Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls

Get your glow on and show it all year round! Avon Glow – a makeup collection of sun-inspired beauty! Multicolored pearls swirl together for an instant radiant glow. .78 oz. net wt. TIP: The secret to believable bronze is to dust powder where the sun naturally hits...cheekbones, nose and forehead.
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
31 of 44(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Review 1 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaity
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Perfect!
Date:May 21, 2014
"I never order makeup online, since you can't tell what the colors are exactly, but decided to take a chance on this. It's amazing! I just stocked up on a few of them, since I caught it on sale today. This is all I will use from now on. I'm very fair and it gives just enough color to make me not look like I've been in hibernation all year. And it isn't orange!
Get it! You won't regret it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cntrlvallyagent
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
hate 'em
Date:April 14, 2014
"hard to use, get stuck in the brush and doesn't really get on the brush well. Will not order again."
Review 3 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sun kissed
Date:April 10, 2014
"I got this bronzer in sun kissed. It's really nice for fair skin tones. It's very light not dark at all like some bronzers. If you really want it to be noticeable I would go with the darker one. It does have a slight odd smell but I will still be buying this again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HissyCat
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product!
Date:April 9, 2014
"I had been hesitant to try this product since it is a powder and I have fine lines. I need not have worried. I wish I had been using it all along. I found the product easy to apply. It is subtle, but gives a natural glow. It wears all day and I even like the scent. It smells like summer!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
miwrld
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
wonderful!!
Date:March 20, 2014
"blends so easy, keeps you looking fresh! fast & easy to apply, put it on lightly or heavy for more coverage."
Review 6 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brook99
Location:Upstate NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not a good bronzer
Date:January 10, 2014
"I purchased this because it was on sale and I was looking for a subtle bronzer. In trying to apply it with my brush it didn't even do anything. I saw no bronzing, not even the little I was looking for- the pearls were hard and not allowing a powder to come off of them onto the brush. Seemed like a good idea but I don't like the product."
Review 7 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cottontop
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Awesome!
Date:September 26, 2013
"I absolutely fell in love with the sunkissed Bronzing Pearls. With fair skin, this adds the perfect amount of color. Makes my skin have a beautiful glow whether I have a good summer tan or needing the extra help in winter. Disappointed that it is frequently unavailable. Products like this should always be in stock."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Islandgirl810
Location:Friday Harbor, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Please bring this product back!!!
Date:September 22, 2013
"The best bronzer that I have found. So disappointed that is no longer available."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AncaWonka
Awesome bronzing shade
Date:September 9, 2013
"When will these be available for purchase again, does anyone know?"
Review 10 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SJhPenns
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not So Hot
Date:April 7, 2013
"The pearls get stuck in the brush, they fall out and get lost on the floor. I do not notice any color. If you want color you really have to work for it. Wish I would of used my money on a product that worked."
Review 11 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mechee
Location:Lemoore ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Balls
Date:March 9, 2013
"The beads get stuck in the brush n if u miss it it falls on the ground the color is ok has a good blend but trying to get enough color on the brush can be a hassle"
Review 12 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichelleL4
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Just enough color
Date:March 6, 2013
"The bronzing pearls are fabulous! They are just the right shade for that sunkissed look. None of that orange, brown pigment like alot of bronzers leave on your skin. I'm fair skinned, so the bronzing pearls are perfect!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMS14
Location:Southern Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bronzing Pearls
Date:February 24, 2013
"I've been wanting to try bronzing pearls for a while and at Avon's very affordable prices (and a free shipping code), it was a great time to do so. I use a large blush brush to sweep over the pearls and then apply to my face. It provides just enough natural color, as opposed to uneven, "cake-like" color other foundations can show. I love this product and will purchase it again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Egypt
Location:Chardon,Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best purchase Ever
Date:February 2, 2013
"This product gives my cheekbones a nice glow,I loooooove the Bronzing Pearls,but you need to buy the Avon Glow Bronzing Brush.Bronze is a great color for my skin tone.I hope Avon never stop selling this item."
Review 15 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Nice Pearls
Date:January 31, 2013
"Leaves a nice shimmer, Lost a star because you have to layer it on in order to show and doesn't last long, but I like them. Something I would only buy on sale though. I rate 3 1/2 to 4 stars for this product."
Review 16 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SW767351
Location:MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 29, 2013
"When I opened this product, I felt there should have been more beads. The beads get stuck in the brush which is annoying. It also doesn't coat the brush nicely, I feel I am swirling the brush around in the beads constantly just to get the bronzer."
Review 17 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
genbre
Location:MARYLAND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Bronzing pearls
Date:December 27, 2012
"I was very anxious to receive the product. When I did get it and tried it out for the first time, i was disappointed. firstly, when I had applied it with a brush it was not giving a glow, only when I had used a powder puff then a glow was showing. Also I had to constantly press on the pearls to get the powder on the puff when applying. The glow on my face was not all that impressive.
Also you all need to adjust the question under location. I do not shop online but buy constantly from a representative."
Review 18 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unwonted
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wanted to Love This...
Date:December 11, 2012
"I really wanted to love this product. I got it on sale and ordered the Sunkissed, as I was afraid the Bronzed would be too dark for winter. Unfortunately, this barely showed up at all. The little balls do get stuck in my brush sometimes, but that isn't a big deal and I just tap the brush against the container or pick them out. When I am able to get a lot of product on my brush, the color is pretty but very, very faint. I may order the Bronze of this once it goes on sale again because the shimmer of these does look nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbie69
Location:Philadelphia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
wonderful
Date:November 15, 2012
"I love this product! It lights up my face without making it too shiny. I mainly use it as a highlighted and some days, just as a blush. You will need to provide a nice brush though, as the product itself is loose, small beads.
I really like the product though, and will definitely purchase it again. It seems to bring my skin alive without making it look overly done up.
"
Review 20 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sissycat
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Too light
Date:October 24, 2012
"The online photos are much darker in color. There is a good amount of color beads but to get the color I want, I have to put it on quite a bit. Color does fade over time. Not crazy about it and have purchased similar products and will go back to buying them."