Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
styling or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist

Overall rating:
2.615 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
6 of 13(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Review 1 for mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ALIBRA
Location:Texas
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Why replace a great product with this one?
Date:November 6, 2013
"SORRY - not happy with this product at all. I loved the
Curl Goddess by Mark. It made and kept curls all day.
This product just feels like a conditioner, doesn't
activate any curls in my thick, coarse hair.
"
Review 2 for mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dwilli
curling mist
Date:May 8, 2013
"Like the product but the price doubled with the "new packaging" difference"
Review 3 for mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JudithE
Location:Maryland
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
curl to curl
Date:April 9, 2013
"Not near as good as the "curl goddess curling mist". Makes my hair oily and flat.
Please bring back the "CURL GODDESS CURLING MIST"!!!!!!!
"
Review 4 for mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funlilgirl
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!!
Date:March 16, 2013
"I use this product everyday. I have thick natural wavey curly hair and this helps to define the curls and keep the frizz away. I love it! I used the Curl Goddess and this works just as good if not better for me."
Review 5 for mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lberry
Location:texas
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great product
Date:January 30, 2013
"I have naturally curly hair and this product works great"
Review 6 for mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funlilgirl
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works good
Date:January 2, 2013
"I have naturally curly hair and love this spray. Helps make and define my curls. Make hair soft, love it!"
Review 7 for mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Babs237
Didn't like it
Date:November 27, 2012
"I am very disappointed in this new product. Curl Goddess styling mist was the best product at a great price. I'd be willing to pay more if you would just bring the original Curl Goddess back and get rid of this inferior replacement."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Angeleyes4ever
Location:CA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 31, 2012
"I loved the old spray Curl Goddess, I use to get compliments on the smell all the time. The price was less too. Will not try this new product for the price I would rather by one of the hair salon brands. Bring back Curl Goddess!!! Do not like this new product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wantcurls
Location:northern CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I want Curl Goddess!
Date:October 2, 2012
"This product is nice and light for those of us who have thin, fine hair and it is a nice conditioner, but it doesn't do what Curl Goddess Curling mist did. The bottle is smaller and the price is higher. Why did they stop making Curl Goddess?!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
35yearer
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 24, 2012
"I was using the Mark Curl Goddess and thought this product would give me comparable results, but was sadly disappionted. Please bring back Curl Goddess."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bfinallyhappy
Location:San Antonio TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
not impressed
Date:August 21, 2012
"I had high hopes for this but wasn't all that satisifed with it. The other Mark curl spray in the gold bottle (can't remember the name of it) worked much better but I can't find it now. I thought this was it with a new bottle design but realized it wasn't after using it."
Review 12 for mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
angiej
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
comparable product
Date:August 14, 2012
"I bought this product when I could no longer purchase the Curl Goddess which was my all time fav...........having been using this one a couple of weeks now, it is quite good, still not my curl goddess, but I still can't find any reason to compain about it. My hair is soft, bouncy, and natural looking. The humidity does not seem to have any dire effects while using this product. I will recommend this should I get asked what I use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JMotter
I miss Curl Goddess
Date:August 1, 2012
"Purchased the Mark Curl to Curl Reactivate and Defining Mist when I could no longer find the Curl Goddess. Definitely not happy with it. Curl Goddess smelled wonderful and was amazing at activating curls. This does not do much. It makes my hair soft but does nothing for the curl."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.