Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Eye Brightening Pencil

Overall rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
42 of 51(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Review 21 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for on the Go, perfect highlighter
By Evolet0680
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the perfect size to keep in your purse for touch ups and on the go highlighting. I also use mine in the morning to brighten my eyes when I haven't had a lot of sleep. I noticed that I have to use-- HAVE TO USE-- an eyeshadow primer, but since my eyelids are slightly greasy, that is a given for me at all times, so I still gave it a 5. I have snow and plumberry, and they are great for brown eyes. Really want to try to copper colored one next."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flakey
By Awads
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Awads
Location:washington,d.c.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i so wanted to love this eye cream pencil. unfortunately, the color flakes off about 30 seconds after i apply it. i don't know how others get it to stay on. i've used primer, too. nothing works. don't waste your money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eye Brightening Pencil (Frosty)
By 4neon
on July 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By 4neon
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great color and stays on a long time. I wish it was a thinner eye brightening pencil because I use it as an inner eyeliner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This things rocks!
By Cathy22079
on July 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cathy22079
Location:Lorton, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE this eye brightening pencil. I use the frost colored one under all my eye shadow & it really makes the color pop! I always get compliments on my eye make-up every time I use this pencil under my eye shadow. If you wear eye shadow- buy this pencil."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Eyes
By KellyCupcake
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By KellyCupcake
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is really nice for quick and on the go because it just slides right on but because the pencil is so fat I have a really hard time getting it to look right on my lower lids. I have the pink and the white and i love both."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By bmw1980
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By bmw1980
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this eye product is exactly as described. I have several other colors in eye pencils and wouldn't use any other product. they are the best!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for eyeshadow
By AliCat
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By AliCat
Location:New Haven, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tend to use pencil products more often than powders because I travel a lot and they are easier to pack and won't end up a mess after a lot of bouncing around. I love these pencils for eyeshadow, but never use them for eyeliner because the tips get too wide. They blend easily and are great for all skin tones."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it....it really works
By DivaReport
on June 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By DivaReport
Location:California
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It's hard to find a product that does what it saids...this one does it and your eye look more refresh. Since being the big 5..0 I stopped wearing powder eye shadow, I like the pencils since they are more smoother and this one does the job....so now I ordered all :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geat for daytime!
By MoonDance1962
on June 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By MoonDance1962
Location:Hayward California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really LOVE this eyeshadow. It's a perfect daytime look. Just the right amount of shimmer to brighten the eye. I have the Honey Blue, Plumberry & Lavender. I wear these daily at work with a little eyeliner & mascara. PERFECT! I hope they don't discontinue these."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By Fancyprance
on June 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Fancyprance
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have a bit of an obsession with eyeshadow pencils. I have tried every (and I mean EVERY) brand out there, both drugstore and high end. These are wonderful, especially for the price. Colors are beautiful and they are great for a base under powder shadows. Also great to smudge out on the lower lashes for a smokey look. Highly recommend. Would love to see some more colors."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An Eye opener
By LMD828
on June 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By LMD828
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this in one color to try. It is great and does what it says. Does make eyes look more alive and open. Only drawback is when sharpening(have to purchase the dual sharpener) it does not work out very well.lose more to the sharpener than stays in/on pencil. However,will be buying at least 2 more in other colors.Wish the price hadn't gone back up,but not up to reg price so good deal for now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By Mazzy
on June 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mazzy
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought only one of these eye brightening pencils to test it and see how I like it and now I own all of them. Amazing pencil and it goes on very easy. If your debating on whether to buy it or not, BUY IT!! you won't regret it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Smashly
on May 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Smashly
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"goes on smoothly and stays on. thinking about ordering more colors"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Honeycat
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Honeycat
Location:Southern California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this in the Plumberry shade and it's a nice pencil eyeshadow. Goes on smoothly and is ultra blendable, I didn't notice it whitening my eyes at all but it's very versatile, good to use alone for a pretty single color or as a liner or as a base to layer powdery eye shadows over it if you want more of a dramatic look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wrong color
By Bran
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bran
Location:Pittsburgh,PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the name of the pencils do not match, what you think the color is. Honey Blue?? is like a copper color,and very frosty. I didn't even notice if my eyes looked brighter/whiter, all I could see was this awful color I just
put on my eyelids.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!
By LauraD
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By LauraD
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got looked on Avon's Mirror Shine eye pencil. When it was discontinued I searched high and low for something similar and found NOTHING until now. I love this eye shadow even more. It goes on easier and it truly does brighten your eye. It lasts all day long. I love the high shimmer/frost of this color. So far I have tried the pink and the white and the white one will be a staple in my make up drawer!!! I hope this one stays around for a long time..... just in case I just ordered 8 of them. I give it 10 stars!!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond happy!!!
By KamieNJim
on April 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By KamieNJim
Location:Wichita Falls, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am so very thankful that AVON launched this product...I was addicted to the old Big Color eye shadows that I used for this exact purpose. The colors are very similar and the texture is wonderful. These are not touted as being waterproof like the Big Color Eye pencils, but they wear all day just fine for me--and I am picky about that. I am stocking up big time in case they don't hang around long...which I really, really hope they do. I looked and looked for a replacement when they discontinued the old ones and couldn't find anything close at any price!!! I have the white, pink, and lavender. All beautiful and do just what they say--they brighten the inner corners of your eyes like nothing else!!! LOVE IT!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shimmer and ease!
By gazegirl
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:AL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I got the light pink color color, and it's fab. I've been looking for something like this for a long time from Avon. I didn't like the true color sticks too much (too pink... at least the color I got) or the big color eye pencil (too messy at least to me).
The one I got is a very pale pink (not too pinky for someone like me with a spring complexion). I put just a few swipes on hours ago, and it's still there. Very shiny and eye catching. I smoothed it a bit with my finger right after I put it on to make sure it looked non-streaky. Easy as pie.
I'm 35, and it looks great on me I think... not too bold but definitely pretty and pearly. I'm ordering the other four colors in fact and plan to use these a LOT this summer as eye liner and/or pencil. Doesn't get much easier than this!"
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Eye Brightening Pencil
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
12 out of 13 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2