Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
19 of 23(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the smell of this perfume!
By: joannaknu
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: joannaknu
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Sad that it is being discontinued. I stocked up, hope it lasts for a while. I'm going to have to find a different perfume that smells similar. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST!!!!!!!!
By: BG1986
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BG1986
Location:Stamford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just love it!!!! Everyone ask me what I have on!!!I just tell them it from Avon!!! They didn't believe me!!!! I just wish they have the lotion again!!!! I would recommend this lovely product to all of the AVON shoppers!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ULTRA FANTASTIC SCENT!
By: MAXINE44
on January 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MAXINE44
Location:EAST ORANGE, NEW JERSEY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" TRULY LOVE THIS PERFUME SPRAY. JUST A DELCIOUS SMELL THAT STAYS WITH YOU ALL DAY. I HAVE NEVER RECEIVED SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON HOW BEAUTIFUL I SMELL.
I TRIED IT ONCE AND AFTER WEARING IT THE FIRST DAY...I ORDERED 2 MORE BOTTLES. ALSO THE DESIGN IS MOST UNIQUE. I SHALL CONTINUE TO BUY THIS PRODUCT SO PLEASE KEEP LOTS OF IT IN STOCK!! THANK YOU!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gift
By: Gemini53
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Gemini53
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" purchased for my sister, she loved the mild
scent....exotic
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
By: kultamintlo
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kultamintlo
Location:Conway, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the smell of this. I prefer this over the original Far Away perfume. It has a nice seductive scent to it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too late to return??
By: MZLP
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MZLP
Location:Redlands, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" After all the advertising and initial rave reviews I gave in and ordered the product. The scent is not for me - it smells like patchouli insence or old potporrie. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of my favorites!
By: Julie70
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Julie70
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was wearing this the day I had a doctor appt. and my doctor asked what perfume I was wearing and complimented me on it!. He said it smelled very nice, and not overwhelming. I really like spicey/orientals. I think it needs to be more concentrated though, as I have to spray quite a bit on or more than once a day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
By: Zinger64
on August 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Zinger64
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I purchased 5 different scents in purse sprays to see which I liked and Far Away was the second of them that I tried and I loved it. Have since purchased a regular size bottle. I made a mistake when I ordered and discovered I had selected Far Away Exotic instead of just the plain Far Away but it is very, very nice and I am actually glad I made the goof-up "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not anywhere close to Far Away
By: Suede
on August 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Suede
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like Far Away perfume. I thought I would try the Exotic. I don't like it near as well as the regular. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this parfum
By: mimita
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: mimita
Location:Augusta,Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this perfume I have all the far away is in this 1 is the best 1 I've ever hadIn a long time you have to get it people ask me all the time what are you sewing they think it is a big name I say Avon they say I did not know it smell that great "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointed
By: jac24
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Being an oriental person I had high hopes for this fragrance. However. when I received my purchase I found that it smelled different than the sample that I tried in the brochure. Way too much vanilla in the fragrance for me as I am not a vanilla person. I gave the fragrance to a friend of mine who loves vanilla and she was very pleased with the scent. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!!!
By: Pocopat
on July 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Pocopat
Location:Adelphi, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I never cease to be complimented when wearing 'Far Away.' The fragrance lasts and lasts. Makes for a great bargain. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You just got to get it great
By: mimita
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: mimita
Location:Augusta,Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love all far away purfums but this one take the cake when I where this far away people ask me is that channel or deore I say I don't know what I walk walk away smiling I love this parfum "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and sensual scent
By: Abundantia
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Abundantia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I adore this scent. It's very soft, sensual, and feminine. I am really picky about the fragrances I wear but this one is a winner. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this
By: sxcsista
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sxcsista
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" my best $20 i've spent i love this perfume its the best!!!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love
By: deeerik
on April 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: deeerik
Location:Stratford CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am ordering this as I love the smell..not strong just right. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Scent!!
By: Nonblondmom
on April 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Nonblondmom
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love Avon scents... but this is by FAR my favorite!!! My husband said he loves the way it smells on me. I can't believe how many compliments I got in just 1 day of wearing it! It is definitely on my top 10 list of best Avon products! Don't take this scent away!!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product