Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Styling Products or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

mark. Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel

Be the boss of your curls! This medium-to-strong-hold gel demands curls and waves stay defined, shiny and frizz-free all day long. With super nutrient goji berry extract. For all hair types. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
2.8 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
3 of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark. Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Review 1 for mark. Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product high price
By MommyFalco
on November 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By MommyFalco
Location:New Jersey, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i love this product. does wonders for my curls. but is rather costly compared to other products on the market."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark. Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product, bad price
By MommyFalco
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By MommyFalco
Location:New Jersey, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i like this gel. it defines my curls, isnt crunchy and goes on evenly and well, but it is wicked expensive! not sure price out ways benefit."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark. Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's good but
By Mage
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mage
Location:Pa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Not as good as curl goddess which I loved! But it is a ok 2nd"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark. Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate new replacement
By simms1225
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By simms1225
Location:Cooleemee, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVED the curl goddess with the sunflower in it! I'm so sad they replaced it with this. It does not work for my hair at all. I guess I will be finding me a new product somewhere else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark. Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BRING BACK CURL GODDESS!!!
By Rachel1124
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rachel1124
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was a HUGE fan of the Curl Goddess line, so much so that I would buy 5 bottles at a time b/c the price was fantastic and the product was AMAZING! I now have about 1 use left of my existing Curl Goddess gel and I am devastated that Avon has stopped selling it. Now you replace it with a sub-par product at over 3X the cost? No thank you Avon! BRING BACK CURL GODDESS PLEASE!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark. Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not happy about the change
By Master
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Master
Location:Thmaston Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was using Curl Goddess styling cream for 3 plus years. I can honestly say I have never found such a perfection of a product for my hair. I loved it!! So I'm obviously so very disappointed about this the replacement. It just doesnt work for my hair. :/"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark. Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By halfpint07
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By halfpint07
Location:vero beach , fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"they discontinue the product curl goddness for this new curl gel. and it is not the same and my hair will not do anything with this new one. i had used the curl goddness for over 8 years and loved it and swear by it. not the same or smell the same."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark. Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO happy I tried this!
By jwil
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By jwil
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been searching for something to do exactly what this does to my hair! I can put it in my hair after the shower and let it air dry, and it looks amazing, no frizz on top, curl definition, and shine! I am beyond happy! :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark. Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this!
By SamAnne
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By SamAnne
Location:Kennewick, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I actually like this product! It is very soft & easy to apply. I have medium length, fine hair & I use just a small amount. After blow drying, I curl with a large iron, because I like soft wavy curls. This does the trick! Make sure to top it off with the Locks in Place hair spray! WONDERFUL combination & my hair is soft & shiny, too. Stays all day!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark. Curl Commander Curl and Wave Defining Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring Curl Goddess back!!!
By Ashley1988
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ashley1988
Location:St Petersburg, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed not only in the price of this product, but the quality. Very thin, sticky consistency which does the opposite of reduce frizz. I'm devastated about the loss of Curl Goddess products. That was the only thing that's worked for me for over 6 years. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I'm sorry, but it's just not what it says it is. Disgruntled."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful