Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls

Swirl of Radiant Pearls! Get your glow on and show it all year round! Avon Glow – a makeup collection of sun-inspired beauty! Multicolored pearls swirl together for an instant radiant glow. .78 oz. net wt. TIP: The secret to believable bronze is to dust powder where the sun naturally hits...cheekbones, nose and forehead.
Overall rating:
3.689 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
25 of 36(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Review 1 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good
By: allayna82
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: allayna82
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I bought the sunkissed but I wish I would have bought the darker one because this barely and I mean BARELY shows up. I thought of a solution, and hopefully one of you ladies reading this will benefit from it. What I did was: I took the end of my makeup brush and crushed all the beads. They were very easy to crush up and took me under 5 minutes. It makes the product show up much better, and you can even put it in an unused powder sifter jar. I just dip my brush in the ground up beads and swirl it around and tap it off in the lid and then apply it. The colors are still going to be the same as if they weren't crushed, just only better and slightly darker. I'd consider buying it again, but next time I'd go with the darker shade. I hope this has helped someone. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: mommix3
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mommix3
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I purchased both colors of the pearl bronzers. I have fair skin and both of them are beautiful on my skin tone. My favorite of the two is the sunkissed. I just gave my daughter a container of them to try. I'm sure she will love it. Thanks Avon for another quality product at a great value! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product!
By: stacyinohio
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: stacyinohio
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I saw all of the mixed reviews for this product but I was so intrigued that I had to try it. I was NOT disappointed! This is one of the best "bronzing" products I've ever purchased. Ok, yes...the pearls are loose and if you rub the brush too harshly in the container, there's a chance the brush will pull some of the pearls/beads with it, but I have never had that happen. Highly recommend this product! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
By: mytabs
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mytabs
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Great product if you like just a very slight glow without it being too much! This product is very nice for people 30+. "
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glow Bronzing Pearls
By: Suwannee
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suwannee
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I am disappointed in the packaging of the Bronzing Pearls. Due to the container type I have spilled the pearls mostly out onto my bathroom floor. Also I found it best to use a foundation applicator vs a powder brush because the pearls get caught up in the bristles of the brush. This product was a waste of money for me and would not recommend it at all. "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Royal Flush...in a Good Way
By: BeautySeeker
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BeautySeeker
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Since my skin is medium-toned, I wasn't sure these bronzing pearls would even show up on my skin. I was pleasantly surprised to discover the bronzer in Bronzed imparts the gentlest, most natural flush to my cheeks. It's become my go-to "blush" when I choose to wear a "no-makeup" makeup look. I only wish there were some way to ensure I don't lose any of these precious pearls since they can become lodged in the bristles of my flat kabuki brush. Other than that, this is a near-perfect product. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sun-Kissed = Yellow
By: DeepFriedEskimo
on December 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DeepFriedEskimo
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Overall, I'd have to say I was disappointed in this product. I had no application problems like some reviewers, and I understand that sometimes the pearls with "jump" out of the container #doesn't bother me too much#, but the most disappointing part of the product was the minimal, and somewhat odd, color provided. I purchased sunkissed and, although I would consider myself fairer skinned, I had to LAYER this product on repeatedly to see the "glow", a mild color change, and that color change appears yellow on my fair-olive skin, and it surely doesn't show on me in the summer.
I did not notice in smell with the product.
Unless you burn from just stepping out in the sun, one might want to consider the darker product. I'm waiting for it to be on sale again so I can attempt "bronze". "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
By: Sabrina77
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sabrina77
Location:Texas, USA
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This was my first time to have the loose pearls so it is definitely different. I didn't expect that they would get stuck in the brush or think about them falling out of the container. But the color is very nice and goes on well. Also I think it will last for a long time as long as I can keep the little things in the jar!! :) "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointed
By: KnoxyAb
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KnoxyAb
Location:Knoxville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" The beads are hard to use, they get stuck and the brush. Would not buy this kind again (would buy the color again but in a solid and not these crazy balls). "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
By: Devoney
on August 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Devoney
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am pale, so blush is normally way to rosy for me. I love the Avon Glow Pearls. The Sunkissed shade is so right for my cheeks and I look like I've gotten kissed by the sun on my cheeks! <3 "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By: Kaity
on May 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kaity
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I never order makeup online, since you can't tell what the colors are exactly, but decided to take a chance on this. It's amazing! I just stocked up on a few of them, since I caught it on sale today. This is all I will use from now on. I'm very fair and it gives just enough color to make me not look like I've been in hibernation all year. And it isn't orange!
Get it! You won't regret it!
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hate 'em
By: cntrlvallyagent
on April 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: cntrlvallyagent
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" hard to use, get stuck in the brush and doesn't really get on the brush well. Will not order again. "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sun kissed
By: HeatherL
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: HeatherL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I got this bronzer in sun kissed. It's really nice for fair skin tones. It's very light not dark at all like some bronzers. If you really want it to be noticeable I would go with the darker one. It does have a slight odd smell but I will still be buying this again. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By: HissyCat
on April 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: HissyCat
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I had been hesitant to try this product since it is a powder and I have fine lines. I need not have worried. I wish I had been using it all along. I found the product easy to apply. It is subtle, but gives a natural glow. It wears all day and I even like the scent. It smells like summer! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful!!
By: miwrld
on March 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: miwrld
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" blends so easy, keeps you looking fresh! fast & easy to apply, put it on lightly or heavy for more coverage. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good bronzer
By: Brook99
on January 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brook99
Location:Upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this because it was on sale and I was looking for a subtle bronzer. In trying to apply it with my brush it didn't even do anything. I saw no bronzing, not even the little I was looking for- the pearls were hard and not allowing a powder to come off of them onto the brush. Seemed like a good idea but I don't like the product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By: cottontop
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cottontop
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I absolutely fell in love with the sunkissed Bronzing Pearls. With fair skin, this adds the perfect amount of color. Makes my skin have a beautiful glow whether I have a good summer tan or needing the extra help in winter. Disappointed that it is frequently unavailable. Products like this should always be in stock. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring this product back!!!
By: Islandgirl810
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Islandgirl810
Location:Friday Harbor, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The best bronzer that I have found. So disappointed that is no longer available. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome bronzing shade
By: AncaWonka
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AncaWonka
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" When will these be available for purchase again, does anyone know? "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not So Hot
By: SJhPenns
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SJhPenns
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The pearls get stuck in the brush, they fall out and get lost on the floor. I do not notice any color. If you want color you really have to work for it. Wish I would of used my money on a product that worked. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>