Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hair care specials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes

Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
7
52 of 68(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lili217
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please bring it back
Date:April 20, 2014
"This hair color is so good. Please bring it back! Color is so natural! Couldn't believe this was discontinued."
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubyjewel
Location:DFW, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
excellent haircolor
Date:April 17, 2014
"Just found out this product has been discontinued - please don't do that. This has the best gray coverage I have ever experienced in any product. I ordered 12 boxes - hopefully by the time I've used them all you will have decided to bring the product back!"
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linj
Date:April 13, 2014
"Sorry to see this product leave. My stylist could not believe I colored my hair myself with your product. The shade is beautiful and natural. It covered my graying hair wonderfully!"
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacher70
Location:Leesburg, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best hair color I have used
Date:April 12, 2014
"Why would you eliminate a product that is so popular and
works so well. I even pay more for this because it covers
the best and color is true.
I have stopped buying Avon products because every
time I find a product that I like it is canceled. I don't want to be disappointed any more.
"
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shyler11
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bring it BACK!!!
Date:April 11, 2014
"Please bring this product back. I loved it and used it every month. I used the 8.1. Please bring it back or sell all that you have."
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raelynn
Bring this product back
Date:February 21, 2014
"Please bring this product back. I have at least five customers, including myself, that loved the hair color product from Avon."
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maam1234
Location:ga.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
best hair color
Date:February 17, 2014
"my daughter got me to try this color ,and I love the way it leaves the hair feeling and shines like a new penny! I love love it please don't get rid of it."
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maritreehugger
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
hair dye
Date:November 15, 2013
"This product was very drying to my hair. The color was nice, but I did not like the fact that it was ammonia based.
I will not buy again. Also it did not cover the gray as well.
"
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loudoll
Location:The Villages, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice
Date:November 13, 2013
"I'm sitting here with wet hair having just completed my new coloring. I had used another top brand for twenty years with zero complaints. However, since I love all things Avon I thought I'd give Advanced Techniques a try. It was easy. Not messy. No bad smell and I can already see how pretty and glossy my hair is. I have troublesome dark roots in a cowlick that never gets lightened enough. Looks like I got it this time. I will use this one next time. Same shade too."
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SunSandSea
Location:Southern NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Where is my color?
Date:September 25, 2013
"I used this hair color for 2 retouches. I really like it. It lasts longer than the professional colors I have used in the past. Now I am very disappointed because my color, Medium Golden Blonde, was discontinued. Now I have to search for another brand that has my color."
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debby777
Location:Nashville, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Hair color
Date:September 23, 2013
"I have used your hair color for many years. This product works so much better than any color I have purchased. It pulls my color up much faster and better. I also like the color it gives my hair."
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dobie
Location:Philadelphia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great color, but
Date:August 28, 2013
"First, the color is gorgeous. No nasty odor and I like the pre-treat. That said the squeeze bottle is very hard to handle with only one hand, I had to squirt the cream into my right hand and then rub onto my head. Needs a bigger hole I think since it kept getting clogged. Also I got into the shower with the post-treatment and had to get back out to cut it open, it didn't have a notch to tear it.
Not sure if this is worth all the extra trouble.
"
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE this hair color ~ Medium Blonde
Date:August 24, 2013
"So disappointed I cannot rely on purchasing this in my hair color every time I need to color my hair! It is the best hair color I have been able to find on the market. What's up with this???? Why do you not carry this in the shades people want?"
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatB
Location:Southwest Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Haircolor EVER!
Date:August 24, 2013
"I have been coloring my hair for over 40 years .. I have tried a lot of different products. This is the BEST hair color I have ever used. I am a dishwater blonde/gray and I use 9.0 gives a wonderful real blonde shade. I like the pre-treatment for the ends and this hair color rinses out so easily and after the post treatment my hair was softer than before I colored. Other hair colors often left hair feeling sticky until I did a deep treatment and rewashed.... not this .. my hair felt clean and no nasty smell. Once again this is the best hair color I have ever used. So very happy I tried it ... you should too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catmac101
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:July 30, 2013
"I've been doing my own hair coloring with store bought products for many years. I use AVON's color 9.0 and it works great for me. Leaves my hair soft and with very nice highlights. It even does a pretty good job at covering the greys. I re-color about every 8 weeks which is the norm for me. In reading the other reviews here, it must really depend on your hair type and color. I've been using it since it first came out and it still works great for me."
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeffie
Location:Beaver, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Hair Color
Date:July 15, 2013
"I have used many brands of hair color. Avon is at the top of the list--one of the best, if not the best, I have used. I hope you NEVER discontinue it. I LOVE AVON!"
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
desrp92899
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:June 2, 2013
"I am naturally blonde but my roots have started coming in dark brown which I didn't like. In the past I have used other brands to dye my hair red but was never happy with the results. They were all stinky and washed out or faded within a month. I finally decided no more red. This time I wanted my natural blonde back. I ordered a box of avon hair color. It was the same concept as other brands. Came with everything you need, gloves, color, bottle, conditioner. The only thing different and was one thing I didn't like was that it has to sit on your hair twice as long as other brands but despite the extra time my scalp never itched. With other brands I have a hard time going the full length of time because my scalp starts itching. Another plus was that the avon hair color has hardly and smell. So you don't get a headache while using it or smell it for days.
I loved this product but it wasn't quite as natural looking as I was wanting. It's a little too yellow."
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tricia10
Location:Long Island NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
GREATEST!
Date:May 20, 2013
"Think this is the best blonde I have ever used. Being using hair dye's for many years and get tons of compliments when I use this color. Would recommend to anyone. I read in a magazine this product was voted the best hair color and would def agree 100%."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbieG
Location:Clarksburg, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great coverage
Date:May 1, 2013
"I've used many different brands and this provides awesome coverage. Only thing I can suggest that may make it better is that the bottle is a little harder to squeeze than other brands. A lighter weight plastic may be helpful for those of us with arthritis."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onedrland
Location:NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best hair color I have ever used.
Date:April 9, 2013
"I was really surprised how well this product covered the grey and it is so natural looking. It is easy to use and very little odor. I had always used another popular product but saw this color on a Avon Rep and decided to try it and am so glad I did."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.