Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray

Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joannaknu
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the smell of this perfume!
Date:July 31, 2013
"Sad that it is being discontinued. I stocked up, hope it lasts for a while. I'm going to have to find a different perfume that smells similar."
Review 2 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BG1986
Location:Stamford, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The BEST!!!!!!!!
Date:July 24, 2013
"I just love it!!!! Everyone ask me what I have on!!!I just tell them it from Avon!!! They didn't believe me!!!! I just wish they have the lotion again!!!! I would recommend this lovely product to all of the AVON shoppers!!!"
Review 3 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAXINE44
Location:EAST ORANGE, NEW JERSEY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
ULTRA FANTASTIC SCENT!
Date:January 6, 2013
"TRULY LOVE THIS PERFUME SPRAY. JUST A DELCIOUS SMELL THAT STAYS WITH YOU ALL DAY. I HAVE NEVER RECEIVED SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON HOW BEAUTIFUL I SMELL.
I TRIED IT ONCE AND AFTER WEARING IT THE FIRST DAY...I ORDERED 2 MORE BOTTLES. ALSO THE DESIGN IS MOST UNIQUE. I SHALL CONTINUE TO BUY THIS PRODUCT SO PLEASE KEEP LOTS OF IT IN STOCK!! THANK YOU!!"
Review 4 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gemini53
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
gift
Date:December 1, 2012
"purchased for my sister, she loved the mild
scent....exotic
"
Review 5 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kultamintlo
Location:Conway, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very nice
Date:October 18, 2012
"I love the smell of this. I prefer this over the original Far Away perfume. It has a nice seductive scent to it."
Review 6 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MZLP
Location:Redlands, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Too late to return??
Date:October 11, 2012
"After all the advertising and initial rave reviews I gave in and ordered the product. The scent is not for me - it smells like patchouli insence or old potporrie."
Review 7 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Julie70
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
One of my favorites!
Date:September 25, 2012
"I was wearing this the day I had a doctor appt. and my doctor asked what perfume I was wearing and complimented me on it!. He said it smelled very nice, and not overwhelming. I really like spicey/orientals. I think it needs to be more concentrated though, as I have to spray quite a bit on or more than once a day."
Review 8 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zinger64
Age:55 yrs and older
Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Date:August 31, 2012
"I purchased 5 different scents in purse sprays to see which I liked and Far Away was the second of them that I tried and I loved it. Have since purchased a regular size bottle. I made a mistake when I ordered and discovered I had selected Far Away Exotic instead of just the plain Far Away but it is very, very nice and I am actually glad I made the goof-up"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Suede
Not anywhere close to Far Away
Date:August 19, 2012
"I really like Far Away perfume. I thought I would try the Exotic. I don't like it near as well as the regular."
Review 10 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimita
Location:Augusta,Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love this parfum
Date:July 19, 2012
"I love this perfume I have all the far away is in this 1 is the best 1 I've ever hadIn a long time you have to get it people ask me all the time what are you sewing they think it is a big name I say Avon they say I did not know it smell that great"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very disappointed
Date:July 15, 2012
"Being an oriental person I had high hopes for this fragrance. However. when I received my purchase I found that it smelled different than the sample that I tried in the brochure. Way too much vanilla in the fragrance for me as I am not a vanilla person. I gave the fragrance to a friend of mine who loves vanilla and she was very pleased with the scent."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pocopat
Location:Adelphi, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome!!!
Date:July 3, 2012
"I never cease to be complimented when wearing 'Far Away.' The fragrance lasts and lasts. Makes for a great bargain."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimita
Location:Augusta,Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
You just got to get it great
Date:June 28, 2012
"I love all far away purfums but this one take the cake when I where this far away people ask me is that channel or deore I say I don't know what I walk walk away smiling I love this parfum"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abundantia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Soft and sensual scent
Date:June 7, 2012
"I adore this scent. It's very soft, sensual, and feminine. I am really picky about the fragrances I wear but this one is a winner."
Review 15 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sxcsista
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love this
Date:April 15, 2012
"my best $20 i've spent i love this perfume its the best!!!!!!"
Review 16 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deeerik
Location:Stratford CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love
Date:April 11, 2012
"I am ordering this as I love the smell..not strong just right."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nonblondmom
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite Scent!!
Date:April 10, 2012
"I love Avon scents... but this is by FAR my favorite!!! My husband said he loves the way it smells on me. I can't believe how many compliments I got in just 1 day of wearing it! It is definitely on my top 10 list of best Avon products! Don't take this scent away!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Far Away Exotic Eau de Parfum Spray
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4