Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
styling or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel

Overall rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
3 of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Review 1 for mark Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mage
Location:Pa
It's good but
Date:June 21, 2013
"Not as good as curl goddess which I loved! But it is a ok 2nd"
Review 2 for mark Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
simms1225
Location:Cooleemee, NC
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Hate new replacement
Date:June 2, 2013
"I LOVED the curl goddess with the sunflower in it! I'm so sad they replaced it with this. It does not work for my hair at all. I guess I will be finding me a new product somewhere else."
Review 3 for mark Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rachel1124
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
BRING BACK CURL GODDESS!!!
Date:April 17, 2013
"I was a HUGE fan of the Curl Goddess line, so much so that I would buy 5 bottles at a time b/c the price was fantastic and the product was AMAZING! I now have about 1 use left of my existing Curl Goddess gel and I am devastated that Avon has stopped selling it. Now you replace it with a sub-par product at over 3X the cost? No thank you Avon! BRING BACK CURL GODDESS PLEASE!!!!"
Review 4 for mark Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Master
Location:Thmaston Ga
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not happy about the change
Date:March 15, 2013
"I was using Curl Goddess styling cream for 3 plus years. I can honestly say I have never found such a perfection of a product for my hair. I loved it!! So I'm obviously so very disappointed about this the replacement. It just doesnt work for my hair. :/"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mark Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
halfpint07
Location:vero beach , fl
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 21, 2013
"they discontinue the product curl goddness for this new curl gel. and it is not the same and my hair will not do anything with this new one. i had used the curl goddness for over 8 years and loved it and swear by it. not the same or smell the same."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwil
Location:Jacksonville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
SO happy I tried this!
Date:July 11, 2012
"I have been searching for something to do exactly what this does to my hair! I can put it in my hair after the shower and let it air dry, and it looks amazing, no frizz on top, curl definition, and shine! I am beyond happy! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamAnne
Location:Kennewick, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I like this!
Date:July 11, 2012
"I actually like this product! It is very soft & easy to apply. I have medium length, fine hair & I use just a small amount. After blow drying, I curl with a large iron, because I like soft wavy curls. This does the trick! Make sure to top it off with the Locks in Place hair spray! WONDERFUL combination & my hair is soft & shiny, too. Stays all day!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ashley1988
Location:St Petersburg, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bring Curl Goddess back!!!
Date:July 9, 2012
"I was very disappointed not only in the price of this product, but the quality. Very thin, sticky consistency which does the opposite of reduce frizz. I'm devastated about the loss of Curl Goddess products. That was the only thing that's worked for me for over 6 years. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I'm sorry, but it's just not what it says it is. Disgruntled."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.