Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
19 of 23(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the smell of this perfume!
By joannaknu
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By joannaknu
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sad that it is being discontinued. I stocked up, hope it lasts for a while. I'm going to have to find a different perfume that smells similar."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST!!!!!!!!
By BG1986
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By BG1986
Location:Stamford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love it!!!! Everyone ask me what I have on!!!I just tell them it from Avon!!! They didn't believe me!!!! I just wish they have the lotion again!!!! I would recommend this lovely product to all of the AVON shoppers!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ULTRA FANTASTIC SCENT!
By MAXINE44
on January 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By MAXINE44
Location:EAST ORANGE, NEW JERSEY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"TRULY LOVE THIS PERFUME SPRAY. JUST A DELCIOUS SMELL THAT STAYS WITH YOU ALL DAY. I HAVE NEVER RECEIVED SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON HOW BEAUTIFUL I SMELL.
I TRIED IT ONCE AND AFTER WEARING IT THE FIRST DAY...I ORDERED 2 MORE BOTTLES. ALSO THE DESIGN IS MOST UNIQUE. I SHALL CONTINUE TO BUY THIS PRODUCT SO PLEASE KEEP LOTS OF IT IN STOCK!! THANK YOU!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gift
By Gemini53
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gemini53
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"purchased for my sister, she loved the mild
scent....exotic
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
By kultamintlo
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By kultamintlo
Location:Conway, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of this. I prefer this over the original Far Away perfume. It has a nice seductive scent to it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too late to return??
By MZLP
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By MZLP
Location:Redlands, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After all the advertising and initial rave reviews I gave in and ordered the product. The scent is not for me - it smells like patchouli insence or old potporrie."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of my favorites!
By Julie70
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Julie70
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was wearing this the day I had a doctor appt. and my doctor asked what perfume I was wearing and complimented me on it!. He said it smelled very nice, and not overwhelming. I really like spicey/orientals. I think it needs to be more concentrated though, as I have to spray quite a bit on or more than once a day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
By Zinger64
on August 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Zinger64
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased 5 different scents in purse sprays to see which I liked and Far Away was the second of them that I tried and I loved it. Have since purchased a regular size bottle. I made a mistake when I ordered and discovered I had selected Far Away Exotic instead of just the plain Far Away but it is very, very nice and I am actually glad I made the goof-up"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not anywhere close to Far Away
By Suede
on August 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Suede
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like Far Away perfume. I thought I would try the Exotic. I don't like it near as well as the regular."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this parfum
By mimita
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By mimita
Location:Augusta,Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume I have all the far away is in this 1 is the best 1 I've ever hadIn a long time you have to get it people ask me all the time what are you sewing they think it is a big name I say Avon they say I did not know it smell that great"
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointed
By jac24
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Being an oriental person I had high hopes for this fragrance. However. when I received my purchase I found that it smelled different than the sample that I tried in the brochure. Way too much vanilla in the fragrance for me as I am not a vanilla person. I gave the fragrance to a friend of mine who loves vanilla and she was very pleased with the scent."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!!!
By Pocopat
on July 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Pocopat
Location:Adelphi, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I never cease to be complimented when wearing 'Far Away.' The fragrance lasts and lasts. Makes for a great bargain."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You just got to get it great
By mimita
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By mimita
Location:Augusta,Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love all far away purfums but this one take the cake when I where this far away people ask me is that channel or deore I say I don't know what I walk walk away smiling I love this parfum"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and sensual scent
By Abundantia
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Abundantia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I adore this scent. It's very soft, sensual, and feminine. I am really picky about the fragrances I wear but this one is a winner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this
By sxcsista
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By sxcsista
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"my best $20 i've spent i love this perfume its the best!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love
By deeerik
on April 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By deeerik
Location:Stratford CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am ordering this as I love the smell..not strong just right."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Scent!!
By Nonblondmom
on April 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nonblondmom
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love Avon scents... but this is by FAR my favorite!!! My husband said he loves the way it smells on me. I can't believe how many compliments I got in just 1 day of wearing it! It is definitely on my top 10 list of best Avon products! Don't take this scent away!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product