Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Eye Brightening Pencil

Overall rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
42 of 51(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Review 1 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzannepr
great product
Date:June 21, 2013
"Goes on smooth, vivid color, lasts"
Review 2 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bajrfogarty
Location:Cape Cod, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not Crazy About it
Date:June 17, 2013
"I purchased the white one. Doesn't show up much when blended (and I am one that doesn't wear a lot of heavy makeup). Almost impossible to apply under lower lashes, it kept clumping."
Review 3 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great color and coverage.
Date:June 1, 2013
"The color is perfect and coverage good."
Review 4 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
di57
Color not accuate
Date:January 4, 2013
"This color was definitely a goldish brown."
Review 5 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
zoeyD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the softening effect
Date:December 16, 2012
"This eyeliner is great in that it does give you a "wake-up" look. The reason I did not give this a "5" was that the pencil itself is hard to sharpen. I have been an Avon customer for years, and I love these new products."
Review 6 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
randylee
Location:Aiken SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:November 25, 2012
"This pencil does not work as well as the liquid version did"
Review 7 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
divamarcie
Love the white one!
Date:November 23, 2012
"The white pencil really brightens my eyes even when I'm not wearing any other eye makeup."
Review 8 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
qsmr
Location:Philadelphia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
little to soft
Date:November 5, 2012
"I wish this pencil was a matte highlighter, the sparkles are a little big to use on inside of eye ... unless you have the skin of a 15 year old. The pencil is also a little too soft...and soft=wears off FAST...but only after traveling down into undereye area... Its okay for lining the bottom inside eyelid for brightness, but too sparkly for real life use on inside corner and under brow of the eye."
Review 9 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
annhking
Location:Atlanta, ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Loved It
Date:November 5, 2012
"Love these shades. Go on easy and stay put"
Review 10 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chanis
Beautiful!
Date:November 2, 2012
"I bought this eye shadow stick intending to do Eskimo makeup for Halloween, but now I use it all the time! It goes on wonderfully and the white is so pretty! It's kind of sparkly and I love it! Probably will get more in the future!"
Review 11 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheoTchr
Location:LI, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product!
Date:November 1, 2012
"I definitely like this color! It looks great on. I would buy it again."
Review 12 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purrbaby
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
a real eye opener
Date:October 14, 2012
"I love to play up my blue eyes and the Frost colored pencil helped make my eyes appear more open n alert.. I use the pencil under my eye right below the bottom lashes. It goes on so smooth n love the thickness of the pencil. I'm thinking about trying a different color too."
Review 13 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JenMc
Location:Massillon, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
simply amazing
Date:October 10, 2012
"I have very very dark brown eyes, but light skin, I've tried other products like this, and they don't show up on me. This did and it's pearl-like shine is great! I got at least 5 compliments on my eyes the first day I tried it! Now I have to get the other colors too! Thanks Avon!!"
Review 14 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Scentsy
Date:October 5, 2012
"The top (tip) broke off the first time I used it"
Review 15 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLR299
Beautiful color, and worth every penny!
Date:September 29, 2012
"I love this eye brightening pencil. It is the perfect addition to brighten up and highlight your eyes. It was inexpensive and it lasts a long time. I am going to buy more and give them as gifts for the holidays!"
Review 16 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shleigh02
Location:Burbank, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Really Brightens!
Date:September 27, 2012
"I was trepidatious about the shimmer and color of this pencil, but I really love it! I usually try to stay away from shimmer, thinking it will make me look too young (in a bad way), or like I'm getting ready to go out to a club. This, however, is the perfect kind of shimmer. It really does make my eyes light up and look more refreshed. I haven't noticed any clumping like other posters have and I don't use a primer. I use this on the inside half of my lid, and follow with a dark powder on the outer corner and crease, so sometimes the powder gets clumpy where I put the pencil, but it's not really the pencil clumping. This doesn't feel sticky or heavy at all. It goes on smooth and I usually feather it out with my fingers. I think it's great alone or combined with the powder shadows I use. It sets off eyeliner and mascara really well in a good way. I have brown hair and blue eyes and a pale complexion and I purchased the pink color."
Review 17 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ocean24
Date:September 24, 2012
"first time i used product . i like it very much helps brighten eyes and goes on easily."
Review 18 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Julia718
Location:Queens, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Flakey, does not stay on well
Date:September 23, 2012
"When used as eyeshadow, it flakes. Throughout the day I had shiney whites spots falling on my face. It did not go on evenly. The only good part about this, if you use it as a dot by the inner eye, it brightens up the eye."
Review 19 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
webeback
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Big Color Eye Pencils
Date:September 8, 2012
"I have bought several of these pencils. In the past year or so the new ones are not the color that it says. Like there is one called Blue Violet. I would assume it would be blue? It is no where near blue. None of the colors are what they say except this white one. If you are going to call it green it should be green. If it says blue it needs to be blue. Now I have at least 7 sticks that I will not use. Total waste of my money.
What ever happened to the color SURF? It is such a pretty color. Like a teal blue. You replaced it with celedon which is a green but used the same number. I now have about 10 of those.. Think I am done ordering from AVON.
"
Review 20 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
conniels
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Dramatic eyes
Date:August 6, 2012
"This eye make up is great it makes your eyes stand out."