Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls

Swirl of Radiant Pearls! Get your glow on and show it all year round! Avon Glow – a makeup collection of sun-inspired beauty! Multicolored pearls swirl together for an instant radiant glow. .78 oz. net wt. TIP: The secret to believable bronze is to dust powder where the sun naturally hits...cheekbones, nose and forehead.
Overall rating:
3.689 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
25 of 36(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Review 21 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Balls
By: Mechee
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mechee
Location:Lemoore ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The beads get stuck in the brush n if u miss it it falls on the ground the color is ok has a good blend but trying to get enough color on the brush can be a hassle "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just enough color
By: MichelleL4
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MichelleL4
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The bronzing pearls are fabulous! They are just the right shade for that sunkissed look. None of that orange, brown pigment like alot of bronzers leave on your skin. I'm fair skinned, so the bronzing pearls are perfect! "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bronzing Pearls
By: AMS14
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AMS14
Location:Southern Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been wanting to try bronzing pearls for a while and at Avon's very affordable prices (and a free shipping code), it was a great time to do so. I use a large blush brush to sweep over the pearls and then apply to my face. It provides just enough natural color, as opposed to uneven, "cake-like" color other foundations can show. I love this product and will purchase it again! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase Ever
By: Egypt
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Egypt
Location:Chardon,Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product gives my cheekbones a nice glow,I loooooove the Bronzing Pearls,but you need to buy the Avon Glow Bronzing Brush.Bronze is a great color for my skin tone.I hope Avon never stop selling this item. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Pearls
By: happyfacerawr
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Leaves a nice shimmer, Lost a star because you have to layer it on in order to show and doesn't last long, but I like them. Something I would only buy on sale though. I rate 3 1/2 to 4 stars for this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: SW767351
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SW767351
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" When I opened this product, I felt there should have been more beads. The beads get stuck in the brush which is annoying. It also doesn't coat the brush nicely, I feel I am swirling the brush around in the beads constantly just to get the bronzer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bronzing pearls
By: genbre
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: genbre
Location:MARYLAND
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was very anxious to receive the product. When I did get it and tried it out for the first time, i was disappointed. firstly, when I had applied it with a brush it was not giving a glow, only when I had used a powder puff then a glow was showing. Also I had to constantly press on the pearls to get the powder on the puff when applying. The glow on my face was not all that impressive.
Also you all need to adjust the question under location. I do not shop online but buy constantly from a representative. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wanted to Love This...
By: unwonted
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: unwonted
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really wanted to love this product. I got it on sale and ordered the Sunkissed, as I was afraid the Bronzed would be too dark for winter. Unfortunately, this barely showed up at all. The little balls do get stuck in my brush sometimes, but that isn't a big deal and I just tap the brush against the container or pick them out. When I am able to get a lot of product on my brush, the color is pretty but very, very faint. I may order the Bronze of this once it goes on sale again because the shimmer of these does look nice. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
By: Debbie69
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Debbie69
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product! It lights up my face without making it too shiny. I mainly use it as a highlighted and some days, just as a blush. You will need to provide a nice brush though, as the product itself is loose, small beads.
I really like the product though, and will definitely purchase it again. It seems to bring my skin alive without making it look overly done up.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too light
By: sissycat
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sissycat
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The online photos are much darker in color. There is a good amount of color beads but to get the color I want, I have to put it on quite a bit. Color does fade over time. Not crazy about it and have purchased similar products and will go back to buying them. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it.
By: Jynx
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jynx
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I don't understand some of the other reviewers' complaints about this product, but to be fair, this is the first bronzer I've ever tried. It adds a nice, fine shimmer when applied, nothing over the top. I don't have a problem with the pearls sticking in my brush or falling on the floor. I find it to be a simple, easy product to use, and I like it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: topcutter
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: topcutter
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I don't love this product. I find that the pearls get stuck in my brush and fall out. I really don't get much color in my brush. I have used this type before and really liked them but didn't have to work so hard for color. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Product ever
By: SalaMom
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: SalaMom
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Horrible waste of money - "pearls' are messy and annoying and stick in brush but provide no color or "bronzing". Poor is too high of a score for this product. If returning wasn't such a hassle I would definitely send this stuff back! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
By: melbspeaks
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: melbspeaks
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I decided to give this bronzer a try, as my current bronzer from the drugstore is running out and I can't seem to find it again (isn't it always that way? lol). I like that the glow is natural, and it works great with my current makeup routine as the last finishing touch. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing look for the start of the summer!
By: JayhawkerGal
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JayhawkerGal
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" So I live in Michigan and I get pretty pale compared to how I looked growing up in STL, MO. My bronzer I had been buying and using for years is just too dark for me at this time of year and this is a GREAT transition bronzer! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it but...
By: mom471
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: mom471
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought the sunkissed since I have fair skin. It provided a nice glow. The only thing I didn't like was the brush. The brush would catch the little beads in the hairs and then they would fall to the floor or in my lap when trying to put it on. Nice color but not so great application. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adds a nice shimmer BUT
By: Avonloyal
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Avonloyal
Location:Eastern Connecticut
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I found it made my skin VERY oily soon after applying. Because I'm fair skinned, I bought the lighter color combo, and it just barely shows up on my face. That's actually a GOOD thing, as I don't want my bronzer to be obvious!
If it didn't make my face so greasy, I'd rate it higher. In all fairness, I've had the same problem with just about every bronzer I've tried, Avon, mark or anybody else's. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: Sunshine2012
on May 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Sunshine2012
Location:Titusville,Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I definately agreed with Elpaso Texas......This is a great product...............i used it as a blush,it gives a great defination to my cheekbone,not overly done.... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: RedHeadedWoman6
on April 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: RedHeadedWoman6
Location:Castro Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is great ! It provides excellent color ! Just shake the brush before you apply and the balls stay in the container. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great glow!
By: mvm2812
on April 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: mvm2812
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" If you know how to use it correctly, these pearls are creating amazing glow on your face, especially if you used to have blush like that before. I'm using it with a round brush, pressing it slightly on the lighter pearls to cover nose, center of the forehead and a lil bit on the chin and trying to cover cheek bones with rubbing a brush in a circle motion around all colored pearls, slightly pressing on the darker pearls. It really gives your face that "magazine cover" makeup effect. I gave it 4 stars only because I expected more bronzed effect with a color I chose. Now I'll be ordering them in bronze so I can use them both to achieve desirable effect. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>