Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Glow Bronzing Powder

Get your glow on and show it all year round! Avon Glow – a makeup collection of sun-inspired beauty! Silky, luminous bronzer blends easily for a streak-free, radiant look. .37 oz. net wt. TO USE: Using a brush, sweep bronzer all over face and blend evenly. Apply more as necessary for desired level of bronze. TIP: The secret to believable bronze is to dust powder where the sun naturally hits...cheekbones, nose and forehead.
Overall rating:
4.103 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
31 of 39(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Review 21 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCarter
Location:Parker, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love This Product
Date:February 1, 2013
"I had used the same bronzer for years, then of course it was discontinued. Trying to find something without to much glitter and one that was the right color, was difficult to say the least. So then I find Avon, and decided to try this bronzer. It is fantastic, not too dark, not too much glitter and it stays on all day! I use the bronzer instead of foundation. A little bronzer a litle blush, and I am good to go. I highly recommend this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NannyKay
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not what I was hoping for
Date:December 10, 2012
"Haven't used a powdery type product in a long time and not sure I like the powdered look. Also I chose a color that is too light. Probably won't be using it much."
Review 23 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christygirl
Location:Clifton Park, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My "go-to" blush
Date:November 26, 2012
"Tis is my favorite blush and you can't beat the price."
Review 24 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DeeHausfrau
Location:Columbus, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not sure what this is really for
Date:October 1, 2012
"I bought this.....thought it would give me a "summer glow" but unfortunately all it did was look like orange powder on my face... Not sure at all what this product is supposed to do besides look like a bad powder.. terrible and I am just out the money."
Review 25 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tonedeaf
Location:College Park, MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Didn't do much for me
Date:September 11, 2012
"Maybe I just picked a shade that disappears against my foundation and skin tone. I can see it when I put it on because I'm looking into a makeup mirror, but otherwise it's invisible."
Review 26 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
S777
Location:MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the glow
Date:July 27, 2012
"I was hesitant to order this, thought it might just be an orange color but was pleasantly surprised and I reordered my second one. Gives my cheeks just the right glow for the summer or anytime really. Don't like to see a big splash of color on my cheeks and this gives just a hint of color which is great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bizzy2kidz
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 18, 2012
"Color is way lighter than it looks on the screen. It does not show up at all. Very unhappy. I will give it to a very pale friend."
Review 28 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarineMom12
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Surprisingly good
Date:June 25, 2012
"When I received this product and opened it up I noticed that it had a bit of shimmer to it. I wasn't sure I would like to see some "sparkle" on my face, but once I put it on I really liked the way it looked (and not too sparkly). I try hard to not get too much sun on my face so having some bronzer on really brightens everything up. I like it a lot."
Review 29 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rschep
Location:CT
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not so glowing
Date:June 16, 2012
"No color...disappointed....tossed it."
Review 30 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mompat
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Glow bronzing powder
Date:June 9, 2012
"Goes on light enough to give an actual glow and not feel overdone. Still has a not-so-favorite scent to it, but it seems to be the chosen scent for this glow series. (note to Avon, rethink this smell PLease!). I did order the bronzes brush as well, but I prefer to use my large face brush for application. Nice addition to summer look!"
Review 31 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Littlesamsmom
Location:Arnold, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Loving it!
Date:May 30, 2012
"I love how this gives you a natural glow and has a little shimmer to it. You can almost wear it by itself:)"
Review 32 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbonne
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 23, 2012
"Very light on the face lasts well."
Review 33 for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cici37
Location:Atlanta, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Finally a matte bronzer!
Date:May 9, 2012
"I bought it this past Sunday, in the shade Light Sands, now if you want to have an idea, I am a Latino, with a medium light complexion, this bronzer is matte, the older I get I don't want so much shimmer on my face. It doesn't come with a sponge or brush, so if you use a face brush be gentle, it's very smooth. You will get powder everywhere. Great pigmentation, I saw another one which was more on the pink side, this one is more on the brownish side and it looks more natural. Has the scent of baby powder. I love it on my skin. Gives me the perfect summer effect. I am so impressed I am going to wear it all year long! Thank you Avon, we need more matte products! One last tip, It's very blend-able, you can build the color from lighter to darker if you like. Hope it helps."
23 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Glow Bronzing Powder
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
21-33 of 33