Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Styling Products or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist

One good ringlet leads to another! This reactivating mist defines, defrizzes and brings bounce back to waves and curls with a quick spritz. With baobab oil, the lightweight formula also protects hair during heat styling. For all hair types. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
2.615 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
6 of 13(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Review 1 for mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Why replace a great product with this one?
By ALIBRA
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By ALIBRA
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"SORRY - not happy with this product at all. I loved the
Curl Goddess by Mark. It made and kept curls all day.
This product just feels like a conditioner, doesn't
activate any curls in my thick, coarse hair.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
curling mist
By dwilli
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By dwilli
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like the product but the price doubled with the "new packaging" difference"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
curl to curl
By JudithE
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By JudithE
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Not near as good as the "curl goddess curling mist". Makes my hair oily and flat.
Please bring back the "CURL GODDESS CURLING MIST"!!!!!!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!!
By Funlilgirl
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Funlilgirl
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this product everyday. I have thick natural wavey curly hair and this helps to define the curls and keep the frizz away. I love it! I used the Curl Goddess and this works just as good if not better for me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By lberry
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By lberry
Location:texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have naturally curly hair and this product works great"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works good
By Funlilgirl
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Funlilgirl
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have naturally curly hair and love this spray. Helps make and define my curls. Make hair soft, love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like it
By Babs237
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Babs237
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I am very disappointed in this new product. Curl Goddess styling mist was the best product at a great price. I'd be willing to pay more if you would just bring the original Curl Goddess back and get rid of this inferior replacement."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Angeleyes4ever
on October 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Angeleyes4ever
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I loved the old spray Curl Goddess, I use to get compliments on the smell all the time. The price was less too. Will not try this new product for the price I would rather by one of the hair salon brands. Bring back Curl Goddess!!! Do not like this new product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I want Curl Goddess!
By wantcurls
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By wantcurls
Location:northern CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This product is nice and light for those of us who have thin, fine hair and it is a nice conditioner, but it doesn't do what Curl Goddess Curling mist did. The bottle is smaller and the price is higher. Why did they stop making Curl Goddess?!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By 35yearer
on September 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By 35yearer
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was using the Mark Curl Goddess and thought this product would give me comparable results, but was sadly disappionted. Please bring back Curl Goddess."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not impressed
By bfinallyhappy
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By bfinallyhappy
Location:San Antonio TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes for this but wasn't all that satisifed with it. The other Mark curl spray in the gold bottle (can't remember the name of it) worked much better but I can't find it now. I thought this was it with a new bottle design but realized it wasn't after using it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comparable product
By angiej
on August 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By angiej
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this product when I could no longer purchase the Curl Goddess which was my all time fav...........having been using this one a couple of weeks now, it is quite good, still not my curl goddess, but I still can't find any reason to compain about it. My hair is soft, bouncy, and natural looking. The humidity does not seem to have any dire effects while using this product. I will recommend this should I get asked what I use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark. Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I miss Curl Goddess
By JMotter
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By JMotter
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Purchased the Mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist when I could no longer find the Curl Goddess. Definitely not happy with it. Curl Goddess smelled wonderful and was amazing at activating curls. This does not do much. It makes my hair soft but does nothing for the curl."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful