Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel

Retexturizes with glycolic acid and moisturizers. 22 pads.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
58 of 65(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Review 21 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wouldn't get this again
By: Gaiamimi
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gaiamimi
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" instructions are simply wipe on. how is this a peel? it moisturizes a little bit but that is all. and I've gone through the whole jar without much difference. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If only I could actually open the jars....
By: Cathy28
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cathy28
Location:Philadelphia, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I took advantage of the BOGO deal that was going on with the footwork's products and ordered two containers of this product. I was so excited when I received my package....until I realized how difficult it is to even open the jars. Is it a twist top or what? Please help, I've tried every which way to open them to the point where my knuckles hurt... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: ppeterscats
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ppeterscats
Location:Libertyville, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel pads work really well. They are easy to use and very effective. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprised by how well these work!!
By: Kathyv14
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kathyv14
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Was ordering a couple other things and thought "These can't really DO anything, can they?" But I struggle with hard, dry heels in the summer and decided to just give them a shot while I was ordering. Much to my surprise and delight, these little babies actually work! Definite improvement from something that takes about 20 seconds a day. These have been added to my "must have a backup supply on hand at all times" list! Gave a 4 instead of 5 only because I would like a larger jar wtih more product ;) "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foot product I've ever tried
By: AprilS
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AprilS
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" These pads are incredible. I've tried many products over the years to get rid of the dry skin on my heels, but nothing has worked like these do. After using them every day for a week, all that cracked, dead skin is gone. I'm reordering right away, as I don't want to be without them. Highly recommended! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Stuff Works
By: AnnieA
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AnnieA
Location:Windsor, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" By far exceeded my expectations. So happy with this stuff, just wish there was more in the container. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedi Peel
By: Mikipie
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mikipie
Location:Mt Vernon, NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product actually made my feet look younger and most importantly healtier. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
eh - it's OK
By: firsttimeuser
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: firsttimeuser
Location:nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used a few of the pads so far, not sure how quickly I should expect to see a change but so far I don't see much of a difference. But - it smells nice and is cool & refreshing on my feet. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product!
By: Brandywine35
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Brandywine35
Location:Poconos, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My heels get really dry and crack. I started using these and after about 4 days they were smooth, I couldn't believe it! Then I got lazy and stopped using them. I think that once your feet get better that if you use like 3 times a week it keeps them from getting bad again. Thank god I bought three of these when they were on sale. I should have bought more! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
By: Emilio
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Emilio
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" All the reviews for this product were great which is why I bought it. Unfortunately I did not have the same experience. There were no directions so I just rubbed it on my feet & I got no results at all. It smelled good but did not make my feet any softer or minimize callouses. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Is it supposed to do something?
By: Rwir25
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rwir25
Location:Fresno, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried this product all the way to the end and I cannot figure out whats supposed to happen. My feet get dried out and the product does not smell good. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST
By: lizzyha
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lizzyha
Location:Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've used these pads before for myself. This time I ordered for my brother in law..who claimed he tried everything out there and nothing worked. I said well....you haven't tried these. He was very skeptical. He called me two days after he started using them and said "those pads worked better than everything I tried put together. My feet feel fantastic for the first time in years. Thank You!!" They are incredible. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Discontinue This Product!!!!
By: ShawnsSunshine
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ShawnsSunshine
Location:ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" i ordered one container just to try these out, and not only have I put in a new order for 4 containers, my boyfriend uses these also!! whenever my feet look a little dry and I dont the time to lotion them i just rub one of these pads over the dry area and poof problem solved. I must also add that even with lotion my heels can still look dry but with these pads, not a dry area is left noticable. NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS ITEM PLEASE ;) "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Anytime Pleasure
By: GeminiLMW
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GeminiLMW
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Season doesn't matter....this is a great product all year round as a matter of grooming and pampering your feet! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever for Dry, Cracked Heels
By: JennE7
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JennE7
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love these Pedi-Peel Pads! They work better than anything that I have ever tried, and I have tried tons of other products. My heels are always dry and cracked, and often painful from being on my feet working 10 hour shifts. These pads have really made a huge difference in the condition of my feet. I will definitely buy more. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a great product!
By: grannye
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: grannye
Location:winter park, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" this is the greatest thing for feet that i have ever used. i have used files, exfolliating creams. pumice, and a few other things. nothing worked until pedi peel. wonderful! after only one use, my feet and heels were 110% smoother. i hope it is back in stock soon. i want more for myself and one for my great niece. thank ou for such a great product "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this!!
By: Dndcope
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Dndcope
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My husband wears steel toed boots to work every day, this makes his heels very dry and sorely cracked. We've used this on his feet and heels (along with the Cracked Heel cream) for nightly for just a week and his heels are so much better! I love this product! His yucky feet are not yucky anymore! There was a time where he wasn't allowed to touch me with his feet, now i don't mind giving HIM a foot massage! Love this product! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
By: MPT1
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MPT1
Location:FLA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Use this often on dry sore feet and it is truly a miracle in such a small canister! Would recommend! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff
By: Neptune
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Neptune
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I ordered one jar of pads a couple of weeks ago and have now ordered three more. Please Avon - don't discontinue this product. I use it on average 4 times a week after a shower. I also use a foot scrub (Avon) and lotion (Avon). My feet have never been this soft - despite bi-weekly pedicures and numerous other products. Only one pad is needed for both feet. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Foot Works Beautiful Dual Action Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Infinitely better than any product I've tried
By: LRZ421
on April 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LRZ421
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I read the reviews if these pads and was cautiously optimistic that this could be the thing to finally fix my dry, cracked heels. I am thrilled to say they exceeded my expectations!!! Within a week or two my heels were softer than I can remember them being. My heels are no longer cracked and they don't make scratchy noises on my sheets! I bought 5 when I reordered "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>