Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Eye Brightening Pencil

Overall rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
42 of 51(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Review 21 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for on the Go, perfect highlighter
Date:July 23, 2012
"This is the perfect size to keep in your purse for touch ups and on the go highlighting. I also use mine in the morning to brighten my eyes when I haven't had a lot of sleep. I noticed that I have to use-- HAVE TO USE-- an eyeshadow primer, but since my eyelids are slightly greasy, that is a given for me at all times, so I still gave it a 5. I have snow and plumberry, and they are great for brown eyes. Really want to try to copper colored one next."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awads
Location:washington,d.c.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
flakey
Date:July 23, 2012
"i so wanted to love this eye cream pencil. unfortunately, the color flakes off about 30 seconds after i apply it. i don't know how others get it to stay on. i've used primer, too. nothing works. don't waste your money."
Review 23 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4neon
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Eye Brightening Pencil (Frosty)
Date:July 21, 2012
"Great color and stays on a long time. I wish it was a thinner eye brightening pencil because I use it as an inner eyeliner."
Review 24 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cathy22079
Location:Lorton, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This things rocks!
Date:July 14, 2012
"I absolutely LOVE this eye brightening pencil. I use the frost colored one under all my eye shadow & it really makes the color pop! I always get compliments on my eye make-up every time I use this pencil under my eye shadow. If you wear eye shadow- buy this pencil."
Review 25 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KellyCupcake
Location:Chesapeake, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Beautiful Eyes
Date:July 10, 2012
"This is really nice for quick and on the go because it just slides right on but because the pencil is so fat I have a really hard time getting it to look right on my lower lids. I have the pink and the white and i love both."
Review 26 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmw1980
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 25, 2012
"this eye product is exactly as described. I have several other colors in eye pencils and wouldn't use any other product. they are the best!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AliCat
Location:New Haven, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great for eyeshadow
Date:June 25, 2012
"I tend to use pencil products more often than powders because I travel a lot and they are easier to pack and won't end up a mess after a lot of bouncing around. I love these pencils for eyeshadow, but never use them for eyeliner because the tips get too wide. They blend easily and are great for all skin tones."
Review 28 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivaReport
Location:California
Love it....it really works
Date:June 24, 2012
"It's hard to find a product that does what it saids...this one does it and your eye look more refresh. Since being the big 5..0 I stopped wearing powder eye shadow, I like the pencils since they are more smoother and this one does the job....so now I ordered all :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonDance1962
Location:Hayward California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Geat for daytime!
Date:June 11, 2012
"I really LOVE this eyeshadow. It's a perfect daytime look. Just the right amount of shimmer to brighten the eye. I have the Honey Blue, Plumberry & Lavender. I wear these daily at work with a little eyeliner & mascara. PERFECT! I hope they don't discontinue these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fancyprance
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Product
Date:June 9, 2012
"I have a bit of an obsession with eyeshadow pencils. I have tried every (and I mean EVERY) brand out there, both drugstore and high end. These are wonderful, especially for the price. Colors are beautiful and they are great for a base under powder shadows. Also great to smudge out on the lower lashes for a smokey look. Highly recommend. Would love to see some more colors."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LMD828
An Eye opener
Date:June 3, 2012
"Bought this in one color to try. It is great and does what it says. Does make eyes look more alive and open. Only drawback is when sharpening(have to purchase the dual sharpener) it does not work out very well.lose more to the sharpener than stays in/on pencil. However,will be buying at least 2 more in other colors.Wish the price hadn't gone back up,but not up to reg price so good deal for now."
Review 32 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mazzy
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!!!
Date:June 1, 2012
"I bought only one of these eye brightening pencils to test it and see how I like it and now I own all of them. Amazing pencil and it goes on very easy. If your debating on whether to buy it or not, BUY IT!! you won't regret it!!"
Review 33 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smashly
Location:San Jose, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 13, 2012
"goes on smoothly and stays on. thinking about ordering more colors"
Review 34 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Honeycat
Location:Southern California
Date:May 11, 2012
"I have this in the Plumberry shade and it's a nice pencil eyeshadow. Goes on smoothly and is ultra blendable, I didn't notice it whitening my eyes at all but it's very versatile, good to use alone for a pretty single color or as a liner or as a base to layer powdery eye shadows over it if you want more of a dramatic look."
Review 35 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bran
Location:Pittsburgh,PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
wrong color
Date:May 11, 2012
"the name of the pencils do not match, what you think the color is. Honey Blue?? is like a copper color,and very frosty. I didn't even notice if my eyes looked brighter/whiter, all I could see was this awful color I just
put on my eyelids.
"
Review 36 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraD
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!!
Date:May 11, 2012
"I got looked on Avon's Mirror Shine eye pencil. When it was discontinued I searched high and low for something similar and found NOTHING until now. I love this eye shadow even more. It goes on easier and it truly does brighten your eye. It lasts all day long. I love the high shimmer/frost of this color. So far I have tried the pink and the white and the white one will be a staple in my make up drawer!!! I hope this one stays around for a long time..... just in case I just ordered 8 of them. I give it 10 stars!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KamieNJim
Location:Wichita Falls, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beyond happy!!!
Date:April 21, 2012
"I am so very thankful that AVON launched this product...I was addicted to the old Big Color eye shadows that I used for this exact purpose. The colors are very similar and the texture is wonderful. These are not touted as being waterproof like the Big Color Eye pencils, but they wear all day just fine for me--and I am picky about that. I am stocking up big time in case they don't hang around long...which I really, really hope they do. I looked and looked for a replacement when they discontinued the old ones and couldn't find anything close at any price!!! I have the white, pink, and lavender. All beautiful and do just what they say--they brighten the inner corners of your eyes like nothing else!!! LOVE IT!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gazegirl
Location:AL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the shimmer and ease!
Date:March 15, 2012
"I got the light pink color color, and it's fab. I've been looking for something like this for a long time from Avon. I didn't like the true color sticks too much (too pink... at least the color I got) or the big color eye pencil (too messy at least to me).
The one I got is a very pale pink (not too pinky for someone like me with a spring complexion). I put just a few swipes on hours ago, and it's still there. Very shiny and eye catching. I smoothed it a bit with my finger right after I put it on to make sure it looked non-streaky. Easy as pie.
I'm 35, and it looks great on me I think... not too bold but definitely pretty and pearly. I'm ordering the other four colors in fact and plan to use these a LOT this summer as eye liner and/or pencil. Doesn't get much easier than this!"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
12 out of 13 recommend this product
21-38 of 38