Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil

Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
28 of 36(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Review 1 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks so pretty
By Tess1
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tess1
Location:seattle, wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this looks great. I do wish it would last longer, but when it's on it looks really pretty. a little color and a light gloss. not too much of either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too dry, not glossy at all
By CkCk
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By CkCk
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't like this. It wasn't "juicy" or "glossy" like it said it was. I found it very dry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great color & easy application
By MasterEsthetician
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By MasterEsthetician
Location:MT CA. NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love love this color & moisturizing.
Perfect to use as a lip liner & beautiful color for me.
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is I wish it would stay on longer.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok
By Ljanel
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ljanel
Location:Tifton, GA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it's an ok product. love the color"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple coloring
By Ella27
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ella27
Location:Mount Prospect, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on easy, light coverage when you want just a bit of color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
By twister
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By twister
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this product and would buy again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
COLORS MISLEADING
By nrbplus5
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By nrbplus5
Location:So Cal
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased the glossy mauve and the coral sunset. The glossy mauve online shows more of a brownish undertone but it's more...mauve. :) It is GORGEOUS though and is very neutral on me (I have medium skin tone with yellow undertones) I LOVE the glossy mauve - it isn't overly glossy like lip gloss but the color STAYS. Now....about the coral sunset.....not coral and not sunset....HOT PINK. I was not thrilled but tried it anyway....yep......it had to go back. BUT Avon was fantastic about the return, easy to work with and I will be purchasing another glossy mauve. :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By mamaof7furries
on February 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By mamaof7furries
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so glad I tried this lip gloss. I love how easy it is to apply. It does not stay glossy for a long time but the color does. I would buy this lip gloss again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice color & a lot more
By Cookie411
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cookie411
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Applies nicely and the color is also nice. I like it so much I bought my daughter one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glossy Lip Pencil
By marisped
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By marisped
Location:Cookeville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is not a bad product, however it was not exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a lip pencil that was more of a lip crayon..long lasting and in a real "orange" shade."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!!
By Lezlie
on October 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lezlie
Location:IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this pencil, it feels wonderful and looks great. I ordered the Glossy Sand, and it is a nice deep nude color. I just ordered the Sunset, Celestial and Mauve. Cannot wait to get them. I read the problem reviews, and if you press lightly when applying and use a jumbo sharpener, there will be no problems only BEAUTIFUL color with this wet slightly slick sheen look. It is very different than a gloss or a lipstick. Really nice. So after I receive my new colors I will decide which I cannot live without and buy up a stock in each one!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite lip color!
By Honeycat
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Honeycat
Location:Southern California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently purchased this and was so pleased with it. I have Glossy Sunset and the color is kind of a punch or shrimp color. The texture is wonderful! It's like a lip liner and lipstick in one with just a touch of softness. It really stays on and feels good. Not too glossy and slick, more of a matte lip liner feel with perfect smoothness added for comfort.
Also, you CAN sharpen this! Use the Avon 3-in-1 sharpener. On the bigger hole of the sharpener, you'll notice the edge sticks out a bit. That's a ring that fits in there. Pull it out and fit your Big Glossy Lip Pencil (and all your other bigger sized pencils) inside. It'll work, trust me, this pencil is not made of plastic like some people think, it sharpens quite easily.
This is a great product and wish it came in more colors. I've already ordered it in Glossy Celestial and can't wait to try it. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this!
By pjbw
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By pjbw
Location:Nashville TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lip pencil. So easy to put on....just glides right on my lips. Color lasts a very long time!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the Lip Pencil
By jacci2004
on August 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By jacci2004
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love the pencil but cant figure how to get it to either roll up or if there is a sharpener for it. The pencil is made of plastic. Other lipliners are twistible so when it becomes low I can roll up this one has not shapener and I cant figure it out. I dont want to purchase a brush to did off in it. That defeats purpose. Maybe I received a damaged one."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love!
By makeupgeek
on June 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By makeupgeek
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have this product in the color glossy sunset and it is amazing!!! You have the option of applying it sheer or you can build it up to your desire. I love that its not sticky and its not too glossy. They glide on nice and smooth. It lasts for hours! After it fades away it leaves a bit of a tint which i don't mind at all. I can't wait to get more."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!
By CAMJ
on May 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By CAMJ
Location:Birmingham, MI.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lip pencil I have ever used!!!!! It has the most natural look. Not sticky, or to shiny. You're lips look natural and healthy! Stays on...and on....and on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Big Lip Disappointment
By tigercatan52
on May 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By tigercatan52
Location:Birmingham, Ala
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the product and used it a few times. When it was time to advance the product I could not! I like the feel of the product and the color but not worth three or four uses for the price. I can't sharpen the pencil and I am disappointed!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Big Color Lip Pencil
By Bella2
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bella2
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was excited to try this!! I immediately got it out of the bag and when I put the first stroke on my lips the entire tip broke off. That was 2 weeks ago. I have yet to find a sharpener big enough to sharpen this. I even tried the one AVON sells. It doesn't fit. I boutht it several years ago, so maybe it has increased in size, but I'm bummed that I cannot use it. What little I was able to get on my lips, I liked!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By ylv18
on May 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By ylv18
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love these! They're very sheer when you first put them on, but pigmented enough that if you were to glide it on your hand you would see the color. I have it in Glossy Sunset and it's a perfect summery peach color. Perfect for day time or when you have heavy eye make up on. I also tried it underneath and hot pink matte lipstick I have and it was incredible. Will be purchasing more for sure."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Gbinne
on April 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gbinne
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I found it was hard to use I dont understand the concept. I prefer lipstick"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>