Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

The Essential Cleansing Headband

Overall rating:
2.533 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
6 of 15(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Review 1 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ginaclean2day
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Cheap paper like product
Date:October 7, 2013
"It is not worth a dime!!! I only payed 2 bucks but shesh.. sad"
Review 2 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KangiRoo
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Wish I'd bought more!
Date:September 2, 2013
"This headband fits my head perfectly, keeping my hair out of my face while I wash it. I stopped using headbands because they slip down and get wet or slide up and let my hair fall through and get wet. The only thing about this one is if you have very curly hair - watch that Velcro haha it will snag your hair if you aren't careful!"
Review 3 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hippo2012
too small
Date:August 21, 2013
"The headband didn't even wrap around my head."
Review 4 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rooty
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Definitely NOT Essential
Date:June 25, 2013
"I found this headband totally useless. It does not stretch. It is cumbersome to try to adjust to your head size with the velcro fastener. I tossed it. Sorry."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeanne13
Location:Elgin, Il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this headband!
Date:June 1, 2013
"I had actually purchased another before, from elsewhere for more $. These are great- adjustable velcro strap, perfectly wide (I use it in the shower, too), and stays in place, unlike elastics, which ride up. Got it for a great price, too!"
Review 6 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cristied
Location:Tulsa, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
headband
Date:May 18, 2013
"I really like this it keeps my hair away from face and the Velcro works really well at staying in place"
Review 7 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LoveShoppingAvon
Location:Puget Sound
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Essential Cleansing Headband
Date:April 1, 2013
"AVON's Essential Cleansing Headband fell short of expectation.
Although described as adjustable, the fabric does not stretch, and the adjustable feature pertains to the velcro closure. The closure is also tricky to secure.
The white, waffle weave fabric is nice but would be much better if it had some spandex type stretch instead of the velcro closure."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kawmr2
Location:Yakima,WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Headband works well
Date:February 6, 2013
"I like this headband but it's just a little to big. If it was smaller it wouldn't have the flap sticking up wear it attaches.
I thought it would have some elastic but it doesn't. I haven't had to wash it yet so I hope it washes well.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TassiliSD
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I like it
Date:January 28, 2013
"Simple and easy to use. I think it fits just right. I use it for the days that I don't plan on washing my hair as well as when I am washing my face."
Review 10 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CK12
Location:Mt. P, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Cleansing Headband too small!
Date:September 12, 2012
"I never thought my head was overly large, but this band does not extend completely around my head...therefore it is useless."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
soozaayb
Location:Jersey Shore, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
too small
Date:July 1, 2012
"i wish this headband had some elastic in it...it's just too too small."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imzadi
just OK
Date:May 1, 2012
"It would be better if it had a little bit of elastic."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for The Essential Cleansing Headband
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product