Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes

Overall rating:
4.309 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
90 of 110(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disappointed!
By doolilly
on April 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By doolilly
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very Disappointed that you have discontinued your hair color line. I have used others on the market, but Avon's was the best. It covered my gray better and lasted longer than any other product that I have used.
Please reconsider bringing it back!
Thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advance Techniques Professional Hair Color Brunett
By NBC001
on April 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By NBC001
Location:Westerly, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am extremely upset that this product has been discontinued. It was by far the BEST color system I have used - even better than my hairdresser's. PLEASE, PLEASE bring it back. I am so upset I just may STOP buying from AVON altogether. This product covered my grays and made my hair soft and shinny. What could possibly be wrong with it that you aren't selling it anymore??? Is it being sold elsewhere? If so, please let me know."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair Color
By SDCW
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By SDCW
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please bring the hair color back. My mother and I both use it. Very disappointed it is no longer available!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Miss this!
By caitbug
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By caitbug
Location:mobile
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I agree with other reviews..this hair color was very easy to use and the color did last! Please bring it back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair Color
By Kally
on February 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kally
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hair color worked the best on my hair and held the color better. Honestly, I truly would like to know the reason why the hair colors are discontinued. I went on this site with the intention to buy from Avon and since I can't buy this product, I'm not buying anything else. Truly disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please come back!!
By ljnk
on February 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By ljnk
Location:Buffalo NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't tell you how upset I am that this hair color is no longer available. I have been coloring my hair for over 15 years and this product by far is the BEST I have ever found!! Please reconsider and bring it back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring back hair color!
By seesawrn
on February 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By seesawrn
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I finally found a hair color that I loved and it's no longer available? The hair color was great! It lasted longer than any other I ever used. Please, please bring it back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it back!!!!
By SuzanneMarie
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By SuzanneMarie
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please, please , please bring back the hair colors!!! The browns were the only ones that didn't turn my hair red undertones. I am extremely disappointed. I bought 4 at a time & that held me for the year. Please :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than Professional Hair Color
By 4DGZ1CT
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By 4DGZ1CT
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best hair color I have used--to include having my hair professionally colored. The color does not fade at all. Other colors after two weeks had lost their brightness and started to become drab, but not the Advance Techniques Professional Hair Color. I used the darkest brown. It is not drying or damaging. I tried it when Avon first started carrying and was a loyal buyer and even stocked up when they said they were discontinuing it. I am very disappointed to see Avon discontinue this product and I hope they will listen to their customers and bring it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hair Color
By JayZee
on February 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By JayZee
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ever since I tried Avon's Hair color, I've loved it. I think it's better than any other that is sold in stores. It lasts longer and covers my grays better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why Are You Discontinuing This
By Clicquot
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Clicquot
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best product that I've found to color my hair. What was the reasoning to discontinue it? I've ordered two times and each time I've bought at least six. Looking at all of the other reviews, it seems to have been a popular item."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best hair color ever
By bettyboops
on February 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By bettyboops
Location:Buffalo,Wyoming
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using the AVON hair color for awhile now and I love it ,tHE SHINE ,EASY TO USE ,THE COLOR, COVERAGE FOR GRAY, and so inexpensive . PLEASE bring it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Bec124
on February 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bec124
Location:Bellaire, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this product, please bring it back. It has a natural color look, covers grey hair beautifully and the application is the best I have ever used. I have used so many different hair color products and this by far is the best one i've ever used. I'm not an easy person to please and when i find a product i really like, i want to stick with it. Please bring it back in a hurry!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By PSmitty
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By PSmitty
Location:West Milford, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this hair color because it was on sale and I have been using it ever since. I do have to color my hair about every 3 weeks I'm not sure if its the hair color or my hair grows fast. what I really like is the way my hair feels afterward and how healthy it looks compared to other products I have used. I get a lot of compliments on my color. I do agree with other reviews that the color is darker than expected but it works for me
I hope your not discontinuing it, its a great value"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE - BEST HAIR COLOR
By djean
on October 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By djean
Location:Southbury, Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue the hair color. I have used many hair colors over the years and have just tried Avon this year and it is by far THE BEST HAIR COLOR on the market! I was so disappointed to hear that Avon will no longer be carrying hair color. I have finally found a product that works! Please reconsider and don't discontinue."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Covers my stubborn Gray Hair
By DASnurse
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By DASnurse
Location:Mechanicsville VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very stubborn Gray hair & have experimented with many different brands. I finally used the 5.3 medium Golden brown & to my delight it has covered all my gray! The color is a beautiful Brown that looks a pretty light brown under lights & when it catches the sun. It leaves no chemical odors & my hair stays soft. I got on here to order....and they are DISCONTINUING it????!!! They don't even have my shade available to stock up on! It would have been very helpful & kind of Avon to atleast warn us a little ahead of time!!! Anyone have any to sell??! PLEASE!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue
By VonnieB
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By VonnieB
Location:Western Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is absolutely the best hair coloring product I have used and I have been coloring my hair since my teen-age years (about 45+ years ago). It has kept my hair shiny and healthy and the color lasts beautifully. Please don't take this wonderful product from your customers. I just found it this year and would hate to lose it so soon after finally discovering the product that works so well...that I can count on to always give me a professional look."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hair color ever
By Lovesred
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lovesred
Location:Morristown, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon hair color is better than store or salon color. I have never used a color that didn't dry out my naturally curly hair. I am so pleased with it. Have been using it for the past year and will never again use another brand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hair color!
By seesawrn
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By seesawrn
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After coloring my hair for the last 20+ years, I must say that this hair color does a great job of covering gray and lasting.
I love it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Beautiful Brunettes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reddish brown hair color
By Riehlcowz
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Riehlcowz
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the way my hair looks and just found out my color is no longer available!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>