but did not make my feet any softer or minimize callouses."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Is it supposed to do something?
By Rwir25
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rwir25
Location:Fresno, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried this product all the way to the end and I cannot figure out whats supposed to happen. My feet get dried out and the product does not smell good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST
By lizzyha
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By lizzyha
Location:Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've used these pads before for myself. This time I ordered for my brother in law..who claimed he tried everything out there and nothing worked. I said well....you haven't tried these. He was very skeptical. He called me two days after he started using them and said "those pads worked better than everything I tried put together. My feet feel fantastic for the first time in years. Thank You!!" They are incredible."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Discontinue This Product!!!!
By ShawnsSunshine
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShawnsSunshine
Location:ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"i ordered one container just to try these out, and not only have I put in a new order for 4 containers, my boyfriend uses these also!! whenever my feet look a little dry and I dont the time to lotion them i just rub one of these pads over the dry area and poof problem solved. I must also add that even with lotion my heels can still look dry but with these pads, not a dry area is left noticable. NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS ITEM PLEASE ;)"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Anytime Pleasure
By GeminiLMW
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By GeminiLMW
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Season doesn't matter....this is a great product all year round as a matter of grooming and pampering your feet!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever for Dry, Cracked Heels
By JennE7
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By JennE7
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love these Pedi-Peel Pads! They work better than anything that I have ever tried, and I have tried tons of other products. My heels are always dry and cracked, and often painful from being on my feet working 10 hour shifts. These pads have really made a huge difference in the condition of my feet. I will definitely buy more."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a great product!
By grannye
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By grannye
Location:winter park, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this is the greatest thing for feet that i have ever used. i have used files, exfolliating creams. pumice, and a few other things. nothing worked until pedi peel. wonderful! after only one use, my feet and heels were 110% smoother. i hope it is back in stock soon. i want more for myself and one for my great niece. thank ou for such a great product"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this!!
By Dndcope
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dndcope
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband wears steel toed boots to work every day, this makes his heels very dry and sorely cracked. We've used this on his feet and heels (along with the Cracked Heel cream) for nightly for just a week and his heels are so much better! I love this product! His yucky feet are not yucky anymore! There was a time where he wasn't allowed to touch me with his feet, now i don't mind giving HIM a foot massage! Love this product!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
By MPT1
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By MPT1
Location:FLA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Use this often on dry sore feet and it is truly a miracle in such a small canister! Would recommend!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff
By Neptune
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Neptune
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered one jar of pads a couple of weeks ago and have now ordered three more. Please Avon - don't discontinue this product. I use it on average 4 times a week after a shower. I also use a foot scrub (Avon) and lotion (Avon). My feet have never been this soft - despite bi-weekly pedicures and numerous other products. Only one pad is needed for both feet."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Infinitely better than any product I've tried
By LRZ421
on April 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By LRZ421
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I read the reviews if these pads and was cautiously optimistic that this could be the thing to finally fix my dry, cracked heels. I am thrilled to say they exceeded my expectations!!! Within a week or two my heels were softer than I can remember them being. My heels are no longer cracked and they don't make scratchy noises on my sheets! I bought 5 when I reordered"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FInally, a solution to dry cracked heels!
By MontereyMom
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By MontereyMom
Location:Monterey, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have tried every lotion, cream, scrub, and tool and spared no expense to soften the think dry tough skin on my heels and feet. I have had frequent pedicures and treatments, and nothing has even come close to the result after 1 use of these pads! Not only are they soothing, but I used one pad for both feet and felt soothed and softened immediately. This morning I am so impressed I am ordering for my mom, sister, and step-daughters, and more for myself so I don't run out. I am ready for summer!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foot Spa Magic
By DottieBoo
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By DottieBoo
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"These little pads are miraculous! They take care of dryness and roughness and refresh my feet. I put them in little pampering gift bags for friends when I want to cheer someone up. They always comment on these pads."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it does work
By tsgtexas
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By tsgtexas
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical, reading that others saw such an improvement. My heels are very dry, have lots of dead skin, yucky. I always use cream and use a lava rock buffer and lots of other products to no avail. After using these pads twice, I saw a difference. I don't even use 1 pad per foot, I use one pad on both feet. It's amazing."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Lydia75
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lydia75
Location:Fort Lee, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the smell and feel of it on my feet. I use after I shower and before I put on my socks!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BUY TONS!!
By houserulz73
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By houserulz73
Location:N Tonawanda, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product wasnt available for a bit and I was so upset..I have diabetes and take thyroid meds so my skin is very dry..My feet are the worst..This is the only product I have found to help with all that dryness..I use them after I shower and use one of the Avon foot creams then put on my socks and go...I even convinced my mother in law to use these..Her feet are way worse than mine..And she actually likes it too..Believe me if she likes it..ITS GOOD! I was so happy to find the pedi peels on sale..I bought FIVE of them! Thank You Avon"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By lbell84
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By lbell84
Location:Pocatello, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works great for removing dry skin from your feet. I rub it on to loosen up the skin and then use a pumice stone to remove. I highly recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Routine Daily Foot Care!
By kemery03
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By kemery03
Location:Johnston
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I run around the house barefoot. When its time to put socks on, I use these pads to "wipe down" my feet to "clean" the debris off of them prior to applying socks. Let me tell you, the dry cracks have started to heal and the soles are becoming softer! I also use these pads to "cleanse" my feet and apply the foot works Cracked Heel Cream at night. I never thought the cracks would heel, but this combination has done the trickl! I could never apply socks again without these pads! They make my feet feel cleaner and healthier! Thank you Avon!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By Mandasia
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Initially, after first couple of uses, my feet were smooth to the touch. They looked and felt so young for the first time in a very long time. Then, after about a week, something rather disgusting began to happen: my feet started to actually...smell like stinky feet. I washed newer slippers; I began using a fragrant foot lotion, but no matter what I did, it did not work. Then I remembered my foot pads. I said, "Nah, it couldn't be them..." but I stopped using them. It has been a month since I used them last, and the day after I stopped, the odor disappeared and never returned. I ask, "Coincidence?" but then exploring all the evidence, I also thought, "No coincidence; these smoothing pads actually made my feet stink". I used them again after the test I did and it happened again, so I am more than sure, these pads did not work well with my skin or sweat or metabolism or whatever they didn't work well with, but .... anyone want the rest of my jar?"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Leaves feet feeling soft
By SoldiersAngels
on November 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By SoldiersAngels
Location:Chandler, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It will definately leave ur feet soft. Nice odor to the pads as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>