Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes

Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
9
1 Star
8
67 of 88(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring it back
By Lili217
on April 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lili217
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This hair color is so good. Please bring it back! Color is so natural! Couldn't believe this was discontinued."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent haircolor
By rubyjewel
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By rubyjewel
Location:DFW, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Just found out this product has been discontinued - please don't do that. This has the best gray coverage I have ever experienced in any product. I ordered 12 boxes - hopefully by the time I've used them all you will have decided to bring the product back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By linj
on April 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By linj
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Sorry to see this product leave. My stylist could not believe I colored my hair myself with your product. The shade is beautiful and natural. It covered my graying hair wonderfully!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hair color I have used
By teacher70
on April 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By teacher70
Location:Leesburg, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Why would you eliminate a product that is so popular and
works so well. I even pay more for this because it covers
the best and color is true.
I have stopped buying Avon products because every
time I find a product that I like it is canceled. I don't want to be disappointed any more.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it BACK!!!
By Shyler11
on April 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shyler11
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please bring this product back. I loved it and used it every month. I used the 8.1. Please bring it back or sell all that you have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring this product back
By Raelynn
on February 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Raelynn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please bring this product back. I have at least five customers, including myself, that loved the hair color product from Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best hair color
By maam1234
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By maam1234
Location:ga.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"my daughter got me to try this color ,and I love the way it leaves the hair feeling and shines like a new penny! I love love it please don't get rid of it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hair dye
By Maritreehugger
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maritreehugger
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was very drying to my hair. The color was nice, but I did not like the fact that it was ammonia based.
I will not buy again. Also it did not cover the gray as well.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
By Loudoll
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Loudoll
Location:The Villages, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm sitting here with wet hair having just completed my new coloring. I had used another top brand for twenty years with zero complaints. However, since I love all things Avon I thought I'd give Advanced Techniques a try. It was easy. Not messy. No bad smell and I can already see how pretty and glossy my hair is. I have troublesome dark roots in a cowlick that never gets lightened enough. Looks like I got it this time. I will use this one next time. Same shade too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Where is my color?
By SunSandSea
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By SunSandSea
Location:Southern NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this hair color for 2 retouches. I really like it. It lasts longer than the professional colors I have used in the past. Now I am very disappointed because my color, Medium Golden Blonde, was discontinued. Now I have to search for another brand that has my color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair color
By Debby777
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Debby777
Location:Nashville, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used your hair color for many years. This product works so much better than any color I have purchased. It pulls my color up much faster and better. I also like the color it gives my hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great color, but
By Dobie
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dobie
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First, the color is gorgeous. No nasty odor and I like the pre-treat. That said the squeeze bottle is very hard to handle with only one hand, I had to squirt the cream into my right hand and then rub onto my head. Needs a bigger hole I think since it kept getting clogged. Also I got into the shower with the post-treatment and had to get back out to cut it open, it didn't have a notch to tear it.
Not sure if this is worth all the extra trouble.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I LOVE this hair color ~ Medium Blonde
By Cautiouscathy
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So disappointed I cannot rely on purchasing this in my hair color every time I need to color my hair! It is the best hair color I have been able to find on the market. What's up with this???? Why do you not carry this in the shades people want?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Haircolor EVER!
By CatB
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By CatB
Location:Southwest Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been coloring my hair for over 40 years .. I have tried a lot of different products. This is the BEST hair color I have ever used. I am a dishwater blonde/gray and I use 9.0 gives a wonderful real blonde shade. I like the pre-treatment for the ends and this hair color rinses out so easily and after the post treatment my hair was softer than before I colored. Other hair colors often left hair feeling sticky until I did a deep treatment and rewashed.... not this .. my hair felt clean and no nasty smell. Once again this is the best hair color I have ever used. So very happy I tried it ... you should too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By catmac101
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By catmac101
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been doing my own hair coloring with store bought products for many years. I use AVON's color 9.0 and it works great for me. Leaves my hair soft and with very nice highlights. It even does a pretty good job at covering the greys. I re-color about every 8 weeks which is the norm for me. In reading the other reviews here, it must really depend on your hair type and color. I've been using it since it first came out and it still works great for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair Color
By jeffie
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By jeffie
Location:Beaver, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used many brands of hair color. Avon is at the top of the list--one of the best, if not the best, I have used. I hope you NEVER discontinue it. I LOVE AVON!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By desrp92899
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By desrp92899
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am naturally blonde but my roots have started coming in dark brown which I didn't like. In the past I have used other brands to dye my hair red but was never happy with the results. They were all stinky and washed out or faded within a month. I finally decided no more red. This time I wanted my natural blonde back. I ordered a box of avon hair color. It was the same concept as other brands. Came with everything you need, gloves, color, bottle, conditioner. The only thing different and was one thing I didn't like was that it has to sit on your hair twice as long as other brands but despite the extra time my scalp never itched. With other brands I have a hard time going the full length of time because my scalp starts itching. Another plus was that the avon hair color has hardly and smell. So you don't get a headache while using it or smell it for days.
I loved this product but it wasn't quite as natural looking as I was wanting. It's a little too yellow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREATEST!
By Tricia10
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tricia10
Location:Long Island NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Think this is the best blonde I have ever used. Being using hair dye's for many years and get tons of compliments when I use this color. Would recommend to anyone. I read in a magazine this product was voted the best hair color and would def agree 100%."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverage
By DebbieG
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebbieG
Location:Clarksburg, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've used many different brands and this provides awesome coverage. Only thing I can suggest that may make it better is that the bottle is a little harder to squeeze than other brands. A lighter weight plastic may be helpful for those of us with arthritis."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Brilliant Blondes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hair color I have ever used.
By onedrland
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By onedrland
Location:NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was really surprised how well this product covered the grey and it is so natural looking. It is easy to use and very little odor. I had always used another popular product but saw this color on a Avon Rep and decided to try it and am so glad I did."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>