Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds

Overall rating:
3.769 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
27 of 39(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product; Please Bring It Back For Sale
By romero
on June 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By romero
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I never colored my hair myself until Avon started selling Advanced Techniques Hair Color. I'm an Avon Representative and I used to pay a lot of money to have my hair colored professionally. I couldn't believe how easy it was to use this product and how nice the colors were. I have customers who also love it and were disappointed to know that it is no longer available. Please Avon, bring it back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bring it back
By ricanmg01
on May 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By ricanmg01
Location:Queens, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been looking for this product to reorder and was excited to have finally found it eventhough it was in the discontinued brochure. I became dismayed that it was no longer available to order in this brochure; that should tell Avon that the product was liked. Great product and would like to see it come back to life in an active brochure."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Bring this Product Back
By 4DGZ1CT
on April 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By 4DGZ1CT
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best hair color--surpasses professional color. I hope Avon will listen to their customers and bring this product back."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discontinuing products
By PatMoore1234
on March 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By PatMoore1234
Location:Ocala, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Once again ! Another product I love and would continue using for many years discontinued. This is what I don't like about Avon. If you love it, you can't keep it !!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hair color ever
By uhura
on February 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By uhura
Location:Zionsville, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I hate that you will no longer be selling your hair colors. I buy it & take it to my cousin to put it on my hair. She is a hair dresser & said it was the best hair color she had ever used. Love this color in particular, but also liked the reddish brown. It covers my gray & lasts a long time,"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buy Yet For Hair Color!!!!
By tatwoman
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By tatwoman
Location:MI.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this hair color, It didn't dry my hair out or leave it looking like straw. I will buy this all the time now! Oh and it is priced great to!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
natural red
By dcanuck
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By dcanuck
Location:nashville tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was pleasantly surprised that the hair color works so well It covers the grey very well. I have colored my hair for 40 yrs and I have tried many products. I really like the red. It isnt pink or purple. It is just a natural red. I get a lot of compliments about the color. My only negative is the product is very thick and the bottle is also thick not very squeezable. I will continue to use this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not work.
By ljandjt
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By ljandjt
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this a couple of weeks ago. I used it a couple days ago and it did not do anything. This is the second attempt with Avon hair color. Will never buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unimpressed
By ReneeC
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By ReneeC
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in True Red and I loved it for the first few days. The color was great and my hair felt really soft. Every time I would wash my hair, I would lose a ton of color. It faded out so fast that I found myself coloring my hair again after only a few weeks. I will never buy this product again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent hair color
By Tree75
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tree75
Location:Newark, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a terrific product.Color is as expected. Better then the hair color i used to buy. I will continue to use as long as you carry it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Medium Mahogany Brown
By JujuMojo
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By JujuMojo
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this color as soon as Avon came out with it. The pre-treatment is easy to apply. Love the smell of the product. It doesn't have the overpowering amonia smell like other brands and there is an adequate amount in one application for someone with short hair. If you have medium length hair order 2 boxes. After coloring my hair feels very soft. Other products I have used often leave my hair feeling dry. I've noticed that there is less hair fallout after using the Advance Techniques compared to other brands. The color doesn't seem to last as long as I'd like it to, but all red colors tend to fade faster than other shades. Overall I am satisfied with this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True red!!
By latinchic1
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By latinchic1
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Loves everything about advance techniques color hair line system my hair feels smooth soft and silky after each color treating it keep getting better and better my hair feel so sexy and great best of all it my hair doesnt get mistreated after color uses im very lucky to find this wonderful hair color system it works great for me!!! 5+ plus thanks AVON!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coverage
By shefoos
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By shefoos
Location:grand haven, mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hair dye is amazing. Since I had my youngest son, my hair has been funky when I colored it. The pretreatment prevented that from happening, which was amazing. Then the color is perfect. I have been looking for a vibrant red for years. One that was bright and fun, but didn't look like a crayola crayon, or bozo the clown and looked a little more natural. This hit the nail on the head. LOVE LOVE LOVE it and I will never switch. Please never discontinue!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst color ever!!!!!
By dottyj
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By dottyj
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I dont even want to give this a star !I loved the color the first day I used it !I even bought 2 more boxes the color was great dark burgany ...until I washed it ,,everytime I was it it bleeds onto the towel ! I colored on jan 9 today is the 30 and it has washed out so much I have to recolor it.I will never use this product again.I am throwing out the other 2 boxes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By cypadgett
on December 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By cypadgett
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product and this color. I will continue to buy it as long as it is available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By hdl49
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By hdl49
Location:Corona, CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best hair color product I have ever used. It is the true color on the hair as it is on the box, I don't have skin or scalp staining and it does not burn."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair color
By kittycuddles
on November 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By kittycuddles
Location:California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like the color and the way it lasts."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Resulting Color NOT Dark Reddish Blonde
By Macki
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Macki
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been coloring my hair red for years. I heard good things about Avon color, so I bought this particular color since it was as similar as I could find to my usual brand. My usual brand is also a 7R. While I found this product easy to use and high quality, the color is WAY OFF. I would categorize this as a medium auburn, at best. It is much too dark for my liking. I should have gone by the picture on the box, and not the 7.4 rating. I could not believe how it dark it is. Unfortunately Avon does not offer anything in a lighter red. I will definitely not buy this again."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
VERY DISAPPOINTING!
By SingingAmazon
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By SingingAmazon
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this product as soon as it came out, and it is the worst by far. Because of my shoulder-length hair, it took two kits, and color faded rapidly after a week and almost completely after three. Went back to my off-the-shelf hair color immediately and it lasted six weeks. I won't bother with Avon hair colors again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Professional Hair Color - Ravishing Reds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft pretty red
By lakeaspen
on September 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By lakeaspen
Location:East Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am 43 year old natural redhead. For the past 2 years I have had white hair by my temples and throughout my thick red hair. Saddened by turning white at an early age (it seems early!) I decided to try for the first time coloring my hair with the 7.4 Avon Advance Techniques coloring system. It was easy to use and the finishing conditioner~wow~made my hair so soft and shiny. It has covered my white hairs that I had and made my base red hair color vibrant like it was a few years ago. It turned back my clock a few years and I am so happy. I plan on using Avon coloring products again first before trying anything else. The color on my hair now matched the box and what more can I say? I had a great experience with this. For any true redheads out there turning white this worked for me! I might next time try the luscious browns they have. So pretty! Goodbye White Hairs!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>