Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil

Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
28 of 36(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Review 1 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tess1
Location:seattle, wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
looks so pretty
Date:September 16, 2013
"this looks great. I do wish it would last longer, but when it's on it looks really pretty. a little color and a light gloss. not too much of either."
Review 2 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CkCk
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too dry, not glossy at all
Date:September 8, 2013
"I didn't like this. It wasn't "juicy" or "glossy" like it said it was. I found it very dry."
Review 3 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MasterEsthetician
Location:MT CA. NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great color & easy application
Date:June 28, 2013
"Love love this color & moisturizing.
Perfect to use as a lip liner & beautiful color for me.
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is I wish it would stay on longer.
"
Review 4 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ljanel
Location:Tifton, GA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
ok
Date:June 28, 2013
"it's an ok product. love the color"
Review 5 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ella27
Location:Mount Prospect, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
simple coloring
Date:March 16, 2013
"Goes on easy, light coverage when you want just a bit of color."
Review 6 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twister
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great buy
Date:February 28, 2013
"I really like this product and would buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nrbplus5
Location:So Cal
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
COLORS MISLEADING
Date:February 28, 2013
"I purchased the glossy mauve and the coral sunset. The glossy mauve online shows more of a brownish undertone but it's more...mauve. :) It is GORGEOUS though and is very neutral on me (I have medium skin tone with yellow undertones) I LOVE the glossy mauve - it isn't overly glossy like lip gloss but the color STAYS. Now....about the coral sunset.....not coral and not sunset....HOT PINK. I was not thrilled but tried it anyway....yep......it had to go back. BUT Avon was fantastic about the return, easy to work with and I will be purchasing another glossy mauve. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaof7furries
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:February 17, 2013
"I am so glad I tried this lip gloss. I love how easy it is to apply. It does not stay glossy for a long time but the color does. I would buy this lip gloss again."
Review 9 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cookie411
Nice color & a lot more
Date:October 18, 2012
"Applies nicely and the color is also nice. I like it so much I bought my daughter one."
Review 10 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
marisped
Location:Cookeville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glossy Lip Pencil
Date:October 12, 2012
"This is not a bad product, however it was not exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a lip pencil that was more of a lip crayon..long lasting and in a real "orange" shade."
Review 11 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lezlie
Location:IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic!!!
Date:October 7, 2012
"I love this pencil, it feels wonderful and looks great. I ordered the Glossy Sand, and it is a nice deep nude color. I just ordered the Sunset, Celestial and Mauve. Cannot wait to get them. I read the problem reviews, and if you press lightly when applying and use a jumbo sharpener, there will be no problems only BEAUTIFUL color with this wet slightly slick sheen look. It is very different than a gloss or a lipstick. Really nice. So after I receive my new colors I will decide which I cannot live without and buy up a stock in each one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeycat
Location:Southern California
My new favorite lip color!
Date:September 28, 2012
"I recently purchased this and was so pleased with it. I have Glossy Sunset and the color is kind of a punch or shrimp color. The texture is wonderful! It's like a lip liner and lipstick in one with just a touch of softness. It really stays on and feels good. Not too glossy and slick, more of a matte lip liner feel with perfect smoothness added for comfort.
Also, you CAN sharpen this! Use the Avon 3-in-1 sharpener. On the bigger hole of the sharpener, you'll notice the edge sticks out a bit. That's a ring that fits in there. Pull it out and fit your Big Glossy Lip Pencil (and all your other bigger sized pencils) inside. It'll work, trust me, this pencil is not made of plastic like some people think, it sharpens quite easily.
This is a great product and wish it came in more colors. I've already ordered it in Glossy Celestial and can't wait to try it. Love it!"
Review 13 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pjbw
Location:Nashville TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:September 21, 2012
"I love this lip pencil. So easy to put on....just glides right on my lips. Color lasts a very long time!"
Review 14 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jacci2004
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love the Lip Pencil
Date:August 29, 2012
"I love the pencil but cant figure how to get it to either roll up or if there is a sharpener for it. The pencil is made of plastic. Other lipliners are twistible so when it becomes low I can roll up this one has not shapener and I cant figure it out. I dont want to purchase a brush to did off in it. That defeats purpose. Maybe I received a damaged one."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makeupgeek
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I'm in love!
Date:June 15, 2012
"I have this product in the color glossy sunset and it is amazing!!! You have the option of applying it sheer or you can build it up to your desire. I love that its not sticky and its not too glossy. They glide on nice and smooth. It lasts for hours! After it fades away it leaves a bit of a tint which i don't mind at all. I can't wait to get more."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAMJ
Location:Birmingham, MI.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!
Date:May 31, 2012
"This is the best lip pencil I have ever used!!!!! It has the most natural look. Not sticky, or to shiny. You're lips look natural and healthy! Stays on...and on....and on."
Review 17 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tigercatan52
Location:Birmingham, Ala
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Big Lip Disappointment
Date:May 24, 2012
"I purchased the product and used it a few times. When it was time to advance the product I could not! I like the feel of the product and the color but not worth three or four uses for the price. I can't sharpen the pencil and I am disappointed!!!!!!!!"
Review 18 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bella2
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Big Color Lip Pencil
Date:May 17, 2012
"I was excited to try this!! I immediately got it out of the bag and when I put the first stroke on my lips the entire tip broke off. That was 2 weeks ago. I have yet to find a sharpener big enough to sharpen this. I even tried the one AVON sells. It doesn't fit. I boutht it several years ago, so maybe it has increased in size, but I'm bummed that I cannot use it. What little I was able to get on my lips, I liked!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ylv18
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!
Date:May 8, 2012
"I absolutely love these! They're very sheer when you first put them on, but pigmented enough that if you were to glide it on your hand you would see the color. I have it in Glossy Sunset and it's a perfect summery peach color. Perfect for day time or when you have heavy eye make up on. I also tried it underneath and hot pink matte lipstick I have and it was incredible. Will be purchasing more for sure."
Review 20 for Big Color Glossy Lip Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gbinne
Date:April 30, 2012
"I found it was hard to use I dont understand the concept. I prefer lipstick"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.