Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls

Get your glow on and show it all year round! Avon Glow – a makeup collection of sun-inspired beauty! Multicolored pearls swirl together for an instant radiant glow. .78 oz. net wt. TIP: The secret to believable bronze is to dust powder where the sun naturally hits...cheekbones, nose and forehead.
Overall rating:
3.806 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
25 of 36(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Review 1 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
By Devoney
on August 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Devoney
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am pale, so blush is normally way to rosy for me. I love the Avon Glow Pearls. The Sunkissed shade is so right for my cheeks and I look like I've gotten kissed by the sun on my cheeks! <3"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By Kaity
on May 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kaity
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I never order makeup online, since you can't tell what the colors are exactly, but decided to take a chance on this. It's amazing! I just stocked up on a few of them, since I caught it on sale today. This is all I will use from now on. I'm very fair and it gives just enough color to make me not look like I've been in hibernation all year. And it isn't orange!
Get it! You won't regret it!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hate 'em
By cntrlvallyagent
on April 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By cntrlvallyagent
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"hard to use, get stuck in the brush and doesn't really get on the brush well. Will not order again."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sun kissed
By HeatherL
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By HeatherL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I got this bronzer in sun kissed. It's really nice for fair skin tones. It's very light not dark at all like some bronzers. If you really want it to be noticeable I would go with the darker one. It does have a slight odd smell but I will still be buying this again."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By HissyCat
on April 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By HissyCat
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I had been hesitant to try this product since it is a powder and I have fine lines. I need not have worried. I wish I had been using it all along. I found the product easy to apply. It is subtle, but gives a natural glow. It wears all day and I even like the scent. It smells like summer!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful!!
By miwrld
on March 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By miwrld
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"blends so easy, keeps you looking fresh! fast & easy to apply, put it on lightly or heavy for more coverage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good bronzer
By Brook99
on January 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brook99
Location:Upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this because it was on sale and I was looking for a subtle bronzer. In trying to apply it with my brush it didn't even do anything. I saw no bronzing, not even the little I was looking for- the pearls were hard and not allowing a powder to come off of them onto the brush. Seemed like a good idea but I don't like the product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By cottontop
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By cottontop
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I absolutely fell in love with the sunkissed Bronzing Pearls. With fair skin, this adds the perfect amount of color. Makes my skin have a beautiful glow whether I have a good summer tan or needing the extra help in winter. Disappointed that it is frequently unavailable. Products like this should always be in stock."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring this product back!!!
By Islandgirl810
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Islandgirl810
Location:Friday Harbor, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The best bronzer that I have found. So disappointed that is no longer available."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome bronzing shade
By AncaWonka
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By AncaWonka
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When will these be available for purchase again, does anyone know?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not So Hot
By SJhPenns
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By SJhPenns
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The pearls get stuck in the brush, they fall out and get lost on the floor. I do not notice any color. If you want color you really have to work for it. Wish I would of used my money on a product that worked."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Balls
By Mechee
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mechee
Location:Lemoore ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The beads get stuck in the brush n if u miss it it falls on the ground the color is ok has a good blend but trying to get enough color on the brush can be a hassle"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just enough color
By MichelleL4
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By MichelleL4
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"The bronzing pearls are fabulous! They are just the right shade for that sunkissed look. None of that orange, brown pigment like alot of bronzers leave on your skin. I'm fair skinned, so the bronzing pearls are perfect!"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bronzing Pearls
By AMS14
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By AMS14
Location:Southern Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been wanting to try bronzing pearls for a while and at Avon's very affordable prices (and a free shipping code), it was a great time to do so. I use a large blush brush to sweep over the pearls and then apply to my face. It provides just enough natural color, as opposed to uneven, "cake-like" color other foundations can show. I love this product and will purchase it again!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase Ever
By Egypt
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Egypt
Location:Chardon,Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product gives my cheekbones a nice glow,I loooooove the Bronzing Pearls,but you need to buy the Avon Glow Bronzing Brush.Bronze is a great color for my skin tone.I hope Avon never stop selling this item."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Pearls
By happyfacerawr
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Leaves a nice shimmer, Lost a star because you have to layer it on in order to show and doesn't last long, but I like them. Something I would only buy on sale though. I rate 3 1/2 to 4 stars for this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By SW767351
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By SW767351
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I opened this product, I felt there should have been more beads. The beads get stuck in the brush which is annoying. It also doesn't coat the brush nicely, I feel I am swirling the brush around in the beads constantly just to get the bronzer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bronzing pearls
By genbre
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By genbre
Location:MARYLAND
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very anxious to receive the product. When I did get it and tried it out for the first time, i was disappointed. firstly, when I had applied it with a brush it was not giving a glow, only when I had used a powder puff then a glow was showing. Also I had to constantly press on the pearls to get the powder on the puff when applying. The glow on my face was not all that impressive.
Also you all need to adjust the question under location. I do not shop online but buy constantly from a representative."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wanted to Love This...
By unwonted
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By unwonted
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really wanted to love this product. I got it on sale and ordered the Sunkissed, as I was afraid the Bronzed would be too dark for winter. Unfortunately, this barely showed up at all. The little balls do get stuck in my brush sometimes, but that isn't a big deal and I just tap the brush against the container or pick them out. When I am able to get a lot of product on my brush, the color is pretty but very, very faint. I may order the Bronze of this once it goes on sale again because the shimmer of these does look nice."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
By Debbie69
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Debbie69
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product! It lights up my face without making it too shiny. I mainly use it as a highlighted and some days, just as a blush. You will need to provide a nice brush though, as the product itself is loose, small beads.
I really like the product though, and will definitely purchase it again. It seems to bring my skin alive without making it look overly done up.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>