Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop blush or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avon Glow Bronzing Powder

Get your glow on and show it all year round! Avon Glow – a makeup collection of sun-inspired beauty! Silky, luminous bronzer blends easily for a streak-free, radiant look. .37 oz. net wt. TO USE: Using a brush, sweep bronzer all over face and blend evenly. Apply more as necessary for desired level of bronze. TIP: The secret to believable bronze is to dust powder where the sun naturally hits...cheekbones, nose and forehead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
25 of 32(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Review 21 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NannyKay
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not what I was hoping for
Date:December 10, 2012
"Haven't used a powdery type product in a long time and not sure I like the powdered look. Also I chose a color that is too light. Probably won't be using it much."
Review 22 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christygirl
Location:Clifton Park, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My "go-to" blush
Date:November 26, 2012
"Tis is my favorite blush and you can't beat the price."
Review 23 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DeeHausfrau
Location:Columbus, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not sure what this is really for
Date:October 1, 2012
"I bought this.....thought it would give me a "summer glow" but unfortunately all it did was look like orange powder on my face... Not sure at all what this product is supposed to do besides look like a bad powder.. terrible and I am just out the money."
Review 24 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tonedeaf
Location:College Park, MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Didn't do much for me
Date:September 11, 2012
"Maybe I just picked a shade that disappears against my foundation and skin tone. I can see it when I put it on because I'm looking into a makeup mirror, but otherwise it's invisible."
Review 25 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S777
Location:MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the glow
Date:July 27, 2012
"I was hesitant to order this, thought it might just be an orange color but was pleasantly surprised and I reordered my second one. Gives my cheeks just the right glow for the summer or anytime really. Don't like to see a big splash of color on my cheeks and this gives just a hint of color which is great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bizzy2kidz
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 18, 2012
"Color is way lighter than it looks on the screen. It does not show up at all. Very unhappy. I will give it to a very pale friend."
Review 27 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarineMom12
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Surprisingly good
Date:June 25, 2012
"When I received this product and opened it up I noticed that it had a bit of shimmer to it. I wasn't sure I would like to see some "sparkle" on my face, but once I put it on I really liked the way it looked (and not too sparkly). I try hard to not get too much sun on my face so having some bronzer on really brightens everything up. I like it a lot."
Review 28 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rschep
Location:CT
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not so glowing
Date:June 16, 2012
"No color...disappointed....tossed it."
Review 29 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mompat
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Glow bronzing powder
Date:June 9, 2012
"Goes on light enough to give an actual glow and not feel overdone. Still has a not-so-favorite scent to it, but it seems to be the chosen scent for this glow series. (note to Avon, rethink this smell PLease!). I did order the bronzes brush as well, but I prefer to use my large face brush for application. Nice addition to summer look!"
Review 30 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littlesamsmom
Location:Arnold, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Loving it!
Date:May 30, 2012
"I love how this gives you a natural glow and has a little shimmer to it. You can almost wear it by itself:)"
Review 31 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kbonne
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 23, 2012
"Very light on the face lasts well."
Review 32 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cici37
Location:Atlanta, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Finally a matte bronzer!
Date:May 9, 2012
"I bought it this past Sunday, in the shade Light Sands, now if you want to have an idea, I am a Latino, with a medium light complexion, this bronzer is matte, the older I get I don't want so much shimmer on my face. It doesn't come with a sponge or brush, so if you use a face brush be gentle, it's very smooth. You will get powder everywhere. Great pigmentation, I saw another one which was more on the pink side, this one is more on the brownish side and it looks more natural. Has the scent of baby powder. I love it on my skin. Gives me the perfect summer effect. I am so impressed I am going to wear it all year long! Thank you Avon, we need more matte products! One last tip, It's very blend-able, you can build the color from lighter to darker if you like. Hope it helps."
23 of 24 people found this review helpful.
21-32 of 32