Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Glow Bronzing Powder

Get your glow on and show it all year round! Avon Glow – a makeup collection of sun-inspired beauty! Silky, luminous bronzer blends easily for a streak-free, radiant look. .37 oz. net wt. TO USE: Using a brush, sweep bronzer all over face and blend evenly. Apply more as necessary for desired level of bronze. TIP: The secret to believable bronze is to dust powder where the sun naturally hits...cheekbones, nose and forehead.
Overall rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
27 of 34(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Review 1 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bronzer
By CathieL
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By CathieL
Location:East Hanover, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have fair skin so I got the Avon Glow Bronzing Powder in light. It looks very natural."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful product.
By August486
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By August486
Location:North Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought the sunkissed glow for highlighting and it blends beautifully, with a very natural glow. My cheekbones pop in pictures every time I wear it. The brush is wonderful too, small but silky soft, better for highlighting than bronzing I would imagine."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color too light
By jld49
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By jld49
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I continue to have problems selecting the color that works for me. This is another example of purchasing an Avon product and having it be too light. Wish Avon would use the same or very similar color names across products."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used it as a blush
By Noni09
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Noni09
Location:Friendswood, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I'm not into bronzing, but I used this as a blush and it looks very nice. Gave a nice natural glow. I'm a 47yr young Puerto Rican, medium complextion, oily t-zone."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product, no brush included
By honeyct1
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By honeyct1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works well but it doesn't come with a brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful
By FirstTimer
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By FirstTimer
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is my first time trying a bronzer like this and I am very pleased with it. It is light on the skin and add a subtle glimmer and shine. Its not too dramatic."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By nezzy
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By nezzy
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"loved this! I do not like shimmer in my bronzer which is hard to find but this one has no shimmer. It feels good on skin,great staying power, great color. Will buy this again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bronzing powder
By cas3
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By cas3
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"really like the powder I wish I had ordered it a little darker."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUICK WAY TO ADD COLOR
By cincyreds
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By cincyreds
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love using this in the summer as my only face makeup. Goes on easier if you have a larger makeup brush than the brush included. Adds just enough color for summer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works pretty good
By JJSky
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By JJSky
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have oily skin and when I first put this powder on its looks wonderful and I don't even need foundation but after a few hours it looks very oily and shiny but that is to be expected. If you don't have oily skin this may be perfect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Double Duty Bronzer/Everyday Powder
By BunnyDeb
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By BunnyDeb
Location:Boynton Beach, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use the Sunkissed Glow in lieu of regular everyday face powder to set my makeup or over bare skin. The color is perfect for my skin tone. It looks natural, with just a hint of warmth, which is what I was aiming for.
The Warm Glow shade is great to use after I tan.
Other bronzers out there are too harsh/dark for my fair skin, so I appreciate the variety offered at the lighter end of the spectrum.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Have had better
By Rookie
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rookie
Location:Brooklyn Park, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The case is well made and smooth, so great to haul around...but...
This bronzer is kinda of matte texture and doesn't give the feel of glow instead it appears more like that powder stuff that you put over your liquid foundation to set things in. If that's what you're trying to achieve, this will do the trick.
Personally I was looking for something that would give me the sheer and glow without all the glittering and was hoping this product would do it but it didn't.
Will continue on with my search for the perfect bronzer. Hopefully, maybe I can still find it through Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Bronzer
By cayanne
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By cayanne
Location:Hartford CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this bronzer. It gives a natural glow to my skin. Its is a matte like consistency which gives a youthful appearance."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!!!
By TifW
on May 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By TifW
Location:Kansas City
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the perfect bronzer and I use it every day! Goes perfect with the bronzer brush as well!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect amount of shimmer
By CLAU73
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By CLAU73
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not too shimmery but enough to make skin glow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunkissed glow
By LDean
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By LDean
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Do not retire this product. I use it everyday. It's great for over other mineral powder and matches my light gold skin color that doesn't tan too dark."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm Glow Bronzing Powder
By PrincessLex13
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By PrincessLex13
Location:New Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this bronzing powder in warm glow. Now, it had a bit too much of a redish tint to be used as a face bronzer, but it was the perfect color for blush. Also, it does have some shimmer to it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By colsid
on March 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By colsid
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great color; stays on until you wash it off"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glow Bronzing Powder
By joyneu
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By joyneu
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had read the reviews before purchasing and I picked just the right color for myself and I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Bronze
By BonnieLlama
on February 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By BonnieLlama
Location:LaGrange, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have super fair skin, so I figured the lighter of the two bronzers offered would be my best bet. Not so. This bronzer barely makes a difference and once I do get sun it'll be useless."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>