Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop powder or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls

Get your glow on and show it all year round! Avon Glow – a makeup collection of sun-inspired beauty! Multicolored pearls swirl together for an instant radiant glow. .78 oz. net wt. TIP: The secret to believable bronze is to dust powder where the sun naturally hits...cheekbones, nose and forehead.
Average Customer Rating:
3.735 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
23 of 34(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Review 21 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
topcutter
Date:August 6, 2012
"I don't love this product. I find that the pearls get stuck in my brush and fall out. I really don't get much color in my brush. I have used this type before and really liked them but didn't have to work so hard for color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SalaMom
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Worst Product ever
Date:July 10, 2012
"Horrible waste of money - "pearls' are messy and annoying and stick in brush but provide no color or "bronzing". Poor is too high of a score for this product. If returning wasn't such a hassle I would definitely send this stuff back!"
Review 23 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melbspeaks
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
great
Date:June 22, 2012
"I decided to give this bronzer a try, as my current bronzer from the drugstore is running out and I can't seem to find it again (isn't it always that way? lol). I like that the glow is natural, and it works great with my current makeup routine as the last finishing touch."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayhawkerGal
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing look for the start of the summer!
Date:May 23, 2012
"So I live in Michigan and I get pretty pale compared to how I looked growing up in STL, MO. My bronzer I had been buying and using for years is just too dark for me at this time of year and this is a GREAT transition bronzer!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mom471
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Like it but...
Date:May 23, 2012
"I bought the sunkissed since I have fair skin. It provided a nice glow. The only thing I didn't like was the brush. The brush would catch the little beads in the hairs and then they would fall to the floor or in my lap when trying to put it on. Nice color but not so great application."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Avonloyal
Location:Eastern Connecticut
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Adds a nice shimmer BUT
Date:May 23, 2012
"I found it made my skin VERY oily soon after applying. Because I'm fair skinned, I bought the lighter color combo, and it just barely shows up on my face. That's actually a GOOD thing, as I don't want my bronzer to be obvious!
If it didn't make my face so greasy, I'd rate it higher. In all fairness, I've had the same problem with just about every bronzer I've tried, Avon, mark or anybody else's."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine2012
Location:Titusville,Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Excellent product
Date:May 7, 2012
"I definately agreed with Elpaso Texas......This is a great product...............i used it as a blush,it gives a great defination to my cheekbone,not overly done...."
Review 28 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedHeadedWoman6
Location:Castro Valley, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:April 24, 2012
"This product is great ! It provides excellent color ! Just shake the brush before you apply and the balls stay in the container."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mvm2812
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great glow!
Date:April 24, 2012
"If you know how to use it correctly, these pearls are creating amazing glow on your face, especially if you used to have blush like that before. I'm using it with a round brush, pressing it slightly on the lighter pearls to cover nose, center of the forehead and a lil bit on the chin and trying to cover cheek bones with rubbing a brush in a circle motion around all colored pearls, slightly pressing on the darker pearls. It really gives your face that "magazine cover" makeup effect. I gave it 4 stars only because I expected more bronzed effect with a color I chose. Now I'll be ordering them in bronze so I can use them both to achieve desirable effect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsB80
Location:Queens, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Good Bronzing beads
Date:April 22, 2012
"I like this beads a lot. You don't need to apply too much pressure with the brush, just lightly glide it over the beads and tap off the excess. I apply it my cheeks, forehead and chin which are the places where I am usually hit by the sun. It offers a nice subtle warmth to my face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BornAgainAt16
Location:Central New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Glow Pearls ~Not
Date:April 20, 2012
"I just don't care for this product in this form. The balls bounce out of the container and I felt like I couldn't make the balls create enough powder to give me enough product to apply.
If the product ultimately needs to be in a powder form, I'd rather just purchase it in that form. For me, this was a waste of my money. I tried to use this on 5 occasions and each time was a disappointment. I tossed the whole thing rather than pick up the balls off my bathroom floor.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Avon Glow Bronzing Pearls
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
21-31 of 31