Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Eye Brightening Pencil

Overall rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
42 of 51(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Review 1 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By suzannepr
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By suzannepr
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth, vivid color, lasts"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Crazy About it
By bajrfogarty
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By bajrfogarty
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the white one. Doesn't show up much when blended (and I am one that doesn't wear a lot of heavy makeup). Almost impossible to apply under lower lashes, it kept clumping."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color and coverage.
By lvwlvw
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color is perfect and coverage good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color not accuate
By di57
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By di57
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This color was definitely a goldish brown."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the softening effect
By zoeyD
on December 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By zoeyD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is great in that it does give you a "wake-up" look. The reason I did not give this a "5" was that the pencil itself is hard to sharpen. I have been an Avon customer for years, and I love these new products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By randylee
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By randylee
Location:Aiken SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This pencil does not work as well as the liquid version did"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the white one!
By divamarcie
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By divamarcie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The white pencil really brightens my eyes even when I'm not wearing any other eye makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
little to soft
By qsmr
on November 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By qsmr
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wish this pencil was a matte highlighter, the sparkles are a little big to use on inside of eye ... unless you have the skin of a 15 year old. The pencil is also a little too soft...and soft=wears off FAST...but only after traveling down into undereye area... Its okay for lining the bottom inside eyelid for brightness, but too sparkly for real life use on inside corner and under brow of the eye."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved It
By annhking
on November 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By annhking
Location:Atlanta, ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love these shades. Go on easy and stay put"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!
By Chanis
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Chanis
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this eye shadow stick intending to do Eskimo makeup for Halloween, but now I use it all the time! It goes on wonderfully and the white is so pretty! It's kind of sparkly and I love it! Probably will get more in the future!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By TheoTchr
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By TheoTchr
Location:LI, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I definitely like this color! It looks great on. I would buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a real eye opener
By Purrbaby
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Purrbaby
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love to play up my blue eyes and the Frost colored pencil helped make my eyes appear more open n alert.. I use the pencil under my eye right below the bottom lashes. It goes on so smooth n love the thickness of the pencil. I'm thinking about trying a different color too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simply amazing
By JenMc
on October 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By JenMc
Location:Massillon, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very very dark brown eyes, but light skin, I've tried other products like this, and they don't show up on me. This did and it's pearl-like shine is great! I got at least 5 compliments on my eyes the first day I tried it! Now I have to get the other colors too! Thanks Avon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Scentsy
on October 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scentsy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The top (tip) broke off the first time I used it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful color, and worth every penny!
By JLR299
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By JLR299
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye brightening pencil. It is the perfect addition to brighten up and highlight your eyes. It was inexpensive and it lasts a long time. I am going to buy more and give them as gifts for the holidays!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Brightens!
By Shleigh02
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shleigh02
Location:Burbank, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was trepidatious about the shimmer and color of this pencil, but I really love it! I usually try to stay away from shimmer, thinking it will make me look too young (in a bad way), or like I'm getting ready to go out to a club. This, however, is the perfect kind of shimmer. It really does make my eyes light up and look more refreshed. I haven't noticed any clumping like other posters have and I don't use a primer. I use this on the inside half of my lid, and follow with a dark powder on the outer corner and crease, so sometimes the powder gets clumpy where I put the pencil, but it's not really the pencil clumping. This doesn't feel sticky or heavy at all. It goes on smooth and I usually feather it out with my fingers. I think it's great alone or combined with the powder shadows I use. It sets off eyeliner and mascara really well in a good way. I have brown hair and blue eyes and a pale complexion and I purchased the pink color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By ocean24
on September 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By ocean24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"first time i used product . i like it very much helps brighten eyes and goes on easily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flakey, does not stay on well
By Julia718
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Julia718
Location:Queens, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When used as eyeshadow, it flakes. Throughout the day I had shiney whites spots falling on my face. It did not go on evenly. The only good part about this, if you use it as a dot by the inner eye, it brightens up the eye."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big Color Eye Pencils
By webeback
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By webeback
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have bought several of these pencils. In the past year or so the new ones are not the color that it says. Like there is one called Blue Violet. I would assume it would be blue? It is no where near blue. None of the colors are what they say except this white one. If you are going to call it green it should be green. If it says blue it needs to be blue. Now I have at least 7 sticks that I will not use. Total waste of my money.
What ever happened to the color SURF? It is such a pretty color. Like a teal blue. You replaced it with celedon which is a green but used the same number. I now have about 10 of those.. Think I am done ordering from AVON.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dramatic eyes
By conniels
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By conniels
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eye make up is great it makes your eyes stand out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>