Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hair care specials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes

Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
88 of 108(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doolilly
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed!
Date:April 11, 2014
"Very Disappointed that you have discontinued your hair color line. I have used others on the market, but Avon's was the best. It covered my gray better and lasted longer than any other product that I have used.
Please reconsider bringing it back!
Thanks!"
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NBC001
Location:Westerly, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Advance Techniques Professional Hair Color Brunett
Date:April 11, 2014
"I am extremely upset that this product has been discontinued. It was by far the BEST color system I have used - even better than my hairdresser's. PLEASE, PLEASE bring it back. I am so upset I just may STOP buying from AVON altogether. This product covered my grays and made my hair soft and shinny. What could possibly be wrong with it that you aren't selling it anymore??? Is it being sold elsewhere? If so, please let me know."
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDCW
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Hair Color
Date:February 20, 2014
"Please bring the hair color back. My mother and I both use it. Very disappointed it is no longer available!"
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
caitbug
Location:mobile
Age:45-54
Miss this!
Date:February 20, 2014
"I agree with other reviews..this hair color was very easy to use and the color did last! Please bring it back!"
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kally
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Hair Color
Date:February 19, 2014
"This hair color worked the best on my hair and held the color better. Honestly, I truly would like to know the reason why the hair colors are discontinued. I went on this site with the intention to buy from Avon and since I can't buy this product, I'm not buying anything else. Truly disappointed."
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljnk
Location:Buffalo NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Please come back!!
Date:February 19, 2014
"I can't tell you how upset I am that this hair color is no longer available. I have been coloring my hair for over 15 years and this product by far is the BEST I have ever found!! Please reconsider and bring it back!"
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seesawrn
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Please bring back hair color!
Date:February 18, 2014
"I finally found a hair color that I loved and it's no longer available? The hair color was great! It lasted longer than any other I ever used. Please, please bring it back!"
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzanneMarie
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bring it back!!!!
Date:February 15, 2014
"Please, please , please bring back the hair colors!!! The browns were the only ones that didn't turn my hair red undertones. I am extremely disappointed. I bought 4 at a time & that held me for the year. Please :("
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4DGZ1CT
Better Than Professional Hair Color
Date:February 15, 2014
"This is by far the best hair color I have used--to include having my hair professionally colored. The color does not fade at all. Other colors after two weeks had lost their brightness and started to become drab, but not the Advance Techniques Professional Hair Color. I used the darkest brown. It is not drying or damaging. I tried it when Avon first started carrying and was a loyal buyer and even stocked up when they said they were discontinuing it. I am very disappointed to see Avon discontinue this product and I hope they will listen to their customers and bring it back."
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayZee
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Hair Color
Date:February 14, 2014
"Ever since I tried Avon's Hair color, I've loved it. I think it's better than any other that is sold in stores. It lasts longer and covers my grays better."
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clicquot
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Why Are You Discontinuing This
Date:February 12, 2014
"This is the best product that I've found to color my hair. What was the reasoning to discontinue it? I've ordered two times and each time I've bought at least six. Looking at all of the other reviews, it seems to have been a popular item."
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettyboops
Location:Buffalo,Wyoming
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best hair color ever
Date:February 9, 2014
"I have been using the AVON hair color for awhile now and I love it ,tHE SHINE ,EASY TO USE ,THE COLOR, COVERAGE FOR GRAY, and so inexpensive . PLEASE bring it back."
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bec124
Location:Bellaire, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever
Date:February 8, 2014
"Love this product, please bring it back. It has a natural color look, covers grey hair beautifully and the application is the best I have ever used. I have used so many different hair color products and this by far is the best one i've ever used. I'm not an easy person to please and when i find a product i really like, i want to stick with it. Please bring it back in a hurry!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PSmitty
Location:West Milford, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:February 7, 2014
"I tried this hair color because it was on sale and I have been using it ever since. I do have to color my hair about every 3 weeks I'm not sure if its the hair color or my hair grows fast. what I really like is the way my hair feels afterward and how healthy it looks compared to other products I have used. I get a lot of compliments on my color. I do agree with other reviews that the color is darker than expected but it works for me
I hope your not discontinuing it, its a great value"
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djean
Location:Southbury, Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE - BEST HAIR COLOR
Date:October 27, 2013
"Please do not discontinue the hair color. I have used many hair colors over the years and have just tried Avon this year and it is by far THE BEST HAIR COLOR on the market! I was so disappointed to hear that Avon will no longer be carrying hair color. I have finally found a product that works! Please reconsider and don't discontinue."
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DASnurse
Location:Mechanicsville VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Covers my stubborn Gray Hair
Date:October 24, 2013
"I have very stubborn Gray hair & have experimented with many different brands. I finally used the 5.3 medium Golden brown & to my delight it has covered all my gray! The color is a beautiful Brown that looks a pretty light brown under lights & when it catches the sun. It leaves no chemical odors & my hair stays soft. I got on here to order....and they are DISCONTINUING it????!!! They don't even have my shade available to stock up on! It would have been very helpful & kind of Avon to atleast warn us a little ahead of time!!! Anyone have any to sell??! PLEASE!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VonnieB
Location:Western Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Please don't discontinue
Date:October 22, 2013
"This is absolutely the best hair coloring product I have used and I have been coloring my hair since my teen-age years (about 45+ years ago). It has kept my hair shiny and healthy and the color lasts beautifully. Please don't take this wonderful product from your customers. I just found it this year and would hate to lose it so soon after finally discovering the product that works so well...that I can count on to always give me a professional look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovesred
Location:Morristown, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Hair color ever
Date:October 18, 2013
"Avon hair color is better than store or salon color. I have never used a color that didn't dry out my naturally curly hair. I am so pleased with it. Have been using it for the past year and will never again use another brand."
Review 19 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seesawrn
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great hair color!
Date:October 9, 2013
"After coloring my hair for the last 20+ years, I must say that this hair color does a great job of covering gray and lasting.
I love it!
"
Review 20 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Riehlcowz
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Reddish brown hair color
Date:September 28, 2013
"I loved the way my hair looks and just found out my color is no longer available!!!"