Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop blush or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avon Glow Bronzing Powder

Get your glow on and show it all year round! Avon Glow – a makeup collection of sun-inspired beauty! Silky, luminous bronzer blends easily for a streak-free, radiant look. .37 oz. net wt. TO USE: Using a brush, sweep bronzer all over face and blend evenly. Apply more as necessary for desired level of bronze. TIP: The secret to believable bronze is to dust powder where the sun naturally hits...cheekbones, nose and forehead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
25 of 32(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Review 1 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August486
Location:North Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful product.
Date:August 9, 2013
"I bought the sunkissed glow for highlighting and it blends beautifully, with a very natural glow. My cheekbones pop in pictures every time I wear it. The brush is wonderful too, small but silky soft, better for highlighting than bronzing I would imagine."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jld49
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Color too light
Date:August 2, 2013
"I continue to have problems selecting the color that works for me. This is another example of purchasing an Avon product and having it be too light. Wish Avon would use the same or very similar color names across products."
Review 3 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noni09
Location:Friendswood, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Used it as a blush
Date:July 10, 2013
"I'm not into bronzing, but I used this as a blush and it looks very nice. Gave a nice natural glow. I'm a 47yr young Puerto Rican, medium complextion, oily t-zone."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
honeyct1
nice product, no brush included
Date:July 3, 2013
"This product works well but it doesn't come with a brush."
Review 5 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FirstTimer
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Delightful
Date:July 2, 2013
"This is my first time trying a bronzer like this and I am very pleased with it. It is light on the skin and add a subtle glimmer and shine. Its not too dramatic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nezzy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 30, 2013
"loved this! I do not like shimmer in my bronzer which is hard to find but this one has no shimmer. It feels good on skin,great staying power, great color. Will buy this again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cas3
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bronzing powder
Date:June 20, 2013
"really like the powder I wish I had ordered it a little darker."
Review 8 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cincyreds
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
QUICK WAY TO ADD COLOR
Date:June 19, 2013
"i love using this in the summer as my only face makeup. Goes on easier if you have a larger makeup brush than the brush included. Adds just enough color for summer."
Review 9 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JJSky
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works pretty good
Date:June 10, 2013
"I have oily skin and when I first put this powder on its looks wonderful and I don't even need foundation but after a few hours it looks very oily and shiny but that is to be expected. If you don't have oily skin this may be perfect."
Review 10 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BunnyDeb
Location:Boynton Beach, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Double Duty Bronzer/Everyday Powder
Date:June 5, 2013
"I use the Sunkissed Glow in lieu of regular everyday face powder to set my makeup or over bare skin. The color is perfect for my skin tone. It looks natural, with just a hint of warmth, which is what I was aiming for.
The Warm Glow shade is great to use after I tan.
Other bronzers out there are too harsh/dark for my fair skin, so I appreciate the variety offered at the lighter end of the spectrum.
"
Review 11 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rookie
Location:Brooklyn Park, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Have had better
Date:June 4, 2013
"The case is well made and smooth, so great to haul around...but...
This bronzer is kinda of matte texture and doesn't give the feel of glow instead it appears more like that powder stuff that you put over your liquid foundation to set things in. If that's what you're trying to achieve, this will do the trick.
Personally I was looking for something that would give me the sheer and glow without all the glittering and was hoping this product would do it but it didn't.
Will continue on with my search for the perfect bronzer. Hopefully, maybe I can still find it through Avon."
Review 12 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cayanne
Location:Hartford CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect Bronzer
Date:June 1, 2013
"I love this bronzer. It gives a natural glow to my skin. Its is a matte like consistency which gives a youthful appearance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TifW
Location:Kansas City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE!!!
Date:May 31, 2013
"This is the perfect bronzer and I use it every day! Goes perfect with the bronzer brush as well!!"
Review 14 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLAU73
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfect amount of shimmer
Date:May 17, 2013
"Not too shimmery but enough to make skin glow."
Review 15 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDean
sunkissed glow
Date:May 16, 2013
"Do not retire this product. I use it everyday. It's great for over other mineral powder and matches my light gold skin color that doesn't tan too dark."
Review 16 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PrincessLex13
Location:New Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Warm Glow Bronzing Powder
Date:March 18, 2013
"I ordered this bronzing powder in warm glow. Now, it had a bit too much of a redish tint to be used as a face bronzer, but it was the perfect color for blush. Also, it does have some shimmer to it."
Review 17 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
colsid
Date:March 2, 2013
"great color; stays on until you wash it off"
Review 18 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joyneu
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glow Bronzing Powder
Date:February 28, 2013
"I had read the reviews before purchasing and I picked just the right color for myself and I love it!"
Review 19 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BonnieLlama
Location:LaGrange, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not Bronze
Date:February 15, 2013
"I have super fair skin, so I figured the lighter of the two bronzers offered would be my best bet. Not so. This bronzer barely makes a difference and once I do get sun it'll be useless."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LCarter
Location:Parker, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love This Product
Date:February 1, 2013
"I had used the same bronzer for years, then of course it was discontinued. Trying to find something without to much glitter and one that was the right color, was difficult to say the least. So then I find Avon, and decided to try this bronzer. It is fantastic, not too dark, not too much glitter and it stays on all day! I use the bronzer instead of foundation. A little bronzer a litle blush, and I am good to go. I highly recommend this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.