Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Styling Products or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

mark. Locks in Place Buildable Hold Hairspray

That style of yours is staying put no matter what! Spray a little for light hold or a lot for total lockdown. This buildable aerosol formula dries instantly and adds gorgeous shine to your 'do. With kukui nut oil. For all hair types. 6.7 net wt.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark. Locks in Place Buildable Hold Hairspray
Review 1 for mark. Locks in Place Buildable Hold Hairspray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic Spray
By: CorollaNana
on April 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CorollaNana
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The Mark Buildable Hold Hairspray is superb for holding one's hair in place. This hairspray not only does not get sticky or gummy in humid weather but also smells fantastic. The only problem I can determine is not with the hairspray itself but with the spraying segment of the container. The spray hole continually gets clogged up and requires cleaning with alcohol and a pin...and this process has to be repeated quite frequently. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark. Locks in Place Buildable Hold Hairspray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for me
By: msbl
on April 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: msbl
Location:Jersey City, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a very light hairspray which is nice, and as indicated in it's name, does have "buildable" hold. The fragrance is nice and light, too. I'll definitely continue to buy/use this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark. Locks in Place Buildable Hold Hairspray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hairspray!
By: cmsa519
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cmsa519
Age:45-54
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love how it adds volume and holds my style all day. It does not have that sticky feeling. Hair feels natural. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark. Locks in Place Buildable Hold Hairspray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect amount of hold for soft styles!
By: NYCgirl720
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NYCgirl720
Location:Hoboken, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have tried tons of different hairsprays and they are always too harsh for my beachy curls or too light to hold them. This is just right. It holds my curls without the sticky feeling, but is layerable if I need more hold. Also works for defeating the frizz in my straight styles. I love this. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark. Locks in Place Buildable Hold Hairspray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great, smells great!
By: Catzalso
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Catzalso
Location:Independence, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really like this product, spray lightly and lasts all day! The scent is lovely too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark. Locks in Place Buildable Hold Hairspray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new hairspray of choice!
By: JWadd17
on September 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JWadd17
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Smells fantastic, and the hold works for my thin hair through a 8 hour shift at a fast paced restaurant. I'm sold! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark. Locks in Place Buildable Hold Hairspray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great
By: Angelina0708
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Angelina0708
Location:Louisville
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great hold..soft-medium, smells great too "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark. Locks in Place Buildable Hold Hairspray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Hold
By: Angelina0708
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Angelina0708
Location:Louisville
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Smells great, holds soft- medium "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful