Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

The Essential Cleansing Headband

Overall rating:
2.533 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
6 of 15(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Review 1 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap paper like product
By ginaclean2day
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By ginaclean2day
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is not worth a dime!!! I only payed 2 bucks but shesh.. sad"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I'd bought more!
By KangiRoo
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By KangiRoo
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This headband fits my head perfectly, keeping my hair out of my face while I wash it. I stopped using headbands because they slip down and get wet or slide up and let my hair fall through and get wet. The only thing about this one is if you have very curly hair - watch that Velcro haha it will snag your hair if you aren't careful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too small
By hippo2012
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By hippo2012
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The headband didn't even wrap around my head."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Definitely NOT Essential
By Rooty
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rooty
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I found this headband totally useless. It does not stretch. It is cumbersome to try to adjust to your head size with the velcro fastener. I tossed it. Sorry."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this headband!
By Jeanne13
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jeanne13
Location:Elgin, Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had actually purchased another before, from elsewhere for more $. These are great- adjustable velcro strap, perfectly wide (I use it in the shower, too), and stays in place, unlike elastics, which ride up. Got it for a great price, too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
headband
By cristied
on May 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By cristied
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this it keeps my hair away from face and the Velcro works really well at staying in place"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Essential Cleansing Headband
By LoveShoppingAvon
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By LoveShoppingAvon
Location:Puget Sound
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"AVON's Essential Cleansing Headband fell short of expectation.
Although described as adjustable, the fabric does not stretch, and the adjustable feature pertains to the velcro closure. The closure is also tricky to secure.
The white, waffle weave fabric is nice but would be much better if it had some spandex type stretch instead of the velcro closure."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headband works well
By kawmr2
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By kawmr2
Location:Yakima,WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I like this headband but it's just a little to big. If it was smaller it wouldn't have the flap sticking up wear it attaches.
I thought it would have some elastic but it doesn't. I haven't had to wash it yet so I hope it washes well.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it
By TassiliSD
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By TassiliSD
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Simple and easy to use. I think it fits just right. I use it for the days that I don't plan on washing my hair as well as when I am washing my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cleansing Headband too small!
By CK12
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By CK12
Location:Mt. P, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I never thought my head was overly large, but this band does not extend completely around my head...therefore it is useless."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too small
By soozaayb
on July 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By soozaayb
Location:Jersey Shore, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"i wish this headband had some elastic in it...it's just too too small."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just OK
By Imzadi
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Imzadi
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"It would be better if it had a little bit of elastic."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product