Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Glow Bronzing Powder

Get your glow on and show it all year round! Avon Glow – a makeup collection of sun-inspired beauty! Silky, luminous bronzer blends easily for a streak-free, radiant look. .37 oz. net wt. TO USE: Using a brush, sweep bronzer all over face and blend evenly. Apply more as necessary for desired level of bronze. TIP: The secret to believable bronze is to dust powder where the sun naturally hits...cheekbones, nose and forehead.
Overall rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
27 of 34(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Review 21 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product
By LCarter
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By LCarter
Location:Parker, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I had used the same bronzer for years, then of course it was discontinued. Trying to find something without to much glitter and one that was the right color, was difficult to say the least. So then I find Avon, and decided to try this bronzer. It is fantastic, not too dark, not too much glitter and it stays on all day! I use the bronzer instead of foundation. A little bronzer a litle blush, and I am good to go. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I was hoping for
By NannyKay
on December 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By NannyKay
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Haven't used a powdery type product in a long time and not sure I like the powdered look. Also I chose a color that is too light. Probably won't be using it much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "go-to" blush
By Christygirl
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Christygirl
Location:Clifton Park, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tis is my favorite blush and you can't beat the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not sure what this is really for
By DeeHausfrau
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By DeeHausfrau
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this.....thought it would give me a "summer glow" but unfortunately all it did was look like orange powder on my face... Not sure at all what this product is supposed to do besides look like a bad powder.. terrible and I am just out the money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't do much for me
By Tonedeaf
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tonedeaf
Location:College Park, MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Maybe I just picked a shade that disappears against my foundation and skin tone. I can see it when I put it on because I'm looking into a makeup mirror, but otherwise it's invisible."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the glow
By S777
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By S777
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was hesitant to order this, thought it might just be an orange color but was pleasantly surprised and I reordered my second one. Gives my cheeks just the right glow for the summer or anytime really. Don't like to see a big splash of color on my cheeks and this gives just a hint of color which is great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By bizzy2kidz
on July 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By bizzy2kidz
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color is way lighter than it looks on the screen. It does not show up at all. Very unhappy. I will give it to a very pale friend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly good
By MarineMom12
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By MarineMom12
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I received this product and opened it up I noticed that it had a bit of shimmer to it. I wasn't sure I would like to see some "sparkle" on my face, but once I put it on I really liked the way it looked (and not too sparkly). I try hard to not get too much sun on my face so having some bronzer on really brightens everything up. I like it a lot."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so glowing
By rschep
on June 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By rschep
Location:CT
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"No color...disappointed....tossed it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glow bronzing powder
By Mompat
on June 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mompat
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on light enough to give an actual glow and not feel overdone. Still has a not-so-favorite scent to it, but it seems to be the chosen scent for this glow series. (note to Avon, rethink this smell PLease!). I did order the bronzes brush as well, but I prefer to use my large face brush for application. Nice addition to summer look!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving it!
By Littlesamsmom
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Littlesamsmom
Location:Arnold, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love how this gives you a natural glow and has a little shimmer to it. You can almost wear it by itself:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By kbonne
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By kbonne
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very light on the face lasts well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a matte bronzer!
By cici37
on May 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By cici37
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+22points
23OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
"I bought it this past Sunday, in the shade Light Sands, now if you want to have an idea, I am a Latino, with a medium light complexion, this bronzer is matte, the older I get I don't want so much shimmer on my face. It doesn't come with a sponge or brush, so if you use a face brush be gentle, it's very smooth. You will get powder everywhere. Great pigmentation, I saw another one which was more on the pink side, this one is more on the brownish side and it looks more natural. Has the scent of baby powder. I love it on my skin. Gives me the perfect summer effect. I am so impressed I am going to wear it all year long! Thank you Avon, we need more matte products! One last tip, It's very blend-able, you can build the color from lighter to darker if you like. Hope it helps."
+22points
23OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2