Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Handbags or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Butler Organizer Tote Bag

Overall rating:
3.95 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
16 of 20(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Review 1 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great gift for mom!
By sharilynn
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By sharilynn
Location:Dayton, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my mom for mothers day. She was always complaining about not being able to find anything in her purse. Shd loves it. Good quality workmanship and unique conceptcombine to make this a perfect gift."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY! A bag made just for me!
By nubianqueenSKS2
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By nubianqueenSKS2
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely ADORE this bag! I have it in brown. I love the size (called a "tote", but, smaller than a tote, bigger than a regular shoulder bag). All of my stuff from lipsticks, small Avon makeup bag for tiny items, my Avon Super Organizer wallet, eye glass case to tubes of hand creams, etc fit neatly and stay in place. This is just perfect! I like the extra room at the top for longer items (brushes, eye glass case, lotions), it comes in handy when I'm shopping as I can fit my water bottle in it and still have enough room to zip it up. I've gotten many compliments from friends and a co-worker insists it's leather. . .why burst her bubble? Keep 'em coming Avon & I'll keep buying, thank you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
By FLFW
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By FLFW
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the organized interior, but wish it had outside pockets/zippers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Organized Bag
By Debrach
on April 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Debrach
Location:Parks, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the butler bag with its organized compartments. I can get to my wallet and keys easy. Although it would be nice if it had a pocket for a pen, change and my cell phone. I don't like that the organizer part doesn't have a bottom. I am always losing little items in my purse.
Thank you for inventing this bag.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good organization
By Cats3to2
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cats3to2
Location:Southwestern PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The organizational sections are a bit too short but they have big enough sections to fit my stuff in them such as my makeup case. This is a tiny bit too small for me but I've managed to get everything into it. The zipper works well. And I like being able to see everything in it's place when I open it up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate it!
By Perquaky
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Perquaky
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The organizer is not attached properly inside and all my stuff floated from one compartment to another. What a mess. Way too big and bulky. Returned it immediately. Not worth it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bag for the price.
By VBAF
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By VBAF
Location:Oakland, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My only complaint about this bag is that the organizer insert isn't flush with the bottom.
Other than that, it is super cute, a good size (not too big like a tote, and not too small like other shoulder bags), and very functional. The durability is pretty good too for a synthetic.
I get compliments on this bag all the time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been wanting to get this!
By AndreaBBbb
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By AndreaBBbb
Location:texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I finally bought this and love it! I feel so organized and don't have to dig I around in my purse to find what I need. Good quality too."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bag ever!
By Lee601
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lee601
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am so glad that Avon began offering the Butler Bag in their line. i had never owned one before, and now I have 5 of them. Once you experience what true organization can be in a purse, you can never settle for carrying any other "unorganized' bag again. With the Butler Bag, I can find every item in my purse in one touch...even in the dark. I love showing people what a wonderfully organized bag can look like. They are always amazed and ask where they can find one too. So...Thank You Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what expected
By AvidAvonShopper1
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvidAvonShopper1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This purse does have an organizer but if you're like me and toss your purse on the chair in the car, home or office everything flys all over the place. That and the brown color is not very nice and smells really bad. I will be returning. Very unhappy with this product. Also the bag is very tall which makes no sense since you can't place anything in it other then in the small organizer sections."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue-Butler Organizer Tote Bag
By JenLW
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By JenLW
Location:Union, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love my Blue-Butler Organizer Tote Bag because I am notorious for losing my keys, my wallet, and my sun glasses in all of my other purses. Now I feel very organized that I can find whatever I am looking for because it now has its own special place. I love this bag so much that I end up purchasing the brown one too. Hopefully in the future, you will create other colors to choose from. Hint - Hint!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Bag
By Hannahnana
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Hannahnana
Location:Louisville, Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a fantastic bag. There is a place for everything I need to carry. It is even roomy enough to carry my Nook! This is definitely now the bag I use on a daily basis!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Favorite Purse!
By DJWF
on April 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By DJWF
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This purse delivers as stated! I am thrilled with how everything stays in place and that I no longer have to rummage at the bottom."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Butler Bag
By Melvsmom
on April 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Melvsmom
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sorry, but this bag just didn't cut it. The interior dividers aren't deep enough and you end up with the same jumble as any other bag. I'm returning mine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful Purse
By cheetieus
on April 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By cheetieus
Location:NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color of the blue is beautiful. Was a little disappointed in the hardiness of material. Was hoping it would be sturdier and not so easy to mark up the outside. I don't think it will last a long time, this will have to be replaced pretty quickly"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butler Organizer Tote Bag
By TRMusic123
on April 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By TRMusic123
Location:HARVEST, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wow!! What an awesome bag. Everything in its place, I know where everything is. I don't have to dig to find anything. Its amazing! I'm usually a small to medium size purse girl. At first I thought this would be too big for me, but I'm enjoying it. Definitely would recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purse
By Anonymous
on April 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Bay City, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this purse - beautiful teal like color.
And the compartments are amazing.
I'm going back for the brown one now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
it maybe good for MOM- I want an organizer handbag
By jfwNJ
on April 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By jfwNJ
Location:Aberdeen, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the idea of this internal organizer. I'm always digging around inside my handbag for stuff, so I hoped this would help. Well, as accurately described, this is a tote bag, not a handbag. It is very deep, (11 inches) but the organizer part goes only part way up. It was too deep for my preference for a handbag- all the stuff would be in the organizer at the bottom with a lot of dead space on top. And if I used it as a tote, I'd still be digging through anything I put on top to get to the good stuff (like my phone and wallet) that are in the organizer section. If this had been an 8 inch high by 10-11 inch bag with the organizer going almost to the top, I would love it. This may be good for Moms who have lots to tote around, but is too big for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Butler Organizer Tote Bag
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product